Barrie KOA Reviews

Fall in love with camping at Barrie KOA. Great specials available all season long.

Book Now

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Barrie KOA

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Clean, friendly, family-oriented, perfectly lovely... except the party-ers in the next lodge who kept us up half the night. We couldn’t find anyone at the office to help us (tried phone and email). I have a six year old with Autism and a four year old. It wasn’t good.
Sep 10, 2019
It was fantastic. We had a cabin we stayed in. It was just beds. We had a heater and air conditioner but did not have to use either one. The one shelf was very handy and a nice extra. I think another wall shelf would be very nice. Mattresses could have been a little softer but they weren’t too bad.
Sep 10, 2019
Loved it! Would have preferred to not be beside the dumping station but will specify that next time.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We had another great stay at Barrie KOA!
Sep 09, 2019
Nice park and friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2019
We have stayed at KOA Barrie, the 2nd weekend in September, every year for the last 4 or 5 years and we love it. Our site/cabin is always clean and ready, when we arrive. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and the pizza is amazing!! We will be back for our September stay.
Sep 09, 2019
One the best KOA's I've ever stayed at. Amazing campground.
Sep 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and are interested in the spring/fall weekly/monthly rates. Have reached out to Lindsay to get more info. As well just one comment about the wifi reception in the adult section, the signal seems to be very weak. Perhaps a booster is required for that area? Thanks.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Love everything. Staff is friendly everything is clean. Perfect 4 days...
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
What an awesome place. I love that they have an all adult section away from the rest of the park that is remote and very, very quite. The pizza is a must/amazing and delivered right to the trailer door - can't get more service than that. Very clean and very friendly. Barrie is about 20 mins away for all your shopping needs along with the Centennial Park and Heritage Trails - pack a picnic:)
Sep 09, 2019
Beautifully maintained park! Tons of activites for the kids. Bathrooms were very clean. Loved the fishing pond. We will be back for sure!!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Very disappointed that KOA cannot control the weather. LOL. The weekend was fantastic, we always enjoy our stay at the Barrie KOA.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We love this KOA, it’s clean, friendly staff, beautiful park! Def will return. The one thing that was disappointing was that the wifi was not working and that is frustrating! Otherwise, highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 08, 2019
We enjoyed our stay inspite of the weather. Very clean & beautiful flowers. Unfortunately we had to leave at 2:30 on Thursday & were unable to spend the last night due to my elderly father’s health issues. So had to pay for a night we didn’t get to stay.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
We stayed the whole summer and it will be one to remember forever. The staff are all so wonderful and the park itself is a dream. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Great spot
Sep 05, 2019
Third year we have stayed at this site. We just love it. Staff are great! We do not have children and are retired but there is so much for the kiddies. Looking forward to going back again next year. Location of this KOA is also great, close to restaurants, shopping etc and still in the country. Keep up the great work!
Sep 05, 2019
Well kept, clean washrooms and friendly staff.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great location, fun activities for the kids, and safe atmosphere. Loved the cabin size and swing! Not much outdoor space and map was not to scale. Beds were hard.
Sep 04, 2019
very clean. Nice people at front desk.
Sep 04, 2019
Very nice adult section, nice landscaping
Sep 04, 2019
always a good time!! kids love it and are always made to feel comfortable thank you again for a great weekend
Sep 04, 2019
Gorgeous grounds, very clean and unkept and extremely friendly service. I had a fantastic stay.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the Barrie KOA. The team is so friendly and helpful - they are always there to help or just to say hello. The campground is well maintained and enjoyable to walk around in. There is always a full schedule of activities for everyone to participate in. Looking forward to our next visit!
Sep 03, 2019
Barrie KOA is one of the best maintained, clean and professionally run parks we have stayed in. The staff is always helpful and cheerful making our stay fantastic. Well done Barrie KOA! Certainly you are setting the standard for others to follow.
Sep 03, 2019
We loved the pool, the park, the nature trail, and all of the activities. My kids were able to keep themselves busy for our entire stay.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Staff is very friendly and very accommodating. You feel as if you are coming home when you are greeted at the front office. Very caring.
Sep 03, 2019
We have been camping at the KOA Barrie for eight years. The entire site is clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and always polite.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
always a great time , stayed here many times love this place
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean, well taken care of park. Nicely laid out and lots of planned activities on weekend. Our biggest negative:so many dogs! Many dogs were left to bark in indoor or outdoor camping areas. Please consider adding more fencing around bouncy pad - given that there is a drop off on the far end of the pad, more fencing on that area would be great. We had a good stay and will return!
Sep 03, 2019
A great park, no other words can describe it . . . The pool, and play structures were great, as now thinking of a family camping weekend (us in our trailer & kids in a cabin with our grandson) The garbage pick up on site, along with pizza & firewood delivery . . . . perfect !! see you again real soon Thanks
Sep 03, 2019
Great as usual
Sep 03, 2019
It was a great park but too close to other trailers. Staff was excellent. Jake was very helpful. Kids loved it. Campers were friendly just a bit too close together.
Sep 03, 2019
first time in the adult section. it was first class! already booked for May 24 weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park with great, friendly staff! Will definitely go there again!
- Wayde J on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.