Augusta / Gardiner KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Nice clean cabin. Will stay there again.
Jul 15, 2019
Ok but need better walking path to get to restrooms!!
Jul 10, 2019
The campsites were bigger than most, shady, in a tree filled campground. The owners were the nicest we've met. We needed a campsite on a holiday weekend due to issues at another KOA and they not only accommodated us, they upgraded our site. We wish we had chosen that KOA first. When we're back in Maine, we will choose that KOA. We wish the owners much luck in their upgrades.
Jul 09, 2019
We stayed twice on the front and back end of our journey to the Canadian Atlantic Provinces. It’s a great KOA. Staff is super friendly - sites are reasonably spaced. Plenty of places to walk our dogs, too.
Jul 09, 2019
Very well campground with a very helpful team running it. Fireworks for the 4th July were very good.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
friendly people nice surroundings would not mind staying again hill side sights a little tricky but good time
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
A very pretty place but the roads are terrible.
Jul 06, 2019
Very old and it looks it! They have a lot of upgrading to do. Roads need to be paved to prevent washing out from rain. Nice dog park.
Jul 05, 2019
Nice place with very helpful staff. Seriously overpriced...
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Absolutely awful roads, unlevel sites, old power pedestals. Over priced.
Jul 02, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
My site was good, location of the campground was good. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Jun 29, 2019
Place was a little rough. Because of all the rain it was very muddy. Not like most KOA's that we stayed at around the US and Canada. A little disappointed in this KOA.
Jun 29, 2019
Only stayed overnight- the owners were friendly and very helpful when we had a camper maintenance issue directing us to rv repair service.
Jun 28, 2019
Great overnight place - super friendly hosts, very clean bathrooms, dog friendly & very convenient to highway and close to Hallowell & Augusta for restaurants and shopping. We have booked another night for our return trip from Canada.
Jun 26, 2019
The washed out roads made if very difficult to get in and out of the park. Most of the sites are along the hillside. Although the sites were level, the roadways were very difficult to travel. My husband has a bad back and it caused him great pain being rocked back and forth in the car and motorhome. The staff were very friendly and helpful, this was the best part of the park.
Jun 25, 2019
It was a quick stay but very welcoming!
Jun 24, 2019
It was nice but a lot of hills the building you call a reach hall is sad needs some tender loving care. The employees were very nice thank you
Jun 16, 2019
This was out first ever camping experience at at KOA campground and it was awesome. The whole family had a great time. The facility was clean and the staff was very friendly. We will defiantly be coming back to a KOA campground soon.
Jun 15, 2019
The sites are not level. Internal roads are only fair.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Great camping! On the ocean,very friendly staff! Lots to do and great for family’s! We drove from Oregon and had a wonderful stay!
Jun 10, 2019
This was my first KOA stay. I was very impressed with the landscaping, the cleanliness of everything and the owners are very sweet. I LOVE the K-9 fenced area. I don't know if it was a fluke, but I'm an early to bed, early to rise person and it was totally quiet by 9PM. I couldn't have been more pleased with my stay. I will be back soon!
Jun 08, 2019
Staff helpful and friendly. Park is very old and in need of updating. Bathrooms weren't cleaned according to schedule posted, perhaps not daily. Roomy sites and quiet location. Laundry facilities worked fine.
Jun 04, 2019
Becky is a blessing! One of the most wonderful woman I’ve met in my life.. Her and her family are so accommodating and go up and above the call of duty. To make your stay.. A five star campground. You feel at home. The campground is in beautiful shape.. Lots to do and look at.. They work so hard.. I could be happier.. Thank you.. � The Wymans
May 29, 2019
Great staff very helpful. Park needs a little road and pad work, spring was hard on it. Would stay here again. We were in a 29 ft 5th wheel.
May 26, 2019
Very nice family atmosphere. The owners aim to please. Nice quiet setting.
May 24, 2019
Everything was great. Site nice and level, no mud considering the amount of rain this spring. Nice relaxing stay. Wish it could've been longer. Thanks.
May 17, 2019
The owners were great. My only complaint was the wicked mud - but it would be difficult to correct. My site was really soggy, though. I'll have to return in better weather.
May 16, 2019
Ladies room needs to be updated but lots of hot water. Friendly staff, quiet and pretty.
May 15, 2019
OK park with GREAT hosts. Early in the season so the ground was wet but no major puddles. sites are not too close together easy to get in and out of. steep hills but level sites. stayed in a 5th wheel. Very dog friendly.
May 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. It worked out perfect for a base camp to explore from. We will be returning for sure !
May 13, 2019
The weather was poor but site was great. Outstanding folks running it.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
After two weeks of campgrounds where gravity was called water pressure, I had a life affirming shower at this place. Also, it was gorgeous and perfectly situated for the Maine lobster roll hunter.
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
Very happy with Park and staff. It was very wet and our RV got stuck, staff was so helpful digging us out and helping us get going. Very pretty too!
May 03, 2019
Great location and friendly staff! This could be a nice park but needs lots of cleaning up and work. The roads are awful and need some serious attention, best of luck to the new owners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We total hear you on the roads. We are in Maine it is mud season and we had some heavy rain that washed parts of the road out.
Apr 30, 2019
Qucik over night visit while travelling. Everything was fine.
Apr 04, 2019
The owners are very nice and try hard to provide everything to make stay enjoyable.
Nov 15, 2018
Great place to stay. Owners were very nice. I would highly recommend this campground.
Nov 09, 2018
enjoyed the hospitality and enthusiasm of new owners.
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Great! The new owners are very accommendating. Extended our stay several times.
Nov 06, 2018
Nice campground. Good fall color and quiet. We think this would be a better campground for a summer stay.
Nov 06, 2018
Had a great staff very helpful, kept the water on in very cold and snowy weather just for a few campers, great job.
Nov 06, 2018
Had a great staff very helpful in very nasty cold weather,
Jul 16, 2019
Hermoso
- Maria Hidalgo on Google
Jul 13, 2019
I cannot say enough great things about this KOA. We came for a week or 2 and ended up staying over 2 months. We are already looking forward to our next visit. The camp owners and workers are by far the best we have encountered in our full time traveling for over a year all over the US and Canada. There are plenty of things to do at the camp and around. It was a great central location for lots of day trips around Maine. The owners are constantly working to improve the campground and to give every camper the best experience.
- Bonnie Matheny on Google
Jul 03, 2019
Nice quiet little family campsite one of the better more rustic KOAs I’ve been to.
- J Fulton on Google