Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. The location and weather were beautiful. Some staff need to improve their customer service skills. I would recommend the rules of the park, specifically check in and requests, be clearly stated.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very good place,nice employees.
Aug 14, 2017
So pretty n peaceful! Great dog walk nearby..super pool spa area...friendly staff. Will come again!!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice place and facilities. Staff was great and helpful. A lot of fun activities. Only issue was that the campsites were extremely small.
Aug 14, 2017
Even though I reserved 3 months ago and many camp sites we not occupied the staff were not able to put my brother and his family's RV next to mine, this was a bummer as we saw several site not occupied and both travel 4 hours from different directions to meet up here per my recommendation.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was well maintained and clean. I plan on coming back in the fall.
Aug 14, 2017
Great location & Great facility. We will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice people. Very clean Campground with good amenities!
Aug 14, 2017
Sites VERY close and tight. Some rules (like parking) are watched and patrolled tightly (and should be, considering the tightness of sites). But some not even looked at (like sign at hot tub saying "no one under 14"-- but lots of "under 14's jumping in and out while parents just look on)...very annoying

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The sites are very close together and we do watch the parking as more than one vehicle on a site makes it even tighter. We cannot always be at the pool, but we are on site and available if there are any issues with the other guests.
Aug 14, 2017
Although it was clean enough, it was overly crowded with vehicles and cabins. It actually felt like a RV park. There aren't nearly enough picnic tables. Cabins apparently don't rate one. We were kicked off of a table because it belonged to an RV spot. The thing is, there wasn't an RV there and no RV came that night. The has BBQ is a mess and catches fire. The staff need to smile more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We certainly will address the issues you mentioned as we are always looking for ways to improve the campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Narrow spots, hardly any shade, dirty laundry machines (Should clean rubber), broken sunbeds by pool, noise from highway. We did like movie night
Aug 12, 2017
Great, but would like ability to reserve a year in advance.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground is beautiful.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Site was very small. Good place I would stay again
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice place to stay
Aug 12, 2017
Mark set us up in a Nice pull thru spot. This park has all the amenities you come to expect and more.. a wine bar ! you definitely know you are in wine country.. Lots of activities and play opportunities for any kids. (old and young) Great location.. easy to get to all the surrounding area. quiet.. I have already recommended this place to other friends.
Aug 12, 2017
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at KOA. It was our first time camping so the deluxe cabins were a fantastic way for us to have a taste of camping in a convenient manner. The staff was helpful and the activities were fun. We look to return again with our grandchildren in the future.
Aug 12, 2017
The management was nice, but the place was crowded and the spaces extremely small. We were packed in like sardines in a gravel parking lot. At a cost of $85 dollars a night, it was not worth the price. We will not be going back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The sites are very close together. Our prices are actually reasonable considering our location. We are 3 miles from Avila Beach, 5 miles from Pismo Beach and an easy 10 minute drive to San Luis Obispo.
Aug 11, 2017
Great park, well run, very clean. 5 Stars. Only one complaint, for the price they charge a working and use-able internet is expected. ( no usable internet at this park).
Aug 11, 2017
Four days of relaxing and sight seeing !!! KOA staff was outstanding and store hade good treats !!! We will be back !!!
Aug 11, 2017
It was very comfortable and a beautiful place. Had a wonderful time..thanks KOA
Aug 10, 2017
Cabin was clean & comfortable. We had fun at the movies playground & trails.
Aug 10, 2017
nice helpfully, nice walk to the beach, nice beach, clean
Aug 10, 2017
Clean well maintained place, a pleasant surprise in California!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The kids loved the park. Staff were visible and friendly. Our pull through was ideal for our 35 ft with slide outs.
Aug 09, 2017
A little disappointed with the site size pretty small for a 30 foot with pop out and a small tent trailer in a large site did help. Bathroom keeped over flowing so started showering in the afternoon didn't help. Asked for a late check out was told no packed but 3/4 of the campground was leaving of course I don't know what was coming in but I would think members would get a bit more.
Aug 09, 2017
We found the mattresses in the bunk bed not comfortable. Also, the upper bunk was unsafe without a rail, so we did not let anyone sleep up there. The campground itself is great!
Aug 09, 2017
Pool is nice. Staff is friendly. Directly next to the highway; very loud at night. Far away from the beach. No grills or fireplaces at the spots. Just one charcoal grill to share with all people. No fresh bread at the store, just old hotdog buns.
Aug 09, 2017
No working wifi. Direcly at the freeway 101. You can not sleep well.
Aug 09, 2017
We love this location! Lots of fun things to do! Staff is frienly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
I was so very impressed that Jody! The staff went out of their way to insure that our stay was in one place for the duration of our stay! The park is very full and busy during July and August, so I had to make reservations on line as they came available. We had to piece together 3 differet reservations which were consecutive. Thank heaven Jody was able to help us and we only had to move once!
Aug 09, 2017
Easy check in, friendly staff, lots to do, love love love that everything was so clean!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great Facility for families - enjoyed our stay We would stay again
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had to bother the host late at night. She was very irritated. And wasn't very helpful. The next day we wanted to barbecue and light a fire using your barbecue site. We asked several times if they would come and fill the tank so we could barbecue. And nobody ever came. To be honest with you our stay wasn't very pleasant and we felt very unwelcome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The guest arrived in the park at 11:30pm and misrepresented the size of their RV. We were full and unable to move to larger site. This caused a disturbance in the park. We do not have a time restriction on when you can arrive at night but our quiet time starts and 10pm. We fill the propane in our community fire pits and barbeques frequently.
Aug 08, 2017
Wish the game room hours were later and the pool table usage would be used for adults only,The table was scratched and pool table cues were damaged,loved the tandem bike rental,need bike trailer rentals for the kids,We had a wonderful time and planning to reserve another stay hopefully this year
Aug 08, 2017
It is very noicy, the HW. It is outdated. The staff was very nice. The restrooms where clean but very outdated.
Aug 08, 2017
I really enjoy having stayed at this campground the only complaint I have is that the drain for the hold tanks was clogged up and it backed up, needless to say some stuff came back up and it made it stink a bit. I hope you guys can look into that please.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place with good facilities
Aug 07, 2017
Employees are down right rude! No personality what so ever and are very mean when they talk to you. I used to love this KOA but no longer will I recommend it!
Aug 07, 2017
Family had a great time. The cabin was comfortable and the pool was awesome! See you next times.
Aug 07, 2017
Actual facilities were not refelected in the pictures. Cabin was not what was requested. Ants in delux cabin. Lights out on porch. Bikes for rent in poor condition. Virtually no amenities. Poor beds. pricey for what you get. No fire policy baloney.
Aug 06, 2017
The manager was really unfriendly and short with me many times.
Aug 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy