Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Tight spaces but nice park overall. Great location between Grover, Pismo, Avila, and San Luis Obispo.
Jul 24, 2017
It was our first time camping at a KOA site and we had a lot of fun. We will definitely be camping at KOA's more often! Thank you for the great memories.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed here earlier in the year and had a great time. This time we weren't so fortunate, we had LOUD neighbors, that allowed their children to use our sight as a short cut. The management did what they could but the damage was already done. To make matters worse, their septic system has seen better days
Jul 23, 2017
The campground is clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of highway noise at our site, and spaces are very close together. It's hard to beat the location, though! Had a wonderful stay!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great people, Great campground! Been staying here for years and looking forward to returning...
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great stay and really appreciated the opportunity to add a night without having to move spots. Thank you!
Jul 22, 2017
Manager was completely inconsiderate to campers, extremely rude and unfriendly. Just wasn't the same as years past. I have stayed here 3 years in a row for our annual trip. I will now begin to look elsewhere if KOA employs people like this to manager their sites
Jul 22, 2017
The camp ground is nice, really nice pool area Spa. The only reason I gave it three stars was that the spaces are small. Other campgrounds that we stay in that have small spaces people would offer to move their trucks or their cars so you wouldn't struggle getting in here they just stand there and watch you . Overall it is a great place to stay
Jul 22, 2017
Excellent place, cabins nicely decorated and spacious. Will return soon, location great lots to do for all ages. Staff the best!!!
Jul 22, 2017
Nice hosts
Jul 22, 2017
Clean restrooms, nice pool
Jul 22, 2017
Camp spots a close together. Great place for children, large playground and pool.
Jul 21, 2017
We were only at this KOA for one night. The sites are pretty packed together. The pool is really nice.
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful flowers and trees everywhere, a great place to stay!
Jul 21, 2017
Extremely cramped sites. Almost impossible to back trailer into some spots. Other campers literally helping new arrivals back in or had to move cars to make space. Good location close to beach. Staff friendly bathrooms spacious n clean!
Jul 21, 2017
Had a great time and awesome for kids. Wished the pool hours were earlier like 8 and stayed open later like 10pm. Other than that it's a great place to stay. Glad we are KOA members
Jul 20, 2017
Great facility, very clean and updated, helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2017
Very narrow sites. Very clean and friendly though.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice place, friendly Personal but a bit noisy, because of the Highway.
Jul 19, 2017
Realy enjoyed our stay loved the movies they showed at night. Plenty of things to do very clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful setting. Only negative is that the sites are really crammed together. Would go back though, even though it's tight. Just a nice place.
Jul 19, 2017
3 out of 5 purely due to the rude & unhelpful staff, only stayed 1 night & we arrived late so didn't encounter any staff until the morning. 2 people on reception & manning the shop. The phone seemed non-stop so I had to wait, then when I had chance to speak the man I spoke to was by far the rudest person I'd dealt with in nearly 3 weeks in the US. Very blunt and unhelpful, also made me feel stupid
Jul 19, 2017
Loved it all the way around. G & L
Jul 18, 2017
Freeway noise was loud and disruptive at times.
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The parking in this KOA is horrendous! Very difficult to park RV into cramped parking spot, then when we were leaving with RV we had to wake up two people to move their vehicles so we could get out of the campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Beau camping,piscine et équipements. Plutôt moyens au nivau accueil, à 10h15 on nous fait comprendre Plus le temps de faire une tournée de linge.......
Jul 17, 2017
The facility was clean. Upon arrival we were given a long list of rules which all campers were to sign. Upon arriving at our spot, neighbors car was parked in our rv spot. 10pm quite time was not enforced by staff. We were warned for parking in our own spot where the gentlemen at check in told us to park next to fence on end spot. We stay a multiple parks and would not return or recommend.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed here with two other families and we all would get would smell septic/foul odors in the evenings. Also, when I was ready to leave I couldn't empty my black tank at my stall because it was clogged... Not from me. More rules than typical KOA. Staff was semi friendly though.
Jul 17, 2017
I stayed in a "deluxe" cabin. Deluxe was not a word I would use to describe what I stayed in. I paid $167 per night. It was smaller than a motel room. The pool and hot tub area were not maintained to my expectation. There was lots of debris in both at around noon on Saturday. I would have thought that by that time in the day someone would have already netted out the pool and hot tub.
Jul 17, 2017
Super clean, kid friendly, great KOA!
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the easy access from the 101 freeway, as well as to the towns of nearby Pismo Beach & Avila Beach. We enjoyed a free wine tasting upon arrival (Sat night), and our boys loved the activity center, pool and free outdoor movie! Very clean and well kept facilities and friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Very good facilities. A bit too close to the highway. Wonderful staff.
Jul 17, 2017
THIS STAY WAS JUST FOR ONE NIGHT! WE HAD SPENT 4 NIGHTS AT MOSS LANDING KOA! NEXT TIME WE WILL STAY LONGER IN AVILA, SAN LUIS BAY. WHAT A NICE PLACE. THANKS BILL & DEDE.
Jul 16, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA and was very impressed with all the amenities. Gas fire pits, outdoor games, warm pool, and movie nights. Not to mention wine tasting and bike rentals. We stayed in a one-room cabin which was so cozy.
Jul 16, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely come back.
Jul 16, 2017
very nice
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, Pool was great,had a very good site, but did notice other sites where tight,will return only if able to request the site, only big negative is the wifi, it's very weak.
Jul 14, 2017
We liked this campground for the most part. It is really cramped. I didn't like living on top of our neighbors. The amenities were really good!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice and clean. Great activities. Friendly staff
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was nice and clean. No problems. Except it was a hot weekend. Couldn't be in it after 9 am. The outside showers are very nice. The movie was fun. The treats were a nice touch. It is pretty expensive tho. Some hotels in the area are cheaper. We used to go there when cabins were $75 per night We went because the kids were there. Probably won't do it again.
Jul 13, 2017
Campground was clean, well maintained, quiet and has nice amenities. The pool is a lifesaver in the summer!
Jul 13, 2017
Great campground, wonderful and helpful staff. Lovely family atmosphere and lots for kids to do within the campground. My 10 year old grandson was torn each day between going out and seeing sights or staying in the camp to play. Over our 4 day stay, we had days of doing both - at his choice.
Jul 13, 2017
Better wifi.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We Really Enjoyed the Stay,how ever it Good Really Hot in side the Cabin. Maybe a Newer Window Fan or Air Condition.
Jul 12, 2017
The customer service we received from Mark and one other employee was awful, they never made us feel welcome. The only nice thing about this koa is the location. The showers and bathrooms were ok, the laundry was great, and to me the pool seemed foggy looking and lots of bugs, and there is no bathroom near pool which means the pool is one big pot of pee. lots of rv parks nearby, so won't be back
Jul 12, 2017
Dicen q hay wifi pero no anda. El agua de las duchas no salia muy bien. Solo sirve para pasar ña.noche y seguir
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy