Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Stay was good, love the emenities, staff though could be more people friendly. I am sure they get tired of people asking for things, but we do pay to stay and if we have questions then we have questions....and im sure they get paid to answer them.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We really enjoyed staying here, as we always do. Great for the kids, with the playground area, b-ball court, and outdoor movie. Facilities and common areas are very well maintained!!!
Oct 16, 2017
So much to do. Nice pool, hot tub, play ground, movie screening. Staff was friendly, spaces were good. I cant wait to come back.
Oct 16, 2017
Nice and well maintained. No smoking in the whole area (also in the barbecue area). Weak wifi. Narrow places.
Oct 16, 2017
Great RV park, friendly staff and perfect location! We enjoyed the bike trail to the beach - so fun!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Very pleasant campsite, clean and well kept with good facilities - bathrooms, pool, dog walk area etc. Staff all good and helpful. Sites a little tight and noise from the 101 could bother some. Lovely trail from campsite to the beach 2 miles away. Our preference to Pismo
Oct 15, 2017
the space was small and hard to get in to.
Oct 14, 2017
Thanks for the pool in particular
Oct 13, 2017
Just about everything was very nice until I went into the campground store to ask a simple question...the Manager was there and lashed out at me as if I had no right to ask! She was miserable, extremely rude, disrespectful, and the incident disturbed me to the point where I didn't enjoy the rest of my stay. If she hates people so much she shouldn't be working at a campground.
Oct 11, 2017
Our two-families made reservations 6-weeks in advance, we requested spaces together, when we arrived the staff was very accommodating. Took seconds to check in. Perfect location, near pet walk, pool, play ground and outdoor theater. Everything was clean and well taken care of. We will be back!!!! Matter of fact, our family liked it so much they booked their next trip before leaving!
Oct 11, 2017
Terrible, they parked our RV right over the sewer man hole covers, so we had to close all windows and could not be outside.
Oct 11, 2017
Great campground that is close to alot of attractions, looking forward to coming back. Lady at check-in was very helpful to all of my questions!
Oct 11, 2017
Hi, a lot of extra rules you have to sign for! and it's not allowed to smoke onthe campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is a non smoking campground and we do have some rules that are enforced to make everyone's stay enjoyable.
Oct 10, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights in October... it was great. It's a small campground but it works... we fell in love with Avila Beach. Gorgeous!!!
Oct 10, 2017
Quiet campground with lots of amenities. A great place to relax.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The Staff was friendly and very accommodating to our needs, bicycles, BBQ, and reservations. We enjoyed the up grades to the park , adult and child friendly
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Small but cozy. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms (big plus). Would have liked to have seen directional signs to KOA from southbound 101, exiting San Luis Bay Drive to Ontario Road. A sign on Ontario Road would be nice.
Oct 09, 2017
This KOA is very clean and well-maintained, and the staff is friendly and helpful. There are not many pull-through spaces for 40'-plus rigs, but they do have adequate back-in spots that can accommodate our 40' Class A. Regarding the negative posts I've seen about the staff's attitude, only fair to report that I'm a white guy over 50. They were very nice.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
1:00 check in time enforced, got there at 11:15 and where told to come back, the park was pretty empty. HIGHWAY NOISE, very small sites. Will not go back and we only live 1 hour away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Check-n time for RV's is 1pm and Check-in time for Cabins is 3pm.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Clean play area for the kids. Pool, spa area looks updated. Facilities were clean. Small sites but a great area. You will hear freeway noise and wifi availability depends on how far you are away from the registration office. The game room is geared towards adults. We will stay again. You can take a bike and ride to Avila Barn or Hot Springs or hop on the Bob Jones Trail.
Oct 04, 2017
Pulled in on Friday and left on Monday Great park close to lots of things really family friendly
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This was our first camping with full hookups. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had a minor issue Restrooms and showers were clean The campsite was very close to a bike and walking path to town and beach Hope to return for another visit Thank
Oct 03, 2017
Host was very helpful. However, AGAIN the signage for turning into the campground fell short. There was signage on the Freeway. But the KOA sign could not be seen until the RV was halfway through the intersection. An RV cannot make an abrupt turn or stop suddenly and there was no place to turn around. Had to drive quite a ways and through some residential to arrive.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Only minor downside is it's next to a freeway so it's a bit noisy.
Oct 02, 2017
loved it
Oct 01, 2017
The park was neat and clean, the bad thing was the highway noise.
Sep 30, 2017
Unprofessional staff, grounds need cleaning, most buildings are 1970's mobile homes that should be removed, won't stay there again.
Sep 30, 2017
It is a typical KOA. The sights are small and space around back-in sights is tight making it a little difficult to get into the sight.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Toilets and showers were clean, but a little tattered. WiFi needs help. It is slow..when it works. KOA should have an idea about how many Internet users might be expected and accommodate that. The recreation room was very tired. Pool cues had no tips or totally slick and shiny. One of the campers ran a generator most of the night. Quite a bit of highway noise.
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and we'll maintained. This is not camp sight however. It is a RV park. The spots are very tight and campfires are not permitted.
Sep 25, 2017
absolutely beautiful campground. We r hoping to make reservations (3) for 2-3 nights in July 2018 for our younger son's wedding. I was told by kamp hosts that October would be the soonest that I could try for the reservations. I will be calling on Oct. 01, 17 to make reservations. Only real inconveniece for us was there isn't pet area. We had to walk the dog on street
Sep 25, 2017
Sites way too tight no room to put awning out without being in neighbor's site. The cost unreasonable for this place. Have been in koa's from MN. to CA & this the least desirable unfortunately.
Sep 25, 2017
Narrow sites and the wifi wouldn't stay connected but otherwise very nice. We enjoyed the dog walk area and the outdoor amenities.
Sep 25, 2017
With 2 kids in tow, the entire stay ended up an amazing experience for all!
Sep 25, 2017
Enjoyed having a spot right next the playground for our young kids. Pool was nice and thankfully heated. Enjoyed the outdoor movie! Loved the close-by trail that we biked to the beach. We'll be back!
Sep 24, 2017
$3.00. Nice pool and Jacuzzi and other fun things.
Sep 24, 2017
The staff was friendly. However, they had me in a backup space just wide enough to open my slide outs and difficult to maneuver into with my 42 foot fifth wheel. There were plenty of pull through spaces but allegedly not available. I made reservations a month in advance.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We only have 6 pull thrus in the park. There are sites that back up to each other that may look like a pull thru but are actually 2 sites. If someone requests a pull thru and it is available, we will accommodate the guest.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy