Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very short, but sweet!
Sep 23, 2019
Super great staff especially the lady that took care of our group stay keep her she’s special
Sep 23, 2019
Loved it: loved being near beaches, SLO and hot tub/pool.
Sep 23, 2019
MUCH BETTER under the new management of Jim & Jodie! Huge difference from our experience last year. We stay here at least once/year, sometimes more. The entire area is much cleaner! I could feel the difference when I walked in the restroom, because it was cleaner. And EVERYONE is much more friendly than the previous staff! Very welcoming! THANK YOU for making the change!!
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
This is very much an RV park, not a campground. Spaces are packed in like a sardine can. But for a few perimeter sites, most sites have no trees or shade. No campfires and we had a real sense that by 7 pm people should be inside and quiet. The bushes that separate sites are mostly Bottlebrush and Oleander. Oleander is poisonous & bottlebrush attracts bees. We couldn't even eat outside with bees.
Sep 23, 2019
Pleasantly surprised! Usually we have such limited space when staying anywhere at the beach & this was not the case. Great amenities as well.
Sep 23, 2019
Staff was great
Sep 23, 2019
GREAT PLACE TO STAY,CLEAN AND FRIENDLY.GREAT LOCATION
Sep 23, 2019
The staff was helpful and the park was well maintained. It’s within walking distance to the Avila Valley Barn which has wonderful baked goods and produce. However, the 24-hour traffic noise from Highway 101 was a deal breaker for us. This campground is not for light sleepers. Even with ear plugs I could still hear the traffic noise throughout the night.
Sep 23, 2019
It was great
Sep 23, 2019
The clean RR and Showers to the really pleasant staff.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at Avila/Pismo KOA. This well kept RV park has a nice playground and other amenities. Easy access to the Hwy and centrally located for day visits to many beautiful beaches and boardwalks. Easy check-in and helpful staff. Sites for most rig sizes; your neighbors are close. Gravel sites, no wood fires. We will be visiting again soon!
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Unique
Always love my stay at Avila. I’ll will always be a Regular at Avila/Pismo.If possible? Please do something about early check in for Cabins.Around 12 is more acceptable.3pm is just too late.
Sep 22, 2019
Unique
Our stay was good, we enjoyed the close distance to the beach. Enjoyed the nightly movies and treats!!
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
We loved the campground . The staff is very friendly and helpfull. However, the space between the sites are very small. The swimmingpool is beautiful.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
very busy 4th of July week. Could use a better way of checking travelers in, back log made for traffic jam out on busy street.
Sep 20, 2019
We go every year. This is a great site. During the day we rode our bikes to the beach, in the evening we sat outside and watched movies under the stars (Lilo and Stitch & the Wizard of Oz!). This place is great.
Sep 20, 2019
Great camp ground...so clean and the staff was so friendly
Sep 20, 2019
Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to bike trail and farm. Nice place to chill out.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
We loved our stay Avila/Pismo Beach. VERY CLean and well kept. We Spent 4 nights.The only problem was the spaces were too tight. The staff was wonderful.We will be back...
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
This place was fantastic, cozy, clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
No doubt the very best KOA we have stayed in and that's a lot of them. Beautiful facility with LOTS of extras. Movie and breakfast made the place even better.
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay at Avila/Pismo KOA , staff very friendy , and helpful. Weather was perfect too.
Sep 16, 2019
Love it, just wish the sites were a little wider but sufficient enough. Very friendly staff, awesome pancake breakfast! We were there for the last one of the summer! Very clean facility!
Sep 16, 2019
The only complaint I have is the the bushes need to be trimmed. With the spaces already small, over grown bushes make them even smaller.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great stay. Clean park, friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Loved how they helped get backed in, some spots are harder to get in but this made it easy! Thanks
Sep 16, 2019
The staff is absolutely asome !!! So professional and friendly.. the cabin was great .. will definitely stay there again
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoy the location and park very much. Will return often . One suggestion is about the check out time of 11:00 am for everyone. Such congestion with people needing to hook up to vehicles . Why not have one side check out at 11:00 and the other side at 11:30. New checking in isn't until 1:00 and it's not as if the spaces need clean sheets and towels! Thunk about the mass exit congestion.
Sep 16, 2019
Loved it , came in late , reservation envelope at the entrance telling us what to do !! Nice and easy ��� Definitely will stay again our first time staying there !!!
Sep 14, 2019
There is some traffic noise, which was expected, and some of the sites were small, but overall rating a 5. Camp was super clean, staff very friendly. Close to everything from beaches to shopping. We stayed 5 days and will return if we are in the area.
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean campground and especially the restrooms.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
We had a wonderful stay! However the sign out front says the store is open until 7 but when we went at 6 it was closed. Signage to reflect the different hours would be appreciated.
Sep 12, 2019
Great Management
Sep 12, 2019
Unique
clean accomodations. Warm Jacuzzi. Close to beach.
Sep 12, 2019
nice facility. the other campers were polite and friendly. Jim, the manager, really went out of his way to help us get our TV set up.
Sep 10, 2019
Friendly, helpful and beautiful clean facilities.
Sep 10, 2019
Unique
Sep 10, 2019
A little expensive for a Canadian but first rate.�
Sep 10, 2019
The spaces are to close together. The parking is awful. The help parking was great. But the spaces are cramped. I did not like the fact that I had to part on the street with my second car. If the spaces were bigger and people were not packed in like sardines it would be more enjoyable
Nov 04, 2019
Stayed the weekend in a studio cabin. It was great! So clean, had most everything we needed to cook and eat, quiet, well maintained. The staff were all extremely helpful! Looking forward to or next stay there.
- Peg Rockwell on Google
Oct 17, 2019
We loved our 3 day stay. Will definitely be back. It is a very friendly and super clean facility. Lots of amenities
- Staci Sonberg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.