Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2021
Quiet and peaceful campground. Easy access to all sites. While the sites are well maintained and level, if you have mobility issues be aware that the campground itself is sloped. The owners and staff were extremely lovely and helpful. I will definitely stay here again!
Jun 15, 2021
Jun 13, 2021
Jun 12, 2021
We had tent site. Site very small. Campground clean and neat especially the bathrooms. Quiet. Just how we like it. Will stay again.
Jun 09, 2021
It was really nice, although the pool wasn't opened and they were still setting up for the season you can tell the couple runs a tight ship there, the bathrooms were phenomenally kept, as well as the camp grounds and grass.
Jun 07, 2021
Another great stay at the KOA! Can’t wait to be back.
Jun 01, 2021
First time at this KOA and was very pleased with our stay. We were in one of the cabins was very cozy. Playground was great for my 6 year old granddaughter. Activities for her to do. The daughter of the KOA eased my granddaughters stay which was awesome. We have 2 more weekends booked. The owner was very pleasant. You should try Richmond koa
Jun 01, 2021
The good: The playground and field area was nice. My 4 year old and 2 year old loved it. The not so great: The spots were small - barely big enough for my truck and 32' trailer. The entire campground is on a hill so you're constantly walking up... Not the worst of things but not great for little ones learning to ride bikes. That compounded by the fact that all the roads are very loose grav
Jun 01, 2021
Very level sights
May 31, 2021
Hosts are kind and for just camping it’s a good spot. The bathrooms are clean. The activities and facilities as a whole could use better upkeep and communication.
May 25, 2021
It was a really great place for us as a start to the season. We'd only suggest upgrading some of the fun things, like the mini-golf, if practical. Otherwise, a great place and the owners are really down to Earth and personable.
May 25, 2021
May 23, 2021
The staff was friendly and very helpful. The trees gave us plenty of shade and site was pretty level. On top of that, It was quiet.
May 21, 2021
The owners are very friendly and always there to help out in any way. Many new upgrades to the sites, power and new picnic tables. Always a joy to camp there.
May 19, 2021
This KOA is definitely a work in progress. There are a lot of utility improvements going on. It is very convenient to I295 and the Maine Turnpike. My only complaint is that there is no hot water in the bathroom sinks. There showers were fine and everything nice and clean. The staff I encountered was lovely. I would certainly use it again!
May 19, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. We hope they are correct the issues with the roadway with washouts and keep working on the water and electric to have them better located for each site. We will be back towards the end of the season.
May 18, 2021
This was run down and about as far from picturesque as you could imagine. Rutted, gravel roads, with the only trash being at the entrance. It looked dirty and completely forgotten about. We could not wait to leave...we had a full hook up site and the septic drain was higher then then RV outlet so we could not use it...because as they say, ‘crap only rolls downhill...not up!
May 17, 2021
5 star all the way, cant wait to be back in a few weeks!
May 15, 2021
Love this place. Owners and staff and very friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2021
Our stay was amazing, Beckey is such a sweet and wonderful host and made the stay so worth it!!!!!!!
May 10, 2021
Nice and quiet, good access, easy pull through and exit. Kinda scary with all the dead trees around, wouldn't want to be there in a high wind! But it looked like they were working on more sites and getting the trees taken care of.
May 08, 2021
May 07, 2021
Very friendly staff. Clean and quiet
Apr 19, 2021
Very pleasant campground and workers. We had a nice sight with a patio. The nature walk was nice also.
Nov 27, 2020
Very friendly atmosphere, the owners are helpful and knowledgeable of the area and events. Clean restrooms and nice laundry room. many different activities, Fireworks were and extra fun time. The playground is very inviting . Trails to hike and a lake just down the road with free pass's to go swin or just relax and have a cookout. I will definitely stay again.
Nov 12, 2020
The owners are very helpful, polite and informational. I had an extended stay for two months. I needed to work and never had to worry about my belongings.
Nov 03, 2020
Owners were great. Very helpful and always making improvements.
Nov 03, 2020
We stayed a month and loved it.
Nov 03, 2020
We stayed here for 7 nights in October of 2020. The campground was clean and well maintained. The owners couldn’t have been nicer. They delivered firewood to our campsite every day while we were out exploring. Their recommendations for day trips and places to eat were spot on. We cannot thank them enough for giving us a vacation we will never forget at a time it was most needed. ��������
Nov 03, 2020
Oct 30, 2020
Oct 29, 2020
owner helfpful in providing electric adaptor, quiet, clean campground, and toilets need more lighting from campsite to bathrooms, appreciated tiki lights
Oct 29, 2020
Staff was absolutely friendly and willing to help anyway possible! I enjoyed it very much and want to see it during busy season!
Oct 26, 2020
Very clean facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2020
Becky & Jay were very helpful and friendly! Very enjoyable stay!
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
The staff was very friendly and the cabin was exactly as represented. It's impossible to tell from the site how wooded/isolated the cabin location is so we were a little disappointed that it was so close to other camping spots/the road. It would have been nice if the fire ring was at least in the back where it's a little more secluded.
Oct 16, 2020
Sorry, but this KOA was sub-par. Nice wooded hillside, but the campground was run down. Several campers appeared to be year-round and were run-down with junk all around (which is not allowed per the printed rules we received). The camper next to us was quite an eyesore with a blue tarp flapping on the roof and a mess all around and sadly made our camper reek of marajuana. Too bad, we love KOAs
Oct 16, 2020
Friendly staff. Quiet location.
Oct 13, 2020
We really liked our cabin & our stay. Everything was super clean and the KOA was super accommodating of pets. I also appreciated that we could order wood and get it delivered to our cabin.
Oct 10, 2020
Quiet, nice staff/owners. Everything worked well, and the grounds are beautiful.
Oct 06, 2020
Jay & Becky are exceptional hosts and provide such a great friendly vibe at the campground. Can't wait to return next year!
Oct 03, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
The people running the campground here very friendly and very helpful. It was quiet and staying here was a great experience. I also that it was also very pet friendly.
Sep 30, 2020
Very friendly staff!
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
While the staff was very friendly and the back drop of the camp sites were beautiful, this KOA is a little older. Bathrooms were cleaned, and property is well maintained. BUT there’s long term/semi-permanent campers right next to the tents sites. This would have been fine if the resident did not start playing music on a speaker from 2am until 6am. Bring ear plugs and this is a affordable stay.
Sep 25, 2020
very quiet campground, friendly workers
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
We had a great time; owner family and crew were very friendly, and super inclusive with our grandchildren. The amenities and grounds were very clean. I would have rated 5 stars had the roads been a little more walking friendly.
Jun 08, 2021
Loved it!! Actually reviewed them already but they deserve it again. Awesome place, great views of the stars, even with the pool not opened yet the place was so nice loved the couple running the place they keep it spotless.
- Kara Connolly on Google
May 28, 2021
Great rates. Awesome amenities. Internet is great for campground standards. Staff is very friendly.
- Alex Monaghan on Google
May 18, 2021
We love it
- Joshua Harnden on Google