Avila / Pismo Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2019
Loved dog park. Everything very clean.all employees very friendly. Site 37 very small tight.noticed all sites too small too many pickups parked in front of trailers making it hard to walk safely.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Some of the sites are waaayy too small for the trailers allowed. It would be wise to pull up all the newly planted trees in the center area. It is already difficult to navigate the small space, but the trees make it worse. Some guy caught his jack on one and now needs a new jack.
Jul 27, 2019
Cozy cabin, it had everything you need. Friendly staff! Great location.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Restrooms clean. Pool, too. Everyone friendly & helpful. Only negative was size of site (#30), neighbors right on top of us.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
This was our first stay at this KOA. The camp ground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. We had a great stay. The only negative is the small space sizes. Everyone is parked very close together.
Jul 26, 2019
sites are really close together but bathrooms were very nice and employees were great!!
Jul 26, 2019
The bathrooms were unclean and trash in the bins were overflowing. The price for a nightly stay is very high considering the lack of upkeep to the grounds.
Jul 25, 2019
Nice place, great staff
Jul 25, 2019
our space was a little tight but the campground was clean and quiet. We made reservations for next month!!
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Nice park. Tight accommodations.
Jul 24, 2019
Loved the spotnext to grass and pool. Got some laps in. So much quieter than some Koa we have been to. Big +.
Jul 24, 2019
Enjoyed every minute of our stay! Helpful staff and clean accommodations!
Jul 24, 2019
Besides the wifi not being good at all, the stay was awesome
Jul 23, 2019
Our stay was fabulous. The generosity of the staff was top notch. The accommodated our group of four families with warmth friendly service. And the cabins and facilities were nicely clean. Definitely would come back. Thank you so much.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Great camping experience. Wonderful and convenient location and staff. Will definitely return soon.
Jul 23, 2019
The sites are narrow but expected, clean bathrooms & very kid friendly.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice campground and friendly staff �
Jul 22, 2019
I only have one complaint regarding the policies at the pool. The hot tub age requirement of 14 is unnecessary w/ parental supervision. The pool is also too cold for those under the age of 14 if there is no possibility of using the hot tub. Instead of using the KOA pool area we prefer to go the Sycamore hot springs pool around the corner where the pool is 85 degree and 8 year olds can use the hot.
Jul 22, 2019
Friendly staff, very tight for turning, pull thru sites are not really set up for trailer & camper to stay connected; location of electrical & sewage too far up in the site. Very nice laundry services & bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2019
Really liked the pool/hot tub area, the dog walk and park play area, and the professionalism/courtesy of all the staff. The bathrooms were clean and very well kept. The part I didn’t like was how close every space was crammed together. No room to breath.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Enjoyed our stay at KOA. Kept up well. Many amenities. Spaces are a little snug but allows for more RVs in a very popular area. We will definetly come again.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Great staff. Great information about the area. Great facilities.
Jul 21, 2019
Perfect spot to rest and enjoy the so many day trips and bicycle trails!!
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean campsite, large shop.
Jul 21, 2019
Very good experience can't wait to go back
Jul 21, 2019
Pulled in and parked at the wrong spot because it’s not immediately clear where to go. I got out of the truck with my 5yr old son and was accosted by a woman walking her dog telling me I couldn’t stop where we had. Check out is at 11. At 11:01 I got cal from the office telling me I was late to check out. We were on our way to the office. I was late, but seriously. Most uptight place ever.
Jul 20, 2019
We have never stayed at such a cramped KOA. We had to brush by a small tree (just missing the trunk) to get into our space and when we extended our awning it was within a few inches of the trailer/cabin next to us. Our steps just cleared the fence around the back of that trailer/cabin. WiFi was bad, and while the staff was sympathetic, there was no solution beyond "yup". We will not return.
Jul 20, 2019
Great place
Jul 20, 2019
Unique
had a great time. thank you oh the beds could be better.
Jul 20, 2019
Nice facility, but too close to highway
Jul 20, 2019
The staff was very friendly willing to help in all our needs. People cleaning all the time and you feel safe camping. Great place for families
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Great location. Nicely kept up. Great for kids and families.
Jul 19, 2019
Studio cabin was clean and cute .My daughter asked for a space next to the playground & I asked for my cabin to be near them so I could help with the kids. Neither one of those things happened. A space opened up next to the playground the 1st morning and we asked if they could move their RV to that space but were told no because the computer algorithm wouldn't allow it.
Jul 19, 2019
We loved it, very clean facility, staff is excellent and very friendly! We definitely would love to come back time and time again! Location is awesome! Love the summer weather here.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Clean and friendly atmosphere
Jul 19, 2019
We went to the pool was was nice and then the jacuzzi. We were having a great conversation with a fellow guest when a women who was in a full shirt sat in he jacuzzi with a grin. My daughter splashed her on accident and she said no kids are allowed in the jacuzzi. The guest and I were like wow. She told us she worked there. I thought jacuzzi were for guest only. Plus she was in a shirt. Ugh
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Since the price for a cabin was as expensive as a hotel, the room should have had less spider webs and better sleeping accommodations. Such a small bed for two people.
Dec 26, 2019
We only stayed over night and it was good for us. We came in late and they had our packet ready. The shower/bathroom area was nice and clean as well. They also have a rec area that looked great.
- Michelle Agbigay on Google
Jan 07, 2020
It's close to the Bob Jones trail which is not to be missed! You can walk or ride a bike a few miles to the beach. Lovely pool and kids playground. There is a bit of freeway noise.
- Jennifer T on Google
Jan 02, 2020
(Translated by Google) Nice campsite (Original) Mooie camping
- Frank Van Leuken on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.