Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Awesome stay all of the staff very friendly we've stayed here more than 7 times love this area
Nov 12, 2019
Very enjoyable, quiet park, clean and good amenities. Jim and Jodi are awesome hosts
Nov 12, 2019
Pool and hot tub were broken for the entire 3 day stay, very disappointed.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Hot tub not hot!!! Very disappointed. We tried to check in 50 minutes early sent us to their overflow to wait. Motorhome got high centered took us 3 hours to get it out. Need to fix that. Shouldn't be a drop off or should warn people when they send them over there. Not a good experience. Hope all your KOAs are not like that.
Nov 11, 2019
We got cabin C1. The first night there was no source of heat and we got very cold. We were moved to C2. C2 has a sliding glass door that doesn’t close properly leaving a half inch gap from the handle down. The glass window in the other door has a half inch gap where it has slipped out of place. That caused the loud heater to come on frequently disturbing our sleep. Those things need to be fixed.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Clean and great experience
Nov 11, 2019
After having problems on our way . The staff made our weekend work out very nicely
Nov 11, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Game room was cool for the kids. Everything was clean and easy to get to.
Nov 10, 2019
It was hot and the room was dusty and it had lots of spider webs.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
What a great place - clean, friendly staff, lots to do! We stayed in a studio cabin. It had everything we needed! We will be back for sure!
Nov 09, 2019
The camp itself is very clean, staff very friendly. Spaces are very narrow, picnic tables right next to sewer drain. No view. NOISE FROM HIGHWAY ALL NIGHT LONG MADE FOR TERRIBLE SLEEP. So many other rv camps to choose from with much better views and ocean sounds much less cost.
Nov 08, 2019
Nice campground , great location. We hope to return
Nov 08, 2019
Location is convenient with lots of offered activities, clean and friendly staff. The only drawback is the spaces are very narrow and close together.
Nov 07, 2019
We called at the beginning of our stay needing an additional night and they told us they were full. But when we got there. There were probably 60 open campsites... then they put us like sardines in consecutive narrow spots. So our neighbors awning was hitting our slide out. Why not space us out? No dogs on grass. No campfires. Pool closed by 9. Grounds were kept up but I wouldn’t stay again.
Nov 06, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Past reviews were not good. Most complained about manager and his wife. We were in area and decided to check it out. Initial thought, clean and well maintained. Went into office, found out they have new managers and they were both very nice and accommodating. We booked out stay right then and we were very pleased with the whole experience. We will be back!
Nov 05, 2019
Awesome....Looking forward to staying again..!!!
Nov 05, 2019
The people were friendly and helpful. The place is clean. Very close to the trail, barn and beach.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
All the campground staff were amazing. The facilities were clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend
Nov 05, 2019
We love the park. Clean and offers much including a pool table which made my husband very happy!
Nov 04, 2019
THE STAFF COULD BE NICER, WE HAD FRIENDS COME TO OUR SITE TO SEE OUR TRAILER AND WERE PARKED FOR A MERE 5-10 MINUTES AND I RECEIVED A PHONE CALL AND THEN THE MAINTENANCE MAN CAME TO OUR TRAILER AND SAID THEY NEEDED TO MOVE IMMEDIATELY AS THEY HAD SOMEONE COMING INTO THAT SITE, NEVER HAPPENED WE WERE THERE THREE ADDITIONAL DAYS AND NO ONE EVER SHOWED UP. I WOULD RECOMMEND IN THE FUTURE TO RELAX
Nov 04, 2019
This is a great campground to stay at in the Pismo/Avila area. Just minutes from each town. Very clean and helpful staf!
Nov 04, 2019
We love the Avila Beach KOA. Best RV campsite on the Central Coast. Only complaint is the rule that one has to be 14 to be in the spa. My kids didn't like that one at all!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Loved it. Can’t wait to go back!
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
It is a little distressing that I am not able to keep my second car on my site. My towing truck needed to be parked off site. And had to exchange places went we took the car so the truck was in front of the trailer. Not helpful for my 89 year old mother in law. Only other option was to purchase another site.
Oct 31, 2019
People were very friendly and helpful. Park is lovely and clean.
Oct 30, 2019
This was a very nice stay, some sites are small, but still well kept, easy access to freeway, but the freeway noise is bothersome at night. As you are backed up right to the freeway. Amenities are great with several seating areas, great pool and playground for kids, and a nice idea with the game room, pool table and a few other games could use some updating. Onsite store is great
Oct 30, 2019
Lovely park, good location. Nice pool, just needs to trim the Bottle Brush plants.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Sunday morning we had a flat tire on our tow vehicle. While trying to repair it our jack broke and none of our neighbors were able to access their car jacks. I asked at the office and the maintenance man came to the rescue with a jack. When it did not work he problem solved and was eventually able to help us get the spare on. The front office was also very understanding of our situation.
Oct 29, 2019
Avila KOA has some good amenities. The swimming pool and spa are great! There is a fenced dog area; however, I wish there were more areas for dogs. The trails and grass area is off limits to dogs. The spots can be a tight fit, but overall, we would go back.
Oct 29, 2019
Staff was super, all amenities clean and working. The location can't be beat!
Oct 29, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the personal help with the cable tv connection! Much appreciated.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, narrow sites, freeway noise
Oct 28, 2019
The grounds are very clean, lots of fun activities and close walking distance to beautiful bike/walking trails. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly, store had great options, the ground and bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 27, 2019
I reserved two spaces, months in advance. They told me we could not Reserve an actual spot, until we got there. And when we got there I said I'd like those spots over there in the shade, but they said we couldn't have it cuz those spots that already been reserved. Also, since I was early, they charged me $20 to pull into the spot they had choosen.
Oct 26, 2019
Staff is wonderful. Price is good value. Facility is in great shape. I prefer to stay here over ALL other local RV parks in the vicinity.
Oct 26, 2019
The grounds are beautiful. The noise from the highway directly above the campground is very loud. The staff at the checkin is extremely rude, no customer service training at all. Really spoiled our stay. Would never return. We stay at quite a few KOAs but this was the worst experience.
Oct 25, 2019
Wish I was told about the credit card washers and dryers, very frustrating experience. Should go back to coin operated!
Oct 25, 2019
We loved Avila/Pismo KOA! The spaces/grounds were clean, manicured and spacious. Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous! But my favorite part was the heated pool and spa! What a great way to start our day! Thank you see you soon!!!
Dec 26, 2019
We only stayed over night and it was good for us. We came in late and they had our packet ready. The shower/bathroom area was nice and clean as well. They also have a rec area that looked great.
- Michelle Agbigay on Google
Jan 07, 2020
It's close to the Bob Jones trail which is not to be missed! You can walk or ride a bike a few miles to the beach. Lovely pool and kids playground. There is a bit of freeway noise.
- Jennifer T on Google
Jan 02, 2020
(Translated by Google) Nice campsite (Original) Mooie camping
- Frank Van Leuken on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.