Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email This Campground

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
If we had known it was a no smoking facility we wouldn't had stayed there
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
It was our first stay in the area, staff very friendly and helpful. The cabins extremely comfortable- we did not expect for them to be so furnished! We explored Avila/Pismo and rode the Dunes of Oceano; wish we could’ve stayed longer. �
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
I love everything
Aug 15, 2018
Great spot! We had a wonderful break. Everything was clean and the staff was helpful.
Aug 15, 2018
I loved it can't wait to go back. Beautiful grounds. My dogs loved the dog park. Told my husband this will be the place we stay from now on.
Aug 14, 2018
Spaces are way to close together. Staff was great, area was beautiful, grounds and restrooms well maintained. Only complaint would be the size of lots. Your neighbor is to close and no real area to hang out in by your trailer.
Aug 14, 2018
Camping accueillant, bien équipé, mais des rats circulaient dans le fossé situé derrière notre emplacement!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Was disappointed with our cabin since it was not really a cabin but a mobile home. The housekeeping needs improvement. Upon arrival the mobile home was dusty, dirty, had a bad smell and linens were dirty. The campground itself was nice. Location was great and all the staff was helpful and friendly. For a cabin stay, I don't recommend this site. For RV people this seems like a good place.
Aug 14, 2018
I was surprised that Avila/Pismo KOA doesn't give a Military discount. Don't try to check in at 1215 PM, will not happen. Never had that problem before. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2018
Very friendly staff
Aug 14, 2018
IT was the worst customer service. Never return
Aug 14, 2018
Awesome place.
Aug 13, 2018
Very clean and the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Activities we're family friendly. I was there with a 5 year old and he rated it as " I don't want to leave"
Aug 12, 2018
Great location and family amenities.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Perfect spot to rest our heads and relax. Lots of amenities, and close to lots of great places we wanted to visit.
Aug 12, 2018
check-in time of 1:00 pm was VERY RIGIDLY adhered to -- and seemingly for no reason. We arrived at 12 noon and were required to wait an hour in overflow parking to check in. Then when we were finally set up in our site and tried to use the bathooms, they were closed for cleaning from 1 to 2 pm. What? How about cleaning them before 1pm so they are ready for the new customers?
Aug 12, 2018
RV spaces a bit tight for those with slideouts, freeway noise annoying, great location between SLO and Pismo, kids liked the playground and pool
Aug 11, 2018
Great weather! Spaces are small but manageable, staff was very friendly, we will definitely be going again.
Aug 11, 2018
Our cabin didn't have a screen door. First night the cabin was extremely hot to stay in. The neighbor had tv blaring and next morning was screaming at her kids as they loaded the truck. Otherwise, cabin was clean and we enjoyed our time there.
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome.
Aug 11, 2018
Loved the cabin and location but was concerned one day as a mouse was in the cabin and kept going through the trash and we could hear it gnawing at something. Kept us all night especially concerning as we had children staying in cabin.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Only issue us sites too narrow to use awning.
Aug 11, 2018
Horrible noisy place. Sites too tight, terrible road noise, kids screaming and horrible rude owner. Never again
Aug 10, 2018
Awesome KOA. Great location.
Aug 10, 2018
The location is great. The Park is clean as is the bathrooms.
Aug 09, 2018
Our stay was very nice. The campgrounds were very clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were great and the staff was very friendly. We did have an incident with a day pass family who was using the pool area. They were drinking alcohol and using foul language (loudly) around children.
Aug 09, 2018
Was very clean- everyone that works there is great- friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2018
The WiFi was a problemen!
Aug 08, 2018
We really enjoy this campground. The two challenges are that the sites are VERY tight and challenging to park a trailer if the sites around it are full and the wi-fi is very inconsistent. It is non-available far more often than it is available making it challenging to keep up on work obligations while staying here. The hosts are very friendly and the facilities are incredibly clean!
Aug 08, 2018
Nice and clean campground. Restrooms and Amenities in good shape!
Aug 08, 2018
Staff, people at desk very nice and professional. Place was clean, and facilities were all in working order. Easy to connect full hook ups. Overall, camp is a little tired looking, maneuver space and sites are tight.
Aug 07, 2018
The space assigned was too small, I asked "mark" at the front office if I could be moved to a larger space (there were many open spaces that were larger) , He complained that since i was there all week vs 1 night it would be "hard", so his 5 min was not worth as much and my week stay, they even put note on my car to move as it could not fit, I never setup my camp and we left early, never go again
Aug 07, 2018
Had a great time. Love the location.
Aug 07, 2018
Too compact An was told to lower music mid afternoon Quite time is 10pm
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Very safe and entertaining for kids. Close to nearby attractions: Hot Spring Waterpark and Farmers Market, with easy access to Uber transport to Avila Beach.
Aug 07, 2018
We had a great time! It was fairly clean. The only thing is, I wish the sofa was a pull out bed and the two rugs in the living room and kitchen were dirty. Everything else was great. We will diffintetly be back. Thanks again.
Aug 07, 2018
Super thoughtful details in everything that was in the facility, and the thought that went into our deluxe cabin made it way more deluxe than I expected.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
My husband and I had a fabulous time. Nice clean, peaceful and everyone was respectful : )
Aug 07, 2018
We have stayed at Avila KOA many times. I can tell you this rv camp ground is wonderful. The staff and management are great. Jani is so accommodating. Keep in mind this park has been restored from its earlier day when canned ham trailers were the biggest RVs back then, so some sites will be smaller than some other parks but totally worth it. Pool, bathrooms, sites, location to Avila is awesome
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Park is well maintained and the staff are very nice. The sites are very narrow which makes it difficult to fit in them with a trailer and vehicle. You are camping right next to your neighbor. We had difficulty getting in and out and had to ask 3 people to move their cars for us. We are only 28ft. Otherwise the amenities are very nice and in good working order, unlike the Manchester Beach KOA.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice cabins, great staff, heated pool , barbecue ... just great place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals