Barrie KOA Canada

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Reserve: 800-562-7397

Info: 705-726-6128

Info: 705-726-6128

Email

3138 Penetanguishene Road

SPRINGWATER, ON L9X 1Z7 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay. The dog parks were an awesome option and we spent a lot of time there. Just have one comment, the sofa bed in KT2 was awful. We ended up sleeping on the mattress on the floor. For the amount of money paid we were quite disappointed. We would love to stay at KT2 again if that sofa bed was improved.
Aug 04, 2017
All good
Aug 04, 2017
Wow tres tres beau camping et la propreter nous a vraiment surpris jai rarement vue un niveau de propreter aussi haut et j'en ai fait plusieur des camping Merci pour votre aceuille et votre sourire
Aug 04, 2017
Tout était très bien, le site était beau, mais malheureusement les salles de bain n'ont jamais été nettoyées durant les trois jours que nous sommes restés. J'ai été avertir les employés à la reception, mais ils ne sont jamais allés nettoyer. C'est le seule point negatif, sinon tous les employés sont super sympathiques.
Aug 03, 2017
Great the only beef I have is your wifi it is terrible.
Aug 03, 2017
Beau camping personnel serviable propre pres d une epicerie . Pizzeria du camping qui livre au terrain en cart parfait . Les voiture roule un peu vite
Aug 03, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - we were in a nice quiet area with lots of space and a bit of privacy - loved it. The staff was very friendly - always took time to smile and wave even while busy working. The grounds are kept very clean and tidy, lots of nice plantings, well looked after.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely stay in our little one room cabin! Great campground, VERY quiet at night, book with confidence!
Aug 03, 2017
First time staying at a KOA but won't be the last! Already planning another stay. We had a basic cabin, it was clean and comfortable.
Aug 03, 2017
Always a blast. Met some great people. Staff is fantastic. Pizza is delicious. Would love to see an adults only hot tub put in. Camping with kids is a lot of work :)
Aug 02, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Two challenges: there wasn't a level spot anywhere on my site, and, more importantly, the campground needs more washrooms. Otherwise, great!
Aug 01, 2017
Always a pleasure to camp at KOA Barrie. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. They keep a very clean campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Always great to attend our Family Reunion at the Barrie KOA...
Aug 01, 2017
My family and I had an awesome time. We go every year!!!
Aug 01, 2017
The hydro amperage needs to be bumped up higher and have resettable breakers at each of the sites because if a breaker pops you have too wait till morning for someone to reset it and that is not right !!!!! In the area with the horseshoe pit and basketball court there should be a couple of porta potties there for convienience rather then going to the main building washrooms or back to your trailer
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful amenities, clean washrooms, friendly staff, great pool, love that you can order pizza/firewood to your campsite, love daily garbage pickup, a lot of wonderful features to this campground. My one big complaint is that the tent campsites are way too close together. No privacy at all and it felt like tent city and not a natural outdoors experience. That part was disappointing.
Aug 01, 2017
A beautiful family weekend, clean buildings, super friendly staff, everything we needed without leaving camp.
Jul 31, 2017
we do not particpate in the activities. But always enjoy there friendly service.For any time that we stay at this came ground. Bryan & Janice
Jul 31, 2017
Once again, we had a fantastic stay at the KOA! This was our 4th summer camping at KOA & it was a weekend filled with great fun & activities for our family. The staff were always helpful and friendly. They were very visible throughout the weekend; always busy working on something. Thank you for helping to make so many great memories for our family this summer!
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in the adult area. Site was very clean, great! Paved, dual sewer options for flexibility, landscaping with bushes and flowers was much appreciated, site checkin was easy, pools are clean and look good, staff are very friendly and helpful, pizza place has good pizza. Con: wifi is usually near useless even for basic email, loading a news site. In 8 days we had to top up our data twice!
Jul 31, 2017
Both the children and my girlfriend had an amazing weekend. Kids had lots of activities and as adults, we got to relax and have fun as well.
Jul 31, 2017
We love it we enjoy everything specially the trip, it's very clean and people very nice ,the only thing I think you should've a pool could be deeper for teenagers but that was ok we have a great time thank you so much
Jul 31, 2017
Short but sweet. Great place thanks.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent campground. the staff are very friendly, the sites and campground in general is clean and well groomed. There are many activities for the kids that are very well organized and the staff interact very well with the kids. Firewood and ice can be delivered right to your site as well which is a great convenience.
Jul 31, 2017
Love coming to this KOA. It is so close to home yet one of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed at. The only bad thing about it as you have to plan weekends well in advance as it is usually booked up. But this speaks for itself as to what a nice park it is.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff and service were amazing!!
Jul 30, 2017
Just spent one night and it was well kept and friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Stay was great Staff was friendly and was great at getting answers for questions Great setup for kids they had games activities lots for them to do
Jul 29, 2017
Staff friendly very clean park every young person is friendly , and willing to help if they can thank you .
Jul 28, 2017
As always we felt at home at our favorite KOA. The staff are like family away from home and we always feel welcome and the park is so clean. Can't say enough about how much we love this campground. Thanks again. See you guy at thanksgiving.
Jul 28, 2017
Cabins are great way to camp. Could have better mattresses however. Would also recommend trees to isolate from road and ability to close outdoor light (the one with the cabin number). Otherwise very happy with this site. Too bad weather was not so great.
Jul 28, 2017
We had a great stay in one of the small cabins. The park was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and always had a smile on their faces. The two pools were really nice.
Jul 28, 2017
Love the park, love the staff. Wish there was internet!
Jul 28, 2017
Loved it. Clean place and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2017
WiFi wasn't good. Staff very friendly. Nice & clean.
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly and nice campground wish the internet was working as advertised
Jul 27, 2017
Great as always
Jul 27, 2017
I have been camping with my Family for about 9 years now at Barrie Koa, and I must say The Raposo's and Staff do a Great Job in maintaining the Campground along with there customer service for all the Campers. It is always a pleasure to see everyone each year!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great time. Love the scheduled activities. Very friendly staff
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed for 11 days. We had a wonderful time. Many fun activities including bingo and Christmas in July. Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean washrooms and well maintained campground. Thank you for making it such an enjoyable stay.
Jul 26, 2017
Washroom and field are clean. The service was great. But some customer make lot of noise after 23h and nobody give them an d'avertissement. We are suppose to stay 7 days and we go after 4...
Jul 26, 2017
très bon service et très propre
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean and the staff are very friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Lovely campground! Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Washrooms were immaculate. Staff is friendly and helpful. You can certainly see the hard work that goes into this campground - beautiful flower beds, clean areas, well kept up buildings. Hoping to return next year. Thanks for a nice weekend! :)
Jul 25, 2017
Was a little upset that Saturday the build a bear ran out of bears. My children were very upset
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals