Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
Clean, lots of staff,
Jul 19, 2017
One Happy American Family! From the cabin to the amenities everything was above and beyond our expectations. What will bring us back is your outstanding staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and kept up. Staff very friendly and helpful. Playground great for kids of all ages.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great, except for the small laundry facility for a camp that large. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Found the staff very friendly and grounds kept extremely well. Also pizza was hot and delicious and arrived exactly on time.
Jul 18, 2017
The landscaping of the new area of the park is very nice.
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. Our next stay is already booked. :)
Jul 17, 2017
It was a very good first stay. Will definitely stay again
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time.Staff is amazing.Lots to do.😊
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean cabins and lots of fun for the kids! We had a fun weekend😉
Jul 17, 2017
Had a fantastic time! The kids had a blast, the facility are so clean and the staff very friendly. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 17, 2017
Washrooms could have been a little cleaner in the stalls on the floor. Also, the camp site we were on was all dirt which was very messy.
Jul 17, 2017
I loved it my first time there we brought are grandson for first time hes 4 he had a blast I'm sure we will be back getting anxious to see pictures of him on here keep looking for them his favourite was the bingo and bubbles he won the t shirt was so excited cant wait to see the pictures from the weekend on here thanks agai for a wonderful weekend you guys rock jean dwinnell
Jul 17, 2017
Poor signage! Every time I visit I drive past, coming from both ways. VERY difficult stopping quickly at top of hill in a motorhome. You need better access to the bathrooms. When on the lower level we had to either walk up a hill or steep stairs. And they are far away from most of the sites.
Jul 17, 2017
Kids loved it. Lots to do. Staff are friendly, camp facility's are clean. We will definitely be back !
Jul 17, 2017
A great park with a nice combination of sunny and shaded sites. The twin pool area is great for relaxing and the washrooms are some of the best we've experienced at any KOA. We have this KOA on our "return" list.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked another visit. There's so much to do and the grounds are exceptionally clean and maintained.
Jul 17, 2017
KOA Barrie is a great place for a family camping vacation. We will definitely be coming back. The staff are so great and really work hard to keep the kids busy. A great place for the whole family. 😀😀
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice park. Weather did not co-operate with us though and quite a bit or rain water drained down the road across from our site bringing mud with it through our site. Would come back here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Kids had lots of fun. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
We loved our stay despite the weather. Your staff amazing! Pizza the absolute best! We will be back, count on it!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Have you ever thought about putting in cable. Thank you for the great stay
Jul 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Barrie KOA. I would love it if they added bouncy pillows for the kids, similar to the Cardinal south KOA. The staff were SO friendly, and the Bando's pizza was delicious and we really appreciated the delivery to the site while we finished setting up!! Would definitely return.
Jul 16, 2017
Best campsite ever The deluxe is worth it for sure We only stopped overnight but we're very impressed
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent facilities, campsites, washrooms, store, playgrounds (not my thing). All clean and well maintained
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
This was a wonderful campground - we stayed in the adults only section and it was lovely. Grounds were well kept and the landscaping was beautiful - the sites were spacious and super clean! Would definitely return!
Jul 13, 2017
Fun stay
Jul 13, 2017
Great activities for the kids and friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2017
Poor WI-FI
Jul 12, 2017
great
Jul 12, 2017
Camp is super clean. Staff are always happy and approachable and helpful. They make you feel welcomed.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. You run a very well organized operation.
Jul 11, 2017
Our family loved the stay here, 2 adults + 4 kids. The service was beyond great; the campground and facilities clean; the programs fun for the kids. I also felt it was a safe place for my kids to play on their own and wander around and they loved this freedom. It would be nice if Prentice Hall was open during the day as a lounge for the kids to hang out in, especially if the weather is wet.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time this past weekend. The foam party, pancake breakfast and pool were so much fun. The pool could be a few degrees warmer but it was refreshing. We missed the mining area and the water balloons but our kids had a blast and keep asking when we will be going back. Also we took a tour of the seasonal sites and saw some pretty amazing camping set ups with motor homes and 5th wheels
Jul 11, 2017
Nice RV park. Only shortcomings were internet connection it is difficult to get a connection as it would not connect or drop. No cable so we used our sat and also our HD antenna on the coach but sat had problems due to tree. Also for a big rig could not use fire pit as lot was narrow and too close to coach.
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic loved everything. Great staff. Lovely grounds. Top notch.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay. Very nice people. Only recommendation would be to have a ramp or something similar for strollers to get up from the campsites below the pool
Jul 11, 2017
Great park (adult section) but a little pricey. Would have scored the recommendation a 10 if not for the price.
Jul 11, 2017
This was our second time at this KOA and we love it here, very close to the elmvale zoo! Only issue was the front staff wasn't sure on pool times, we were told till 10ish or dusk.. but pool closes nightly at 830pm. Just communication with staff needs corrected. but great stay!
Jul 10, 2017
This are fourth stay as we have are family reunion here but this year we had ten families stay for 150 Canadian day 🇨🇦
Jul 10, 2017
We LOVE Barrie KOA. Super friendly staff, great Pizza from Bandos and always fun activities!
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing staff with lots of activities and things to do. I wish the pools were heated.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean. Lots of staff to take care of everything:)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals