Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Info: 805-595-7111

Email This Campground

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2018
amazing staff who were very outgoing and helpful. No fires allowed which was somewhat of a bummer but the location made up for it.
Apr 26, 2018
We had a great time!
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Ok park. Not worth the price. Dated property. Friendly staff. Sites are tight unless you opt for pull through. Convenient location but not nearly as nice as flying flag an hour away and same price.
Apr 24, 2018
Excellent ! Love the location , staff very nice and accommodating . Was way to crowded Friday and when we went to leave it was very very tight to get out!
Apr 24, 2018
Very small spaces
Apr 23, 2018
It was quite and relaxing.
Apr 23, 2018
Great stay although we requested to be next to our group of 4. We were put a few sites away from them. Which didn’t make any sense. The people that we didn’t know came in a day later and left before we did. So we could of been next to our group. Doesn’t make any sense.
Apr 23, 2018
Everything was perfect, your staff was so nice. Wish the game room and pool had earlier hours. We wake up a 6, keeping 3 kids busy for that long was hard.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
The majority of the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Mr happy must have had a bad day or three. The spaces are narrow, so we had to really maneuver the trailer within our space to accommodate our slideouts on each side and leave walking room from the door. We won't hesitate to stay here again.
Apr 20, 2018
Very enjoyable.
Apr 19, 2018
Bathrooms are terrible and need to be refreshed
Apr 19, 2018
A beautiful park with very friendly staff. One of the nicest off-leash dog parks I've seen at a KOA.
Apr 19, 2018
Campground was beautiful and clean. Staff was helpful but the only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is the fact that the spaces are so close together and maneuvering is somewhat difficult.
Apr 19, 2018
Nice, clean camp, friendly staff! Only small complaint is you are entry side to entry side with your neighbor, instead of usual entry side to utility side. Not a big deal. Camp was quiet! Would stay again if in the area!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
wonderful, except for the smoking policy.
Apr 17, 2018
Location is wonderful If you want to walk, run, cycle to the beach 2.6 miles then this location will suit you.
Apr 17, 2018
We were a little apprehensive because of some bad reviews, but decided to give it a try. It was great! The staff was friendly and professional, the bathrooms and showers were clean and roomy, The whole park was immaculate. WiFi worked fine. One drawback was the site was short and we had an RV right behind us that made it a little tricky to back in so we could exit our camper. Had to angle in.
Apr 16, 2018
The bathrooms are terrible and need to be updated for the daily rate.
Apr 16, 2018
This RV Resort is one of the best we have stayed at with KOA. Very clean thru out the campground and the grounds are well maintained.
Apr 16, 2018
Everything is great, except that it’s frustrating that we cannot request specific sites. We travel with friends sometimes and would like sites together. The park was not full yet we still couldn’t be together.
Apr 16, 2018
We were squeezed into #70. The motorhome on the left had to bring their awnings in so we could park. The trailer on the passenger side was so close that we could barely walk between our slides. We could not put our awnings out or even sit outside of our trailer. There were several open spots do not sure why everyone was squeezed together. Reservation lady would not allow us to pick an empty site
Apr 16, 2018
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA. This time, we called the same day and were able to get in which is very much appreciated. But we noticed there were some sites that stayed empty while we were there. Knowing the size of our RV, it would have been nice to have a bigger site.
Apr 16, 2018
Very accomodating, very helpful. Thanks
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Overall the KOA is too close to the freeway. The vicinity of Pismo and Avila is very nice and the cottage/trailer was ok. The cost for renting a trailer is a bit on the high side. Trailer was well stocked, overall the trailer is not totally level so we had some shower flooding issues. KOA is very clean and personnel is nice. Not sure why kids under 14 are not allowed in hot tub, ridiculous.
Apr 12, 2018
Staff is very committed to providing an enjoyable stay.
Apr 11, 2018
Clean. Close to popular tourist areas. Pool is clean, a little small. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Store is small, but well-stocked and has nice, unique gift items. I like that Avila Farm and Hot Springs are right down the street within walking distance! They have yummy baked goods, especially pies! We were slightly inconvenienced by septic tank work (digging) next to our site.
Apr 11, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff! Appreciated the clean campground, pool and our well stocked cabins���
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice, clean park
Apr 10, 2018
It was fine. The staff were friendly and the pool was clean. The only problem we encountered was the bikes for rental were in a state of disrepair - especially the children's bikes - the brakes did not work at all on 4 different bikes (the only ones of the right size for our 10 year old). The staff did not have the skills or inclination to fix them.
Apr 10, 2018
Clean! Nice fire pits, pool and hot tub. Nice landscaping.
Apr 09, 2018
The campground was very clean, and they had lots for the kids to do. You are packed in tight though, bumper to bumper with no real privacy.
Apr 09, 2018
Me and my family enjoy staying there, however this last time we were there a staff member approached me and told me I had one to many visitors, but during check in I was told we could have visitors. So what’s your limit on visitors...is it 1or more than one?
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Wish we could had stayed longer. Only stayed one night.
Apr 08, 2018
Great amenities but small sites.
Apr 08, 2018
We loved the location of this KOA, perfect for visiting both Pismo and Avila beaches. Being walking distance to the cute Avila Barn was a huge plus too. The grounds were clean, and we enjoyed the pool, the movies, and the playground. Staff were all super friendly. My only complaint, which we knew when we booked, are the size of the RV spots, they are SMALL. We will request a perimeter spot next.
Apr 08, 2018
Staff was friendly and willing to help when asked. The amenities were clean and property was in good condition. We would stay there again.
Apr 08, 2018
Holiday rates Thursday after Easter. Paid half that at KOA Acton next night. Put in back- in space about 6 feet longer than my truck and trailer. No mention of smoke free campground when reservations made. Needless to stay not a pleasant experience and not very friendly. To see or do anything must drive no parking for large trucks (crew cab long bed). Not likely to reccomend to anybody.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Great place to bring our children.. you really need to upgrade the restrooms though.. see you again soon
Apr 06, 2018
Great, it was so fun. Watching movies each night and going to Avila Barn right next door in the morning.
Apr 05, 2018
This is my second time there… Campground is very well-kept up. you are a little tight in the spaces so hopefully you’ll enjoy the neighbors as we did. Great for families and lots of stuff to do in walking distance
Apr 04, 2018
Cabins far too expensive. Gas grill in park area embarrassingly dirty and in very poor repair. Young man checking me in unfriendly. Picture on web-sight makes one think the campground is next to the beach. As guests drive the speed limit in the campground, employees fly around in their golf carts. One lamp in cabin has broken switch. Not possible to get on internet. Highly displeased.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals