Barrie KOA Reviews

Give the gift of camping at Barrie KOA. Get a gift card today!

Book Now

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Barrie KOA

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2019
This was my first experience in a campground and I found it very satisfactory
Oct 28, 2019
Very clean,very friendly, very accommidating. It was awesome.
Oct 26, 2019
As a seasonal camper Cedarwood is hard to beat.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Love staying here staff is awesome with our grandkids and we feel very welcome
Oct 25, 2019
As a couple that stay for the whole season in a part of the park that is designated as seasonal, there are problems. The WiFi access is inefficient. In Cedarwood, transient sites are able to do everything seasonal people living 100 feet away cannot do - ie temporary dog fences, dining tents, etc. Terribly unfair to people there all season!
Oct 25, 2019
I was a resident from May till Oct and enjoyed my stay. The Managers and stuff were always were very pleasant and helpful. Always ready to lend a hand. I will be returning next season.. Have a good winter.
Oct 24, 2019
I want to thank Arron for making an effort to improve my Wi Fi connection.
Oct 24, 2019
We love the KOA Barrie.... staff is amazing and the grounds are well maintained! It’s close to shopping and restaurants and of course golfing..... we looking forward to returning to our site next spring!!!!!
Oct 24, 2019
The reason for the 4 stars? Internet!!!
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Fourth summer for us and always impressed with how much effort the staff put forth to make the stay a super one. Hats off to the Barrie KOA!
Oct 24, 2019
Barrie KOA is a great location for avid cyclists (road and mtb). The sites and facilities are great. The best of all, is the staff. They are friendly and so helpful.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Our stay at Barrie KOA was excellent the staff are wonderful.I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Oct 24, 2019
We stayed at Cedarwood for 4 years and were very comfortable...large lots. Our hosts were great,always friendly and the staff was always ready to lend a hand. Private clubhouse available for functions or exercises. Highly recommended...
Oct 24, 2019
Awesome park and staff
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Great service. Wonderful site
Oct 24, 2019
We came in as new seasonal guests and were made to feel at home by all the staff. They have been attentive to our needs and inquiries and we really appreciate that. We are staying on for the upcoming season and looking forward to it!!
Oct 24, 2019
AWESOME STAY AS ALWAYS !! INTERNET STILL NEEDS SOME IMPROVEMENTS !! SEE YOU NEXT YEAR !!
Oct 17, 2019
We were part of a larger group staying at KOA for family/friends Thanksgiving. My husband and I are not campers, so the cabin could not have been more perfect for us. Exactly what our camping experience is all about (a bed, bathroom, warmth). It was so clean and everyone so friendly. Thank you and see you next year. Have a wonderful winter season!
Oct 16, 2019
Awesome as always. Can't wait for next year! Have a good winter KOA Team!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great time as usual! Friendly staff, clean park, lots to do for kids!
Oct 16, 2019
This is the second year we've come for the Thanksgiving weekend, and it's such a blast! We booked for next year, too! I'd recommend to anyone!
Oct 16, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our first season at Barrie KOA. The facilities are great and the staff is exceptional going way beyond to make sure everything is as enjoyable as possible. We are already looking forward to next season, can't wait.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We were there for thanksgiving weekend and had a great time!
Oct 16, 2019
Staff at the Barrie KOA are great! Friendly, efficient and helpful. Bathrooms were amazingly clean for the number of campers that were there. There were lots of amazing activities run for families especially those with young children. My granddaughter loved the playground. I was a bit surprised that there didn't appear to be an enforced quiet time as our neighbours partied until 2 0r 3 a.m.
Oct 16, 2019
Camped with Relatives and it's a very friendly and clean camp ground
Oct 15, 2019
We camped in Cedarwood for the first time and it was amazing. Very quiet and peaceful.
Oct 15, 2019
So much fun, great environment and great staff!
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome Turkey Pot Luck Dinner!
Oct 15, 2019
Our favorite. Always clean and friendly staff
Oct 15, 2019
Repeat customer, we live the Barrie KOA and love the great memories and friendships we have made there.
Oct 15, 2019
We are at this KOA at least 4 or 5 times a year because it feels like second home to us. Thanks to the staff for making everybody feel this way.
Oct 15, 2019
Excellent accommodations and service
Oct 15, 2019
Always love bringing my family for the last weekend of season. Great events and staff are awesome. Love the new upgrades to cabins. Especially the new pullout couch. Much more comfortable. Very well kept campground and great location.
Oct 15, 2019
beautiful this time of the year and camp personal great as always.
Oct 15, 2019
As a grandparent, I was very impressed with the children and their activities. You kept them busy and they loved it. Thank You
Oct 15, 2019
Your camp ground and location us great but you could use the hall to be close in. It was terrible cold to est Thanksgiving dinner. A great dinner time but more sheltered to would be so nice.
Oct 15, 2019
As always it was very nice. Staff was very nice. Weather was great and service was outstanding. I come here every year with my family.
Oct 15, 2019
Amazing weekend with Thanksgiving dinner and trick-o-treating. This was our second year participating and its become a family favourite.
Oct 15, 2019
Stay was great. Cheers, John
Oct 15, 2019
We had a lovely turkey dinner with the camp. There were so many smiling face and lots of family fun. The trick and Treater after supper were so cute. We had lots of fun even though we are seniors. That what the Barrie KOA stands for.
Oct 15, 2019
As always our stay was fantastic. This Park is only about 30 min away from home, so it is our go to Park when we just want to "get away"!
Oct 15, 2019
we were very happy and had a good weekend
Oct 15, 2019
Amazing family vacation, staff is always amazing and helpful.
Oct 15, 2019
The staff is great very clean park. Always feel welcomed when we go there. :Love the events as well
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful park with great, friendly staff! Will definitely go there again!
- Wayde J on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.