Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
Location is wonderful If you want to walk, run, cycle to the beach 2.6 miles then this location will suit you.
Apr 17, 2018
We were a little apprehensive because of some bad reviews, but decided to give it a try. It was great! The staff was friendly and professional, the bathrooms and showers were clean and roomy, The whole park was immaculate. WiFi worked fine. One drawback was the site was short and we had an RV right behind us that made it a little tricky to back in so we could exit our camper. Had to angle in.
Apr 16, 2018
The bathrooms are terrible and need to be updated for the daily rate.
Apr 16, 2018
This RV Resort is one of the best we have stayed at with KOA. Very clean thru out the campground and the grounds are well maintained.
Apr 16, 2018
Everything is great, except that it’s frustrating that we cannot request specific sites. We travel with friends sometimes and would like sites together. The park was not full yet we still couldn’t be together.
Apr 16, 2018
We were squeezed into #70. The motorhome on the left had to bring their awnings in so we could park. The trailer on the passenger side was so close that we could barely walk between our slides. We could not put our awnings out or even sit outside of our trailer. There were several open spots do not sure why everyone was squeezed together. Reservation lady would not allow us to pick an empty site
Apr 16, 2018
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA. This time, we called the same day and were able to get in which is very much appreciated. But we noticed there were some sites that stayed empty while we were there. Knowing the size of our RV, it would have been nice to have a bigger site.
Apr 16, 2018
Very accomodating, very helpful. Thanks
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Overall the KOA is too close to the freeway. The vicinity of Pismo and Avila is very nice and the cottage/trailer was ok. The cost for renting a trailer is a bit on the high side. Trailer was well stocked, overall the trailer is not totally level so we had some shower flooding issues. KOA is very clean and personnel is nice. Not sure why kids under 14 are not allowed in hot tub, ridiculous.
Apr 12, 2018
Staff is very committed to providing an enjoyable stay.
Apr 11, 2018
Clean. Close to popular tourist areas. Pool is clean, a little small. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Store is small, but well-stocked and has nice, unique gift items. I like that Avila Farm and Hot Springs are right down the street within walking distance! They have yummy baked goods, especially pies! We were slightly inconvenienced by septic tank work (digging) next to our site.
Apr 11, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff! Appreciated the clean campground, pool and our well stocked cabins���
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice, clean park
Apr 10, 2018
It was fine. The staff were friendly and the pool was clean. The only problem we encountered was the bikes for rental were in a state of disrepair - especially the children's bikes - the brakes did not work at all on 4 different bikes (the only ones of the right size for our 10 year old). The staff did not have the skills or inclination to fix them.
Apr 10, 2018
Clean! Nice fire pits, pool and hot tub. Nice landscaping.
Apr 09, 2018
The campground was very clean, and they had lots for the kids to do. You are packed in tight though, bumper to bumper with no real privacy.
Apr 09, 2018
Me and my family enjoy staying there, however this last time we were there a staff member approached me and told me I had one to many visitors, but during check in I was told we could have visitors. So what’s your limit on visitors...is it 1or more than one?
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Wish we could had stayed longer. Only stayed one night.
Apr 08, 2018
Great amenities but small sites.
Apr 08, 2018
We loved the location of this KOA, perfect for visiting both Pismo and Avila beaches. Being walking distance to the cute Avila Barn was a huge plus too. The grounds were clean, and we enjoyed the pool, the movies, and the playground. Staff were all super friendly. My only complaint, which we knew when we booked, are the size of the RV spots, they are SMALL. We will request a perimeter spot next.
Apr 08, 2018
Staff was friendly and willing to help when asked. The amenities were clean and property was in good condition. We would stay there again.
Apr 08, 2018
Holiday rates Thursday after Easter. Paid half that at KOA Acton next night. Put in back- in space about 6 feet longer than my truck and trailer. No mention of smoke free campground when reservations made. Needless to stay not a pleasant experience and not very friendly. To see or do anything must drive no parking for large trucks (crew cab long bed). Not likely to reccomend to anybody.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Great place to bring our children.. you really need to upgrade the restrooms though.. see you again soon
Apr 06, 2018
Great, it was so fun. Watching movies each night and going to Avila Barn right next door in the morning.
Apr 05, 2018
This is my second time there… Campground is very well-kept up. you are a little tight in the spaces so hopefully you’ll enjoy the neighbors as we did. Great for families and lots of stuff to do in walking distance
Apr 04, 2018
Cabins far too expensive. Gas grill in park area embarrassingly dirty and in very poor repair. Young man checking me in unfriendly. Picture on web-sight makes one think the campground is next to the beach. As guests drive the speed limit in the campground, employees fly around in their golf carts. One lamp in cabin has broken switch. Not possible to get on internet. Highly displeased.
Apr 04, 2018
Loved it - our bus is 45 Ft so a bit too long -would love to see more concrete pads for bigger rigs
Apr 03, 2018
Very clean, spots are kind of tight but great location for heading to beach (about 3 miles) and into town.
Apr 02, 2018
The Mangers were so nice and went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. I felt I, was appreciated as a customer. My dogs like the new dog park that was made so they could play off leash. Thank you for a great time!
Apr 02, 2018
Spots are very close together. I don’t understand the rule in hot tub that says kids under 14 can’t be in it. If a parent is in there with them I don’t get the problem.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Space 27 had a smoker. Pool sticks were trashed should hv some for adults to check out. Shuffle board needs work. Firer pit was out of propane each night so only one usable. Bathrooms has excess water on floor someone could of fallen in mens bathroom. Children unsupervised in showers. I have stayed here several times first time this bad. All new people working could be part of the problem.
Apr 01, 2018
The campground is okay. The spaces are so narrow and parking so limited that it seems hard to enjoy the outdoor space at night. The camp store is ridiculous. Only organic products and a very small assortment of candy for the kids? Normally our kids would spend money in the store but since everything is so over priced it’s not worth it nor is it fun to just browse.
Apr 01, 2018
Very nice. However, I called to get in a day early and was promised a call back but never received one. And the sites are just too close together. You are on top of each other. Otherwise you do a very good job. Good place to spend a night traveling but not for a long stay.
Apr 01, 2018
Check out time to early. Close to highway
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
We had very nice stay. Camp sites were small after i parked my trailer had trouble parking my truck. I think the price was a little high also.
Mar 31, 2018
Great time....lots of stuff to keep the lil ones busy....very clean...tx
Mar 31, 2018
Play ground was great for the children. Pool and grounds was kept clean. Parking area for RV's are to small.
Mar 31, 2018
Our stay was great and the campground is very clean. It would be appreciated that when there is an issue, the manager would approach in a friendly manor, instead of demanding it! A warning was never given to address the issue, and my advise to the manager is "You can catch more bears with honey than with vinegar".
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Enjoyed our big shaded site with clean smooth rocks and privacy fence. The campground was clean and very well maintained. WiFi better than average.
Mar 29, 2018
Weather is Awesome, no Complaints, Accept please consider picking up a Ping Pong Table.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals