Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
We always have a great time. Lots to do for everyone 😊👍
Jul 24, 2017
A great place to camp and have fun. The Barrie KOA team are awesome
Jul 24, 2017
lots of life going on, kids are great and respect the adult swimming time.
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA and I can honestly say I wish we had stayed here sooner! Tons of activities for the kids; very family friendly environment. The grounds are extremely well kept. Staff is fabulous; every staff member we ran into was courteous and helpful. Also, try the pizza-it's really good (and they will deliver it right to your site!) Lastly, if you aren't travelling with kids
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
First time there with the grandkids and you don't realize just how kid friendly the campground is till you are there with kids. Our time there was amazing.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent park, well keep, very friendly staff, sites are amazing
Jul 24, 2017
Clean, friendly, great services
Jul 24, 2017
Always made to feel like a welcomed guest. Friendly staff, clean facilities. Nice safe atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2017
Enjoyable!!
Jul 24, 2017
The employees are always so happy and polite.... so much fun activities for the kids. All around a great place
Jul 24, 2017
Staff all friendly and helpful. Great entertainment for children. Christmas in July was fantastic. Grandchildren had a wonderful time.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We arrived later on our first day and afraid the gate would be closed...informed staff in the office we were afraid we would have to have parked in the parking lot and they laughrd and said "oh no we have a night watch person that would have made sure you made it to your site" I thought that was really great service and all other amenities were super.
Jul 23, 2017
Lots of space, good campsites, need to clean out fishing pond, small amount of walking uphill. Great pizza. bathrooms and showers little small, but kept clean. Would visit again
Jul 23, 2017
Took our grandchildren camping had a great time our first time visiting ... They loved mining for treasure what a great idea
Jul 23, 2017
Staff is fantastic! Excellent service!
Jul 23, 2017
Site was beautiful and clean. Service was unbelievable! Lots of activities for our kids. Highly recommended
Jul 23, 2017
The KOA itself was very clean and the service was excellent, but it was difficult to stay there in a tent with children who needed to go to sleep before 11pm when surrounded by competing radios that were played at a louder than necessary volume (this, of course, speaks to the choices of guests rather than the campground itself). There were also about 3 loud passing freight trains per night.
Jul 23, 2017
Awesome camping experience for all ages!
Jul 23, 2017
Loud and boisterous voices after 2:am. On the positive side, the washrooms were very good.
Jul 22, 2017
This was our 4th time to the Barrie Koa since 2009. One of our favourites!
Jul 22, 2017
Always good thanks again
Jul 22, 2017
Great campground. We have already booked another visit
Jul 22, 2017
Way to much sand and mud an very hard to park a 40' fifth wheel not good for children unless you want lots of sand in camper. I won't go back
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Nice
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Clean facilities, friendly staff and go out of their way to help
Jul 21, 2017
We were staying for 3 nights at adult site C75. My wife commented on how nice the site was till she was barbequing Sunday July 16 when it started to rain. This site is a funnel for water gathering from the road across the cement and patio stone. I assumed that is why the patio had a film of fine dust on it and was tracking into our new RV from previous rains this summer during our stay.
Jul 21, 2017
It was great. The only thing is we like the upper lots better. Just seems more open. But overall it was a great stay and the staff are super friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
Staff very helpful
Jul 20, 2017
Wifi is awful. Never could connect. Should not advertise wifi if no one can use.
Jul 20, 2017
Great stay at Barrie KOA.. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Kids loved the programs giving parents some nice down time ! Try the Pizza!
Jul 20, 2017
Great time had by all!!
Jul 20, 2017
Clean campground Helpful Staff Great Pizza
Jul 20, 2017
TO FAR FROM THE ACTIVITIES FOR A OLDER PERSON, NO RAILING ON THE STAIRS,WATER VERY POOR COULD NOT DRINK . PIZZA FROM BRANDO'S WAS BEST PART OF OUR STAY .NO WIFI OR TV GARBAGE ONLY PICKED UP 2 TIMES PER DAY 12 AND 6 NOT SURE HOW THEY WON BEST KOA, NIAGRA FALLS IS FAR MORE PERFECT AND FRIENDLY STAYED AT MANY KOA BUT NEVER THIS ONE AGAIN .
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time except the family staying next to us had young kids and went to bed at 9pm. We have teens and preteens and put our fire out by 10-1030 to try and not be disrespectful. Would really enjoy the park being split, loud and older on one side, moms and dads with wee ones on the other side. That way everyone can enjoy camping. I don't want to go to bed early when I am camping!
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, lots of staff,
Jul 19, 2017
One Happy American Family! From the cabin to the amenities everything was above and beyond our expectations. What will bring us back is your outstanding staff!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean and kept up. Staff very friendly and helpful. Playground great for kids of all ages.
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great, except for the small laundry facility for a camp that large. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Found the staff very friendly and grounds kept extremely well. Also pizza was hot and delicious and arrived exactly on time.
Jul 18, 2017
The landscaping of the new area of the park is very nice.
Jul 18, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. Our next stay is already booked. :)
Jul 17, 2017
It was a very good first stay. Will definitely stay again
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time.Staff is amazing.Lots to do.😊
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals