Barrie KOA Canada

Open May 4 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email This Campground

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2018
Opening weekend was great. So glad to be out camping again. Ice cream was good too. Great start to another great camping season!!! Staff are so helpful and polite, always wave to you. Love this campground. Be back next weekend. Thanks Glenn and Jean
May 08, 2018
Always great, helpful staff
May 08, 2018
Great place
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Campground and facilities were extremely clean. staff are very helpful and friendly!
May 07, 2018
Beautiful campground and lots of fun!
May 07, 2018
Wonderful stay.
May 07, 2018
Very relaxing and quiet
May 07, 2018
Great campground. Friendly and accommodating staff.
May 07, 2018
Great weekend pizza always a hit staff very good and helpful see you in September p
May 07, 2018
Absolutely lovely helpful staff very accommodating and friendly Excellent washrooms loves the tiled showers and great wifi !!!
May 06, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
We always enjoy the Barrie KOA. Each staff member goes above and beyond to ensure every visit is better than the last!! A big thank you to the young man driving the tractor on our last night. My youngest son had missed the ride and the driver gave us a "personal" tour so my son wouldn't miss out. Very much appreciated!
Oct 28, 2017
GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF. VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
It was great, lots of Halloween fun
Oct 26, 2017
We've stayed for many summers and will for as long as we can! The Raposo family and their professional team are the absolute tops in the RV world ... and we've stayed in over 250 parks so far.
Oct 22, 2017
Stay for the summer 55 plus. Staff is friendly and helpful. Use facilities for special occasion like Thanksgiving. Hard to find another facility anywhere near Barrie that meets our needs. Visitors are alway Impressed with facilities when they visit.
Oct 21, 2017
I stay for the season each year now 23 years. Love it!
Oct 21, 2017
Weâre full season in the seniors part of the park. Nice, clean park and well maintained. Park washrooms are immaculate. Staff are very nice, always ready to help and always have a smile. Weâve already committed for next season.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Awesome camp. Would highly recommend it.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
The staff and owners are really great people and always very helpful. We are already looking forward to camping season in 2018. Thanks for another super year. Barrie KOA is the best.
Oct 18, 2017
Kudos to your staff for once again providing us with a fantastic summer season. Can never seem to get over how gorgeous your campground is. Can't wait to get back up there next summer. Hope you have a happy & safe winter. Thanks, Brian & Wendy
Oct 17, 2017
Great owners and managers. Very polite staff. Excellent staff. WIFI does not work well at all.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The campground is in a nice location, well situated within good distance to major amenities, exceptionally taken care of and staff who enjoy what they do. Management participate in activities for kids and adults alike. Our favourite place to stay and when in Canada, we call it home. Can't wait for next season.
Oct 17, 2017
The park is great. We stayed all summer in Cedarwood and it is clearly one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. But the best part is the owners and the team they put together. Waving must be in the job description. The entire team were friendly, helpful, responsive and truly made us feel like we were important to them. Already booked for next summer.
Oct 17, 2017
always go back..enjoy our stay..like this KOA better then the others we have been too..will keep coming back..thanks..
Oct 16, 2017
5th year summer may to October awesome
Oct 16, 2017
It would be a 5 if the roads were not so dusty!!!
Oct 16, 2017
Most enjoyable
Oct 16, 2017
Great, Helpful, friendly staff, fun activities and more!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great park
Oct 16, 2017
Everyone was great,
Oct 16, 2017
I was looking for fun and friendship That is why I am book in for next year. The staff and that includes everyone were always warm and accommodating. Can not wait till spring comes
Oct 16, 2017
Great park & wonderful owners & staff!!
Oct 16, 2017
Awesome....very well kept property and amazing staff
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in Barrie KOA a few times this summer as did my parents and it is always good fun close to the races for my dad and my mom the mall and casino. For my family close to stay and go to work. We all enjoy the campfires swimming and activities.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, clean well maintained park. Very family friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We've always been boater's and travel over Georgian Bay. The last 2 seasons we are now 5th wheel campers. Again travel threw Ontario, as fare as the Keys. This has been the cleanest KOA RV Park. We will definitely be back again. Great job..
Oct 16, 2017
We came for the last Halloween weekend. We will definitely be back for it next year!!
Oct 16, 2017
Fantastic place - always one of my favourite KOAs to go to! So beautiful with the trees surrounding most sites, staff is kind and lots for the kids to do!
Oct 16, 2017
Always great at this koa. Hallowe'en is always fun for the family.
Oct 16, 2017
Always clean, friendly atmosphere. Great attention spent on the details. One recommendation..... we stay at the parry sound koa quite a bit too and Don & Michelle "always" remember you by name. We have stayed at the Barrie koa often as well but for some reason, the staff don't seem to remember who you are.
Oct 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals