Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
It is a great place they have made a lot of improvements. I especially love the new dog yard. It would be good if the spa was open longer.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
The staff was very kind. The cabin were clean and decorated with care.
Jan 12, 2018
My second stay here in the last 6 months. One of our favorite campgrounds in all of southern California. Great location with much to do and friendly staff. Campground is clean and quiet, best of all no smoke since campfires are not allowed. My only advice would be to update the bathrooms if possible, definitely add heat since it can be cold some mornings. All in all keep up the excellent work!
Jan 10, 2018
We enjoy this KOA so much we booked our next trip before we left the last one!!
Jan 09, 2018
Our stay was great however I feel if we stayed their during the summer months it would have been too crowded. January was perfect! Facility was clean. Plenty to do. Rv/trailer spots were a tight fit. Check in time seems later than most KOAs which was a little frustrating. Overall we enjoyed ourselves.
Jan 09, 2018
Been visiting this park for years. One of our favorite of all the KOAs we have visited across our great country. One thing strange.....we arrived 12:30 PM and counter guy told us check in time was 1:00 PM. First time this has ever happened to us at a KOA. Again we have been to many and as far east as Bar Harbor Maine. No problem we just felt he was a little green and was taking job serious.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
We really enjoyed our first time here and will be back again.
Jan 08, 2018
The person who assisted me with reservations was curt and unwelcoming. When my husband interacted with him in person (upon check in) he observed the same behavior. The overall condition of the campground was good. However, the noise from US Highway 101 is significant and makes for less than a peaceful stay.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
We were arriving late and received a call from the camp to help us check in and get set up. Thanks
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Debbie was very nice but Mark seemed to always have an attitude. We had several people in camps around us agree. Also, the location is not the best. You can hear the constant hum of the 101 which is right up the hill. Everyone I was with agreed, we will never go to that location again.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Lots to do in the area. Park is kid friendly. Spa was wonderful.
Jan 03, 2018
The Park was clean and maintained well. Some road noise from Hwy 101. Sites are tight to back in to. Most of the the staff was really helpful and friendly with the exception of the Manager. He was rude, condescending, and the sole reason we would not recommend this KOA. Very disappointed in him, his attitude, and how he spoke to my wife at check-in.
Jan 03, 2018
Great place. Love the access to the Bob Jones Trail. Just wish fhe sights weren’t so tight. Hard to get the RV in and out. I will recommend it to others.
Jan 02, 2018
We live in Concord, about a 4-430 hr. Our first time here, we loved it. It's very close to everything, our neighbors were very nice. We would stay here again. The wine tasting was very nice.
Jan 02, 2018
Location was great, so close to both beach towns. Campground's were very well kept. Nice pool/spa area. Lots of activities and game room for kids, would have liked more organized activities, Especially for a holiday weekend. Nice store on grounds, offered wine tasting one night. Sites are extremely tight and tough to get into. #1 dissatisfaction = Rude/Grumpy camp site managers.
Jan 02, 2018
The campground itself was average for a KOA. Sites were very tight, which is tolerable. However the majority of staff was not friendly and rude at times.
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Guests were great and friendly. One staff member (male) was incredibly rude and unfriendly After the fact we checked google reviews of the camp and found out that's are recurrent problem. KOA corporate office should address that.
Dec 30, 2017
It was a short stay but the campground has all the amenities one needs starting from full hookups, to game room, to showers, play areas for the kids, and even a laundry room, and only a short drive to Avila beach.
Dec 30, 2017
Nice place very clean.
Dec 30, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds were well kept. Place was fairly quiet. Other than feeling squeezed in like sardines and the freeway noise, it was a decent stay.
Dec 30, 2017
The campsite was more than I had expected. The amenities were very good. I especially enjoyed the hot tub and game room. The campgrounds were very clean. However, I was not prepared for a campground that did not have a sink. Next time I will prepare my teardrop accordingly. I think it is still a great site. I will definitely be back! Thanks again.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
The site was very clean and the amenities with the store and clubhouse were great entertainment for our family.
Dec 24, 2017
The kids had a great time with all of the activities this place had to offer. We would stay here again for sure.
Dec 22, 2017
Helpful staff clean and well maintained
Dec 19, 2017
We stayed at the KOA at Avila/Pismo beach because we had a 0600 show time for a fishing charter out of Avila pier. The campground was clean and easy to access. My only complaint was that our 33' camper was a very tight fit. With both of our driver side slides extended, we didnt have enough shade to extend our awning fully and even though it's mid-december, the shade is still needed.
Dec 18, 2017
Another terrific KOA. I have stayed at KOA's all across the country and have yet to be disappointed. This one has a sister park in Moss Landing at which I have stayed several times. Keep up the good work.
Dec 14, 2017
Great location and facility. Please sell eggs and milk at the general store.
Dec 11, 2017
This place was great. Great for family, for pets and everyone in between. Also clean bathrooms very clean camp grounds. I felt completely safe and everyone was so nice I will be back
Dec 11, 2017
Very small sites not very friendly. I did not feel safe there
Dec 11, 2017
Very clean, quiet, well run and lots to do on site and nearby. It was nice of the front reception person to call in advance of our arrival to let us know our documents would be at the kiosk if we didn't arrive before 5pm on the first day. Very courteous. The pool and spa were lovely.
Dec 11, 2017
Nice campground within a short bike ride to the beach. The staff was friendly and accommodations were adequate.
Dec 10, 2017
Very nice camp ground. Very clean and friendly staff with the exception of the manager. He isn't a people person. Internet is terrible. Even with no one else in the camp ground. Will definitely be returning. 3 miles to Avila and about 3 miles to Pismo.
Dec 09, 2017
Little tight in maneuvering your trailer especially when your neighbors towing vehicle is parked in front of their spot, so in other words, the driveway can be tight when backing up to your spot. Other than that, this KOA is pretty close to Avila.
Dec 08, 2017
When we drove in we were 45 minutes early for the 1:00 check in so they wouldn't allow it and she was not very personable! During the 2 nights we stayed we noticed motor homes parked in the vacant lot next to the KOA waiting for 1:00 to arrive so they can pull in and and register. During high season I can understand that practice but the place was almost empty, I think that was unreasonable!
Dec 06, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Beautiful, clear, well kept
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Wonderful and clean place to stay. Will definately stay again.
Nov 29, 2017
Great jacuzzi and fun for the kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals