Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Thank you it was a great job well down with the Halloween Weekend.See you in the spring.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Great staff. The Halloween night was so well organized . The pancake breakfast was wonderful . One of the best KOA campgrounds we've stayed at.
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful and clean campground. Enjoy the cedarwood section, it's quiet and the lots are large for our 37ft fifth wheel unit. Every campgrounds should look this great! We will be back soon!
Oct 03, 2017
It was definitely our favourite KOA yet! Everyone was so welcoming! Canât wait to go back!
Oct 03, 2017
A little expensive for this time of the yr. it would be nice to have a discounted rate for fall time
Oct 02, 2017
The Barrie KOA is amazing. They have great events every weekend & the staff is so friendly. My children always look forward to weekends at the Barrie KOA
Oct 02, 2017
We loved it!!! The boys had an amazing time. The activities were perfect. Thank you
Oct 02, 2017
We love this campground , it rained the first night but was AWSOME the other 2 we stayed , kids had a blast doing the trick or treating âºï¸ðð»
Oct 02, 2017
our kids always have a blast - they look forward to coming - even though you are close to home, it is a great get away!
Oct 02, 2017
Amazing time. Weather was great lots of Halloween fun.staff at KOA were great.
Oct 02, 2017
It was our first stay at this KOA. We had a wonderful time and have already booked for next year! My kids loved all the activities planned for your 'Howloween' weekend, and will recommend your campground to all our friends and family!
Oct 02, 2017
We love the friendly staff ! All of them. The bathrooms are always SUPER CLEAN! The grounds are clean! Everything is great!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Always wonderful. Staff always greats us with a smile and the activities at the campsite are wonderful.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Awesome Halloween weekend! We all had a blast! The Barrie KOA has the best staff! Polite, helpful and go above and beyond!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Had an awesome weekend! Relaxing and enjoying family. Lots to do at this KOA, trick or treaters, crafts and games, movies and more! Thanks for some great weekends! See you next year!
Oct 02, 2017
Clean and beautiful campground, always enjoy the cedarwood section. We will be back next year!!
Oct 02, 2017
Great
Oct 01, 2017
Disappointed with the very slow wifi system. Had a very difficult time getting hard onto the system.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
I wish I had known that cable Tv was available on site just not at my site but next door which was unused during our visit

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we don't have cable at our campground. When the sites were developed we added the cable line in the event it ever came to our area. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to seeing you again.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
great staff, beautiful sites and facilities. will return
Sep 30, 2017
We have stayed at the Barrie KOA a few times this summer and have enjoyed our stay every time.Well kept grounds and amenities and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Great as always.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent stay. Very friendly staff would stay again. Facilities were excellent and kept extremely clean
Sep 28, 2017
We recently stayed three nights at the KOA Barrie in the Cedarwood section. The site was a deluxe 90' pull thru with a full length concrete pad and an adjoining unilock patio, complete with steel patio furniture, stone fire pit, even a rocking bench to sit in by the fire. A beautiful garden area separated all these sites for an added measure of privacy. The pools were also exceptional!
Sep 27, 2017
Great place to camp
Sep 27, 2017
Staff very friendly, property is well kept, however we had a very drunk group of ladies next to us .found no security going around at night ,to keep the noise down. Other then that we had a great stay Thank You keep up the great work Richard Sarazin
Sep 27, 2017
We had a woulderful stay at the Barrie KOA, the staff was great they really when out of there way to see that we were well entertained. They kept the pool open an extra week because of the unusually warm weather that we were experiencing. Thank you
Sep 27, 2017
It's was great.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed 3 different times over this summer, and we loved it!!! The staff are tremendous, all the facilities are clean and very well maintained. Even other campers in the park are so friendly and inviting and willing to give advice, as we are first time trailer owners. We will coming back as much as possible next season!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We had a great stay! The deluxe cabin had all the comforts of home. We will be back. Staff is so friendly and helpful. Koodos to the staff!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Very noisy , inconsiderate neighbors blasting music and generally obnoxious really took away from our enjoyment. Will definitely choose another campground next time. But staff were great.
Sep 26, 2017
We stayed for 3 days in September, which ended up being the hottest days in the whole summer. The pool was schedule to close the week before we arrived. A couple days prior to arriving, we received an email saying the pool would remain open due to the weather. This was our first time camping, and we had a blast. Great staff, clean sites, good facilities and activities. We rebooked!
Sep 26, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this K O A. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at your's is the one that satisfies all our needs. Everyone is very friendly, everything is always very clean and in good working order, thanks for yourattention to satisfying your customers
Sep 26, 2017
Only disappointment is the price of your pizza.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Fantastic, great friendly stsff.
Sep 26, 2017
Was a last minute stay. Couldn't be happier. Great customer service.
Sep 25, 2017
My only real complaint is that it would be nice to have a hose connection at the dump station to properly flush my black tank. Other than that the staff are very friendly and helpful and the resort overall is a very nice place to spend the weekend. Put a hose connection at the dump station and it would easily be a 5 star rating!
Sep 25, 2017
Thanks for keeping the pool open, it was great to swim during the fall heatwave! Many thanks to the wonderful staff. Impeccable facilities!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals