Barrie KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email This Campground

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Had a super time once again. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Clean campground and all facilities are great. See you soon.Thanks
May 15, 2018
See you next year
May 15, 2018
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities for families. Will be back
May 15, 2018
We have been there many times and enjoy it every time. The staff are wonderful!!
May 15, 2018
Loved my stay for Mothers day weekend. Lots of great friends and fa ily. Lots to do. Great pizza and garlic bread. Beautiful landscaped lots in the adult section. Staff always friendly. And a real nice surprise this weekend when the new bbq's wre delivered. Thanks fpr a great weekend. Also saw our tryck and 5th wheel on the Barrie news as we were leaving there.
May 15, 2018
Lots of fun, great weather, nice place, friendly staff
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Great facility Wonderful staff
May 15, 2018
We had a great time camping we like it there .
May 15, 2018
The staff are absolutely fantastic! We really enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2018
Fantastic!
May 15, 2018
Great sites as usual. Aaron and his crew work hard to make you feel comfy.
May 15, 2018
AWSOME as always. Well priced too!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We always enjoy our stay
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The Kampground here is always clean and run well. The staff are very friendly.
May 14, 2018
Great as always. The fire wood was not very good still very green. We used 6 bags and not one of them was any good. Everything else was excellent so was the customer service.
May 14, 2018
Lovely campground. Very clean, friendly staff. However, we found wifi didn’t work in cedar wood (nor did it work in this area when we stayed there last year). Also, the firewood was very wet and burned very poorly. When I mentioned this to the girl in the office who checked us out she was apologetic, but told me “no one else had complained”. Found this disheartening, not happy with that comm
May 14, 2018
This is now a tradition for us, Mother's Day Weekend and our first camping trip of the year. Barrie KOA is really clean and the sites are a good size. We really enjoy this campground.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
staff were very friendly park was very clean and lots of activaties for the kids an grown ups well stoked store
May 14, 2018
It was wonderful
May 14, 2018
It was a beautiful weekend and lots for kids to do . I like the improvements made to the grounds
May 14, 2018
KOA Barrie is one of the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at, at we camp frequently. The premium sites are awesome complete with table and chairs, a chair swing and a bricked fire pit, but this weekend our site was gifted its own Napoleon propane BBQ complete with a full tank of propane! The best feature of this campground is the staff. VERY friendly and always around to help.
May 14, 2018
Excellent. The weather certainly was a factor, but your staff handled our every need. Here is a suggestion for next year. I've been meaning to suggest this for several years as we are long time campers. I estimate that it would only cost you $100. in propane to heat your 2 pools to a comfortable 85 degrees for the Mother's Day weekend. Charge a buck or two and donate half to your charity. Joh
May 14, 2018
It was great! Relaxing, Clean....loved it! :)
May 14, 2018
Fabulous weather and great staff!!
May 14, 2018
We once again enjoyed our stay there. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back and i will continue to recommend this KOA to friends and family. :)
May 14, 2018
We had a great weekend! The kids had fun at the park and appreciate all the activities that you had for them:) it was a bonus that our small cabin had a mini fridge and some coffee. Thanks:)!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
This was our 1st RV trip (testing of all components and systems). The park was very nice, facilities very good, service excellent and great staff. Overall a very friendly crowd of guests & staff. We will be using KOA's in future as we circumnavigate North America. Thank you.
May 14, 2018
Kids loved all the activities. We loved dog parks. Campground was clean and tidy. We will stay again soon.
May 14, 2018
As always, amazing camping experience. Tonnes of stuff for the kids, clean and well maintained cabins, quiet and peaceful.
May 14, 2018
Awesome, except for the couple with the dog that kind of backed on to our site. They constantly yelled at their barking dog Friday night and Saturday morning (early). The situation did get better, possibly someone spoke to them.
May 14, 2018
We rented a 2 room cabin. Having the heat was great as it was cool at night. A small table that you can move would be useful. We used the chair though.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Good camp ground wished I could hang a tarp to keep my site dry though
May 11, 2018
We have stayed here several times, always early or late in the season. We don't use any of the facilities, but it is a clean, well maintained park with lots of amenities & quiet. Very friendly staff & beautifully maintained sites. Excellent wifi too !
May 10, 2018
Excellent facilities, wonderful staff!
May 09, 2018
Awesome Place���
May 08, 2018
Opening weekend was great. So glad to be out camping again. Ice cream was good too. Great start to another great camping season!!! Staff are so helpful and polite, always wave to you. Love this campground. Be back next weekend. Thanks Glenn and Jean
May 08, 2018
Always great, helpful staff
May 08, 2018
Great place
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Campground and facilities were extremely clean. staff are very helpful and friendly!
May 07, 2018
Beautiful campground and lots of fun!
May 07, 2018
Wonderful stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals