Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Great campground. Easy access to town. Polite, friendly staff. Thanks !!
Jul 11, 2020
N/A
Jul 11, 2020
Nice campground and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. I did not love how crammed in we were it was a little claustrophobic. Our site was so small I couldn’t even put out our awning. Also we had loud neighbors using a community fire pit laughing and screaming at midnight.
Jul 09, 2020
could not check in early, but other Rv's were allowed to check in early. I asked why and the lady told me it was because our spot was not ready yet and theirs was ready. She had never asked for my name at that point, so I do not have any idea how she could know that ours was not ready yet. she made us go to the overflow lot.
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
very easy to check in. CDC guidelines were followed by front desk. Campsite very clean and working properly. We were escorted by someone to our site and guided in.
Jul 08, 2020
Only had 1 minor glitch with one of the receptionist who in my opinion could use some people skills. Other than that every one was wonderful and we look forward to vacationing there again
Jul 08, 2020
I was so disappointed at this KOA, the staff in the office was rude, I understand this whole covid thing, they didn’t wear masks behind a plexiglass, they made us wear a mask and were very rude. My granddaughter was walking around the pool and fell into an unsecured drain hole and bruised her leg, the staff said well she shouldn’t have been running. Spaces tiny, cram people in. Stay away!
Jul 08, 2020
I enjoyed our stay except the spot we stayed were too close together so when we go back, I would like to reserve a different space that doesn't have a neighbor too close. I loved Bob Jones Trails nearby the led to the Beach.
Jul 08, 2020
About half of the workers here are friendly-ish (One younger girl is excellent!) The other half consistently seem suspicious/disgruntled whenever you talk to them about anything. Cheer up, a lil, guys... I know customer service isn’t always the most fun... but if you don’t enjoy it don’t do it!
Jul 07, 2020
Everyone was nice. We enjoyed our stay very much. Love Bob Jones trail to the beach.
Jul 07, 2020
Noise from 101 was terrible never stopped for the three days of our stay. Sites are very narrow, when backed in we almost touched our neighbor behind. Had a problem with people walking through our site.
Jul 07, 2020
The staff was rude and unwelcoming.The spots were ridiculously small. Unbelievable that they try to squeeze two spots into what should just be one.Greedy.Our rig didn’t fit into our spot and we were halfway into the spot next to us and they tried to blame it on us that our rig was bigger than we stated and they actually measured it unsuccessfully trying to prove our rig was too big but it was no
Jul 06, 2020
Our family was so delighted and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. We loved our vacation with KOA-Avila Beach!
Jul 06, 2020
We have stayed at this KOA for years. The upgrades are really beautiful and make the stay much more enjoyable. My only issue was that I asked for late check out and was denied. My friends who were staying there took pictures last night and our spot as well as other spots were still open. So i don’t know why we were denied. Also, they wanted to check in early and were denied. She then watch
Jul 06, 2020
Relaxing clean
Jul 06, 2020
Very clean respectful place to be relaxing �
Jul 04, 2020
Great location and amenities! Biking trail to Avila Beach was the highlight!
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Avila is awesome, everything super clean and the KOA staff very friendly. Love that the Bob Jones Trail is right there for biking/walking. Super tight camping spots made for a bit of a challenge with getting the camper in and maneuvering around the trailer. Would love a bit more elbow room and to not be so packed in like sardines!
Jul 03, 2020
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first KOA stay, and we will return.
Jul 01, 2020
Super clean with Great Amenities. The employees were super friendly and kept the place running smooth. We also loved walking the Bob Jones Trail and to Avila Barn. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2020
Friendly & fun KOA employees. Close to the beach and the Barn.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
We had a great time. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. Nice spots with fire pits and bbqs and picnic tables.
Jul 01, 2020
Great family getaway. Plenty of activities for the kids. Staff was very friendly. Can’t wait to come again.
Jun 30, 2020
too close together and the freeway noise ruins an otherwise perfect record. Grounds p/ facilities were clean and hosts were friendly. will be returning.
Jun 30, 2020
Staff were very nice and helpful! I will be coming back! Our space Was very tight getting into but, one Of the staff escorted us to our space and helped me park my trailer in our Space! We ended up with space 3!
Jun 30, 2020
Would like to pick my own rv site
Jun 30, 2020
Nice clean park. The staff was very nice and helpful, however the spots are very close together. I was not able to put my awning out.
Jun 30, 2020
The checkin staff was friendly, we enjoyed the escort to our site & help with backing in. Public showers & restrooms were clean. The pool is great & nightly movies were a plus! Everyone had a great time!
Jun 29, 2020
COVID measures in place but not too intrusive. Restrooms are always clean but obviously being given more frequent attention due to COVID which is still a good thing. Sites are still very close and cramped for parking maneuvers unless you get a site adjacent to an intersection. Park was full this time which added to the cramped feel, but love this park and already have future reservations.
Jun 29, 2020
This is the first time we have stayed at the park where the entire place was booked. It was very obvious this stay how small and narrow the spaces are.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We loved it, with the exception of our space #72. You should discount that space, and let the patron know, because your on top of 3 sewers�...very, very stinky!
Jun 29, 2020
Spaces too close together. People walking through others campsite. Over crowded. Staff was very polite, kind and helpful.
Jun 29, 2020
Enjoyed are stay Avila beach and pismo beach Not to far from here I would stay again
Jun 28, 2020
Very clean. Great amenities.
Jun 27, 2020
Sites are way too close together. The staff was great, Don was the best! Really helpful. Store was great. Just don't like being on of ech other.
Jun 27, 2020
Great place! Close to beach at Avila and not as crowded as Pismo. Will differently stay again.
Jun 27, 2020
Space 81 is not fit for a large fifth wheel - had to drive into a bush just to get the trailer to fit - tree on other side prevented awning to come out Plus would have been nice to know that the spot backed up to freeway - was loud all the time
Jun 27, 2020
Clean and close to the beach are positives. When we arrived, there was no picnic table So we reported it to the gal other office. She said she would get one to us the following day. we never received a table for our site. We informed management again. Internet was unreliable. Upon checking out, we still had no table. Office staff apologized profusely but no financial reparations were offered.
Jun 27, 2020
The park is nice but site spaces r small. Ask about the larger spaces and was told they save those for larger rigs. I see it if u can rent a spot u should instead of it being empty.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Som staff werevery rude and unfriendly. No customer service at all. The entire place smelled of sewer. We weren't sure if it came from other sites, the stream behind park or what? But it was awful! Sites are tiny! The pool was fun except when our kids came home crying about pain in their legs and back. We think the pool had a fiberglass bottom and little shards were in our kids skin. Awful!
Jun 27, 2020
Overall good. Two negative points: our boys were covered in fiberglass slivers after swimming in pool for about an hour. Spent over an hour trying to get them out of pain with duct tape. Had to buy new swim trunks. People directly behind us were having an R-rated verbal fight outside until 12:30 at night. Disappointed with response when we called. Kept up for another hour.
Jun 29, 2020
Great place to stay. Helpful staff
- Matt Furrer on Google
Jul 12, 2020
We had a great time here. Lots of fun things for kids to do and close to Avila Beach and the Bob Jones trail. Staff was super friendly and even had someone to help guide you while you back up your trailer (which was very nice for a family new to the RV world). We would definitely stay here again.
- Ariel Manns on Google