Allentown KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2138

Reserve: 800-562-2138

Info: 610-298-2160

Info: 610-298-2160

Email

6750 KOA Drive

New Tripoli, PA 18066

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Always great ! ....
Apr 18, 2018
The only drawback of the campground is no cell service unless you walk up to the office
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We had a travel trailer and how the site was set up the RV's face each other. Fire pits are then in between the tow RV's This is ok if you are camping with a group of friends or family. We had a group next to us that smoked all the time and their dog was over in our area a lot of the time. No privacy what so every. Will not be returning.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Wonderful
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
It’s early in season.everyone was put in the same section. the sights seem to be close together. Sharing an area between with a neighboring site . Too close for my liking but our neighbors were nice and followed the rules of the campgrounds.employees were friendly and bath house and restrooms clean. Store was well stocked. Dog park was great.playgrounds need some repair. Mini golf full of twigs.
Apr 09, 2018
Wonderful staff, great deluxe cabins!! Looking forward to another stay!!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Flat pull through spot that was level and hook ups worked well. Nice campground worker said he would insulate the water pipe since it was going to get cold that night. Well stocked store. Hiking trail with a good incline that we enjoyed a lot. Miniature golf looked fun along the creek but it was rainy weather during our stay
Apr 04, 2018
The hosts were very nice and happy to see us. Offered help and pleasantries. Clean, and well stocked store. Amazing WIFI in spite of the hills.
Apr 03, 2018
Beautiful area and very quiet.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Excellent site! Peaceful, clean and quiet
Jan 09, 2018
Great place for a quiet and clean Great away. Staff is very respectful and there if you need them for something. Great deals and winner time rentals.
Jan 04, 2018
Although it was freezing cold the owners and staff were very accommodating!
Nov 13, 2017
We’ve stayed here many times and always enjoyed it. However, this time the weather was warmer and there were so many (aggressive) bees. We were there with ~ 10 families. Many got stung, some multiple times. It was a problem. We mentioned to the manager; he said it is nature & not much could be done. I think there were nests that needed to be sprayed. We will go back because my kids like it there
Nov 05, 2017
Had a great time. So many things to do in the campground and the surrounding areas. Holidays were the best! We will be back in the future.
Nov 04, 2017
Purple greater us at the gate. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean well cared for rooms and grounds.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We keep our camper there all year round. I'm so glad we chose KOA. Owners are awesome! Staff is very accomading. Their awesome too! I love going there! Going to miss going there in the winter. Wish we could go all year round. Thank you everyone at KOA! See you in the spring!!!
Nov 02, 2017
Nice stay, Clean Cabin, helpful staff! Just wish we would have been there for Halloween!!
Nov 01, 2017
I been camping at allentown koa the same month n around the same days for about 9 years if not more. since 2014 the Halloween weekend activityâs are less exciting. Iâm even thinking of looking else where for my future traditional Halloween camping trip every year I hope for better but I see less activites every year the camp is beautiful and clean and staff are great but feel they can do more
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Loved it!
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful, relaxing, kind people..
Oct 30, 2017
The bathrooms were a bit cold and dirty when we went to use them. Other than that the campground was great.
Oct 30, 2017
The Halloween activities made it and extra nice weekendð
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
awesome staff, very relaxing and enjoyable!!! definitely will be back!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Very comfortable, Great setting, friendly staff, very quiet considering how crowded it was, only problem was rather dangerous turning onto the narrow poorly marked road leading to the campground
Oct 28, 2017
It wasnât the best KOA, wet and wooded. Not real good for the fall.
Oct 28, 2017
Small campground along a stream. Walking trails and a very woodsy setting. Tight spaces and little privacy. Seems like a lot of seasonal campers.
Oct 27, 2017
This was our third visit and we brought family and friends. We had an amazing time. The staff is amazing and friendly, they make us feel like family. We also love that it is very clean. Looking forward to coming back in the spring and summer.
Oct 25, 2017
We were only there for one night and did not see the entire Campground but it looked very nice.
Oct 25, 2017
Clean, beautiful sites, reasonable price.
Oct 24, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was beautiful. It was a gorgeous weekend and we were very satisfied with all the amenities included to enjoy the weekend.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful 2-week stay. Site #49 was great! Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only negative I would have is the lack of cell phone reception. I needed it in case there were any emergencies in our family, as well as connecting to our home security system or being contacted by the security company. The campground WiFi was one of the best we've used, but it wasn't secure.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Small KOA. Not their fault, but Verizon cell service is almost non existent. The pull thru sites... not good. They face each other so we could literally step out our camper, take 10 steps, and be at our neighbors front door. Its great if you know them, not very private if you donât. Small bath house was a little dirty and broken toilet. Pet fence walk area was nice! Friendly staff!
Oct 23, 2017
This campground is more conducive to RV camping as opposed to tent camping. There was very little privacy and no park rangers to tell the neighbors not to play a guitar at 6:30 in the morning. If you're in a tent, I would think twice. Camping near the trout stream just means you will be sleeping on a muddy hill. You won't hear the babbling brook over the RV noises.
Oct 23, 2017
Always a great experience, relaxing environment, great staff and always clean.
Oct 23, 2017
This was our first stay but we plan on coming back frequently. We had a great time on our trip and look forward to doing it again soon
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful location, lovely fall weekend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals