Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Excellent
Sep 12, 2017
The staff don't understand or listen to size / length of vehicle! We told them a 41 ft motorhome and was put in with all the fifth wheels it's was very difficult to maneuver our motor home. As well advertise free WIFI but we did not receive and password for access.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful weekend
Sep 11, 2017
LOVE the little cabins!! My husband and I have stayed, twice now, the same weekend in September and will be staying every year. The staff are courteous, friendly and accommodating and the entire park is clean(including bathrooms, showers, laundry room etc.). This is our new favourite place to stay...See you next year!!
Sep 11, 2017
Mother Daughter weekend. Nice get away. Great atmosphere. Clean facilities and great service. Thank you
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was amazing from the time we checked in. Friendly efficient service staff checked us in. Beautiful deluxe cabin that was so clean, spacious, well equipped and overall fantastic. Easily accommodated our party of 4 adults and 1 child. Great playground and pools. Had a fun volleyball game on the sand court. Had delicious on site pizza for a family birthday one night. Great place!
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly. Easy to park. Only problem-paid for sewer drain at site, but cap would not open up. So...need a quick repair at Site 15.
Sep 11, 2017
I can nothing but good about the koa campground. It was fantastically clean. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very friendly and helpful staff. Just great! We are certainly coming back!
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful, extremely well kept and clean.
Sep 11, 2017
We only stayed one night and it was so wonderful ,we plan on coming back next year one week with the kids and one week with out the kids ð
Sep 10, 2017
Very relaxing,clean comfortable park and very friendly people / staff
Sep 10, 2017
This was the first time that my sister and I camped at this campground. Everyone was so nice to us...and helpful!! The pool was delightful, bathrooms so clean, campground well maintained, store and staff wonderful, ...I could go on and on. We booked a cabin in two weeks from now to try them. Looking forward to our next visit there.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We always love camping at Barrie KOA! We have been camping here for 20 years now! For the first time, we had Rowdies going till 1:30AM. When we complained the next day to staff, it was handled that very night when it was happening again! When bathrooms needed attending to, campers went to staff and it was addressed immediately!! This is our favourite KOA! Love the pizza! Very clean campground!!!!â
Sep 09, 2017
Always a great camping time:) Clean, full of fun activities, helpful, the staff are amazing!!! See you again soon
Sep 09, 2017
In the pouring rain we were given a spot at the bottom of the hill (no. 74) which was all mud, at first they just wanted to give us another right beside it, the whole area was mud I requested another location, which we finally got on higher ground, the park was half empty being the end of the season They seemed more interested in selling pizza and firewood in the pouring rain it was torrential
Sep 09, 2017
We have been staying at KOA's along the way from Colorado to Maine. This is the worst one we have been at. The park had 10 people staying there with plenty of pull through sites available. We were assigned a back in site that had no electricity available so pull out back in to another site. No one came out to direct us or help. The younger people there seemed irritated that we stopped.
Sep 09, 2017
Great hosts, pizza on site, excellent laundry facilities.
Sep 07, 2017
Had great time on sat with the corn roast and hot dog .they had a raffle of gifts that came from campers and local business. It felt good to help the charity.
Sep 07, 2017
Love the staff....my favorite campground
Sep 07, 2017
Staff is always friendly and helpful!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great place for my kids. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
we had a family of 12 staying on 3 sites and we all enjoyed it. if I had any complaint at all, I would request level sites and possibly gravel on sites so you are not constantly bringing mud and dirt into trailers especially because of the rain. everyone enjoyed all the amenities in the park and all the planned activities for the kids. All personnel were extremely helpful and polite.
Sep 06, 2017
Very enjoyable. Washrooms were very clean and the campground was also clean and tidy. Staff was very friendly
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Too expensive
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed the Luau weekend, We will be back,
Sep 05, 2017
As always, very happy and fun stay. very clean and friendly . Prices are creeping up though.....
Sep 05, 2017
Family friendly camp ground, lots to do, staff are very friendly!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The campground itself was lovely! The cabins were clean and it was nice to have cable, the fridge in our room cabin 15 wasn't cold enough and the beds were a bit uncomfortable. Other than that everything was amazing.
Sep 05, 2017
it was great but we were in the adult only part at the other end of the park so there was nothing to do no horse shoes or games and we are not that young so to go up to the front we would have had to pack a picnic lunch and hoped we got back by dark so the only thing to do was to sit around and get stupid.but it is a great park if you are up front and we hope to do this in 2018 see you then
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent as always !!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great stay clean site friendly staff. Overall a 5 star stay. Barrie KOA never disappoints.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and nice location
Sep 05, 2017
We had an amazing time!! Staff very friendly, grounds extremely well maintained. Activities well planned for the kids and families. Will for sure return.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly courteous staff, nice treed spot, well maintained facility.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved our stay only complaint more washrooms and threw out the park.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Had a problem with the 50amp breaker at our site, but it was immediately replaced and the employee profusely apologized. A well run, quiet campground...one of the best that we have stayed at!!!
Sep 03, 2017
Our stay at the Barrie KOA was so much fun! I will be booking again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals