Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2019
People were very friendly and helpful. Park is lovely and clean.
Oct 30, 2019
This was a very nice stay, some sites are small, but still well kept, easy access to freeway, but the freeway noise is bothersome at night. As you are backed up right to the freeway. Amenities are great with several seating areas, great pool and playground for kids, and a nice idea with the game room, pool table and a few other games could use some updating. Onsite store is great
Oct 30, 2019
Lovely park, good location. Nice pool, just needs to trim the Bottle Brush plants.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Sunday morning we had a flat tire on our tow vehicle. While trying to repair it our jack broke and none of our neighbors were able to access their car jacks. I asked at the office and the maintenance man came to the rescue with a jack. When it did not work he problem solved and was eventually able to help us get the spare on. The front office was also very understanding of our situation.
Oct 29, 2019
Avila KOA has some good amenities. The swimming pool and spa are great! There is a fenced dog area; however, I wish there were more areas for dogs. The trails and grass area is off limits to dogs. The spots can be a tight fit, but overall, we would go back.
Oct 29, 2019
Staff was super, all amenities clean and working. The location can't be beat!
Oct 29, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for the personal help with the cable tv connection! Much appreciated.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, narrow sites, freeway noise
Oct 28, 2019
The grounds are very clean, lots of fun activities and close walking distance to beautiful bike/walking trails. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Staff was very friendly, store had great options, the ground and bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 27, 2019
I reserved two spaces, months in advance. They told me we could not Reserve an actual spot, until we got there. And when we got there I said I'd like those spots over there in the shade, but they said we couldn't have it cuz those spots that already been reserved. Also, since I was early, they charged me $20 to pull into the spot they had choosen.
Oct 26, 2019
Staff is wonderful. Price is good value. Facility is in great shape. I prefer to stay here over ALL other local RV parks in the vicinity.
Oct 26, 2019
The grounds are beautiful. The noise from the highway directly above the campground is very loud. The staff at the checkin is extremely rude, no customer service training at all. Really spoiled our stay. Would never return. We stay at quite a few KOAs but this was the worst experience.
Oct 25, 2019
Wish I was told about the credit card washers and dryers, very frustrating experience. Should go back to coin operated!
Oct 25, 2019
We loved Avila/Pismo KOA! The spaces/grounds were clean, manicured and spacious. Staff was friendly, helpful and courteous! But my favorite part was the heated pool and spa! What a great way to start our day! Thank you see you soon!!!
Oct 25, 2019
Great pool, spa and grounds! Super close to highway and easy to get to...but a bit too much traffic noise! Very helpful and attentive staff. It would have been 5 stars, but the credit card washer and dryer system was horrible and I’m still waiting for my money back from the company... also wish out-of-order signs would be placed on broken machines and some instructions about washing on medium!
Oct 24, 2019
This was our second time at this Koa. We had a wonderful time. Very relaxing! Love the pool and jacuzzi. Friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2019
Very clean campground with friendly workers. Nice game room, pool and store. I wish the game room would have had the baseball game available. Every channel was working except the one with the game. Spacing between campers was a little tight but that is what I expect from a commercial campground. The fee was excessive at $70.
Oct 23, 2019
Grateful for the last minute availability and great customer service. Very nice clean quiet location
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
why are u charging each adults seperately.. thought up to six adults were included but u charged 5 dollars per adult .. but other that its really nice place and i wish they allow tent camping as well for many others who doesnt have RVs or trailers.. close to beach and next across street to Avila Barn are awesome!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Awesome place
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Jim was very polite and helpful!!! Nice reception by Jodi also!! We'll be back!!
Oct 21, 2019
Nice accommodations. Jim was very helpful in setting up tv!! Jodi very receptive to checking in! Will return later!!
Oct 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and am grateful that one of the office attendants called us to inform us of how to check in as we were coming in late. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2019
Ridiculous price for a super small space. The camp manager had to guide us into our spot because it's so small. How can you call this camping? It's worse than being in a college dorm.so disappointing.
Oct 21, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were surprised at how much we enjoyed this KOA facility. We made last minute reservations and hadn't been to this location before. It was exceptionally clean, staff was friendly and helpful plus the amenities were quite a surprise. During a two day stay we used the hot tub and pool, fire pits, indoor game room and general store. Plus the showers. Very happy
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Everything was great about this campground. They have super clean bathrooms and camp areas (including the K-9 area). The staff is doing a great job plus they are really friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2019
Great location; close to beach; great hiking/biking path to beach; very pet friendly and amenities at the facility are awesome. Only draw back are the spaces are very close together, you need to have experience backing rig/5th wheel into tight spots.
Oct 20, 2019
We had a great weekend. The Cabin we rented was so cozy and cute. It had everything we needed. So close to sunny Avila beach. The pool and rec area was very clean and fun for adults and kids. The gals in the shop were very helpful. We will definitely stay again next year!
Oct 19, 2019
Nice facilities but very slow shower drains that need cleaning out.
Oct 16, 2019
Great place with a lot of amenities for capers to enjoy, however it would be nice if the campground had a discount coupon to the hot spring spa dow the road.
Oct 15, 2019
Older but very well maintained facility. Very clean bathroom and showers. Great amenities. Easy access to the Bob Jones trail, Avila Beach, Avila Valley Farm, Pismo Beach or SLO. But most of all, the staff at this KOA are first rate. Very friendly and efficient. I would have loved to give this KOA 5 stars but cannot due to the very narrow sites.
Oct 15, 2019
We had the best time ever!! Staff were so nice and helpful! The KOA is extremely clean. The bathrooms spotless. The pool and jacuzzi were very well maintained. The location is perfect for going to morro bay, avila beach or pismo. Was our first time there and will definitely be going back!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Unique
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
The KOA is very well kept up, clean and we enjoy the area. However this time there was a problem with the laundry. The machines wouldn’t take the credit card. I tried a few. So we had to go to Pismo Beach and find a public laundry to use. When you pay the rates at KOA , you expect everything to be working.
Oct 14, 2019
Love this site
Oct 13, 2019
Lovely camp site. Friendly service
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Just an overnight
Nov 12, 2019
Great RV park. Very nice staff. Clean facilities. Very quiet. There is a little freeway noise but we slept soundly.
- Pea Whot on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Stayed the weekend in a studio cabin. It was great! So clean, had most everything we needed to cook and eat, quiet, well maintained. The staff were all extremely helpful! Looking forward to or next stay there.
- Peg Rockwell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.