Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
Unique
In-Laws stayed in a cabin which was very nice. We had motorehome backin spot which was very nice with shade. Staff were wonderful.
Dec 05, 2019
Unique
Great staff called to give instructions in case we arrived after office closed, Cabin was ready when we arrived and nothing was lacking. I would definitely stay there again. Thank You
Dec 05, 2019
Great position. Friendly, helpful staff but more expensive than other parks we have stayed in.
Dec 04, 2019
Short n sweet
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Park is great. Close to everything. Friendly & helpful staff!
Dec 02, 2019
Staying in a cab over camper with my family was comfortable while here. We enjoyed the game room and hot tub multiple times during our stay. We also enjoyed a walk to Avila Barn for some sweet and savory treats.
Dec 02, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Dec 01, 2019
Everything was so clean and tidy. The few times we needed help with anything, help was given promptly and with a great attitude. The location is perfect for day trips all directions.
Dec 01, 2019
I would have enjoyed our stay much more if you would enforce a no marijuana policy. Even if people only smoke inside their RV, the spaces are so tight that we all have to smell it. I understand that legally this is a gray area but you own the property and you can make and enforce the rules. The smokers could stay in a less family oriented park.
Dec 01, 2019
Nice location. It’s not off a beach but close to Avila, freeway, SLO, and Pismo. It was clean.
Dec 01, 2019
We had a great time. The facilities were well kept.
Dec 01, 2019
Sites are kind of crammed together. No fires is a bummer. But they make up for it in other ways. It was a great experience!
Nov 30, 2019
Unique
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
I understand the importance of protecting the grounds, facility, members, but... I think the staff is wound a little tight thus affecting campers in somewhat a negative way.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Always a great experience here. Ready to come back. .
Nov 25, 2019
The new management has so many rules and it’s not like what I remembered. I remembered it being more accommodating to guest. I got complained at about parking while I was unloading my trailer.
Nov 25, 2019
NOT kid friendly. Other guest made sure we knew it. They don’t allow children under 14 in hot tub which would be fine if I knew before I booked that they are going for and adults drinking in spa vibe only. The other guest said she was calling the owner to tell on us. We got out of the pool kids were bummed and we felt Out of place. WiFi never work. Obviously won’t stay there again.
Nov 24, 2019
Very nice people, very clean place , Would be nice if we can make a fire .
Nov 21, 2019
Nice campground close to the beach and sites.
Nov 20, 2019
This KOA is very clean and the staff is very helpful. This location is perfect to downtown Avila Beach, SLO and Pismo Beach.
Nov 18, 2019
Enjoyable weekend! Clean facilities, pleasant staff and the weather cooperated!
Nov 18, 2019
Unique
Heater on hot tub was broken. The pool was very cold even though they said it was heated. Our cabin was nice except the mattress felt like a hard board on springs.
Nov 18, 2019
Half the amenities weren’t working, i.e. hot tub, Horshoe pits, Wi-Fi, movie theater. Although it was clean some staff was not very friendly. They double charged our credit card, and it took time to sort that out. All in all not a very good stay. And I think we should get a partial refund for our six night stay.
Nov 18, 2019
Very clean and great area.. will most definitely return in the future!
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are exceptionally clean. We feel perfecly safe staying there!
Nov 16, 2019
Excellent as always!!
Nov 16, 2019
Love Avila KOA,Our home away from home
Nov 15, 2019
Site phenomenally clean. Front office and store immaculate. Staff very professional and demonstrated superior customer service.
Nov 14, 2019
Employees were friendly what we didnt like was no sink in the bathroom. Also the price for the cabin was okay we got the one with the bunk beds my sister got one with the 2 chairs and fireplace. We had no kids with us. It's to bad TV hey didnt have a small sink in bathroom the size as the one In kitchen would be good.
Nov 14, 2019
We brought our 20ft travel trailer for an overnight stay. When the camp host saw that our space was going to be a tight fit for our pickup truck, he generously upgraded us to a slightly wider site. This is a beautifully kept campground, with clean sites, a nice sized dog run, pool, shuffleboard courts, kids playground, and even a large screen for movie nights. Love Avila Beach, love this KOA!
Nov 13, 2019
First time there. Very nice and friendly staff. Clean campground all around. Look forward to going back next summer.
Nov 13, 2019
Way too cramped this time. We were shoved in where it took forever to get parked because other vehicles, bikes, and a light pole made it almost impossible to manuever. Then after 2 days there we noticed a few sites that had been empty the whole time that we couldve gone into. Idk why we all had to be sardined.
Nov 12, 2019
Very clean campsites and well maintained, however the sites are very small
Nov 12, 2019
Relaxing great staff and beautiful weather
Nov 12, 2019
Time flies when your having fun.
Nov 12, 2019
It is a great location.Sites and bathrooms are very clean.I don't really like that you can't pick your own site. I requested to be next to our friends.when we arrived they had us across from each other.I explained that we were sharing food/supplies and had 2 young children. Sharon was very helpful and arranged the sites so we could be next to each other. I really appreciated her help!
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Awesome stay all of the staff very friendly we've stayed here more than 7 times love this area
Nov 12, 2019
Very enjoyable, quiet park, clean and good amenities. Jim and Jodi are awesome hosts
Nov 12, 2019
Pool and hot tub were broken for the entire 3 day stay, very disappointed.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Hot tub not hot!!! Very disappointed. We tried to check in 50 minutes early sent us to their overflow to wait. Motorhome got high centered took us 3 hours to get it out. Need to fix that. Shouldn't be a drop off or should warn people when they send them over there. Not a good experience. Hope all your KOAs are not like that.
Nov 11, 2019
We got cabin C1. The first night there was no source of heat and we got very cold. We were moved to C2. C2 has a sliding glass door that doesn’t close properly leaving a half inch gap from the handle down. The glass window in the other door has a half inch gap where it has slipped out of place. That caused the loud heater to come on frequently disturbing our sleep. Those things need to be fixed.
Nov 30, 2019
Love it!
- Patty Blakely on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Great RV park. Very nice staff. Clean facilities. Very quiet. There is a little freeway noise but we slept soundly.
- Pea Whot on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Stayed the weekend in a studio cabin. It was great! So clean, had most everything we needed to cook and eat, quiet, well maintained. The staff were all extremely helpful! Looking forward to or next stay there.
- Peg Rockwell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.