Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2024
We just love coming here!! From the staff to the area, all simply fabulous!!
Feb 20, 2024
We have usually had amazing stays here but this time was different. I had called to make sure the pool would be open during the rain and was told absolutely. Unfortunately, it was closed because of too much water on the swim deck. The only reason we kept our reservation was so we could all swim. We had three other groups that also went because of that. We will not book if there is rain next time.
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 20, 2024
Feb 16, 2024
Nice setting, big trees, friendly staff. Our pull-thru spot was decent sized for our large unit. Campground & buildings well maintained & bathrooms very clean. We did not use the pool. They have an area set up for outdoor movies with new & comfortable Adirondack chairs. Would stay here again.
Feb 16, 2024
Spent 4 nights here recently. Very clean camp, and facilities mostly new due to flood damage 1 year ago. Friendly and helpful staff. We had a back in site with our 17ft travel trailer. Was a little tight but others next to us with 24+ft trailers had no problem. I wouldn't hesitate to return here.
Feb 16, 2024
Very well maintained property. Very welcoming staff. If we were full-timeing we would stay here.
Feb 15, 2024
very nice, we like it there. owners and store peeps are very nice, coffee is OK to good. real nice
Feb 14, 2024
Tim and Julie and all the staff are awesome and like family!
Feb 13, 2024
Resort is clean, hot tub was hot, staff is friendly. We had a great time. Love all the amenities.
Feb 13, 2024
Great campground host and clean facilities!
Feb 12, 2024
Very friendly helpful staff. Great place for the family. Playground and pool very nice. Nice dog area. Men’s bathroom needed some attention.
Feb 10, 2024
This KOA is beautiful and extremely well maintained. I look forward to returning with my family to enjoy your amenities.
Feb 10, 2024
Feb 06, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
Very nice well kept park and the staff was great
Feb 05, 2024
Feb 03, 2024
We had a great stay at Avila/Pismo Beach KOA. The facilities were excellent and the staff were outstanding. We had issues with our hired RV and would have been very stuck without the help from the staff. Would love to come back and stay again.
Feb 02, 2024
The washing machines were absolutely filthy. It clearly was not a situation where they had been heavily used on just that day. They had not been cleaned for a long while.
Feb 01, 2024
Feb 01, 2024
We always enjoy our stay in Avila. The improvements they’ve made are very noticeable and appreciated!! Looks Great!
Jan 23, 2024
We have stayed here before and they have done a lot of upgrades, the people who work there are so nice. The sites are much longer now, the fire pit, bbq and tables are great. The restrooms were clean, the pool and spa have been redone. Again we will be back next year.
Jan 19, 2024
Clean and new pool area were the best! Bummed that no guest parking except outside the park where theft is possible and a concern. The 100$ quote for parking inside the park is outrageous especially during mid week winter when there were only 5 other short term campers. Might want to rethink that?
Jan 17, 2024
Friendly staff and ground staff very clean sites
Jan 17, 2024
Peaceful
Jan 17, 2024
I had the most wonderful experience at the Avila/Pismo Beach KOA! From check-in to checkout every employee I encountered were so kind and helpful. There facilities are well cared for and the amenities are abundant. Any fun activity you can think of they have it!! We played games in the activity room and used the pool, hot tub and dog park. The only problem is I had to leave. Can’t wait to return
Jan 09, 2024
Always a well run great place to stay.
Jan 08, 2024
The staff is very friendly, and the campground is clean. We love spending time in the hot tub on cool evenings. A very relaxing environment. This is the second time we stayed at this campground, and are already looking at planning the next one.
Jan 07, 2024
Everyone who worked here were so friendly and helpful and the entire property was clean and very well maintained!
Jan 06, 2024
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at.
Jan 06, 2024
Beautiful park and very clean.
Jan 05, 2024
Only thing I don’t like are the beds, they are to tall!!’ We had to go buy a step stool so I could get in bed!! Don’t know if I got my $100 deposit back on Cabin K, I didn’t get an email back. I did get one for Cabin J. Thank you We love staying there n the choc chip cookie, we even went an bought some � I’m sure we will be seeing you soon. Barbara n Frank Carrillo�ϋ�
Jan 04, 2024
Amazing service from both the office and service teams and loved the location, which is close to so much, but still private and quiet. Had a relaxing trip! Highly recommend.
Jan 03, 2024
The campsite was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very accommodating
Jan 03, 2024
The park was beautiful and well maintained. The manager and his staff went over and above to ensure our stay was superb. Previous reviews regarding freeway noise were exaggerated. You could hear traffic noise. The park is conveniently located near the busy road. We did not find the noise overwhelming. It was a peaceful, quiet park. Water pressure was amazing! The pool and spa area was inviting.
Dec 27, 2023
We were having a family gathering for Christmas and the staff could not have been nicer. They helped with EVERYTHING that I needed. I was hosting this whole thing and forgot a few things (ie: I brought tables for everyone to be able to eat but forgot the chairs! They let me borrow theirs!) So thankful for their help.
Dec 20, 2023
Nice location if it were not right next to a major highway. It's a small KOA and they are improving many of the sites. My site was so close to the highway that it was very noisy both inside and outside. My site was also a tight fit and the traffic pattern they suggest for leaving was impossible for our rig. We had to go out the in gate.
Dec 19, 2023
Amazing.
Dec 18, 2023
Great stay for a quick overnight while traveling. Well kept facilities and friendly staff. Great selection of local wines!
Dec 11, 2023
They are always so nice and so friendly and accommodating.
Dec 11, 2023
The area was very nice and maintained well. The staff was friendly and welcoming. Camping with a family of 5 was very comfortable and the activities were amazing, from the park to the pool and also the Saturday night movie night. You're a short drive to the beach and with a cute walking/biking trail just up the road near Avila Barn. Definitely on our top list of camping spots.
Dec 11, 2023
Everything was great, clean, all as expected. The host/staff were extremely friendly and helpful, enjoyed the cookies on arrival. The only reason for the slightly lower scores is the one item that can't be controlled, the traffic noise from 101. We were aware of it before hand so no surprise. We will be back.
Dec 08, 2023
Great site, well maintained / clean and staff were really helpful. Pool was open but was a bit on the cooler side.
Dec 07, 2023
Dec 05, 2023
Dec 04, 2023
This park is severely overpriced for a gravel space to park an RV! When I booked it on short notice nothing else in the area was close enough to family visiting that had a space and accepted pets. The facilities were decent, but nothing special, and the freeway noise was loud in the place we were parked, which backed up to it.
Dec 04, 2023
Very clean place. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back soon.
Dec 03, 2023
Dec 01, 2023
The staff is amazing!!! Thank you Julie and Tim for another great stay.
Nov 30, 2023
Very friendly, helpful staff. Well kept grounds.
Feb 11, 2024
My friend booked two RV sites for us I was nervous at first seeing the reviews but they def changed management bc the staff couldn't be nicer. They gave our kids a bunch of free toys and were very accommodating. All facilities were spotless and the best of all the Pool (which was pretty big) and jacuzzi were both heated. We went in early Feb when it was cold and my boys are squeamish in cold water but the pool was warm enough for them even at night. Heated pools are huge for us. Super convenient to everything, 5 out of 5, we will be back for sure!
- ladymoon1373 on Trip Advisor
Jan 01, 2024
This is a good Koa RV Park. Location is good, it's quiet, the staff is friendly, and both Avila and Pismo Beach are nearby. A bit pricey. Why are people complaining about the freeway noise? We're in spot 81 backed up to Highway 101, and it's not noisy at all. This place is well run and a great place to stay.
- Ronnie Reyes on Google
Dec 18, 2023
We stay here once a year during Christmas time with family and extended family. The cabins are tiny little perfect getaways nothing special, but have all the amenities that you need. The area around has plenty room for kids to play, they have jungle gyms, and walking path for dogs. there is also the Bob Jones trail that you can walk or ride your bike or whatever you feel like all the way down into Avila. We will keep coming back here every year for Christmas.
- Matt Kain on Google