Barrie KOA Reviews

We look forward to your stay! Postpone your trip, don't cancel.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2020
Staff is amazing, place is nice and clean. wifi is really bad
Jul 04, 2020
Excellent site!! Very clean, Excellent staff . Excellent experience and for sure we will return!!! Thanks so Much!! J&E
Jul 04, 2020
Great Staff , excellent grounds will come back for more .
Jul 03, 2020
This is our 4th or 5th visit and have not been disappointed yet. Lovely sites, amazing park, accommodating staff. Friendly residents and staff. Beautifully landscaped. Kamp K9 and a superior hiking trail for your pets. We love this park and stop here every chance we get.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
As always, excellent place to stay, only thought is maybe a discount could be applied due to the lack of usual amenities not available during this covid crisis. People and services all excellent as always!
Jul 02, 2020
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Clean park. AWESOME pizza!! We love Barrie KOA
Jul 02, 2020
Great campground. We stayed in a pull through with our 43' 5th wheel. Lots of room for the truck and rv. Patio was great, firepit , bbq, and table/chairs. Seasonal campers as well as the short stay campers were all friendly without being nosy. Very quiet and private. We stayed in the adult section. We will be back!
Jul 02, 2020
Excellent check-in and safe practices during covid.!it was nice to see most employees In masks and everyone social distanced ���. Everyone super pleasant and helpful. Firewood and water was delivered super quick and once, they even delivered wood after store closing because they happened to be around �ϸeveryone went above and beyond!! Lovely clean park and spacious sites. A total pleasure.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Excellent as always
Jul 01, 2020
Beautiful and clean campground. We will be back for a longer stay next time!
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Nice and clean. Fireworks were a nice bonus!
Jun 29, 2020
as always great friendly staff , love this KOA we stay here at least 5 times a season and really enjoy the campground even during covid restrictions
Jun 29, 2020
Very well organized during the time where we have to keep a distance.
Jun 29, 2020
We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the fireworks on Saturday night. The park is so clean and the staff are all so friendly and helpful. We enjoy the quietness of the park and will be back again. Thanks for everything.
Jun 29, 2020
Awesome time. Even though during Covid & they had a number of things still closed we still enjoyed our time. Lyndsay & Kaitlyn are a joy to deal with. We booked again for September long weekend.
Jun 29, 2020
Nice campground!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Great time as always. Really appreciate the efforts of the staff during Covid. Fireworks were great. Thanks to the owners for still putting them on even though things are not operating as normal
Jun 29, 2020
Friendly staff and great site! Fireworks were awesome!
Jun 29, 2020
Even with the situation we live in, staff was super freindly and helpfull.
Jun 29, 2020
Excellent, well run campground. Clean and quiet.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Pleasant people, safe check in process, excellent site, close walking trails, beautiful place
Jun 28, 2020
Great campground. Very well maintained & clean. Staff are super nice. Love the trail at the back of the campground. Will certainly return without hesitation. Thank you for making our first RV trip a fab experience �.
Jun 27, 2020
Staff is very pleasant. With social distancing in effect, they did an excellent job of making you feel welcome.
Jun 27, 2020
It was great. Everyone is so helpful and friendly.
Jun 27, 2020
Very clean. Great friendly service. Sites are really nice.
Jun 27, 2020
Love Barrie KOA. Very well kept. Friendly staff. Even in these difficult time always helpful.
Jun 27, 2020
Ausome they staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 27, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 27, 2020
This was our first time at Barrie KOA. A lot of things were closed due to COVID but the park was very clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We're looking forward to returning later this summer and hopefully more things will be open. We loved that there was wifi. Certainly not "roughing it" :)
Jun 25, 2020
Been coming to the Barrie KOA for a number of years. Great staff combined with a friendly environment and a variety of activities for kids keeps us coming back. Facility is very clean. Although this recent stay was very differently from what we are use to due to COVID, the Staff did an amazing job keeping everything feeling as normal as possible.
Jun 25, 2020
We have spent ten seasons at Barrie KOA we would recommend it to anyone.The staff is fantastic they are willing to help you all the time.Thank you for a wonderful 10 seasons.Its the best.����.
Jun 25, 2020
LOVE THIS KOA - STAFF ARE VERY HELPFULL
Jun 25, 2020
Our stay at Barrie KOA was wonderful! Great friendly, helpful staff!
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Even though we had issues with the electrical supply to our camper I highly recommend Barrie KOA. Not enough Volts were being delivered and our Surge/Low Voltage protector kept shutting down to protect our trailer. They tried several times to resolve the issue but by the end we had to leave a day early. Things do break and need repairs from time to time. We were compensated somewhat.
Jun 23, 2020
The best KOA. Staff are very friendly. Very clean grounds.
Jun 23, 2020
Too bad that not all facilities were available, especially the pools. COVID sucks. Still major issue with the wifi. It was basically non existent at our site (C78). When we did connect, speed was too slow to use. Had to go up to the store area to use it. Still one of the best sites we have stayed at.
Jun 23, 2020
Really like this campground, stay here often. Clean, well run, nice people. Thanks for another great stay.
Jun 23, 2020
Always a friendly staff! Even through this COVID-19 they still found ways to entertain. The only thing I didn’t like was how dusty our campsite was. Feet are still dirty �.
Jun 23, 2020
It was so nice for the park to be open again. You always feel welcomed.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
Friendly staff, well spaced sites, lots of trees.