Augusta / Gardiner KOA

Open April 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Reserve: 800-562-1496

Info: 207-582-5086

Info: 207-582-5086

Email This Campground

30 Mallard Drive

Richmond, ME 04357

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL CABINS

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2019
The owners are very nice and try hard to provide everything to make stay enjoyable.
Nov 15, 2018
Great place to stay. Owners were very nice. I would highly recommend this campground.
Nov 09, 2018
enjoyed the hospitality and enthusiasm of new owners.
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Great! The new owners are very accommendating. Extended our stay several times.
Nov 06, 2018
Nice campground. Good fall color and quiet. We think this would be a better campground for a summer stay.
Nov 06, 2018
Had a great staff very helpful, kept the water on in very cold and snowy weather just for a few campers, great job.
Nov 06, 2018
Had a great staff very helpful in very nasty cold weather,
Nov 05, 2018
We had an awesome stay here! I was worried about arriving late at night but the night registration was great. The cabin was perfect, we really loved the swing on the porch. The campground overall was also very nice and clean. Wood bought from their store was brought right to the site for us, which was much appreciated. The Miller family was very kind and welcoming. Thank you for a great weekend!
Oct 30, 2018
Super nice, attentive, and kind staff. Had a couple of very minor issues & they addressed them right away. Looking forward to next year. Thank you!
Oct 27, 2018
Good sites. Great owners. Requested a propane fill at a certain time and Jayar made sure he met me at the tank at that time.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
the campground is very rustic, we arrived after dark and thankfully the host was available to help us find the site. The sites are very uneven, and had a difficult time leveling the 5th wheel; in the end we just said forget it as we were only there for one night. Would rather sleep in a parking lot than return to this one...needs updating and lighting.
Oct 21, 2018
This was my first time in the campground. Sites were not very level No CABLE TV
Oct 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms very clean. Very nice campground
Oct 18, 2018
We stayed here twice this year. In June we stayed for 4 nights, making it a base of operations for my son's wedding nearby. Then we stayed for one overnight in October, toward the end of a 3-month road trip. In both cases, we were welcomed with courtesy. We're impressed with how well the campground is run. Everything works, everything is clean, and the setting is lovely.
Oct 17, 2018
We stayed the entire season and loved every minute of it. The owners and staff treat their campers with the utmost and sincere care. This was our first time staying anywhere for an entire season, and we were more than happy with our lifelong memories made at KOA Journey Augusta/Gardiner.
Oct 16, 2018
Great hosts. Very helpful and accomodating. Laundry facilities were clean and working. Would highly recommend.
Oct 15, 2018
Hot water in cabin was a bit funky seeing it came from the cabin next door. But after a long wait it was fine and plenty
Oct 14, 2018
Thank you Millers. They were so friendly helpful and very gracious towards my son. Thank you for a wonderful stay. The fall colors were so beautiful this year and your hospitality made it even better. Our first trip to Maine was also made better because of your kindness.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Very peaceful and relaxing. Jayar and Becky very friendly hosts. Second stay this year and was just as nice as the first. Have been a rewards card member since 1989. KOA is the best.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Hosts are very pleasant and helpful. Campground is clean and tidy with lots to do. Sites are on terraced hillside, but pretty level with easy entry and egress. We were just there for one night, but it would be fine for a longer stay.
Oct 09, 2018
Very friendly staff and very helpful. Nice campground at a reasonable price. Would go back.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Great camping experience, fun for everyone.
Sep 27, 2018
The owners of this site are AMAZING!!!!
Sep 27, 2018
Owners were very congenial, campground kept well, quiet and met our needs.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
The hosts were extremely accommodating! We needed firewood late (after the office was closed) and one of the owners came to our site and helped us out.
Sep 24, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice clean restrooms.
Sep 21, 2018
Motorcycle camped at this KOA in 1977. Much change. Well maintained, clean and professional. Had a medical incident with a feral cat and the KOA folks were very responsive and helpful. Will return if in the area.
Sep 20, 2018
Roads are not good. They need grading with potholes filled. Sites are small and not always level. Overpriced for the amenities offered I thought Wood bought there was good, we’ll seasoned and the fire starter was excellent too Did not realize it was so far from Augusta when making reservations. Would have tried to stay closer to town
Sep 19, 2018
The owners were like extended family
Sep 19, 2018
Very clean and well maintained campground. Sites are set up nicely. Everything you need with plenty of room. We brought our boat with us and had plenty of room. Will definitely visit again.
Sep 10, 2018
Lots of older seasonal or permanent campers. Facilities could use some updating.
Sep 10, 2018
Very pleasant reception, clean restrooms, stayed overnight and left early without problems.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Everything there was perfect I never had a bad stay @ a KOA
Sep 06, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I did not give it a higher rating because the store, activity area and bounce house are filthy. My grandkids were excited to have the Bounce House however they refused to go in it because it was so filthy. They enjoyed the other activities
Sep 06, 2018
Worst Koa ever, and I have traveled across several times,,!!!!!
Sep 06, 2018
Unfortunately, this was a poor camping experience. The KOA staff were helpful and polite. However, there simply are very few redeeming qualities to this campground. The W/E site was on a tiny plot that sloped heavily to each side. There was no picnic table at the site, probably not enough room. The communal bathrooms were old & unappealing. Road noise was loud. Noisy campground. I wouldn't return.
Sep 05, 2018
This was an overnight stop on our way home from Prince Edward Island, Canada. Very nice campground with wooded sites and friendly camp owners & staff. Had a great night sleep in the woods and easy to continue our way home. Would like to stay a bit longer the next time.
Sep 04, 2018
The people running this campground were the ones that made it great!! The pool area was nice, the activities area was great for the kids and the grounds were well kept. The only issue was the steepness of the hill the campground is on. Not great for kids riding bikes. But other than that everything was great!!!
Sep 04, 2018
Very clean Campground, Was not the biggest by far, however I thought that just added to the character of the sites. Quiet and very respectful.
Sep 04, 2018
Loved the place, loved the people! Great group running this location!
Sep 04, 2018
The whole family had fun as we introduced badminton, ping pong, shuffle board, putt-putt and frisbee golf to the youngsters. As an extra treat their was a candy hunt with flashlights, fireworks, craft hour and even a heated pool.
Sep 02, 2018
It was amazing. Crews are friendly. They will provide the best service that you’ve never imgined to. Thank you for having us.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals