Avila / Pismo Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1244

Info: 805-595-7111

Email

7075 Ontario Road

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2017
A nice clean koa. The dog area is not fenced. There is no place to let your dog off leash. The campground was not crowded. I don't understand parking everyone right on top of each other. There is only inches between back bumper.
May 01, 2017
First time in our new rv, had a few issues but not all with the campground. We needed an additional sewer connection and pancake syrup...they had both in the store, convenient. Next time we hope to get a shadier spot or open out facing east to not be sitting in the sun in the afternoon which leads to my only beef...the really prime spots are reserved for the big rigs.
May 01, 2017
Kicked us out of 85 degree "hot tub" because children are not allowed, which was super unpleasant. Worse than that, the road noise was extremely loud

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow 14 and under in the spa as it is a safety issue. The spa is set at 100 degrees as suggested by the US Consumer Product Safety Commission. They advise no higher than 104 degrees. Our customer's safety is our main concern.
Apr 30, 2017
All the staff were friendly with the exception of a man who was extremely rude with us and our guests after they parked in an empty space next to our site. He told us they would need to mice their truck outside the park. When I left inform my friend that he would need to do so, the man became loud and angry with my sister and friend. My friend told him that I was going to get the key and he so
Apr 29, 2017
Really pretty campgrounds. We stayed in our rv, so I can't comment on the cabins. The spaces are tight, but with a careful parking job, you have enough room. During our stay it was very quiet. Don't let the proximity to the hwy keep you from checking this place out. We will be back.
Apr 27, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and the only negative was the TV reception.
Apr 25, 2017
$90.00 a night for gravel? Spaces were so close together you could hear conversations in other RVs. Sewer lookups right next to the picnic tables. Unacceptable.
Apr 24, 2017
Facilities were very well maintained and bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful place great area, plan to go back after labor day for longer stay. Nice people!!!
Apr 23, 2017
Love they have a place for kids and the pool and spa is the best. Small spaces and can be hard to get in and out with big rigs. As long as you unhook your tow it's fine. People are great and friendly.
Apr 23, 2017
Campground is clean staff is helpful and friendly. Many activities for kids and adults.
Apr 23, 2017
I normally love KOA; however, this one is not deserving of the KOA name. Sites are very slim, right by a freeway where you here noise, the movie playing in the evening had no staff around and had issues of stalling, no one was particularly friendly either. These are all reasons I choose campsites with the KOA behind it but I found none of them evident here. We left after one day.
Apr 22, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! Walking distance to the Avila barn, we were right by the park which was perfect with our toddler. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. Campsite was very clean and quiet.
Apr 22, 2017
Good clean sites, accommodating to our needs. Would like to be offered site choices when we first come in. Office should have a plan that one can see what is available.
Apr 21, 2017
We stayed in a cabin! It was very comfortable. We walked to a farm stand that has fantastic pies, jams, roasted corn. Pool was fun too. Easy 3 mile drive to beach.
Apr 21, 2017
The ants were horrible, pool clean, trailers instead of cabins...
Apr 21, 2017
Loved everything, including trails to the beach and activities for families.
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean small camping that has everything. Great wine selection in the shop
Apr 20, 2017
Large lot for our 37 foot 5er. Come to many beaches. Pool and hit tub well used but very appreciated.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful clean quite. Close to the beach and hot springs. Bob Jones trail is great. I would highly recommend this KOA
Apr 19, 2017
Super great place. Although it's a little pricy for me to be able to stay long term like I'd like to. But with all of the amenities and cleanliness of the grounds, the price is to be expected. We had a very comfortable and easy stay. Thank you Ami machovsky
Apr 18, 2017
Great family fun and activities.
Apr 18, 2017
Everything was perfect and we enjoyed our stay!
Apr 17, 2017
Very poor management. We have a 40 w/slide outs. In order to get into our space we had to jack up the front of our motor home over the electric meter to put our slide out and our awning was in the next persons space. We had 5 along the motor home to put up chairs and a table. Spaces we would have fit into nicely were given to small RVs that would have fit our space nicely. There was a pic
Apr 17, 2017
love all the amenities , great hospitality employees,clean camp grounds,
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was GREAT. We were greeted by a member of the staff as we were getting our RV set up, offering us assistance. The staff was very helpful. I would give this KOA 100% score in every way.
Apr 17, 2017
The place was beautiful and had lots of amenities. Being close to the Bob Jones trail is great. The only thing that we did not like was the road noise.
Apr 17, 2017
Always love staying here.
Apr 17, 2017
Have a Class A motor home with a tow vehicle. We were staying 3 nights so a back-in site was an option. Unfortunately we got a "DOUBLE" back in site. Not so private/pleasant. We just came from a Feather Falls KAO party site so we were a little spoiled. We have traveled from Ca, to Minn. & back & to Texas & back and try to use KAO.
Apr 17, 2017
just an overnight stay but would come back
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
This was our first time camping and it was the best experience ever. The staff were very helpful, and so was the guest that camp there. We will definitely come back and camp there again. Thank you!
Apr 16, 2017
It was a very nice place and all amenities were clean and taken care of. The only drawback for this place is that it is near HWY 101 and there is a lot of traffic noise. Otherwise it is a great park.
Apr 16, 2017
Very clean faculty and friendly staff. I had issues with space. For example, I had a difficult time backing up the trailer as the location space was very small. In order to park my truck I had to park my trailer as far back as possible which caused me to not hook up into the sewer. Parking the truck was difficult. It took my neighbors to each side to fully cooperate and park at angles.
Apr 15, 2017
Staff was very unfriendly and neighbors were extremely loud. Finally at midnight, they settled down. Dont think I will stay there again
Apr 15, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice staff, clean facilities and decent spots. Our only complaint is the rule about no kids under 14 in the spa. Seems silly to not let kids in spa when the parents are there, especially when it's cold.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
très personnalisé bons conseils
Apr 14, 2017
We stayed in space 40. It's a nice space, but needs one of those little fences between the site and bathroom for privacy.
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean. Very helpful, accommodating and friendly staff. Close to beach, bike trails and the barn. Will definitely come back!
Apr 13, 2017
The only reason I am not giving this place a perfect score is because of the road noise. Everything else was perfect! ;-)
Apr 12, 2017
we enjoyed a family camping trip. great KOA, movie night was a hit, the pool was nice
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Pool was beautiful, close to Cal Poly SLO and really close to a nice little beach area.
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean, well maintained grounds. Pool, club house and picnic areas are great. The sites are pretty tight so your neighbors are very close by. Wifi was extremely slow, took several minutes to open email. Great location for Avila Beach, SLO and some wine tasting. I would/will stay again.
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Avila/ Pismo Beach KOA while we visited our daughter at Cal Poly SLO during Open House.
Apr 10, 2017
All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Very nice facilities as well!
Apr 09, 2017
This was a disappointing experience. The check-in staff was curt and the long list of "don'ts" that I had to read and sign at check-in felt quite un-welcoming. My next encounter with staff was someone also telling me about something that I shouldn't do - that I wasn't doing. My inquiry about bike rental was met with a gruff response. The grounds are plain, and cramped. It was OK, not great.
Apr 09, 2017
The pool and playground were very nice. We should have picked a deeper site as things were pretty tight with our 26' trailer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy