Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email This Campground

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2018
Camping spot are very close,
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Fantastic! Amazing staff. Supper organized! Clean and comfortable
Jun 21, 2018
Absolutely the best staff we’ve encountered! So helpful and friendly. Disappointed in the fact there were no fire pits at the individual sites. Also, our site backed up to the freeway which was disappointedly noisy. The bathrooms and showers were very clean but lacked a place to put your soap and shampoo while showering. Also a grate outside the shower so you’re not standing in water. Minor th
Jun 21, 2018
They did everything to get me a two night stay with out changing sites.
Jun 21, 2018
Was very tight, sites are small with little parking. Couldn't enjoy our site as I jad to back my truck in right in the front door to park to get it off the road. The sign on bathroom says they only close for one hour once a day to be cleaned... I believe it sold out weekend needed more cleaning. I went to shower as night and in morning and just said nope showered in my rv.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Great and friendly
Jun 20, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The resort was clean and well maintained. I really enjoy the view of the hills that surround the resort. I am ready to go back today.
Jun 20, 2018
Ann and John were the best! They helped make our stay so pleasant. Someone else had make some mistakes in our reservation, but Ann and John worked it our for us.
Jun 20, 2018
Seems like quality has gone down a bit. Cabin didn’t meet the daily cost. Too expensive. Did not get any daily service like you would at a $39/night Motel 6. Had to go get my own toilet paper, never got the towels replaced on a daily basis. KOA needs to re-evaluate the cost of those cabins, they are becoming cost prohibitive for a family of 4!!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
All of the employees were kind to us. Our campsite #72 stinks because the septic pipe is next to our site. I wouldn't recommend this campground or return because of this. I like the location next to the Bob Jones Bike Trail and Avila Beach.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Was great.
Jun 19, 2018
We have fun and enjoyed our stay.John very helpful but site very tight.
Jun 19, 2018
Very nice place. The bathrooms were always clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2018
We just came for one night before going to music festival. The campground was very well maintained and had beautiful views of the mountains.
Jun 19, 2018
Didn’t get a chance to use all the fun stuff, but it seemed very packed in an not much open force. FYI, I’m new to RVing, so this could be the norm.
Jun 18, 2018
I absolutely LOVE the Avila Beach KOA Amenities and experience. I would say that the staff could use a Happy Camper training, as some of them seemed grumpy and uninviting. Also, it would be even better if it were allowed to bring wood burning campfire pits. Other than that, we LOVE IT!
Jun 18, 2018
Sites can be sardined depending on location, felt blessed with ours! Nice pool, bike ride to the beach, love Avila! Pismo needs a facelift. Avila Barn was next door. Bathrooms clean and staff was helpful and nice.
Jun 18, 2018
The sites are too close together. It was difficult to park the trailer. Also the traffic noise was bad
Jun 18, 2018
Folks were very nice, bathroom/showers were very clean. Only complaint is quite crowded with spaces and noise from Hwy 101.
Jun 18, 2018
The camp is really clean, great restrooms and showers. However, the lots are very small, people keep crossing your space and the noise from the highway is very high. The employees, are very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
Jun 18, 2018
To much traffic noise. The highway is your neighbour. Spots to small and narrow.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very hospitable
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Excellent. Really felt welcome with John and Ann they are wonderful host.
Jun 16, 2018
This was s great campground! The campground was clean and everyone was kind and inviting. Great place to stay!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
This campsite has an inmesne amount of amenities! It made our stay even more relaxing than what we were expecting.
Jun 15, 2018
Tres bruyant par l’autoroute. Le wifi était 0/10, terrain propre.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Relaxing, fun and quiet
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Great location, friendly helpful staff. It would be nice if the pool/spa stayed open till ten instead of nine.
Jun 12, 2018
The campground was very quiet and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the location and used the Bob Jones Trail, visited the Avila Barn and Pirated Cove, and hiked. We will visit again.
Jun 12, 2018
Such a beautiful campground and so centrally located. The staff were all awesome and friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2018
5 night stay. Seems some of the upper staff are stuffy. Bathrooms need more attention rather than just at 1pm.
Jun 12, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay. We were happy to have so many activities onsite and nearby. My kids especially loved the pool and movie night (mostly the snacks). It was obvious that the staff takes great care of the facility. We stayed near the pool and noticed it was being cleaned every morning of our stay. The shower, common play/BBQ areas were also well maintained. Only issue was squeaky bunk.
Jun 12, 2018
Brian and Carrie are wonderful camp hosts! Fun and friendly, they are eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible! Thanks guys!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We only stayed one night but the staff was great and the grounds were well kept. the kids enjoyed the amenities of the site. We would definitely stay again!
Jun 09, 2018
We love staying at this KOA. Great staff and nice setting. Everything you want when camping.
Jun 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals