Barrie KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email This Campground

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
Our stay way wonderful. The only thing lacking was privacy. The campsites were very close and visible to each other. I am sure we will be coming back.
Jun 04, 2018
Awesome place for kids.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
It's always a great stay here, friendly and accommodating staff as usual.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Fantastic as usual and will continue to visit on a regular basis
May 31, 2018
Weather was good. Nice offer of pay for 2 nights and stay for 3.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
showers were modern and immaculate! Staff were eager and friendly and firewood was much more reasonably priced than other KOAs. Sites were a little too close together.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
3 nights 4days. 1 day with heavy rainfall that put quite a bit of wash through our site. Just glad I wasn't renting. Great and clean facility with excellent staff. We're looking forward to our visit in July!!
May 30, 2018
Always amazing, it is like a second home to us. We feel like we are part of the Barrie KOA family.
May 30, 2018
Great little cabin. Liked the heater and AC. Pool was a blessing after trail riding all day. Never managed to break the WiFi code but not a big deal. Keep up the great business. We'll be back.
May 29, 2018
Had a great time once again. Staff are fantastic. Lindsay, Aaron and all the staff are super. See you this weekend. Thanks
May 28, 2018
Great weekend. As usual, staff make a difference. Wonderful to deal with everyone.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Sites are roomy. The service Barrie KOA provides excellent service. They pick up your garbage and will do wood and pizza deliveries. Two thumbs up
May 28, 2018
Always a great stay!
May 28, 2018
Great staff, great kid activities.
May 28, 2018
Excellent stay and first campground with proper wifi. In this age of technology, it was about time and hope more KOA’s improve theirs.
May 28, 2018
Stayed here before. Excellent campground.
May 28, 2018
Our stay was fantastic! The staff and facilities are amazing
May 28, 2018
Amazing! Very relaxing love to come and stay there for a mini vacation.
May 28, 2018
Good atmosphere. Friendly staff. Clean sites, bathrooms, etc. Mature trees offer increased privacy and shade.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Friendly staff , nice guests and great weather
May 26, 2018
Had another great time, will be back in two weeks!
May 25, 2018
Always enjoy this park. Not sure how or if grass can be grown but it would be nice. Our site was mostly dirt/sand.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
this is an awesome park everyone here can enjoy a wide selection of activities or not, the grounds are impeccable and the staff is second to none they are there for you. We are very satisfied campers
May 23, 2018
We stay there at least 4 times a year, it feels like a second home now, the staff, facilities everything make this a great KOA to stay at.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
We stayed in the adult section and it is always nicely kept and clean. It is quite pricey so we usually camp there once a season.
May 23, 2018
We love the Barrie KOA. The staff is awesome, the location is great. There are always fun things to do throughout our stay. It's our favorite place to camp and we can't wait to come back!!
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
We have stayed many time and have never been disappointed, the staff is very friendly, well organized with constant garbage pickup and fire wood delivery
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Great weekend, friendly staff, super clean bathroom/showers, plenty of activities for the kids. Will definitely be back in the future.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
It was very busy as one would expect on the May long weekend. We stayed close to the office which was very busy with activities. Since we have no children we probably would have been better situated further from the action. But all in all we had a good weekend.
May 23, 2018
It wasn’t our first time camping at KOA Barrie, but it was our first time renting a KOA Lodge. We were not disappointed! Lots of space! Well equipped kitchen, full size fridge, BBQ, full bathroom with a small tub, and tv with satalite! We will definitely book one again!
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Always a great stay!!! Which is why we keep coming back for more:) Thank you for providing lots of activities for the kids and a nice, clean campground for our family to enjoy!!!
May 22, 2018
Always great service
May 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals