Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2018
Campsites are way too small. The jacuzzi was always filled with children playing and shouting. Nice trees and store. Employees were very courteous.
Feb 21, 2018
If I was to complain about anything it would be the freeway noise other than that we enjoyed our stay. Thanks for the pancakes and ice cream
Feb 21, 2018
Nice Rv Park
Feb 21, 2018
very good very busy had lot's of fun
Feb 21, 2018
The office was friendly greeting us. But the park had a heavy smell of propane in the air since they only allowed propane files, no wood burning.. We stayed only one (1) night of 3 and moved on. The shower and restroom facilities were clean.
Feb 20, 2018
Good sights, lots of amenities, really appreciate the new dog park that's fully enclosed
Feb 20, 2018
Our new favorite place to stay!
Feb 19, 2018
We had a great stay with you. Everything was as promised
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
We really enjoy the facility because spaces are laid out nicely providing decent privacy, clean and well-kept, nice little store, pretty quiet, have met some nice people, great amenities, dog friendly, and very centrallyl located to Avila, Pismo, SLO and Morro Bay. Thank you, look forward to our next visit!
Feb 17, 2018
We were very pleased to arrive and find that they had honored our request for a certain site. We had a very pleasant stay, and love the new dog park!
Feb 14, 2018
Stayed 2 nights. Enjoyed the hot tub, although there is no bathhouse near the pool area. nearby highway noise can be annoying. sites were tight together, not much space to be outside, no room for us to put out our awning. Facilities were clean.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
The major drawback to this campground is how close the sites are to each other. We couldn’t even put out our awning because it would have hit our neighbor on one side. On the other side, we could watch TV out our window into the other neighbor’s RV. So, that wasn’t very relaxing. Other than that, it is a convenient location and all other services were average.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Very unsettling that this camp site does not allow MILITARY or good sams discount, especially when other KOA sites across America applies discouts
Feb 06, 2018
I was dissapointed. I just bought my RV & took my first trip. We stayed in 7 different parks and this was the most expensive! The place was all gravel and our space was next to a “trailer” cabin that we looked right into. Thank goodness it wasn’t rented! Our awning almost touched it. And we had two big tree stumps in our front area also! This would be my last choice of a place to go bac
Feb 06, 2018
Nice and clean
Feb 04, 2018
The stay was good. Would return for sure. Wish there were propane firepits at sites so we could have stay out at night on our sites.
Feb 03, 2018
We had a great time. My only wish is that you could have more than 4people to a site overnight. Prevents us from bringing family with us.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
It was convenient and very nice.
Jan 28, 2018
High road noise. Cramped sites. Cold restrooms. Not friendly.
Jan 25, 2018
After we arrived and paid our fees, I had to sign a paper of regulations that included no tobacco product use anywhere on the premises. That was never stated in the KOA directory or in our confirmation. We knew no campfires, but my husband enjoys a cigar in the evening. He was rudely admonished by a worker when he sat by our trailer with a cigar. There were no other trailers in near our site.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Amanda and Shane are wonderful hosts and we always have such an amazing, relaxing time!
Jan 22, 2018
We liked the dog play area but the doggy potty place is way to small. Also we did not like the rock RV sites that are so close together. Some trees, shrubs, grass.........things green would help the looks of the sites and the whole park. We didn’t like that we could not walk the dog on the picnic area path. Your park is very unappealing and we won’t stay there again.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
It is a great place they have made a lot of improvements. I especially love the new dog yard. It would be good if the spa was open longer.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
The staff was very kind. The cabin were clean and decorated with care.
Jan 12, 2018
My second stay here in the last 6 months. One of our favorite campgrounds in all of southern California. Great location with much to do and friendly staff. Campground is clean and quiet, best of all no smoke since campfires are not allowed. My only advice would be to update the bathrooms if possible, definitely add heat since it can be cold some mornings. All in all keep up the excellent work!
Jan 10, 2018
We enjoy this KOA so much we booked our next trip before we left the last one!!
Jan 09, 2018
Our stay was great however I feel if we stayed their during the summer months it would have been too crowded. January was perfect! Facility was clean. Plenty to do. Rv/trailer spots were a tight fit. Check in time seems later than most KOAs which was a little frustrating. Overall we enjoyed ourselves.
Jan 09, 2018
Been visiting this park for years. One of our favorite of all the KOAs we have visited across our great country. One thing strange.....we arrived 12:30 PM and counter guy told us check in time was 1:00 PM. First time this has ever happened to us at a KOA. Again we have been to many and as far east as Bar Harbor Maine. No problem we just felt he was a little green and was taking job serious.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
We really enjoyed our first time here and will be back again.
Jan 08, 2018
The person who assisted me with reservations was curt and unwelcoming. When my husband interacted with him in person (upon check in) he observed the same behavior. The overall condition of the campground was good. However, the noise from US Highway 101 is significant and makes for less than a peaceful stay.
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
We were arriving late and received a call from the camp to help us check in and get set up. Thanks
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Debbie was very nice but Mark seemed to always have an attitude. We had several people in camps around us agree. Also, the location is not the best. You can hear the constant hum of the 101 which is right up the hill. Everyone I was with agreed, we will never go to that location again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals