Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email This Campground

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
Improve Wi-Fi and TV channels like ESPN and other sports channels. Park was VERY clean especially the restrooms. Outside lighting is very bright, dim it down. KOA staff I dealt with were GREAT. Nice dog aera and play area. Keep up the good work, we will be back.
May 04, 2018
Everything was clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly.
May 04, 2018
Arrived after hours and told this to hosts ahead. They made our reservation easy and stress free. Beautiful and well kept campground. Our children loved the park and pool (heated.) We will stay here again next time we’re in town!
May 02, 2018
Woman that ran the place was not very nice. Acted like guests and employees are idiots and she was disgusted with them all. Needs a new career, something not dealing with the public. Will not be here again.
May 02, 2018
Thank you for making our stay comfortable. John was friendly visiting our camp site. The staff is friendly. Bathrooms are very clean. Swimming pool area clean. Overall the campground is well kept. We will be back. Hopefully sometime this year.
May 02, 2018
Staff very accommodating, efficient. Spaces VERY narrow. As is lane thru park.
May 02, 2018
Very clean, very friendly and very helpful.
May 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice campground well maintained
May 01, 2018
Very Nice property. We have stayed here before and will continue to come back. We brought our Grandkids and they really enjoyed all of the activities onsite.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Kept up very nicely the location is nice and staff was friendly only complaint i have are how tight the spaces are i have a long bed and it was tuff to park and my truck stuck out when i parked it. I saw other people having trouble but overall it was nice.
Apr 28, 2018
Terrible!!! Cabin next to highway, very noisy, NO SLEEP. Cabin has no sink in bath room, you must brush teeth in kitchen. Stayed 1 night, but was forced to pay for 2, but was happy to get out of there. Will NOT be back!
Apr 28, 2018
We really liked staying at your KOA, it very clean and the staff were very nice. I would recommend this to my friends and I would stay again, hopefully a little longer next time. Again thank you for your hospitality.
Apr 28, 2018
Nice place clean and friendly. spaces are a little tight but other than that would stay there again.
Apr 27, 2018
Clean very nice people, older place very noisy freeway traffic.
Apr 27, 2018
Being this close to the beach, I would have expected more for the price. All of the spots were gravel. Ours was way out of level and somewhat narrow. I should have asked for a different spot.
Apr 27, 2018
While this was not a destination for us, our stay at Avila/Pismo Beach was excellent. Check in was quick and simple, staff could not have been more courteous or helpful, and the entire facility was clean, well maintained, and convenient. That's really about all that can be asked of any campground. We would stay there again, and definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks Avila/Pismo Beach!
Apr 26, 2018
Very nice grounds, friendly folks.
Apr 26, 2018
amazing staff who were very outgoing and helpful. No fires allowed which was somewhat of a bummer but the location made up for it.
Apr 26, 2018
We had a great time!
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Ok park. Not worth the price. Dated property. Friendly staff. Sites are tight unless you opt for pull through. Convenient location but not nearly as nice as flying flag an hour away and same price.
Apr 24, 2018
Excellent ! Love the location , staff very nice and accommodating . Was way to crowded Friday and when we went to leave it was very very tight to get out!
Apr 24, 2018
Very small spaces
Apr 23, 2018
It was quite and relaxing.
Apr 23, 2018
Great stay although we requested to be next to our group of 4. We were put a few sites away from them. Which didn’t make any sense. The people that we didn’t know came in a day later and left before we did. So we could of been next to our group. Doesn’t make any sense.
Apr 23, 2018
Everything was perfect, your staff was so nice. Wish the game room and pool had earlier hours. We wake up a 6, keeping 3 kids busy for that long was hard.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
The majority of the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Mr happy must have had a bad day or three. The spaces are narrow, so we had to really maneuver the trailer within our space to accommodate our slideouts on each side and leave walking room from the door. We won't hesitate to stay here again.
Apr 20, 2018
Very enjoyable.
Apr 19, 2018
Bathrooms are terrible and need to be refreshed
Apr 19, 2018
A beautiful park with very friendly staff. One of the nicest off-leash dog parks I've seen at a KOA.
Apr 19, 2018
Campground was beautiful and clean. Staff was helpful but the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is the fact that the spaces are so close together and maneuvering is somewhat difficult.
Apr 19, 2018
Nice, clean camp, friendly staff! Only small complaint is you are entry side to entry side with your neighbor, instead of usual entry side to utility side. Not a big deal. Camp was quiet! Would stay again if in the area!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
wonderful, except for the smoking policy.
Apr 17, 2018
Location is wonderful If you want to walk, run, cycle to the beach 2.6 miles then this location will suit you.
Apr 17, 2018
We were a little apprehensive because of some bad reviews, but decided to give it a try. It was great! The staff was friendly and professional, the bathrooms and showers were clean and roomy, The whole park was immaculate. WiFi worked fine. One drawback was the site was short and we had an RV right behind us that made it a little tricky to back in so we could exit our camper. Had to angle in.
Apr 16, 2018
The bathrooms are terrible and need to be updated for the daily rate.
Apr 16, 2018
This RV Resort is one of the best we have stayed at with KOA. Very clean thru out the campground and the grounds are well maintained.
Apr 16, 2018
Everything is great, except that it’s frustrating that we cannot request specific sites. We travel with friends sometimes and would like sites together. The park was not full yet we still couldn’t be together.
Apr 16, 2018
We were squeezed into #70. The motorhome on the left had to bring their awnings in so we could park. The trailer on the passenger side was so close that we could barely walk between our slides. We could not put our awnings out or even sit outside of our trailer. There were several open spots do not sure why everyone was squeezed together. Reservation lady would not allow us to pick an empty site
Apr 16, 2018
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA. This time, we called the same day and were able to get in which is very much appreciated. But we noticed there were some sites that stayed empty while we were there. Knowing the size of our RV, it would have been nice to have a bigger site.
Apr 16, 2018
Very accomodating, very helpful. Thanks
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Overall the KOA is too close to the freeway. The vicinity of Pismo and Avila is very nice and the cottage/trailer was ok. The cost for renting a trailer is a bit on the high side. Trailer was well stocked, overall the trailer is not totally level so we had some shower flooding issues. KOA is very clean and personnel is nice. Not sure why kids under 14 are not allowed in hot tub, ridiculous.
Apr 12, 2018
Staff is very committed to providing an enjoyable stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals