Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email This Campground

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2019
Space is tight but due to bad weather we didn't try sitting outside anyway. Very clean park.
Feb 12, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff...Mark was awesome! Fun to visit and explore Avila Beach and walk Pismo. Cute shops in San Luis.
Feb 12, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great little off-leash dog area. The location is great as there is a lovely beach just 10 minutes down the road. The only reason I didn't give this KOA 5 stars was because the sites are very small and you're backed right up almost touching the RV in the site behind you. The campground wasn't busy so the staff accommodated us and changed our site.
Feb 11, 2019
Camp sties were a little small other then that it was very nice good location
Feb 09, 2019
Bathrooms have some definite mileage on them and showers are no so clean. Max stay time does not match website information. In heavy traffic hours, there's quite a bit of nose that carries into the campground. Overall, an ok place to stay but lots of things need to be updated.
Feb 07, 2019
Nice campground. Close to everything!
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Good night stay over, very narrow difficult to do a turnaround with a pull behind or 5th wheel.
Feb 01, 2019
Definitely over priced, considering other nearby parks, and how this one sits next to a busy freeway. Pretty packed in, all on gravel, no grass at all. Well kept, but not very appealing. We won't book in here again.
Jan 29, 2019
This was our second time staying at this KOA and again it was great!
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Had a nice stay. The camp was clean and the staff friendly. We had a nice sized pull thru. There was a great walking path for the RV park to Avila Beach. Biggest drawback was the amount of traffic noise from the nearby freeway. It was a constant when sitting outside. The park was a bit overpriced for the amenities.
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 27, 2019
Good location Great for young kids and pets Clean Only complaint was that our space was very tight and when we pulled our truck out so that we could put the awning out we were reprimanded for not being parked within our boundaries. When we tried to explain that we were just going to be there for a minute we were told it didn’t matter. Shouldn’t have been a big deal park was mostly empt
Jan 27, 2019
Very noisy. Clean and great pool and hot tub. Sign to show where pool is would be nice. Zero internet connection most of time there. Good proximity to beach. I would not stay for any length of time. Seems a bit expensive.
Jan 23, 2019
This was our first time staying here and we LOVED it! Beautifully kept, quiet, perfect for families. We look forward to our next camping trip!!
Jan 23, 2019
It was great! The spaces are close together like most KOA, but an overall great stay. The pool, spa, and playground were awesome for the kids. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. We had a blast across the street at Avila Beach Barn, the Hot Springs, and bike trail down to the shops and restaurants of Avila Beach. We will definitely come stay again!!!
Jan 23, 2019
I have mixed feelings about our stay. We came on MLK weekend which wasn't crowded at all and I still felt super crammed. I would not recommend coming here on a weekend that is completely booked. We got a terrible spot and asked to moved. The guy with the glasses at the front made it seem like they had no other spots until a blonde lady came over and gave us plenty of options to choose from.
Jan 22, 2019
The only issue we had during our stay was with pet owners not picking up after their animals and letting them roam around with out a leash. We woke up to find dog poop right outside our rig.
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Was a nice stay as usual. Was lucky to get into the RV park in a last minute trip.
Jan 18, 2019
Rained all weekend Clean park nice staff heated pool
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 17, 2019
Excellent facilities.
Jan 15, 2019
The staffs were so friendly and helpful.
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Location was fine but the site was too small. Not suitable for anything with a slide. We were literally 1.5 feet away from the 5'er on the right,and 4 feet from the one on the left. Our neighbors on each side had to take up space on our site to park. No room for anything outside. Would not choose site #70. There are a few sites that are okay, but not this row. Should have been discounted.
Jan 12, 2019
We stay here every time we pass through. Usually twice a year. Our favorite place. Small here but nice. People are friendly and helpful. Love the Spa! One if our 1 #1 reasons for staying. Thank for your frat park !
Jan 09, 2019
There was too small site. So I couldn’t park in front of my site. There was also uncomfortable bed. However the place is good.
Jan 09, 2019
It was quite for being so close to the freeway and easy access. Park was clean and nice office / gift shop.
Jan 09, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Just two nights during a cold January but we were cozy in your clean and neat Coach.
Jan 07, 2019
The campground was clean & well kept. The store was well stocked, and the selection of wine was wonderful.
Jan 07, 2019
Great location, clean amenities, nice campground. Wifi needs significant improvement
Jan 06, 2019
Terrible! Freeway noise! The back-in sites are tiny and you are only a few inches from the RV behind you. The road is narrow, making it difficult to back in. When we were leaving, the person in the site across from us helped by moving his truck to the empty site next to him to make it easier for my husband to back in. KOA immediately made him move the truck back to his site. Never again.
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
We will not stay here again. The sites are to tight and when you need to have your car in your site you can't even open the doors to your car or Rv. The office told us to park outside the Koa if our car did not fit. Not very accommodating when you have paid a lot for 5 day stay. There were 6 rv"s in our group and no one will come back to Avila Koa again. No real wood fire pits allowed. To bad
Jan 05, 2019
Personally my husband and I were happy with our pull through site but the other 5 couples we were traveling with were very disappointed. Not only were they crammed into tight spots the management wouldn’t let them use their shared space between them to park a vehicle that wouldn’t fit well into their own site, ridiculous! And what’s up with no wood burning fires, otners allow them.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
We loved our stay. Even though the sites are a little small, the campground is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and you can’t beat the location. We’ll definitely be back.
Jan 05, 2019
There are many rules about kids but none of them are enforced. Kids are in the spa all day when no kids under 14 are allowed. Kids are unattended in the game room all day. Kids are riding bikes and scooters through the park. It’s hard to navigate an RV in and out of your spot with so many kids on bikes not looking.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
I would have given a much higher rating if not for the actions of one of the employees at your site. Jeremy was VERY rude on more then one occasion and day. He needs some serious training. I would be happy to talk to you about what happened.
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
The campground was very well kept and clean. The host Mark and Debbie were very helpful, friendly and made our stay enjoyable. Looking forward to returning. Dan and Cheri Pastre
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals