Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email This Campground

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2018
Nice location and super staff
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Friendly and helpfunctie staff
Oct 11, 2018
Very clean camp ground and super friendly staff. It was a great location for us; close to Avila and Pismo Beach, golf and a paved trail for biking or running. The sites are really close but fences were in between our backed in site.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
More expensive than other parks that we usually stay with that's in the area. Zero grass area that is allowed for your pet. And the shower I used had NO shelf/place to set your soap or shampoo on.
Oct 10, 2018
very useful people at the reception, they do a lot of research for me. Thanks.
Oct 10, 2018
The only miner critizim we have was, that would be nicer and easier if the pads were at least close to level
Oct 10, 2018
Facility itself was ok, and clean. The camp store was more like a liquor store than anything else, but that’s ok. I encountered three staff members. Evite was really nice. The other two were just rude. Sites are so small that really it’s as if they took one pull through site and made it two back to back sites. Nice pool!
Oct 09, 2018
Great location, sites were great, property was clean and well designed. Backing in was easy, loved being close to Avila Beach and the Barn. Bike path was a great place to walk or ride. Staff was helpful and friendly. Already planning for next trip there next month.
Oct 08, 2018
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Well kept clean restroom the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would gladly stay again.
Oct 08, 2018
Check in 12:00 am arrived 11:00 charged a extra $10 and our site wasn’t occupied seems a bit peculiar
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Aside from the very tight campsites, it’s nice.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice place. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Close to California 101.
Oct 07, 2018
Convenient location to hiking/biking trails... and best of all, sycamore springs hot tubs and spa!
Oct 07, 2018
Was upset because I was told I was going to have a larger spot and back to the trees versus the fence which was very hard to get into with our trailer and then they told us we can park our truck on the overflow outside where you can’t see it
Oct 06, 2018
Avisamos vía email, que llegábamos después de la hora de cierre de la oficina. Cuando llegamos no teníamos código del baño, hasta al día siguiente a las 9 no nos lo daban y salíamos muy pronto!
Oct 06, 2018
Very nice Place to stay WIFI though is‘nt really working at this campground
Oct 06, 2018
has road noise from route 101
Oct 05, 2018
Too little width of spot to open storage compartments of our coach. Also, too little space to set up chairs outside or to use a table. We were very lucky to not have a car to park as there was no space in front of coach and none at back. Also, we were surrounded by vehicles for sights on both sides. The price is entirely too high for such small camping sites.
Oct 04, 2018
Sites are extreemly small. Each site has 2 trailers or RV's on it. At first I thought there was someone in my site. There isn't even room for a chair once you are parked. WiFi doesn't work at all. The pet park was nice. THe park was clean and staff very friendly.
Oct 04, 2018
There were several nice amenities...dog run, walking path, toys, relatively clean bathrooms. BUT the sites were so small it was not a good experience. We will be looking for camp grounds where you actually can enjoy nature and not be 1 foot from the neighbor in back and on either side.
Oct 04, 2018
It was nice and clean. Very friendly staff,very helpful. About 15 min to beach,got to run dogs off leash ( Avila Beach) the only down side lots of highway noise.
Oct 03, 2018
We had a great stay at Avila beach. The campground and amenities are very nice and the staff couldn’t be more helpful! The campground is near 2 mineral springs and has a great bike/walking trail. It’s very near to Pismo Beach and Avila beach and both are very dog friendly and beautiful. There is a bit of traffic noise from the highway but that can’t be helped. I will definitely stay again!
Oct 03, 2018
Good location. Great showers. Level site. Helpful staff. Easy drive to beach. Great access to Hwy 101, to explore area.
Oct 02, 2018
Relaxing
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Disappointed. We have been using KOA regularly but here we weren't happy. We were charged $10 fee for being 45 min early. The campground was not full. Never been charged before. The sites were tiny and jammed together. I had difficulty getting out on departure because there was no room to maneuver. I now will be wary of KOA.
Oct 02, 2018
Sorry if I wasn't supposed to tighten my packing on my water spigot and broke it off causing a flood. Maintenance had it fixed in like 20 minutes, And its the most beautiful KOA we've been to so far. It always seems to have a spot open too on late notice, probably because you charge too much, a little pricey even for the area.
Oct 01, 2018
sites are way to crowded.... on top of each other.
Oct 01, 2018
Dirty, dusty, and not wide enough for slideouts. But the staff was nice
Oct 01, 2018
Would prefer wider sites--our group was a bit crowded. I realize there is nothing you can do about that..that's the size they are. Otherwise the park is very nice and clean.
Oct 01, 2018
We stay at Avila KOA regularly throughout the year, Mark the site manager can be rough around the edges. He doesn't not make you feel welcome when you check or call to book a spot. He does seems a bit nicer and friendly at the pancake breakfast on Saturdays or the occasional wine tastings he holds but other than that he really needs feedback on being more welcoming and engaging to the guests!
Oct 01, 2018
It is a clean campground onlything is the back in spots in the middle of campground are pretty tight not much room to park your vehicle at your spot.
Oct 01, 2018
this campground is not up to KOA standards. Sites are way too small, staff not friendly. We were charges $10 extra because we arrived 40 minutes early. we have been traveling for 2 months this is the worst experience we have had. we have started staying in KOA's but after this we will not be so sure about KOA's
Oct 01, 2018
Always enjoy staying at this KOA... Clean, friendly staff and great location.
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice, clean restrooms.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
A pleasant surprise - location, facilities & staff great!
Sep 30, 2018
Enjoyable stay. Quiet, good showers, adequate store, good location! I think the wifi needs to be upgraded though...
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Small KOA campground. Most spaces are very small.
Sep 28, 2018
it was good, we didn't stay long. the staff was professional but not overly friendly.
Sep 27, 2018
Beautiful area. Nice workers. Cute trailer/cabin.
Sep 27, 2018
Loved the pull through location and proximity to Bob Jones trail to beach and golf course.
Sep 25, 2018
Great location, clean and friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2018
Great location to use as a hub to enjoy all the recreation in the area. The campground has good amenities to make it a fun stay
Sep 24, 2018
It was nice the campgrounds were clean the restrooms were clean spaces were little small but it was fine thought it was a little closer to the beach though
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy