Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2019
It was nice. I don’t Agree with their policy not allowing children less than 15y.o. in the spa. I think children should be allowed in the spa as long as they have adult supervision. Otherwise they should have a heated pool.
Aug 24, 2019
Unique
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our cabin was clean and well-stocked with items they had promised (e.g. towels, dish soap, etc). The staff was helpful and nice. The location of the campground was close to many different family fun activities. My family will definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2019
Just a quick jaunt to relax before starting a graduate program. We enjoyed this KOA especially the pool and spa and clean convenient bathroom and showers! Staff, guest people and guest dogs were friendly and nice too.
Aug 24, 2019
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. I came in later then planned and needed information on where to eat. They gave me great directions on where to go and where to PARK for a quick dinner, was so helpful. Also had good neighbors that came to my rescue when I couldn't get the door of my camper open - didn't need to ask for help even. The park is clean and very easy to maneuver.
Aug 23, 2019
Your site here is clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. Really liked this place. The only complaint I have is that you are so close to HWY 101 that you hear the traffic all the time.
Aug 23, 2019
Great stay, clean grounds, nice employees.
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice campground. Clean, lots of things to do with the family. Nice staff. We loved every minute of our stay.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Worked out great for us. Very clean and great people. Will stay again in the future.
Aug 22, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and will surely be back.
Aug 21, 2019
It is well kept and very clean the staff was friendly..... But the bummer is they just packed way too many people into the campground so much so that they have to have one of their employees help back you in because everything is so tight...when campgrounds are this type it just feels like the owners are being greedy.... And being heavily rule oriented can take away that home-away-from-home feel
Aug 21, 2019
Well maintained and nice amenities, great location for avila beach. Would like to be grouped with family when renting multiple sites
Aug 21, 2019
It’s next to the freeway with loud traffic noise all day & night. This made sleeping difficult. Another disappointment was that when making the reservation I was informed we could have a camp fire with Enviro logs. However, once we got our small fire going the manager came to our site and very rudely ordered us to put out the fire. She was dismissive & demeaning. We won’t go back.
Aug 21, 2019
Staff so nice. Grounds nicely kept. Amenities nice. Proximity to things we like to do was great. Our only problem was sleeping they the freeway noise. Next time we will have to request a different space or bring earplugs !
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Our first time at a KOA. The KOA at Avila Beach was very nice, very clean, staff were very friendly Restrooms and showers were clean. A nice game room. The Avila Beach KOA has had a lot of repairs and it shows. We will definitely stay again. We enjoyed our stay so much we became a KOA member.
Aug 20, 2019
The grounds were lovely and the park has great amenities. My only complaint - it is the reason for the 3 stars - is that many of the middle spaces and a couple on the perimeter are way too small. We were unable to open our awning. The slide-out on the trailer next to us left us no room to even sit outside of our RV. It would be great if those spaces could be made wider or no slide-outs allowed.
Aug 20, 2019
This is one of cleanse campgrounds . everyone is very helpful . they help you park and assist you for hook ups. The managers Jim and Jodi are the best . they make. Sure that you will have a great stay . if you want a great place for family fun. This is the place. ..,,
Aug 20, 2019
Stayed 3 nights while we moved my daughter into college. Worked great to have a place to stay and also be able to have the amenities that were there.
Aug 19, 2019
The sights are really too tight. Almost every site's electrical box is banged up and bent. The facilities are nice and neat but they need to reorganize and spread out sites. Facility staff were nice but not enough to rebook. We wont be back.
Aug 19, 2019
The structure is perfect. Unfortunately I couldn´t stay for any longer. But I recommend. Was perfect.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Loved our stay. We will be back for sure
Aug 19, 2019
New group that is managing the park is awesome!
Aug 19, 2019
Very well ran and kept up park. Quiet at night. Like the no smoking and no wood fires rule. Pancake breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Stayed at 6 KOAs on a 2 week stretch this being our last stop. Was here a year ago and had a WAY better time. Staff put us in a cramped spot away from the playground, said everything was booked, saw space #64 right in front of the playground open the entire time we were there? Clearly no intuition or effort from the staff. They don't care. Grounds crew was helpful however at least.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Although the staff was very helpful and kind. The facilities were will kept up and clean. However the sites were far too narrow. Just enough for the trailer. No room to sit outside. could not put out my awning
Aug 17, 2019
Wonderful people. The entire staff is super friendly and helpful! They work tirelessly to keep the park clean, but it's so much more than clean! The flowers are beautiful every where, the bathrooms are very clean, we stayed 3 extra days, just because we loved the place. Our yorkie Hansi boy loved it as well. Thank you, everyone!!! We will surely be back.
Aug 16, 2019
We have been back for several years for our family reunions and are completely happy with the facility and the staff.
Aug 16, 2019
Was not impressed. Worst KOA I have been to. Poor service. Stuck us in a terrible site and wouldn’t move us even though there were many nicer sites available the whole time we were there. . The
Aug 16, 2019
Accommodations are a little tight but it's better than at a beach location. The staff is super friendly and helpful! The accommodations are really clean and well maintained. The pool, bathrooms, and dog run areas are really nice. We used all of them daily. The area has a lot to do for us with a dog. We'll be back to stay longer!
Aug 16, 2019
Nice, clean, friendly staff, good location, my only question was why not smoking since you are able to make charcoal fire? THANK YOU!!
Aug 16, 2019
Very peaceful and enjoyed the spa
Aug 16, 2019
Wasn't told campground was right next to the freeway. Was so noisy sleep was almost impossible.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Place ws fine but we had a spot nearbay the Highway. So iT was very noicy!
Aug 15, 2019
Very polite and helpful staff. Great stay.
Aug 14, 2019
This was our 2nd stay so we knew to request a spot that backs up to the playground. The day we came there were no avail spots but the next day a spot opened up & we asked to move & they wouldn’t let us. We were confused bc they said we couldn’t make reservations but we spoke to one of the RVers backed up to the playground & he said he requested his spot & the vacant spot stayed vacant for 2 da
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Wifi never worked. When you could get on at all, it kicked you off before you could use it. The equipment and service really needs updating or they shouldn’t claim to have wifi service.
Aug 13, 2019
We loved our stay!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Loved it. Already wanting to come back.
Aug 13, 2019
It was a great stay! Jim was very helpful! The bathrooms were stellar - clean, large, good ventilation. The pool was colder than i would have liked. It was odd the jacuzzi is only for 14 and older. The sites were pretty close together. But we will go again.
Aug 13, 2019
Always a good time. My only request would be to clean up the cobwebs a little better.
Aug 13, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA, they are very friendly, responsive and are on site until late hours which is very helpful.
Aug 12, 2019
My son, daughter-in-law, and 3 grandkids had a great time staying here for the week. Lots of activities and lots of kids to hang out with.
Nov 30, 2019
Love it!
- Patty A on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Great RV park. Very nice staff. Clean facilities. Very quiet. There is a little freeway noise but we slept soundly.
- Pea Whot on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Stayed the weekend in a studio cabin. It was great! So clean, had most everything we needed to cook and eat, quiet, well maintained. The staff were all extremely helpful! Looking forward to or next stay there.
- Peg Rockwell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.