Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email This Campground

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2018
Dec 12, 2018
Very clean and quiet.
Dec 11, 2018
The staff were cranky, no smiles...I felt like a burden...
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
Great that the pool was open in dec!
Dec 07, 2018
My stay was great; the hosts were great as well. Plenty of stuff for the kids to do! I’d say the only gripe would be the highway right next to it as far as the noise; but not a huge issue.
Dec 07, 2018
Close to Pismo and Avila beach. Very nice laundry. Wonderful customer service.
Dec 06, 2018
We had a great time. We have stayed here several times and always enjoy coming back
Dec 05, 2018
This was my first time staying in a campground such as this. Although it was crowded, the whole area was extremely clean, and everyone was friendly and respectful. There was no loud music, or shouting. It was a wonderful experience.
Dec 05, 2018
Clean bathrooms, quiet campsites. We had a great stay.
Dec 03, 2018
Everything was great, the staff from the front desk to the clean up crew were friendly and helpful. The other guests (our neighbors) are helpful, friendly and courteous. No drunken idiots yelling into all hours of the night like some other places we've stayed. This is a family friendly campground!
Nov 29, 2018
Least maintained cabins and other common areas.
Nov 28, 2018
Great place, quite comfortable.
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Site was OK (66) - wasn’t pleased with the standing water in front of the campsite - had requested sites 84-87 for stay but was assigned 66- when we arrived 86 & 87 were empty
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
On check-in we had a grouchy individual checking us in. I was snapped at over something minor. We requested 4 sites together 6+ months in advance - they were not. One site next to us stayed empty the whole time. The laundry room was poorly lit. One site was a total mud pit and when told about it they didn't offer any help until they were told what was needed. Needs customer service training.
Nov 26, 2018
Advertised a queen bed, but was only a double and very uncomfortable without enough bedding for the cold. The toilet seat was not well attached. The ramp up was not up to ADA code. Glad we had the heater, but pretty loud. The cottage was neat and clean. The kitchen was nice to have and equipped for our needs. The light from the public restroom shines into front windows all night, couldn't block.
Nov 26, 2018
Only a couple nit-picky things kept me from a 10 rating: Toilets needed to be cleaned a bit better and the one paper towel dispenser ran out of towels most of Sunday (But it's "Camping" right?) And checking in and driving through is really tight with or without our small trailer. Other than that, beautiful first visit.
Nov 25, 2018
We requested a specific campsite, and we were told they would do their best to accommodate us. We were pleasantly surprised that they were able to do it. Made our trip that much greater. Thank you.
Nov 25, 2018
This was our first stay in an RV. Despite the rain it was a good experience. People were friendly. The dog walk and fenced area were nicely kept. We will return. The only negative was the speed/bandwidth of the internet service. Perhaps it was unusually poor as so many were inside on the internet due to the rain.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Women at desk checking us in was abrasive and judgmental. People patrolling in electric carts unfriendly and ignored our greeting. Very unwelcome feeling. We left early and won’t go back
Nov 24, 2018
We arrived very late and found a space open. I went to pay and wanted to stay another night but they had already rented out the space? I would think that if they had rented it out they should have left a note stating for 1 night only!! This is not the first time that we have had problems. As a long time member it seems like we do not matter anymore. The online rentals in advance are preferred
Nov 22, 2018
The bathrooms were clean. The sites had small rocks so minimal dust! There was also a wonderful, free wine tasting while we were there. Location was key as we were right next to the Bob Jones Bike trail (very easy, flat trail to Avila beach) and also next to the Avila Barn (farm animals to pet and farm fresh produce). We found our new favorite spot!
Nov 22, 2018
Friendly staff and campers, clean facilities, close to several points of interest.
Nov 21, 2018
Overall a good experience. A few of the guest were not so friendly, but that has nothing to do with the KOA. Great gift shop, wine selection, and hassle free. We like to explore different sites every time, but if we needed a place to stay in the area, we would come back.
Nov 21, 2018
We had a nice stay at this KOA, however, the park is VERY SMALL. We were a 33-foot motorhome and we were crammed into a 30-foot spot which was NOT ideal. We probably would not stay here again unless we get one of the single spots and not a joint spot where you are back to back. Not worth the $75 per day!
Nov 21, 2018
Like the location but had issues with your sewer line when we dumped. Took 3 trips from maintenance man (Jeremy) to fix and still, not great, but acceptable. Though he was very responsive. Also suggest that they put trays or baskets in showers for soap,shampoo,etc. we did really like the new K9 Kamp- last time we were there it wasn’t fenced in. It’s very nice now. Though safer with 1 more ligh
Nov 20, 2018
So fun! Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Expected pull through and instead had smallest site of any KOA yet.
Nov 19, 2018
Loved it.Near a bike path to the.beach and restaurants and the SanLuis Harford pier.Nice restrooms.Friendly,helpful staff.
Nov 19, 2018
Nice family oriented campground. Friendly staff. Sites small and narrow but manageable.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
We came here for a very unplanned trip to escape the smoke from the Camp wildfire. Everyone who works here was super nice and helpful. We typically van camp in state parks but would definitely consider coming back here. Facilities were well maintained & clean, playground was fabulous, right by the hot springs, and quick drive to beach. Cons: freeway noise and smelly antibacterial soap in bathroom.
Nov 19, 2018
Nice family facility. Full hook up site has design flaw in sewer drains that are above ground. Additional pvc drain above ground causes back flow in sewer connection to RV. Extremely time consuming while emptying tanks into drain.
Nov 19, 2018
Old, tired. Too cramped.
Nov 18, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Dirty cabin with live and dead mice. Heating in deluxe cabin 2 is a fire hazard, only heated bedroom closet and nothing else. Told management, switched to cabin 1, much better.
Nov 13, 2018
Love this KOA . VERY clean and friendly staff. Sites are a little tight but they work.
Nov 13, 2018
Good time
Nov 13, 2018
This koa doesn’t compair to the KOA in Santa Cruz. Not much for kids. Small spots. And our friends stayed in the cabin and it was disgusting and had mice in it. Probably won’t come back
Nov 13, 2018
Nice people. Clean and well kept bathrooms. Nice pool and hot tub. I didn't bring a fire ring so was able to make some mores at the propane fire by the pool. 2nd time I stayed here.
Nov 13, 2018
Great location for anything you want to do on the Central Coast and great prices. Definitely not a fancy campground, but everything you need is covered.
Nov 13, 2018
very restful
Nov 13, 2018
Staff were wonderful and helpful. Beautiful and efficient space with lots of activities. Very adequate and clean bathrooms and showers with hot water. Close to Avila beach at the end of a beautiful and scenic trail. We had a great time and will be visiting again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals