Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2017
Had fun on the weekend do it again in a heartbeat thanks!! Shawna Coughkin.
May 02, 2017
Had a nice quiet,relaxing 1st camping weekend shared with family and amazing KOA staff.thanks again, see you soon!!
May 02, 2017
Another great season opener at barrie KOA... one of the best operated parks we stay in.
May 02, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. Grounds were well looked after. The guy riding around on the golf cart delivering wood was always smiling and waving at people. Probably the best KOA 'I've ever stayed at
May 01, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds anywhere. Very friendly & accommodating staff.
May 01, 2017
Camping in April is a privilege for us. Cannot control weather. Staff always fantastic.
May 01, 2017
First time great people I will be back
May 01, 2017
Our family had another fantastic experience with the KOA. We can't wait to see go back again soon.
May 01, 2017
Great place. Terrific bathrooms. Great staff. Just fix the picnics tables and make the fire pits not so deep with more air circulation. Then it's 5 stars.
May 01, 2017
This campground is one of the cleanest, well planned out campground I have ever seen. The staff - SECOND TO NONE! The staff here are the reason we come back again and again. They are very welcoming, helpful accommodating and always have a smile and a wave. Good Job, one our favorite spots!
May 01, 2017
Love this site
May 01, 2017
Great location and very clean park Staff was very helpful
May 01, 2017
Our 18th year going to this KOA. Gets better every year.
Nov 23, 2016
We came at the last minute on a busy holiday weekend and they were able to accommodate us. They allowed us to move sites so we could get better satellite reception. The on site pizza place is fabulous. They allowed us to extend our stay beyond the season AND allowed us to store our trailer there for 3 weeks while we were in transition. By far the best RV experience we've had to date.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Thanks to Aaron and his amazing staff.You are all number one in our book and the best KOA we stay at a lot of the.Thanks for a great season.
Nov 06, 2016
We are going back for the 2017 season, because it's an awesome camp. We've been to many camps and KOAs but never seen the commitment of owners as well as the staff, that is shown at the Barrie KOA. They are all super friendly and work hard at making everyone's vacation a fun time. Oh, and the washrooms are super clean! Even our 2 grandchildren (ages 14 and 15) couldn't believe how clean!
Oct 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly and knowledgable staff
Oct 27, 2016
Barest The resort was great the staff was awesome. We will be back for sure.
Oct 24, 2016
Great staff and campground well cared for. Booked for next summer
Oct 21, 2016
Great park
Oct 21, 2016
We love the KOA, we are seasonal and enjoy every minute, only one mention and that is that the fire wood needs to be of better quality. That's it! Cheers!
Oct 21, 2016
Always have a great time at the Barrie KOA!! We love Thanksgiving weekend with the Potluck dinner and all the other activities.
Oct 19, 2016
It would be nice if there was some kind of dust control in the seasonal section. People drive too fast and the golf carts pick up a lot of dust as well.
Oct 19, 2016
Had a great weekend again.So sad that the camping season is over for this year. We have already booked for next year. Thanks once again to all the great staff and Aaron, Tony and Amy for the super clean campground. Glenn and Jean
Oct 19, 2016
It was beautiful and clean! The staff were accommodating and very friendly.
Oct 18, 2016
Hey All, we are very happy with our stay. If i give any type of critique it would be the pizza from Bandos. When we received it it was cooler than i thought it would be and it seemed a little undercooked. We were just a little disappointed in that however the rest of our stay was very nice.
Oct 18, 2016
This was our first time st a KOA and I think we've been spoiled. Could not have had a better summer!
Oct 18, 2016
Thanks for another wonderful season!
Oct 18, 2016
Next year I would like to come earlier in the season to enjoy your facilities.
Oct 18, 2016
Great clean park we really enjoyed staying in adult section
Oct 17, 2016
I always enjoy seeing the smiling faces of all the employees and owners. They make you feel like family. Looking forward to another great season.
Oct 17, 2016
great place one of the nicer KOA's I have been at.
Oct 17, 2016
It looks good at first glance but after staying there for several seasons in the Cedarwood section you notice how they don't care about you once they get their money. Constant dust from un paved roads, not cable TV, they say they have internet but it doesn't work and worst thing is they have rules that are different for there favourite guests. Concrete sites have never been cleaned unless you do.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Lots of stuff for the kids, pools, playground, activities. Park is well kept and staff are great.
Oct 17, 2016
We love this campground....staff are always friendly and very helpful.....we had many visitors throughout our stay and at no time were they made to feel unwelcome.....we can't wait until next camping season to come back!
Oct 17, 2016
Was quiet pleases and will be back
Oct 17, 2016
We love our stay everytime just wish is was a little cheaper is over night stay we have stay at other koa and its only $40 i think thats a fair price for full hook ups
Oct 17, 2016
Nothing more than perfect!! The most amazing family run, respectful, fun, entertaining all around perfect for the family KOA!
Oct 17, 2016
Love KOA Barrie, clean sites, open areas, great staff and it was beautiful in the fall with the colours of the trees
Oct 17, 2016
We were very pleasantly surprised by the Cedarwood! Exactly what we were looking for - quiet, spacious, away from the noise of organized activities. Loved the extra long pad & furniture. Would have also loved to have had a BBQ provided on the pad. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2016
Memories made year after year. Something for everyone
Oct 15, 2016
Fantastic Thanksgiving weekend with our KOA family. The food was delicious. And the staff were topnotch as always.
Oct 14, 2016
Beautiful location, friendly staff, super clean washroomsand showers. I
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you for another wonderful camping season,
Oct 12, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable for the thanksgiving long weekend. The staff, were great and also wood deliver was wonderful. The only complaint I have was the ladies were setting up for the dinner at 8 in the morning and there voices were loud and carry far. I could hear word for word at my campsite. Otherwise a wonderful stay, and we already booked for next year. Thanks Darren
Oct 12, 2016
We like going there because it is always clean,quiet and the staff is friendly & the sites are well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals