Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
The camp itself is very clean, staff very friendly. Spaces are very narrow, picnic tables right next to sewer drain. No view. NOISE FROM HIGHWAY ALL NIGHT LONG MADE FOR TERRIBLE SLEEP. So many other rv camps to choose from with much better views and ocean sounds much less cost.
Nov 08, 2019
Nice campground , great location. We hope to return
Nov 08, 2019
Location is convenient with lots of offered activities, clean and friendly staff. The only drawback is the spaces are very narrow and close together.
Nov 07, 2019
We called at the beginning of our stay needing an additional night and they told us they were full. But when we got there. There were probably 60 open campsites... then they put us like sardines in consecutive narrow spots. So our neighbors awning was hitting our slide out. Why not space us out? No dogs on grass. No campfires. Pool closed by 9. Grounds were kept up but I wouldn’t stay again.
Nov 06, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Past reviews were not good. Most complained about manager and his wife. We were in area and decided to check it out. Initial thought, clean and well maintained. Went into office, found out they have new managers and they were both very nice and accommodating. We booked out stay right then and we were very pleased with the whole experience. We will be back!
Nov 05, 2019
Awesome....Looking forward to staying again..!!!
Nov 05, 2019
The people were friendly and helpful. The place is clean. Very close to the trail, barn and beach.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
All the campground staff were amazing. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend
Nov 05, 2019
We love the park. Clean and offers much including a pool table which made my husband very happy!
Nov 04, 2019
THE STAFF COULD BE NICER, WE HAD FRIENDS COME TO OUR SITE TO SEE OUR TRAILER AND WERE PARKED FOR A MERE 5-10 MINUTES AND I RECEIVED A PHONE CALL AND THEN THE MAINTENANCE MAN CAME TO OUR TRAILER AND SAID THEY NEEDED TO MOVE IMMEDIATELY AS THEY HAD SOMEONE COMING INTO THAT SITE, NEVER HAPPENED WE WERE THERE THREE ADDITIONAL DAYS AND NO ONE EVER SHOWED UP. I WOULD RECOMMEND IN THE FUTURE TO RELAX
Nov 04, 2019
This is a great campground to stay at in the Pismo/Avila area. Just minutes from each town. Very clean and helpful staf!
Nov 04, 2019
We love the Avila Beach KOA. Best RV campsite on the Central Coast. Only complaint is the rule that one has to be 14 to be in the spa. My kids didn't like that one at all!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Loved it. Can’t wait to go back!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
It is a little distressing that I am not able to keep my second car on my site. My towing truck needed to be parked off site. And had to exchange places went we took the car so the truck was in front of the trailer. Not helpful for my 89 year old mother in law. Only other option was to purchase another site.
Oct 31, 2019
People were very friendly and helpful. Park is lovely and clean.
Oct 30, 2019
This was a very nice stay, some sites are small, but still well kept, easy access to freeway, but the freeway noise is bothersome at night. As you are backed up right to the freeway. Amenities are great with several seating areas, great pool and playground for kids, and a nice idea with the game room, pool table and a few other games could use some updating. Onsite store is great
Oct 30, 2019
Lovely park, good location. Nice pool, just needs to trim the Bottle Brush plants.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Sunday morning we had a flat tire on our tow vehicle. While trying to repair it our jack broke and none of our neighbors were able to access their car jacks. I asked at the office and the maintenance man came to the rescue with a jack. When it did not work he problem solved and was eventually able to help us get the spare on. The front office was also very understanding of our situation.
Oct 29, 2019
Avila KOA has some good amenities. The swimming pool and spa are great! There is a fenced dog area; however, I wish there were more areas for dogs. The trails and grass area is off limits to dogs. The spots can be a tight fit, but overall, we would go back.
Oct 29, 2019
Staff was super, all amenities clean and working. The location can't be beat!
Oct 29, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the personal help with the cable tv connection! Much appreciated.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, narrow sites, freeway noise
Oct 28, 2019
The grounds are very clean, lots of fun activities and close walking distance to beautiful bike/walking trails. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly, store had great options, the ground and bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 27, 2019
I reserved two spaces, months in advance. They told me we could not Reserve an actual spot, until we got there. And when we got there I said I'd like those spots over there in the shade, but they said we couldn't have it cuz those spots that already been reserved. Also, since I was early, they charged me $20 to pull into the spot they had choosen.
Oct 26, 2019
Staff is wonderful. Price is good value. Facility is in great shape. I prefer to stay here over ALL other local RV parks in the vicinity.
Oct 26, 2019
The grounds are beautiful. The noise from the highway directly above the campground is very loud. The staff at the checkin is extremely rude, no customer service training at all. Really spoiled our stay. Would never return. We stay at quite a few KOAs but this was the worst experience.
Oct 25, 2019
Wish I was told about the credit card washers and dryers, very frustrating experience. Should go back to coin operated!
Oct 25, 2019
We loved Avila/Pismo KOA! The spaces/grounds were clean, manicured and spacious. Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous! But my favorite part was the heated pool and spa! What a great way to start our day! Thank you see you soon!!!
Oct 25, 2019
Great pool, spa and grounds! Super close to highway and easy to get to...but a bit too much traffic noise! Very helpful and attentive staff. It would have been 5 stars, but the credit card washer and dryer system was horrible and I’m still waiting for my money back from the company... also wish out-of-order signs would be placed on broken machines and some instructions about washing on medium!
Oct 24, 2019
This was our second time at this Koa. We had a wonderful time. Very relaxing! Love the pool and jacuzzi. Friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2019
Very clean campground with friendly workers. Nice game room, pool and store. I wish the game room would have had the baseball game available. Every channel was working except the one with the game. Spacing between campers was a little tight but that is what I expect from a commercial campground. The fee was excessive at $70.
Oct 23, 2019
Grateful for the last minute availability and great customer service. Very nice clean quiet location
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
why are u charging each adults seperately.. thought up to six adults were included but u charged 5 dollars per adult .. but other that its really nice place and i wish they allow tent camping as well for many others who doesnt have RVs or trailers.. close to beach and next across street to Avila Barn are awesome!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Awesome place
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Jim was very polite and helpful!!! Nice reception by Jodi also!! We'll be back!!
Oct 21, 2019
Nice accommodations. Jim was very helpful in setting up tv!! Jodi very receptive to checking in! Will return later!!
Oct 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and am grateful that one of the office attendants called us to inform us of how to check in as we were coming in late. Thank you!
Nov 12, 2019
Great RV park. Very nice staff. Clean facilities. Very quiet. There is a little freeway noise but we slept soundly.
- Pea Whot on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Stayed the weekend in a studio cabin. It was great! So clean, had most everything we needed to cook and eat, quiet, well maintained. The staff were all extremely helpful! Looking forward to or next stay there.
- Peg Rockwell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.