Barrie KOA Reviews

Fall in love with camping at Barrie KOA. Great specials available all season long.

Book Now

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Barrie KOA

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Amazing Amazing Amazing
Oct 15, 2019
Always love it here! Friendly staff, lots of activities. We come at least 2x a year.
Oct 13, 2019
No where in the map could we find washrooms and we arrived after hours to our site so therefore there was no one to ask
Oct 12, 2019
Great
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
On arrivel the staff was very wellcoming,good directions to our site and explained the activities for the weekend.Easy to park and very clean and a good size lot.We purchased wood and they delivered also ordered pizza they delivered very good and affordable.A good place to stay and shop in Barrie. Thanks Robert &Terry Desjardins
Oct 10, 2019
Was awesome
Oct 10, 2019
Nice campground with all the amenities. But sites are too close together we’re we stayed
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We did a family weekend for the Halloween event with 25 of us there. Great time the kids love it, and the adults had fun too.
Oct 08, 2019
we had a a super fun time, and the grandchildren were really pleased with all the events that were taking place. Sad that camping is coming to a close for another year. Will be back next year. Thanks to all the staff at the campground for a amazing time.
Oct 08, 2019
Halloweekend is the best!!! We loved it!!! Wish we had an indoor rec room for bad weather days, though. Miss the arcade in the fall.
Oct 08, 2019
My husband and I stayed in the adult section from the 4th of October until the 7th the site was beautiful , clean and well kept it was Halloween at the KOA so we carved a pumpkin and bought goodies for the little ghost and goblins we truly enjoyed the evening. The staff was awesome very polite and ready to help where ever they could. We would highly recommend this KOA can’t wait to go back
Oct 08, 2019
Wi-Fi is the only issue and reason for only 4 stars, it was non-usable for the entire Friday to Monday stay.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great stay! Host are very pleasant and accommodating!
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly staff , clean bathrooms . Showers are always hot. There is always a staff member working on the grounds !
Oct 07, 2019
Great as usual
Oct 07, 2019
It was a great weekend, but it would be nice if you had cable tv. Most KOA s are putting in cable tv or have it already.
Oct 07, 2019
It was great. Accomodations were fabulous and there was always something for the kids to do
Oct 07, 2019
Staying in the deluxe lodge was a dream. Definitely recommend. I have been to many KOA’s, you can tell this one has pride of ownership. From the garbage/recycling pick up twice daily, general store employees, other services for quests. We have booked to come back already for the May long weekend next season. Keep up the great work!
Oct 07, 2019
We LOVE Barrie KOA but this stay was a little disappointing. End of the season must also come with low staffing levels. Staff in the office seemed tired and less interested in us.. No night security do their checks so we were woken at 1am and again at 3am for loud music, drunken ball players Not very child friendly this weekend
Oct 07, 2019
This is our favourite park, the facilities are top notch, sites are clean and the management/staff are super friendly and amazing! One thing that we notice getting increasingly bad year over year is the number of people that cut through other's campsites. Perhaps this is something that campers could be reminded of when checking in. Thanks for a great season!
Oct 07, 2019
Loved the Halloween weekend at Barrie KOA! My girls love going there and we will be back next summer for sure!!
Oct 07, 2019
So much fun for the kids will definitely be back next year !!!
Oct 07, 2019
We had another wonderful stay! There were tons of activities for my son and I to do. He absolutely loved all the Halloween activities, especially colouring his truck or treat bag and of course trick or treating! We will definitely be back again next season!!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Always a great family vacation at Barrie KOA. Super friendly staff, lots of activities, big campsites, a fully stocked store on site, fresh coffee all day long. We especially love the Halloween weekends. None stop fun for kids and adults.
Oct 07, 2019
There should probably be prizes for the themed decoration weekends.
Oct 07, 2019
Great site. Fantastic people.
Oct 05, 2019
Very clean RV park, quiet and close to Barrie.
Oct 05, 2019
Amazing experience. Right from accommodating our late arrival (just before 8 PM after the office had closed) to the reception the next morning when we checked in. All staff do a great job keeping the site so clean - and the garbage/recycling pick up twice per day was quite a surprise. We will definitely be back in 2020! Thank you.
Oct 05, 2019
Perfect, great wifi and very friendly.
Oct 05, 2019
Firewood overpriced @ $9.00 and didn’t burn, it smouldered and dissolved. Nice sites in the adult section, well maintained. Friendly staff, fairly knowledgeable. Wifi slow and not really dependable. Little overpriced compared to other KOA.
Oct 03, 2019
Had a great time again Would be great if pool was still open - need something more for the older kids to do
Oct 03, 2019
Always a great time Halloween theme is great Staff are very helpful and friendly
Oct 03, 2019
Great site. Only issue was the wifi which like other KOA sites doesn’t work.
Oct 01, 2019
Friendly and hardworking staff . Clean campgroun� always . We continue to love it there .
Oct 01, 2019
Absolutely the best Run Campground I have ever camped at the things they do for children there are fabulous. All staff go above and beyond.
Oct 01, 2019
We enjoyed the activities and friendly atmosphere- staff were quick to help when asked and everything ran smoothly. The kids really liked having an early Halloween!
Oct 01, 2019
The camping was great, and the events that the staff put on for the kids were amazing. This was our second time camping here and I was never disappointed. Hats off to Barrie Koa. We have already reserved a spot for next year.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
We stayed in our 5th Wherl RV in the adult Cedar creek section. Had a pull through site. It was beautiful- gas Napolean BBQ, a glider close to the firepit to swing on, relax, read a book....so nicely landscaped. Would highly recommend
Sep 30, 2019
Great Campground,awesome staff
Sep 30, 2019
It was an awesome weekend , the weather held off and the kids had a great time trick or treating . I love this place �
Sep 30, 2019
Amazing weekend!!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We had a great time! It was our 4th year doing Halloween weekend and our kids love it. We already booked our site for next year!
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park with great, friendly staff! Will definitely go there again!
- Wayde J on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.