Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
This place was fantastic, cozy, clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
No doubt the very best KOA we have stayed in and that's a lot of them. Beautiful facility with LOTS of extras. Movie and breakfast made the place even better.
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay at Avila/Pismo KOA , staff very friendy , and helpful. Weather was perfect too.
Sep 16, 2019
Love it, just wish the sites were a little wider but sufficient enough. Very friendly staff, awesome pancake breakfast! We were there for the last one of the summer! Very clean facility!
Sep 16, 2019
The only complaint I have is the the bushes need to be trimmed. With the spaces already small, over grown bushes make them even smaller.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great stay. Clean park, friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Loved how they helped get backed in, some spots are harder to get in but this made it easy! Thanks
Sep 16, 2019
The staff is absolutely asome !!! So professional and friendly.. the cabin was great .. will definitely stay there again
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoy the location and park very much. Will return often . One suggestion is about the check out time of 11:00 am for everyone. Such congestion with people needing to hook up to vehicles . Why not have one side check out at 11:00 and the other side at 11:30. New checking in isn't until 1:00 and it's not as if the spaces need clean sheets and towels! Thunk about the mass exit congestion.
Sep 16, 2019
Loved it , came in late , reservation envelope at the entrance telling us what to do !! Nice and easy ��� Definitely will stay again our first time staying there !!!
Sep 14, 2019
There is some traffic noise, which was expected, and some of the sites were small, but overall rating a 5. Camp was super clean, staff very friendly. Close to everything from beaches to shopping. We stayed 5 days and will return if we are in the area.
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean campground and especially the restrooms.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
We had a wonderful stay! However the sign out front says the store is open until 7 but when we went at 6 it was closed. Signage to reflect the different hours would be appreciated.
Sep 12, 2019
Great Management
Sep 12, 2019
Unique
clean accomodations. Warm Jacuzzi. Close to beach.
Sep 12, 2019
nice facility. the other campers were polite and friendly. Jim, the manager, really went out of his way to help us get our TV set up.
Sep 10, 2019
Friendly, helpful and beautiful clean facilities.
Sep 10, 2019
Unique
Sep 10, 2019
A little expensive for a Canadian but first rate.�
Sep 10, 2019
The spaces are to close together. The parking is awful. The help parking was great. But the spaces are cramped. I did not like the fact that I had to part on the street with my second car. If the spaces were bigger and people were not packed in like sardines it would be more enjoyable
Sep 10, 2019
Love coming here every time. Just wish we could park extra vehicle in our camping spot.
Sep 10, 2019
The only negative side is the small spots. We had to move our truck in the middle of dinner so the neighbor could pull into their spot. We could not extend out our patio cover due to the neighbors slide out being so close. The park is clean and well kept though. Love the movie theater area, playground and club house. The staff was very friendly also! We will be back due to short distance to beach.
Sep 09, 2019
So much going on there. Can’t complain :) and it was my first time camping
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Unique
The cabin was clean and nice. The park was clean and staff was friendly!
Sep 07, 2019
Small but laid out so even larger rigs can maneuver easily. We stayed one night, Thursday before Labor Day, but wished we could have stayed for weekend because could tell fun times were going to happen. Property was well maintained, bathrooms very clean, store well-stocked and wine tasting corner was a nice touch. We even made a reservation for another stay before we left!
Sep 07, 2019
Unique
The place was clean and kept up. Nice to have breakfast provided on weekends. The pancakes and sausage were good but it would be nice to include eggs like they used to. The pool and spa area should be open till 10:00pm not 9:00pm. It used to be open till 10:00pm like most parks. Also would be nice if the park models were priced a little less.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
The Cabins were neat and well equipped with bedding towels, toiletries, even beach towels! We didnt need to bring anything. We enjoyed our stay here. The only negative I would say was not having a sink in the attached bathroom. There is a sink in the attached kitchenette.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
We were soooo impressed with the cleanliness and the kindness of the staff. They offered movies by the pool also on the weekends. While we were there they had a pancake breakfast on Saturday and Sunday
Sep 05, 2019
We had a very nice time. We stayed in a cabin and will be back with friends. Children under 15 are not allowed in the hot tub, and no wood fires, so a little different from other spots. Location and trolley are fantastic. It’d be nice for trolley to run later on holiday weekends, if you have any input on that. The KOA was very tidy and staff were friendly. Thank you!
Sep 04, 2019
Spaces were to small barely could get by with pop outs out
Sep 04, 2019
Gr8
Sep 03, 2019
Noisy freeway but loved all the walking capability.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
If you are not a dog person I would NOT stay here. It seemed like 100% of sites had dogs and they are everywhere. That said, the place was very clean and the bathrooms and showers clean and did not smell. It was a great place in terms of location, but giving it lower stars because you can literally jump and touch your neighbors trailer. Have never stayed somewhere with such close sites! NO privacy
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Excellent location close to wine country, Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo, Avila Beach and more. Great pancakes on Sunday morning! Spaces are a bit cramped and close together.
Sep 03, 2019
Great campground, Great location, Great amenities, Great people. Jim is an absolute rockstar! We can't wait to go back!
Sep 02, 2019
Fairly crowded (Labor Day weekend) but very nice facilities! Clean! Beautiful pool and fun playground!
Sep 02, 2019
This was our 1st time and we like 1 pm checkin, I love the escort to our space. Everything at this campground is clean I mean everything! Staff is friendly and helpful. They have movie nights, pool table, crafts and game room. We all enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Very clean. Nice staff. A bi pricey. No hot water for shower in am
Aug 29, 2019
Enjoyed the campground from a location standpoint very convenient to San Luis and Pismo, Staff was very nice and helpful, my only beef is that the sites are very tight and even though the park was not packed, we were all put on top of one another in a portion of the campground
Aug 29, 2019
We liked the effiency of the Studio lodge cabin and the grounds were nicely kept. The activities and pool were a plus, as well as, the access to the trolley. The pancake breakfast was great. It was a bit crowded and parking was tight.
Aug 28, 2019
Beau camping ... l'un des meilleurs parmi la dizaine que nous avons fréquentés lors de notre séjour de 2 semaines dans l'ouest américain. Très belles installations mais je ne mets pas 10/10 car les emplacements sont trop serrés, sans espace de discrétion entre les véhicules.
Dec 26, 2019
We only stayed over night and it was good for us. We came in late and they had our packet ready. The shower/bathroom area was nice and clean as well. They also have a rec area that looked great.
- Michelle Agbigay on Google
Jan 07, 2020
It's close to the Bob Jones trail which is not to be missed! You can walk or ride a bike a few miles to the beach. Lovely pool and kids playground. There is a bit of freeway noise.
- Jennifer T on Google
Jan 02, 2020
(Translated by Google) Nice campsite (Original) Mooie camping
- Frank Van Leuken on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.