Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Another great weekend in Cedarwoods,rain and all!!Friendly staff and yummy pizza from Bando's!
Jun 20, 2017
As always the stay was wonderful (minus the rain!), well maintained grounds, friendly staff! What else can I say?
Jun 20, 2017
We have never had any complaint at this location as park and service are top notch
Jun 20, 2017
It wasn't the greatest weekend from a "weather" perspective; but certainly nothing anyone can do about that. It was still however exactly what we needed for our first camping trip of the season; down time. And the Cedarwood section of the property is perfect for this. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff were fabulous. Grounds and facilities clean and safe! Can't say enough good things about my stay❤️
Jun 19, 2017
Internet was not working again.Otherwise good times had by all.
Jun 19, 2017
It was great dispite the rain. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and made it feel like home. Will recommend to people.
Jun 19, 2017
We were thankful enough to have our family reunion here this past weekend. The camp was amazing. More than expected. The staff was the nicest we have had in our 65 years of doing this. Amazing place and we will be back
Jun 19, 2017
Always great at Barrie KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
We live this place lots for the kids to do , it's like our home away from home
Jun 19, 2017
Nice well kept camps sites, easy check in process.
Jun 19, 2017
My family and I camp here quite often. We had Friday and most of the day Saturday that was pretty decent. However the tornado warning kinda ruined it for us.. with our group having a lot of small children and the amount of rain and wind and the warnings we decided to leave.. glad we did because a few of our friend tents were flooded the next morning.. hoping for better weather next time
Jun 19, 2017
GREAT PLACE! Kid pool was WAY too cold to use...very unfortunate as it's one of the reasons we wanted to stay here. Would have been idea for our young kids to swim without life jacket. Other pool was ok, still a bit cold for heated pool.
Jun 19, 2017
Our family loves this campground. Friendly staff, lots of activities, super clean place. We already look forward to our next stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic camping experience. Excellent facilities and wonderful staff!
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great weekend. ...staff were great. ...overall it was perfect
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We had a short stay of only 4 nights and wish we could have stayed longer...2 complaints...no cable and WIFI very poor.
Jun 19, 2017
There wasn't a lot for the kids to do (10 and 12 years old). Also, the bathroom was quite a distance - nice workout but in the rain, it wasn't fun hiking up the stairs.
Jun 19, 2017
Great spot very friendly ,will return !
Jun 19, 2017
Our site (50) was a bit of challenge to get in and hook up to. Bit being booked we understand. Would much prefer the lower area.
Jun 18, 2017
stayed in the Cedarwood section that is mostly adult and it was lovely. Park was well kept, clean and everyone was very friendly. Only small complaint was that the WIFI was not the greatest back in our section. Will definitely return to this park and we were glad we chose to stay here. We camped with a '42 Fifth wheel in the Patio site for Big Rigs and it was great. Definitely a 5 star spot.
Jun 18, 2017
So helpful and friendly. Everything was clean. Beautiful camping areas.
Jun 18, 2017
Quiet & peaceful need to put something on back roads for dust Great area and enjoyed stay. THANK YOU. GREAT STAFF
Jun 17, 2017
Office put someone in our assigned spot. 8:30 at night, nobody responded to the phone for help. Front gate broken and up, after hours, you're on your own. Good luck !
Jun 17, 2017
excellant our first time here proved we will be staying more often
Jun 17, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at in Canada. Staff is great, sites are awesome and all facilities are well cared for and clean. A++++
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We loved our stay. It is so clean, well kept and beautifully landscaped. The staff is amazing, always smiling. You must treat them well. We will be back!!
Jun 14, 2017
Maybe a little dust control on the lower level. all else was great.
Jun 14, 2017
We always enjoy our stays at the Barrie KOA. Very friendly care takers and staff.
Jun 13, 2017
Great staff. Friendly and helpful!! Make you want to come back!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Barrie KOA is one of our favourite campgrounds. It's always clean and well maintained. The staff is super friendly and​ helpful. You can tell they take great pride in their work.
Jun 13, 2017
People and staff were friendly and helpful! We will definitely come back!
Jun 13, 2017
It was a great stay. Very good and friendly staff always working to keep campers happy and satisfied. Will always recommend this site and will not be our last visit there.
Jun 13, 2017
Barrie KOA was clean and well run. Kids enjoyed the wagon ride and the pool. I would camp there again.
Jun 13, 2017
first experience used koa barrie as a trial camping for first time trailer use , staff were excellent and polite , fellow campers even assisted us with settin up and giving pointers . very friendly environment. services and amenities were fantastic and very pet friendly
Jun 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Well run. Staff is very friendly and helpful
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent KOA/campground to stay at. We live only 20 minutes away but enjoy it so much we keep coming back. Staff are always friendly and helpful and grounds are beautiful in the adult only section.
Jun 12, 2017
This was our first LOS stay and we are hooked! We have already booked to come back next week 😀
Jun 12, 2017
Clean. Nice size lots. Lots of activities. Would definitely recommend and return! Friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We had amazing stay the staff was great very clean
Jun 12, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice campground with lots of mature trees. I was from the Owen Sound lacrosse team and staff didn't make you put out your fire or turn off your music at 11PM, all they asked in a friendly manner is to keep it low so you don't bother other campers. I liked that the seasonal sites were segregated from the Transients. Will be back for sure!!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice and tidy campground. Very friendly staff. Our kids enjoyed all the activities available also. Thanks
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff nice park no rental of bicycles for kids or camp kitchen for washing dishes
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals