Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
We LOVE Barrie KOA. Super friendly staff, great Pizza from Bandos and always fun activities!
Jul 10, 2017
Amazing staff with lots of activities and things to do. I wish the pools were heated.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean. Lots of staff to take care of everything:)
Jul 10, 2017
I traveled with 2 other families and we had a blast. Love the wet n wild weekends. Would love to see more of them. Coming back next month too.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed lots. It's just like dream come true.very neat and clean. Everything is perfect. Especially very good for beginner campers and kids feel very safe
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful staff and our family truly appreciated the activities for the kids like the foam party and super soaker wagon ride. We'll be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Absolutely great time. The kids were constantly occupied and really loved their stay. Wish we could have stayed for the whole weekend.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Quiet section of the park. Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
We injoy going to that campground the people our very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was a new experience for us. The staff helped us quickly when asked. It was very clean and a great stay for the kids
Jul 09, 2017
As normal things where great. The only thing I can recommend is trailer sites need to have better fire pits like the one the cabins have
Jul 09, 2017
This is an extremely well run KOA.The hosts and staff are friendly and more than accommodating to visitors.The grounds and buildings are well maintained.
Jul 09, 2017
friendly group of people, well maintained grounds and pool and parks for kids.
Jul 09, 2017
Had a great time. Grandkids loved the playgrounds and pools.
Jul 09, 2017
Have no complaints at all . Everything n staff was to r liking
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was excellent. I do wish there was staff going around at night to ensure radios are off and rambunctious people were told to quiet down. Most every night it was well past midnight.
Jul 08, 2017
We have stayed at the Barrie KOA before and every time we do we are amazed at the quality of the place and the people. If there is an kind of problem they make it right quickly and in a friendly manner. It is a pleasure to visit their KOA.
Jul 08, 2017
The camp ground was very clean and the KIA team was very nice and helpful thank you
Jul 07, 2017
THE MOST FANTASTIC WARM SERVICE.
Jul 07, 2017
We always have a great time staying at this KOA. This time however, I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the bathrooms. They were often very dirty, and was very uncomfortable to use because of it.
Jul 07, 2017
Exceptional experience! We stayed in a kamping lodge that was fully equipped and immaculate. Our grandkids enjoyed the kids' programs--it's great you have kids' programs. The lodge was a luxury--comfortable, beautiful, clean. Full fridge and gas bbq. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank You!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Favourite park ever.Clean and very quiet.Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Enjoyed my stay will be back again.
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome staff ,clean well cared for facility oh and did I say awesome staff!!!!!!!!
Jul 05, 2017
It was our tenth year celebrating canada day at the barrie koa😊🇨🇦
Jul 05, 2017
Amazing staff.. Grounds and activites. Only thing I wish that could improve is that you get Debit.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice and clean camp site. Clean shower stalls and nice pools.
Jul 05, 2017
This is by far the best KOA we have stayed at. Our weekend was packed full of fun things to do and the staff are always friendly and helpful. My son was sick in the cabin that we rented and the young man offered to wash the floor. Later that day he checked in with us to see how my son was doing. We camp here often and it feels like we our having a huge family reunion.
Jul 05, 2017
very nice place clean and well managed will come back again
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Another wonderful Canada Day weekend. Thank you so much for the fireworks.
Jul 04, 2017
Even though it was cooler and rainy off&on....We thoroughly enjoyed our time with you last weekend!!! Keep up the awesome job!!
Jul 04, 2017
3rd year of Canada Day's in a row we have stayed...love this KOA!
Jul 04, 2017
Always a great time when we stay st Barrie KOA
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
So friendly staff, very clean, fun activities, pizza and firewood delivered to your campsite, come on...totally awesome!
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Washrooms were clean as well! Will definitely return!
Jul 04, 2017
It was great and my kids love it there and the employees are great with the kids
Jul 04, 2017
Love craighurst (barrie) koa staff is very friendly other campers are friendly well kept camp ground kids love it and all the activys one thing i think would be great is a splash pad
Jul 04, 2017
Site pad was covered in dried oil from a previous camper whom obviously had a big oil leak making site extremely dangerous for us to walk around , sites should be riperly prepared between different campers
Jul 04, 2017
WiFi connection is very poor. Everything else is excellent.
Jul 04, 2017
Always enjoyable & this time was no different! Only thing is I wish on rainy days there were more inside activities for the kids. Arts & crafts or even a movie for them to watch.
Jul 04, 2017
Pleasant staff, nice sites,clean washrooms, great fireworks display for Canada Day! Look forward to our next visit to Barrie KOA!
Jul 04, 2017
Loved this KOA! Lots to do, Great spot we had, clean, friendly!
Jul 04, 2017
Best KOA in ONTARIO!
Jul 04, 2017
Great family place for a getaway! , Staff was helpful and washrooms were clean !
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to enjoy Canada Day with friends!
Jul 03, 2017
We very much enjoy going here to the Barrie KOA. The campground is always very well maintained, bathrooms are spotless and staff is very friendly and knowledgeable! Thank- you again for a great weekend! -- Pauline
Jul 03, 2017
Great as always....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals