Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Older but very well maintained facility. Very clean bathroom and showers. Great amenities. Easy access to the Bob Jones trail, Avila Beach, Avila Valley Farm, Pismo Beach or SLO. But most of all, the staff at this KOA are first rate. Very friendly and efficient. I would have loved to give this KOA 5 stars but cannot due to the very narrow sites.
Oct 15, 2019
We had the best time ever!! Staff were so nice and helpful! The KOA is extremely clean. The bathrooms spotless. The pool and jacuzzi were very well maintained. The location is perfect for going to morro bay, avila beach or pismo. Was our first time there and will definitely be going back!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Unique
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The KOA is very well kept up, clean and we enjoy the area. However this time there was a problem with the laundry. The machines wouldn’t take the credit card. I tried a few. So we had to go to Pismo Beach and find a public laundry to use. When you pay the rates at KOA , you expect everything to be working.
Oct 14, 2019
Love this site
Oct 13, 2019
Lovely camp site. Friendly service
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Just an overnight
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Unique
I really enjoyed my stay it was great. Thank You
Oct 11, 2019
I had a space and recommend 2 cabins for frinds, After speaking with the lady who checked us in (very Nice) I was speaking with xxxx about parking in overflow due to multiple vehicle when the Manager interrupt with "we can refund and you can go somewhere else", I responded with "not necessary" he interrupted once more and Called me an A** h*ole! I followed up with "did you just call me an **
Oct 11, 2019
Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to beach. Though near the freeway the sounds of traffic were minimal.
Oct 11, 2019
Campground, clean and pleasant! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2019
Unique
We were here 9 years ago in a travel trailer and this stay we were in Cabin F. The campground was very nice, staff friendly and helpful in regards to setting up the wifi, only complaint I have is cabin F's shower head needs to be replaced and a better closet for hanging clothes. Other then that the cabin was a good stay. My family members stayed in cabin A,G,H and their cabins seemed nicer.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly and helpful management.
Oct 08, 2019
It was our first time staying here and we are already talking about coming back next year. The staff was super friendly and the grounds were clean and safe. Thanks for a fun time!
Oct 08, 2019
This place is close to the beach and is kept clean ,
Oct 08, 2019
It is a nice park, a little too much traffic noise, but other than that very nice. One of the workers has an orange cat on a leash that he ties up around the park. He was tied up by the entrance to the pet walking area and laying in the bushes, I did not even see him and he came running out and attacked my dog and sliced his nose open. He should be kept in their yard.
Oct 04, 2019
Nice , close to beaches
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful campground. Tammy was awesome.
Sep 30, 2019
So well cared for and it shows! Beautiful clean campground! New managers Chris and his wife are doing an outstanding job of maintaining the grounds!
Sep 30, 2019
The staff was great
Sep 30, 2019
The staff is so friendly and welcoming. Grounds are kept beautiful! We enjoyed our Anniversary Staycation!
Sep 29, 2019
Very conveniently located, clean, friendly, nice amenities. We'll be back for sure!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
We loved the location. It was so easy getting to SLO. Great pool and pet area. Sites are close together but our 22 ft. RV with slide out fit fine. Constant freeway noise but didn't bother us. All hook ups and WiFi were sufficient. Pricey.
Sep 28, 2019
Lovely welcome! Clean bathrooms! Folks were quiet yet all seemed to have fun
Sep 28, 2019
It was very clean and had nice amenities.
Sep 27, 2019
They were so helpful with all arrangements on our forward journey around California.
Sep 27, 2019
We had a great time. Very friendly staff and a great place to be. Pool with the Spa is really nice
Sep 26, 2019
great time amazing new management staff! liked the new improvements too! nice to have a working bathroom at the pool. we'll be back
Sep 26, 2019
RV's checking in kept blocking the road, so to get back to our campsite we had to go the wrong way meeting exiting vehicles which was getting them irritated. Also, we couldn't use the spa because there were so many little children in it (definitely under 14 years old)! And another camp site kept burning construction wood! Otherwise a very nice location, and bathrooms nice and clean. Thank You!
Sep 26, 2019
it was a great stay, our backin camping spot was a little snug but worked out.
Sep 26, 2019
Nice clean quiet place
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Like the new management team! Like new improvements and staff was very helpful. Good times
Sep 24, 2019
Spaces are very tight, with little to no privacy. Although the managers try hard to make the experience positive. If you are looking for a "camping" experience, look elsewhere. This would be a great base if traveling, or a pit stop
Sep 24, 2019
Generally speaking it’s a Nice KOA, however the traffic noise was a bit much, and we were packed in like sardines � Could barely park our truck at our site. At one point we were instructed to park outside the park, which wasn’t going to happen, not at 65.00 bucks a night! The pool and jacuzzi was nice. Friendly staff. Would probably consider staying there again, depends on what’s availabl
Sep 24, 2019
Great until there was a miscommunication about check out date & staff were pretty rude in informing us that they thought we were supposed to check out - we thought we were there 2 more days.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very short, but sweet!
Sep 23, 2019
Super great staff especially the lady that took care of our group stay keep her she’s special
Sep 23, 2019
Loved it: loved being near beaches, SLO and hot tub/pool.
Sep 23, 2019
MUCH BETTER under the new management of Jim & Jodie! Huge difference from our experience last year. We stay here at least once/year, sometimes more. The entire area is much cleaner! I could feel the difference when I walked in the restroom, because it was cleaner. And EVERYONE is much more friendly than the previous staff! Very welcoming! THANK YOU for making the change!!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
This is very much an RV park, not a campground. Spaces are packed in like a sardine can. But for a few perimeter sites, most sites have no trees or shade. No campfires and we had a real sense that by 7 pm people should be inside and quiet. The bushes that separate sites are mostly Bottlebrush and Oleander. Oleander is poisonous & bottlebrush attracts bees. We couldn't even eat outside with bees.
Oct 17, 2019
We loved our 3 day stay. Will definitely be back. It is a very friendly and super clean facility. Lots of amenities
- Staci Sonberg on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Nice place friendly people and TV repair close by
- parkavesteel Chevalie on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Right next to Bob Jones Trail head, close to Avila and Port San Luis. Lots of amenities including pool and jacuzzi. Super nice people too. Hi Piper!
- Ron Lovell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.