Augusta / Gardiner KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
Sorry, but this KOA was sub-par. Nice wooded hillside, but the campground was run down. Several campers appeared to be year-round and were run-down with junk all around (which is not allowed per the printed rules we received). The camper next to us was quite an eyesore with a blue tarp flapping on the roof and a mess all around and sadly made our camper reek of marajuana. Too bad, we love KOAs
Oct 16, 2020
Friendly staff. Quiet location.
Oct 13, 2020
We really liked our cabin & our stay. Everything was super clean and the KOA was super accommodating of pets. I also appreciated that we could order wood and get it delivered to our cabin.
Oct 10, 2020
Quiet, nice staff/owners. Everything worked well, and the grounds are beautiful.
Oct 06, 2020
Jay & Becky are exceptional hosts and provide such a great friendly vibe at the campground. Can't wait to return next year!
Oct 03, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
The people running the campground here very friendly and very helpful. It was quiet and staying here was a great experience. I also that it was also very pet friendly.
Sep 30, 2020
Very friendly staff!
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
While the staff was very friendly and the back drop of the camp sites were beautiful, this KOA is a little older. Bathrooms were cleaned, and property is well maintained. BUT there’s long term/semi-permanent campers right next to the tents sites. This would have been fine if the resident did not start playing music on a speaker from 2am until 6am. Bring ear plugs and this is a affordable stay.
Sep 25, 2020
very quiet campground, friendly workers
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
We had a great time; owner family and crew were very friendly, and super inclusive with our grandchildren. The amenities and grounds were very clean. I would have rated 5 stars had the roads been a little more walking friendly.
Sep 21, 2020
Jane and the kid from Kentucky were an awesome team!! Can’t wait to come back
Sep 15, 2020
Nice tent spot.
Sep 14, 2020
Great stay. Smaller KOA with a real homey-feel. The front desk and store were great and they dropped off firewood as we were pulling in. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Excellent campground and hosts. Convenient location and nice amenities. Would recommend to anyone coming to to the area.
Sep 09, 2020
Kids had a great time with the hosted activities.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Friendly owners and staff. Nice, clean, quiet campground.
Sep 02, 2020
I arrived not all employees were wearing masks. I was not escorted to my cabin, the employee just stepped outside and waved in the general direction and said your cabin is over there.The cabin was filthy. I spent 1.5 hours just cleaning the cabin. Dirt, dust, cobwebs, sticky substance on the table. The screens were ripped showers had mold. I had to duct tape a blanket over window no curtains
Sep 01, 2020
Lovely campground, sites are nicely wooded, and wonderfully terraced. Restrooms clean. The campground is easy to get to. Itin the was great to sit outside out camper and watch the woods and the mountains in the distance. Would definitely return again.
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
The sites were well kept and clean. We used the pool, showers and bathrooms and they were clean and well kept. The hookups were all easy to use and worked well. We felt the sites were to close together, and being on a steep hill had its problems.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Very relaxing
Aug 24, 2020
Friendly and clean. Sites did not match descriptions on web site. The pull through site had sewer connect at the end of the site. That meant you had to disconnect your TOAD. We picked pull thru to avoid this. You can not back up with a TOAD Overall needs some TLC on the grounds and with the seasonal camper sites
Aug 23, 2020
The campground was clean and well kept. The sites are layered on a hill, so you have a bit more privacy with the trees. The campground has all country trees at the sites so it is shadier than most, so satellite TV won't work. Good cellular connection.
Aug 21, 2020
Our stay was just what I planned on, axcept the cabin was a bit smaller than anticipated. Very comfy bed though...
Aug 19, 2020
loved the location but my family are all older and couldnt take climbing the hill! people there were very nice..no complaints!
Aug 18, 2020
The location was good. The water was horrible. Tasted, smelled could even see the iron it. Nasty. The site was really tight, almost triangular, with a three foot drop/ledge to the neighboring site. Very difficult to maneuver around. Won't go back. Very unlike a KOA.
Aug 17, 2020
Very nice cabin and the owners are super nice
Aug 17, 2020
It is understandable that certain things would not be available due to COVID, however this KOA Journey was quite stripped down and raw. The pool was quite dirty, sites were sloped and uneven, recreational amenities were aged and lacked proper upkeep. We still had a great time, but not our typical KOA experience.
Aug 16, 2020
Great place to stay! The owners of the campground are so nice and treat you like family!
Aug 16, 2020
Becky and hher family were lovely , welcoming, and charming, the campgrounds were immaculate, lots of activites to do for families, amd located by Augusta, iking trails, river walks, restaurants, brewerys, dog parks lakes, it was FANTASTIC Also it was chill quiet and mellow Perfect Thak you , will viist again Colleen
Aug 16, 2020
Great grassy campsite, very quite and peaceful, very welcoming.
Aug 15, 2020
Very nice and accommodating owners. Went above and beyond expectations. Thank you so much.
Aug 13, 2020
We stayed for 3 nights from Aug 9th to 12th. The couple who runs the place were fantastic. They were very nice and helpful. The husband was very accommodating by opening the store even after it closed, so we can buy some ice and firewood. He brought us the firewood straight to our cabin. The cabin was clean and was spacious for 4 people. We will 100% stay here again.
Aug 12, 2020
Owner Marlene and David were wonderful and I enjoyed staying there.
Aug 10, 2020
From the minute I walked through the office door I felt welcomed and knew we were going to have a great stay. Nice people running the KOA. The most peaceful campground we've stayed at in a long time. Very clean and well kept grounds as well. Thanks for all you do to keep us safe Augusta/Gardiner KOA :)
Aug 10, 2020
We were invited by friends to join them for the weekend. We liked the campground and staff so much we decided to try seasonal next year with them. The grounds are in some need of upgrades and it appears the new owners are doing that currently. We found the owners and staff very friendly and accommodating. We look forward to next year!
Aug 10, 2020
Staff was helpful & kind. Other campers were friendly. Cabin was clean and had everything they needed. Look forward to staying there again in the Fall!
Aug 10, 2020
Quite and peaceful. Wish the lot was a bit bigger.
Aug 05, 2020
My stay its self was fine. Location of my fire ring was almost in the road! Site 40. And the price per night was way too high. I stayed at the Birches in Litchfield , site on the water and it was only 45 a night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always ask when you are here; we can move the fire ring.
Oct 18, 2020
Been here 19 days nice place.
- Lisa Haskell on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Great
- bluehairedmama mama on Google
Aug 13, 2020
This is a great campground to visit. It is a well managed, typical KOA Journey with lots of amenities and services. They have plenty of sites to meet all of your needs, pull thrus, back ins, full hookups, etc. They a well maintained pool, putt putt golf, shuffle board, pool, gem mining, and laser tag on Saturdays. They have a store with necessities and will special order items for you if they need to. The sites are private and well shaded. The park is set back in the woods but also convenient to two highways. It is a short trip to Augusta or slightly longer drive to Portland. It is also a short drive to the South or Central Coasts and peninsulas. I def recommend this campground. 😀
- Sarah Crown on Google