Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Always enjoy our camping at Barrie KOA. The owners & staff are so friendly & accommodating that it makes the stay very worthwhile. That is why we return each year for a great stay.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Had a great time, stayed the weekend with many friends and their children. Kids loved the pumpkin carving and the trick or treating. We've booked our same site for the same weekend next year.
Oct 10, 2017
Fantastic weekend! So many events for the kids and parents. Turkey Dinner was awesome. Great family atmosphere.
Oct 10, 2017
The Haring Family had an amazing time as always, this is where and how traditions are made! We have already booked for next year and would not consider any other way to spend our Thanksgiving weekend.
Oct 10, 2017
Amazing! Beautiful campground and friendly staff!
Oct 10, 2017
Great activities! We had a great time!
Oct 10, 2017
We camp every year at the BBarrie location. One of the best KOAs.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Lots and lots to do at the Barrie KOA! All the staff are very friendly! We live less than an hour away, but it always feels like a vacation!
Oct 10, 2017
It is always a great stay at our favourite K0A. We've been coming for 14 years now - first with our children and now our grandchildren. The Thanksgiving - Halloween weekend was a big hit. We will book early and invite a group of friends.
Oct 10, 2017
It was a first time at the thanksgiving weekend the dinner was amazing was so impressed. The staff at the Barrie KOA could not possibly be any more friendly they are so great. We are never disappointed when we stay there. We have done the Halloween now for 3 years and always gets better each year thank you to the staff. Joe Townsend Heather Cuming
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed another fabulous weekend at Barrie KOA. You couldnt ask for a nicer park and staff. My family and I are looking forward to the 2018 season and will definately return to this park. Thank you to Barrie KOA staff and Hosts for another wonderful camping season. Hurry up spring!
Oct 10, 2017
The accommodations were super cute, the location is very close to the city and the Thanksgiving activities were a blast! Already booked for next year - we think it's going to be our annual tradition!
Oct 10, 2017
Fabulous as always. This I believe was our 15th year of the Thanksgiving camping weekend and there will be many more.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We had a fantastic 3 days Very relaxing and the kids had lots of fun
Oct 10, 2017
It was awesome Thanksgiving dinner was really good I would go back all the time the staff are really nice the campground is very clean
Oct 10, 2017
Just bought our first rv ..barrie koa was recommended to us for our first adventure. .we camped over thanksgiving weekend ,our 2 kids loved the Halloween theme and got to dress up and trick or treat..Truly a great fist time experience The entire staff was great.. Definitely be returning many more times..We have already booked next thanksgiving weekend.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We have been going to the Barrie KOA 2-3 times a year for 8 years and plan on continuing this for many more, great campground!
Oct 10, 2017
Kabin was great, staff was Awesome! But the wood I bought was not dry and was very difficult to burn, starting our fire took a loooong time.
Oct 09, 2017
Love the spacious pull thru site we stayed at. Concrete pads are the best. Friendly staff, clean campground, great store, delicious pizza, Hope to visit again next year.
Oct 08, 2017
Enjoy the adult section very much. Very impressed with cleanliness of the campground. Staff extremely pleasant and always helpful.
Oct 08, 2017
we were going on a fall colors boat cruze so we just needed a site for a couple of knights. Excellent site and staff as always and had few campfires really nice pits. Thanks so much and hope to see you next year.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Our grandchildren were with us and we all had an amazing time. They dressed in costume and had a great time trick and treating. Staff are always so friendly and helpful. We will be back next week and are sad that camping is coming to an end. Looking forward to next year. Thanks once again for another great year
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
What a gem we found on our trip thru Ontario! Very nice sized sites. Great camp store. Restrooms were the cleanest!
Oct 04, 2017
We love the Barrie KOA! Staff are awesome and we always have a fantastic time! So much for the kids to do!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Very clean campsites and washrooms! Great set up ! Lots of activities for the kids ! Friendly service! We will be back next year for sure!!!
Oct 04, 2017
Halloween fun for the little ones! Staff were excellent. Will attend again next year.
Oct 04, 2017
We would have liked some tv. The staff was great.
Oct 03, 2017
Thank you it was a great job well down with the Halloween Weekend.See you in the spring.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Great staff. The Halloween night was so well organized . The pancake breakfast was wonderful . One of the best KOA campgrounds we've stayed at.
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful and clean campground. Enjoy the cedarwood section, it's quiet and the lots are large for our 37ft fifth wheel unit. Every campgrounds should look this great! We will be back soon!
Oct 03, 2017
It was definitely our favourite KOA yet! Everyone was so welcoming! Canât wait to go back!
Oct 03, 2017
A little expensive for this time of the yr. it would be nice to have a discounted rate for fall time
Oct 02, 2017
The Barrie KOA is amazing. They have great events every weekend & the staff is so friendly. My children always look forward to weekends at the Barrie KOA
Oct 02, 2017
We loved it!!! The boys had an amazing time. The activities were perfect. Thank you
Oct 02, 2017
We love this campground , it rained the first night but was AWSOME the other 2 we stayed , kids had a blast doing the trick or treating âºï¸ðð»
Oct 02, 2017
our kids always have a blast - they look forward to coming - even though you are close to home, it is a great get away!
Oct 02, 2017
Amazing time. Weather was great lots of Halloween fun.staff at KOA were great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals