Barrie KOA Reviews

Fall in love with camping at Barrie KOA. Great specials available all season long.

Book Now

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Barrie KOA

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2019
We stayed with a group of 20 all family, had another amazing family camping weekend The activities organized are great to keep everybody busy. See you next year
Sep 30, 2019
This is our second year visiting with 5 families for the Halloween weekend and we booked year 3 on our way out. Can’t say enough about how great this place is. The staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and well maintained, and the services are great. The kids (aged 1 to 12) love it and are looking forward to next year. We plan on visiting for years to come. Great Job Guys!
Sep 30, 2019
Great stay! Lots of things for the kids to do. The Halloween weekend was so much fun for the kids.
Sep 30, 2019
Fantastic as always! One recommendation - get better firewood (ie. more seasoned, therefore less smokey)
Sep 30, 2019
great family vacation
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Cabin was very clean. We enjoyed the Halloween Theme over the weekend and handing out candy to all the little campers.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Excellent campground and staff. Very clean and well maintained landscaping.
Sep 27, 2019
First time camping this late in the season. Wanted to tryout our new trailer. Would do it again in a heartbeat. We love camping at Barrie KOA!
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
The staff is awesome, campgrounds are very clean
Sep 26, 2019
great stay and staff were great but we weren’t very happy when we arrived and found out we had to move to a different site then what we had booked. We came with friends and because someone already in our site stayed through the week and wanted to stay the weekend meant we were bumped somewhere else. We just feel that those people should have had to move. Put us farther away from other friends
Sep 26, 2019
C5 is a NO PRIVACY site which is what we loved about our previous stay & why the cost seems valid. The fire pit was closer to the neighbouring site than our trailer! Pad was so narrow my hubby was standing in the flower bed to manage the hookups! Very disappointed this time����
Sep 26, 2019
5 star RV campsites in section 'C'.
Sep 25, 2019
We always love staying here and playing with our grandchildren. The only disappointment this year was the closure of the pools for repairs. I love all the activities for the children. Always courteous, helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2019
Fantastic experience!! Great staff! Lots of activities for the kids! Clean campgrounds!!
Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful people and very clean
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
My husband and I had a fantastic weekend with our daughter and 4 of our grandchildren. The campground plans many activities for the children and just being outside and having campfires etc is wonderful for them. This campground is one of our favourites as the staff is fabulous and it is so well maintained.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We had a fabulous time, lots for the kids, a great place to camp!
Sep 24, 2019
Great facility, great staff, good amenities. Too bad the pool was shut down already
Sep 24, 2019
We stayed one night Extended our checkout till 6 pm. Beautiful campground. Love the adult only section. Very quiet. Everyone very friendly.
Sep 23, 2019
Clean, great amenities.
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful, clean happy friendly place... Thank you for a wonderful stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.... We have stayed before and hope we have the chance to stay again
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
We absolutely love this KOA. We have stayed a few times and will definitely be back. Very clean and friendly campground.
Sep 23, 2019
Always a great time. Park staff are amazing.
Sep 23, 2019
Excellent as usual. My only minor complaint is the wifi. Is important to US. I know ppl get away to unplug and unwind but we still need to b connected. We were at an rv site right beside a wifi tower and it was still spotty. Couldn't even connect most of the time. Again, not a huge issue for most ppl. Campground was clean and friendly staff as usual.
Sep 23, 2019
I found the site very small. Pool was closed and no discount for this. Last weekend there a lot of kids running and playing around my car. And neighbors dog was loose at night and did its business on our site. I found rates high for camping. It's the same price to stay in a hotel which I would of been able to enjoy a pool, hot tub, and a free breakfast.
Sep 23, 2019
It is a great spot that we visit time and time again!
Sep 23, 2019
Staff was very kind and helpful. Children's activities were fabulous! Sincere Thanks
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Great time
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful place to stay very clean and organized staff were very friendly and helpful going there again on October 4th
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Always a nice stay very welcoming friendly. Enjoyable time
Sep 23, 2019
Very clean, very friendly staff!
Sep 22, 2019
The staff is super helpful
Sep 22, 2019
Only for one night MTB race Hardwood Ski
Sep 21, 2019
Fantastic campground!
Sep 21, 2019
This was our second stay at Barrie KOA this year. Beautiful, super clean, and peaceful in the Adult only section. Thank you for all you do to keep this KOA such a pleasure to stay at.
Sep 20, 2019
The staff is always there to help you whatever you need that’s good. We had a great time and we always will go camping with KOA �
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
stayed 2 notes very quiet. Would definitely recommend it.
Sep 19, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park with great, friendly staff! Will definitely go there again!
- Wayde J on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.