Andover / Pymatuning Lake KOA Reviews

Welcome to the Andover KOA. We are currently closed for the season, Book your 2020 dates now!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2019
Great campground. Family oriented and pet friendly. We loved it so much we got a seasonal site.
Nov 02, 2019
Came to just stay a weekend and ended up getting a seasonal site! Plan on being there for awhile. Very friendly ppl and great workers!
Nov 02, 2019
First year seasonals. Love it there. All staff are so nice. Don is awesome!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful campground! Very clean and beautiful, surrounded by walls of gorgeous trees. Spacious enough for each resident to have room and not feel crowded. The staff was also very helpful and welcoming. Looking forward to our next stay here!
Oct 26, 2019
The staff is extremely helpful and the park immaculate. I really enjoyed the new wifi system.
Oct 22, 2019
Although the accommodations were nice the visitors across the way we're playing music very loudly, swearing, driving a golf cart while drinking alcohol. When I called, I was ignored nobody even bothered to call me or stop by, and ask me what the problem was, or to tell them to be quiet. They kept us up the first night we were there and part of the second night .
Oct 22, 2019
As always it was perfect!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
They had stuff to do all weekend for their Halloween weekend, our son had a great time. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Looking forward to going during the summer next year.
Oct 21, 2019
Everything was great!!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
The cabin was difficult for my parents to open the door. I asked for someone th o look at it but none did. The headlights on golf cart that they rented were not functional and dangerous at night. Very disappointed and will not return, maybe not any KOA at this point.
Oct 15, 2019
The grounds look so much better than in the past. Amazing within the last couple of years, it’s turned around so beautifully. We were lucky enough to be there during the Halloween celebration, and it was really so nice. The haunted cabin was amazing. Good job!
Oct 15, 2019
This was our third trip to Pymatuning KOA - the first was with our travel trailer and the last two were with our current fifth wheel. The campground is nice overall however the drainage ditches around the sites should be addressed. With all back in sites, the ditches and narrow roads make it very difficult to back a large rig into your site. Filling in the ditches would allow for easier site setup
Oct 15, 2019
When reserving our site we were not informed that it would be Halloween and therefore we were not prepared. No one gave any "extra" info during the finalizing of the reservation. Quick to take the money but not forthcoming with any info as to festivities, bathroom locations or check out times. Not likely to stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you missed the information pertaining to our camp. We do have all activities listed on KOA.com , our Facebook page, and in our check in packet .As well, as a site map to outline all restrooms, trash areas, and all key features of the resort. We do offer CamperApps which keeps you up to date for all listed information.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our cabin that we originally reserved had no heat and they promptly gave us an upgrade.Everything was neat and clean, the Halloween festivities were very cute
Oct 11, 2019
Amazing staff!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Ditches trying to back in sites were not ideal. Store closed early Friday. No activities for kids. Staff was friendly and enjoyed learning about Greg the snake
Oct 07, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
People are not friendly and are not very helpful. This was the second time we were there and it was the same both times .. Very disappointed in this koa as we love them for their friendly and helpful ness They just don't have it sorry to say.
Sep 24, 2019
Nice campground & gamerooms. However, shower heads & faucets in ladies room are terrible. They spray water everywhere except where you need it. No water coming straight down in the shower makes it difficult to rinse your hair or body. Please change. The restroom needs some kind of ventilation. It's very stuffy and hot. Had trouble with Foosball & Air Hockey. Got money back but didn't get to play.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay, Thank you for the feedback on our showers, we will be addressing this issue ASAP! On your next stay make sure to follow up. :)
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
This was a great experience, everyone was very friendly and the cabin was nice and clean.
Sep 11, 2019
Large sites, quiet campground, staff was amazing and facilities were very clean! Our dogs had fun at the dog park and there were plenty of activities to do.
Sep 04, 2019
Don was super helpful since we were first time renters of rv. I can't say enough good about Don!! What they need to approve on is having enough supplies on hand for activities. We only tried to do one activity and they had run out 15 mins after it started.
Sep 04, 2019
It’s a nice campground with a nice pool and things to do. The biggest problem is we have to drive through ditches to get in and out of the sites.
Sep 04, 2019
Poor older facility, compared to other KOA campgrounds. No cable or TV hookups. No site pads, uneven ground. Swimming pool was cold not heated. Shower house was not centrally located for the campground. No bike rentals or carts for kids.Needs improvements Nice office area, playground and the live entertainment & movie were good.
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great time labor day weekend.grandkids loved the activities. Friendly people.
Sep 03, 2019
Was supposed to have handicap cabin, was told " but it only has 3 steps". Tell that to my hubbies hip that nerds replaced! Noise level of music out of hand, neighbors inconsiderate, kids out after 11 pm screaming. I was very upset, plus the handicap cabin was empty during our entire stay!
Sep 01, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The dog park was great for our dogs to run.
Aug 27, 2019
I had a 2 day stay in one of the camping cabins. It was the nicest cabin I have had the pleasure of staying in since we have been going to Koas the past 30 years. The attendants were real nice and professional, My wife and dog and I plan to come back to the pymatuming koa very soon, Thank you all for a great time and stay. Bruce Anthony
Aug 26, 2019
No wifi and barely any TV .
Aug 26, 2019
Clean , neat , and most of all very friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2019
Had a good weekend , very nice pool , level site, bathrooms were clean but needed some updates.
Aug 23, 2019
All in all an average to OK stay, sites are large but unimproved so your parking on uneven grass. One standard power drop shared between a 30 amp and 50 amp site so connections are far and can be on the wrong side. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Aug 22, 2019
nice clean restrooms super staff see u labor weekend
Aug 22, 2019
Had another great stay, campground well maintained, clean bath houses, and there was a band at the new pavilion that we could enjoy from our campsite next to fire. Also campground close to some family members houses so we could visit and only have a 15 min trip back to camp instead of 2hour to our house. Definitely will be staying again.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Fantastic time was had by every member of the family, including the dogs! For the dogs, the largest dog park I have seen between Ohio to South Carolina - we have a lab and a double doodle, both good sized dogs and they ran and played. The dog park was gigantic! The kids (5) had a blast between the pool and kids they met from all over. Folks watched out for kid safety and proper behavior.
Aug 11, 2019
Clean facilities, amazing staff and great activities. Myself and my teen granddaughters really enjoyed the Essential Oils class. Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful!!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
It was amazing. The staff was perfect and friendly and the manager was very aware and professional, everyone was amazing. The resort was well kept and the cabins were very clean and cozy. Beautiful area, I will definitely be back
Aug 08, 2019
Staff was amazing. They interact with everyone in the campground from kids to adults and make you feel like family. Although it rained most of my stay it was still a great time & all scheduled activities still went on. Cabins and the sites were clean and well maintained.
Nov 30, 2019
Best place to stay
- Eric Tilton on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Great get away, friendly staff
- Jessica Plavic on Google
Sep 24, 2019
Alway nice to visit this KOA. Nice restful time. Site for Motorhomes, Camping Trailers, and Tents. They also have ParkModels and Cabins to rent. You will enjoy your stay.
- William Blue on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.