Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Our first time at koa and it was a hit. Kids had a great time we will definitely be back again!
Jun 12, 2017
I wish we got his name, he was the security guard on Saturday night, we chatted with him about the property. I have never met such a passionate employee - so proud of the park, the facilities and the team. The park was beautiful, the pool /events were great. The only "negative" thing I could say is have a KOA sign 100 metres sign up the road. We missed it first time.
Jun 11, 2017
Everything was as expected, except the WIFI. We did not have WIFI in our motor home.
Jun 10, 2017
A great rest time for us with your friendly and helpful staff You always have time to help, talk or do what is necccesary to have our stay great!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Excellent friendly staff. Excellent clean site. Great stay. Cannot wait for our next stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Just stayed for the weekend. Great music !
Jun 06, 2017
Great service , great accommodation, great people to deal with .tKS for the stay
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, quiet, and a great experience overall!
Jun 06, 2017
We came this weekend with our Brownie group. the staff welcomed us with open arms and went well above and beyond in helping us all weekend. The guys were always over asking if we needed anything, they lent us a BBQ and when we got rained out sunday morning they opened the rec hall for us and even put on their number 1 movie!! the girls had an awesome time and we leaders appreciated it all thank u
Jun 06, 2017
Had a great time except for the rain on Sunday. The staff are great and the campgrounds are very clean.
Jun 06, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs just wish there was a jumping pillow. My kids would have loved it it's their favourite part of KOAs my only complain was they need to make their K9 parks more exciting ! I feel like all K9 parks have been boring that we have been too !
Jun 06, 2017
It rained. It does that. Site had no base. Just mud. Other facilities just fine.
Jun 06, 2017
we have a 36` motor home with a toad. we really enjoyed the back section with the super deluxe sites but would find the front section too crowded.HAD A GREAT WEEKEND
Jun 05, 2017
By far one of my favourite KOAs. The sites are beautiful and the park is VERY clean. The bathrooms was also VERY clean. My only complaints would be the pool was a bit cold and the lack of kids planned activities which could have been just the weekend we decided to go. It was such a great experience we re-booked.
Jun 05, 2017
Wonderful as always. Clean and always friendly staff!
Jun 05, 2017
It is a great place to camp. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff...great sites...great koa!
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean campground.Helpful staff. Great drive thru sites. Firewood a bit pricy.
Jun 04, 2017
Everything was great. The only problem was the Wifi was very slow and we only had it the first day. The last two days we could not get it. Very disappointing especially when you are told you get Wifi on all the campsites. Because it was very costly to stay there.
Jun 03, 2017
This was our first visit to this particular KOA and it will definitely not be our last. Every aspect of this campground is neat and tidy. Each staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful.We had a downpour of rain so decided to order from their onsite pizza parlour which delivers right to your site. It was delicious too!
Jun 03, 2017
One of the best campgrounds anywhere
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The stay was very pleasant, except for the weather lol The camp grounds were very clean and well kept. Staff was very nice and friendly. The only two things that should be changed is that there should be more bathroom services through the campground, so campers don't need to walk as far to use the washroom, especially in the middle of the night. They should also have interact debit services.
Jun 01, 2017
Best place
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
As usual, everything was top notch.
May 30, 2017
It would be a 4.5 stars if they were able to rate it like that.
May 30, 2017
Love the campground and all the friendly staff. Will be back shortly.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Campground and amenities are always clean and attractive. Staff are consistently polite, courteous, and efficient. We always enjoy our visits to this park.
May 30, 2017
A great weekend as usual; especially love Zoo-Tek; very informative and presented in an interactive, friendly and exciting way...he certainly loves his job. A pleasure to participate!
May 29, 2017
Unfortunately Earth Day this year didn't measure up to last year at all. For the price of the site in Cedarwood it is overpriced as there is no cable TV and virtually no Internet. The staff admitted the Internet is an ongoing issue and that residents normally get their own Internet. Not helpful for one month stay. Laundry machines were not working properly or not at at all. Will not return.
May 29, 2017
Had a great time as always, keep bring back Zoo Tek, loved that we could invite along friends to enjoy the the day for a low pp price! Every kid needs to ask about the 10ft sugar tube!
May 29, 2017
Very nice location. The expansion looks great but the improvements to the original sites seem very disconnected from all the improvements to the rest of the facility. Wish I knew when I booked.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Always a great place to stay.
May 29, 2017
The cost of firewood is a bit too high. 9$ is much more than many other places. We were given a free bag in return for being given wet wood on the first night. Only reason it was then acceptable. Our neighbours were on the loud side during the day, they didn't seem to realize voices carry and they were the only ones at that volume. It was the adults and not the children that were the issue. Certai
May 29, 2017
Outstanding staff and very clean and supervised.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Hard to imagine another KOA keep cleaner ground and washroom than yours, a proud and efficient place!
May 28, 2017
Absolutely Fabulous staff is great
May 27, 2017
Other than the weather it was an amazing weekend
May 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, landscaping is beautiful, sites are huge, level and extremely well maintained. Surroundings are beautiful and serene. An amazing place and a model for what a KOA should aspire to be. Three Kamp K9's and a fishing pond put this location over the top in my opinion. A fabulous place! We will be back.
May 27, 2017
Very pleasant and extremely accommodating. Plan on staying again.
May 26, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean, comfortable campsites and amenities. A great place to stay.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
The camp sites are very close together and no privacy! Great playground and pool!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals