Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
nice helpfully, nice walk to the beach, nice beach, clean
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The kids loved the park. Staff were visible and friendly. Our pull through was ideal for our 35 ft with slide outs.
Aug 09, 2017
A little disappointed with the site size pretty small for a 30 foot with pop out and a small tent trailer in a large site did help. Bathroom keeped over flowing so started showering in the afternoon didn't help. Asked for a late check out was told no packed but 3/4 of the campground was leaving of course I don't know what was coming in but I would think members would get a bit more.
Aug 09, 2017
Pool is nice. Staff is friendly. Directly next to the highway; very loud at night. Far away from the beach. No grills or fireplaces at the spots. Just one charcoal grill to share with all people. No fresh bread at the store, just old hotdog buns.
Aug 09, 2017
No working wifi. Direcly at the freeway 101. You can not sleep well.
Aug 09, 2017
We love this location! Lots of fun things to do! Staff is frienly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
I was so very impressed that Jody! The staff went out of their way to insure that our stay was in one place for the duration of our stay! The park is very full and busy during July and August, so I had to make reservations on line as they came available. We had to piece together 3 differet reservations which were consecutive. Thank heaven Jody was able to help us and we only had to move once!
Aug 09, 2017
Great Facility for families - enjoyed our stay We would stay again
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had to bother the host late at night. She was very irritated. And wasn't very helpful. The next day we wanted to barbecue and light a fire using your barbecue site. We asked several times if they would come and fill the tank so we could barbecue. And nobody ever came. To be honest with you our stay wasn't very pleasant and we felt very unwelcome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The guest arrived in the park at 11:30pm and misrepresented the size of their RV. We were full and unable to move to larger site. This caused a disturbance in the park. We do not have a time restriction on when you can arrive at night but our quiet time starts and 10pm. We fill the propane in our community fire pits and barbeques frequently.
Aug 08, 2017
Wish the game room hours were later and the pool table usage would be used for adults only,The table was scratched and pool table cues were damaged,loved the tandem bike rental,need bike trailer rentals for the kids,We had a wonderful time and planning to reserve another stay hopefully this year
Aug 08, 2017
It is very noicy, the HW. It is outdated. The staff was very nice. The restrooms where clean but very outdated.
Aug 08, 2017
I really enjoy having stayed at this campground the only complaint I have is that the drain for the hold tanks was clogged up and it backed up, needless to say some stuff came back up and it made it stink a bit. I hope you guys can look into that please.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place with good facilities
Aug 07, 2017
Employees are down right rude! No personality what so ever and are very mean when they talk to you. I used to love this KOA but no longer will I recommend it!
Aug 06, 2017
The manager was really unfriendly and short with me many times.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Perfect place too stay
Aug 04, 2017
With close proximity to freeway, traffic was loud and a night time construction project had jack hammering going into the night. Spots are very close together, and there were more rental rvs than we've ever seen before. These renters are novices and struggle to park, set up camp, and two spilled sewage in their sites. This was stinky and unsanitary. Koa staff sprayed the areas down.
Aug 03, 2017
We love the area, but when we arrived we had to sign a paper stating there is no smoking. No where on the website does it show no smoking. They need to advertise that on there website. Spoke with other campers there and they were not happy about it either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On the main page of our website, it clearly states that this is a non-smoking facility. We also make every effort to inform people when making reservations and checking in.
Aug 02, 2017
Crammed spaces, location was next to freeway and noisy
Aug 02, 2017
The campground was not at all well maintained. The hot water heater was broken and it looked run down and beat up. One of the employees was very rude to my husband when he politely asked a routine question.
Aug 01, 2017
Great facility. A lot of things to do in the area. Avila Barn, atv at the Dunes, pier, wine tasting to name a few. Will go back again
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely cramped conditions. Not able to put out awning or even park our truck. No room to bbq or even set up chairs.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful stay at Avila KOA. Clean facility. Only one drawback during the timeframe was the hot water heater tank was not working. Cold showers. I would highly recommend staying there to others and will stay there again.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice store. Clean and spacious restroom and shower areas. RV spaces very tight.
Jul 31, 2017
The activities were great and the kampground was very nice. Very clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent! Great place to stay and friendly staff. Family friendly and a very clean campground.
Jul 29, 2017
Clean camp ground, friendly staff. Would have given 5 stars, but the Wi-Fi was awful
Jul 29, 2017
The spaces for RV was too small for our unit. We had great difficulty getting in and out of the space.
Jul 28, 2017
The smallest spaces I've seen. We were socl We to our neighbors, we didn't even have room to park our truck in our space. Had to go to an overflow lot outside the park. Wifi didn't work. When we checked in, hot water was out.
Jul 27, 2017
I will always come back to rhis campsite. I like it here and they've been offering more activities. However, thrre was no hot water for showers. It was inconvenient for the hot water heater in the bathrooms to be out of commission for upwards of 2 days. Still waiting for maintenance on it when we left. I would alwayscome back for the location
Jul 26, 2017
This was our second time staying here. The first was very nice. This time there was was no hot water in the shower and laundry for 4 of 5 days and the trash was over flowing. The staff is really nice and the pool was clean and good repair. I will stay again.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice location next to the Burns bike path to take to the beach. Wasn't impressed by the front desk staff. Felt a little unwelcomed. The grounds crew was friendly though. The price didn't meet the expectations.
Jul 25, 2017
great convenient location and very quiet. but spaces are cramped and it's all gravel and asphalt. there's no grass where dogs are allowed. parking at site is difficult due to tight spaces.
Jul 25, 2017
The location of this KOA is perfect to access Pismo and Avila Beach. Campsite was well maintained and most of all the amenities were very nice. Well maintained and I would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2017
Great manager!!!!!!! From a former Manger (last manager of River Grove Resort) Felton CA Santa Cruz co.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Tight spaces but nice park overall. Great location between Grover, Pismo, Avila, and San Luis Obispo.
Jul 24, 2017
It was our first time camping at a KOA site and we had a lot of fun. We will definitely be camping at KOA's more often! Thank you for the great memories.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed here earlier in the year and had a great time. This time we weren't so fortunate, we had LOUD neighbors, that allowed their children to use our sight as a short cut. The management did what they could but the damage was already done. To make matters worse, their septic system has seen better days
Jul 23, 2017
The campground is clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of highway noise at our site, and spaces are very close together. It's hard to beat the location, though! Had a wonderful stay!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great people, Great campground! Been staying here for years and looking forward to returning...
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great stay and really appreciated the opportunity to add a night without having to move spots. Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy