Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Only disappointment is the price of your pizza.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Fantastic, great friendly stsff.
Sep 26, 2017
Was a last minute stay. Couldn't be happier. Great customer service.
Sep 25, 2017
My only real complaint is that it would be nice to have a hose connection at the dump station to properly flush my black tank. Other than that the staff are very friendly and helpful and the resort overall is a very nice place to spend the weekend. Put a hose connection at the dump station and it would easily be a 5 star rating!
Sep 25, 2017
Thanks for keeping the pool open, it was great to swim during the fall heatwave! Many thanks to the wonderful staff. Impeccable facilities!
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great time. Washrooms clean, camp store great too. Missed having a grill on the fire pit though. Took almost an hour for fire wood delivery which delayed our dinner.
Sep 25, 2017
Thank you for keeping the pool open
Sep 25, 2017
Best Koa in Ontario
Sep 25, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay on a very hot weekend with so many activities for the kids to partake in. We were staying in site 28 and as mentioned to the front desk, there is a seasonal older couple in site 29. The woman screams if your foot lands on her property. She needs to move away from kids area as her language is foul. The people across told me they encountered her wrath three years ago
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was perfect, lovely clean grounds and great staff.
Sep 24, 2017
We had a great time.
Sep 24, 2017
Husband there for tax seminar and then heading to manitoulin island. Due to amazing weather they left the pool open which was a nice bonus All staff friendly and helpful. Close enough to Wasaga beach so able to spend both days walking/swimming at the beach
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed on Lot C72 which is beautifully landscaped and spacious. These lots are situated perfectly so that there is shade during any part of the day. We enjoyed the perfect weather.
Sep 23, 2017
My sister and I tried the deluxe cabin on this visit. It was great. Clean and everything we expected. The pull out couch wasn't comfortable so I slept on a bunk instead. The pool was kept open and was warm and clean. The weather was perfect for the pool even this late in the summer. The staff, as usual, so helpful and great!
Sep 23, 2017
Always great customer service and clean. Tx
Sep 22, 2017
We just picked up our new motorhome and wanted to make sure everything worked. Booked for two nights. The site was beautiful and the people exceptionally friendly. The adult section with the pull thru site was very good. We will be back in the spring.
Sep 21, 2017
Great campground with a wonderful staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Love this place!!!
Sep 20, 2017
we love the friendly staff well kept washrooms clean great job
Sep 20, 2017
Very enjoyable like always! Enjoy the Wagon ride with the family! But most of all making memories with my family that will last a lifetime thank you very KOA!
Sep 20, 2017
Great time other than I had to call to see where my fire wood I purchased was. It was 1 1/2 hours before it showed up in the dark.
Sep 20, 2017
Awesome place to go a lot of things to do for the kids staff is really really nice
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean washrooms and showers. The pool was still open so that was a bonus in the hot weath this September. Staff were very courteous.
Sep 19, 2017
The staff are amazing. Thanks again for a wonderful weekend.
Sep 19, 2017
Site was fantastic! Staff friendly. KOA was clean and well kept. Have recommended this koa to friends.
Sep 19, 2017
Great weather. Warm friendly service. Very clean park.
Sep 19, 2017
Had very rude noisy neighbours . When music is so loud you can't hear yourself think Office had several complaints and confirmed people were rude People should have been asked to leave Quality family camping should not tolerate that behaviour Was disappointed to have to deal with that.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Great campground. Very nice staff. We've stayed at a lot of campgrounds & this is one of the best.
Sep 18, 2017
As a regular camper I was disappointed that other campers complained about our puppy barking....he is only 8 months old and is new to camping and I was working with him on his manners.....we have put up with so much more from others....i left and took him home...it put a damper on my weekend....it's like taking your kid home cause they cry...they need to experience the setting to learn the behavio
Sep 18, 2017
Bittersweet that our travels are over for now but certainly expect us to soon start on making our annual reservations and preparations for next summer ... happy winter and counting the days to May 24
Sep 18, 2017
Was an amazing experience. Very clean, quiet. Great service from the staff. Beautiful campsites!!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a fantastic time once again at the Barrie KOA, the weather was nice and warm, just like the pool. We always enjoy the pancake breakfast. The evenings were just right for a great fire. The staff are awesome and thanks again for a great weekend. Mary Foster
Sep 18, 2017
It was great. The grass are by the park and prentice hall could have been mowed though over all staff was great
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time and the staff could not have been more helpful and more pleasant. Look forward to seeing you next year.
Sep 18, 2017
Just perfect, very clean, quiet,friendly personnel!
Sep 18, 2017
Stayed on weekend ,park was full. Yet it was quiet at night.
Sep 18, 2017
it was great our site was clean all was good staff always friendly and so willing to accomodate.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a great time at Barrie KOA
Sep 18, 2017
The wood was extremely wet. The young man came back with dry kindling so that we could get our fire going. I was very pleased with this gesture
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone working at Barrie KOA is awesome and very polite! Definitely will stay again! Thanks so much
Sep 18, 2017
Great pizza at Bandos, great pool (no heavy chlorine smell), we had a great sized site, courteous staff - great weekend, THANKS!
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground. Friendly helpful staff. Good facilities. Clean, quiet.
Sep 18, 2017
This is the best, well kept, friendly KOA. We will be sure to be back many times next year, and years to come.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was pleasant, But, I was not impressed at 5:00am in the morning I had to walk in the dark to the bathroom. As all the lights were turned off, and the only light I had to guide me was the street light, all the by the entrance to the campground property. There were no On outside the bathrooms and the main building at that time. The lights were on at 3:00 am.
Sep 18, 2017
I stayed lot#89 please put more grass on lot for tent
Sep 18, 2017
very nice stay.....only one issue....the WIFI......wireless communication has become a standard in society----it really is no longer a luxury. the WIFI needs to be faster....a lot faster!!
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals