Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email This Campground

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2019
Great but the beds in the cabins need plywood or real slats underneath. The bunk bed slats were small and when you lie down the mattress would go in between the small slats so no cushion being provided. You’d feel like your laying on the slats, very uncomfortable.
May 22, 2019
May 21, 2019
Beautiful grounds, very nice and helpful staff, great coffee available along with game room, clean pool, and exquisite surroundings. A must stay location!
May 21, 2019
This place is awesome! We have a dog and we were able to get a cabin right next to the dog park and pool. Everything was very easy. Staff had great customer service. The cabin was super cute and we enjoyed our stay!
May 21, 2019
I like that it was isolated, but close enough to beach and shops.
May 21, 2019
Enjoyed the place very much and managers were very helpful with our late arrival and even assisted with navigating our back in as we are new RV owners.
May 20, 2019
We had a great time. Felt sorry for maintenance. Their carts didn’t look maintained. The cushion had mold all over it and a chunk was missing. If this park is getting good reviews shouldn’t the maintenance carts be in good shape? Also if the owner can look into boosting the Wi-Fi signal very poor. Slow speed.
May 20, 2019
We enjoyed our stay, had a pleasant visit.
May 20, 2019
We loved staying here! Everything was clean and beautiful. Great place to stay with kids. So many things to do and I loved the doggie area! The only thing I would say would more space, the camp sites are sooooo close together!
May 20, 2019
As always, we love this KAO the most. It's friendly, clean and manicured. Plan to be back in a few months.
May 20, 2019
We stayed this weekend loved the park, but would have liked to stay the rest of the afternoon with some friends that were staying for the week. we were told that we would have to pay for the night. The spot was going to be empty that afternoon. This was a Sunday afternoon. It woud be nice to have just exted our stay for the afternoon we would have paid for an extended day but not a whole day.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
The grounds are well kept and the staff was amazing. The big downside was the space itself. We were directly butted up to another trailer, you didn’t even have space to walk between the 2. The width wasn’t very forgiving either. We had maybe 5ft from our camper door until the the little dividing wall between the next site. I wouldn’t stay here if I was planning a real beach camping trip.
May 20, 2019
Very nice and the staff is helpful
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
This is the best cared for KOA you will find. I understand the Manager’s have only been on here for two months but hats off to them. They are well versed in Managing a business but even more importantly their guests (campers)! They are extremely nice ! They are very passionate about taking care of the camp grounds. Which are super clean including bathroom! I highly recommend this KOA!
May 18, 2019
Lovely location for KOA......we had a wee bit "narrow" space considering auto space; we know we will elect larger space on next visit. Service from staff was excellent.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Pancake breakfast was great! Deluxe trailer could use new queen mattress, rug on porch and in living room should be replaced. Sliding door screen should be repaired. Thanks for being open to honest constructive feedback.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We love KOA Campgrounds!!
May 17, 2019
Location close to Avila Beach was awesome. Amenities were great, facilities very very clean and plentiful. What wasn’t good the sites jammed together and difficult to use and set up your RV then you are literally on top of your neighbors. Too many sites for your limited acreage. Remove some, loosen up your site plan, you could charge a little more
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Convenient to points North and Hearst Castle as HWY 1 was washed out at big Sur. Campground and personnel where excellent.
May 17, 2019
Great stay. Enjoyed our first travel trailer adventure
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Nice place has all you need. Helpful Staff too
May 17, 2019
We had a wonderful stay! We were hesitant because our previous visit did not go as well, but, the Camp Hosts were different & a 100% improvement!! So nice & welcoming! We will definitely be back!!!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great KOA, can't wait to return.
May 17, 2019
Many of the back-in sites are very tight and there is a limited number of pull-thrus to accommodate larger RVs.
May 17, 2019
We had a great weekend stay there recently. Enjoyed the jacuzzi both evenings. We had nice dog walks around the campground. The store carries a good supply of items that campers need. Check in was efficient and were led to spot by a staff member in a golf cart. She actually stayed with us until we got the rig in place. There is a trolley stop nearby that goes to nearby Avila Beach and Pismo.
May 17, 2019
It was great! Staff was nice
May 17, 2019
Offensive flag was allowed to be flown by an rv person. There were gun shots heard. Generally an uncomfortable place to stay.
May 17, 2019
Very nice and clean. Wish it was closer to the water and further away from highway but other than that a nice place to stay.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Lovely park. Great facilities.
May 16, 2019
Nice people there but $75 a night was way too high, especially since we were a long way from the beach. Items in the store were equally as high. This was the most expensive KOA we have stayed at yet. Not good for seniors.
May 15, 2019
This was our first trip out in our new camper and the campground and staff exceeded our expectations. Everything was clean and the campground has so many amenities the staff were happy and helpful and took the time to give us some pointers. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you to everyone that made our stay so nice.
May 14, 2019
Was so cute they had crafts for kids for mother’s day and they also gave some free gifts to kids for moms. Nice touch. The park was very clean and they have improved it a lot Some of the sites are small without a lot of room. We were lucky and got a nice spot. Staff was very helpful and friendly!
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
My favorite KOA. The hosts were very helpful and accomodating when we had to over-stay our reservation due to mechanical problems. The grounds are always immaculate and the dog park is well-maintained. Love this place
May 13, 2019
Great helpful staff. Good activities! Wish you the handicap shower stall had a grab bar.
May 13, 2019
Friendly staff and clean amenities. Very cute campground with a pool!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals