Barrie KOA Reviews

Give the gift of camping at Barrie KOA. Get a gift card today!

Book Now

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Barrie KOA

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and the staff there were very helpful when we arrived after hours.
Sep 19, 2019
Awesome place. Very clean and good service . Good and very safe place for kids. Good place for weekend get away
Sep 18, 2019
was a awesome stay and great staff
Sep 17, 2019
Had a great weekend.
Sep 17, 2019
Our family and friends love this campground!!
Sep 17, 2019
All was great helped our friends get a spot see you next year
Sep 17, 2019
What a great place to stay. The campground and facilities are top notch and very clean. The staff is very friendly and always going that extra mile to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Only issue that we had was people walking through our campsite and getting our dog all worked up and I was afraid that she would bite someone. But overall a great KOA and will keep going back.
Sep 17, 2019
Especially liked the size of our lot. We always try to pick a campground with lots of trees, which Barrie KOA has. Unfortunately we had a tree stump in the middle of our lot but were able to work around it. Lots of activities for children - playgrounds, games, crafts. Campground and washroom were clean. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed our weekend. Definitely will book more weekends there.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Always a great stay. I recommend the pancake breakfast. Well worth it
Sep 16, 2019
The most organized, friendly, campground ever! Keep up the good work!
Sep 16, 2019
Awesome
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sites are a really good size (except for angle of slope!). Everyone friendly. Little bit of a drive to Barrie but otherwise the area is very nice.
Sep 16, 2019
we stay here at least 4 or 5 times a year, and love it
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Always so great .. thank you always to the amazing staff See you May 24 weekend
Sep 16, 2019
Better than my expectations! Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Great KOA.Lots of Activities & Very Friendly Staff!! Weather could have been nicer but >OH<Well!! Great Neighbours & Lots of Fun. Thanks-See you Again.
Sep 16, 2019
Our cabin had a leak right on my face while I was sleeping
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
another fantastic stay!
Sep 16, 2019
Nice park. The sites in the area we stayed all sit on a gradual downward slope so they get a bit washed out when it rains. We had particularly heavy rainfall the weekend we were there which made it very noticeable. Otherwise we enjoyed ourselves and the amenities good and in good condition. We were a little disappointed when staff changed the time of the lollipop hunt, but didn't communicate this.
Sep 16, 2019
nice place but the internet is terrible
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Ladies washroom needs to be spruced up a bit fre
Sep 16, 2019
Fantastic!
Sep 16, 2019
Nothing special, just okay.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Spent two nights and had a great time. Only issue was that we had a hard time getting the firewood to stay lit. It must have been a little green inside.
Sep 16, 2019
Awesome weekend. Kids had fun with all the activities
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
I needed to move my site to the seasonal area once I arrived. The general camping sites are densely populated and there was much more activity and noise than I enjoy. The seasonal area was absolutely perfect. Nicely appointed. Nice details. I loved the showers in the wash room. An actual private shower. Ahhh. Thank you! I loved the dog run in the seasonal area. Actually enough room to run!
Sep 16, 2019
Great
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We really enjoy our stays in the Lodge. It suits our needs perfectly and the staff is pleasant and helpful. We are repeat customers and are sure to tell all our friends about our happy times there.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Everything was very nice. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Only small issues were - in women's washroom there were two homosexual men using the washroom, which made my female spouse very uncomfortable. Also there were 2 times when people were coming in after hours and they had forgotten how to enter or did not have their entry code. We happened to be by the gate at the times and assisted.
Sep 14, 2019
A quiet few days to catch up on some work and relax. Please note that EVERYTHING closes up at 6pm.
Sep 13, 2019
the campground is beautiful.. well kept and staff r friendly as well.. thank you.
Sep 13, 2019
We were having a surprise 14th birthday celebration for our daughter and Kaitlynn did a wonderful job helping us to facilitate that. Also a big thank you to Scott for the second wagon ride when the first one was too full to accommodate our family of 9 � Our daughter was thrilled and said she "considers the Barrie KOA her home away from home." That's due to the incredible staff and activities.
Sep 13, 2019
Your staff called a KOA on Prince Edward Island to see if they were open after Dorian. They were, had space for us, and booked a 12 day stay. Saved the next stage of our eastern trip. This after our stay at the Cavendish National Park were cancelled due to extreme storm damage. Next, comps to their showers. I have never seen such clean, well planned, and constructed campground showers. Kudos
Sep 12, 2019
Everything and everyone was fantastic! Loved it, definitely recommend staying here!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The cabin and area was very clean and maintained. All staff was friendly and helpful. Looking forward to booking our next trip!
Sep 10, 2019
This KOA is the best one I’ve stayed at! And I’ve been In at least 20+ the staff is very pleasant and helpful. They are also very accommodating in any situation! They are A one in my books! I shall return!! Jackie
Sep 10, 2019
Excellent campground. Friendly service and very clean. Feels like home
Sep 10, 2019
Mattress on the pull out couch could be replaced , you fall into the middle
Sep 10, 2019
We've stayed here before, and we will continue to in the future, as we attend the Barrie Automotive Flea Market. The park is very clean and well maintained! The staff are courteous and very friendly! Plus, Busters was a big hit with our family � Hope to see you next year!
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park with great, friendly staff! Will definitely go there again!
- Wayde J on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.