Allentown KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2138

Reserve: 800-562-2138

Info: 610-298-2160

Info: 610-298-2160

Email This Campground

6750 KOA Drive

New Tripoli, PA 18066

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
Quiet. Good cable. Strong wifi. Good hookups. Only problem was no Verizon service, and that's not the campgrounds fault.
Sep 21, 2018
No-one there to greet us at 6.15 pm. A dreary place which lacks investment, energy and professionalism.
Sep 20, 2018
Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Grounds were very nice, and the cabin was perfect.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
RV sites need to be upgraded. Need more stone, site was very wet and muddy. We realize it did rain but stone is needed in roads and sites! Was not one of the best KOA's we have been to!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
This was our first time camping there and although the staff was friendly and helpful over the phone, the site was less than desirable. We camped in our pop up trailer in a site surrounded by other people. Our fire pit was less than 12 feet from our brights fire pits on our left and 30 feet from our right. The site was nothing but mud and was hard for us to level out on. Bad spot for RV camping.
Sep 17, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. A great place for family camping. It was very clean and I had a very relaxing stay.
Sep 17, 2018
2 nights in a Deluxe Cabin. Everything was in order. L1 is starting to show it's age and could use remodeling. But everything was in working order!
Sep 17, 2018
Liked they showed you where your spot was.They should of explained where everything was like activities. Didn't like waiting in a line with campers to check in. Wished cabin would of either been turned around or that they would of moved the stones and left you park in front of Lodge L3. Pets not allowed in big cabins.No dish cloths,hand towels wash clothes and very little soap,shampoo&conditioner.
Sep 17, 2018
Had an enjoyable weekend staying there
Sep 17, 2018
It's an older KOA. In need upgrades and updates.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice, friendly place
Sep 17, 2018
Everyone associated with the camp were friendly, open, and extremely helpful. The shower/bathroom facilities were spotless. We will be back!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
The canpgrounds were wonderful as usual but the campers next to us were loud and obnoxious most of the late evening hours and did not stop their children from running through our camp site atleast 6 times.
Sep 14, 2018
wet lots of rain
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Very hilly campground and the sites are quite narrow. Could use a couple more bathrooms. Staff very helpful. GPS provided correct route despite warnings on web site/
Sep 12, 2018
Rated 4.5: Staff very helpful and friendly. Very nice, clean laundry room and bathrooms overall clean, lots of clothing hooks and bench outside shower stall in changing area are a big plus along with floor mats. Shower stalls clean. Could use a little more attention on weekends and add more gravel to parking/pull through areas/roads to help with water run-off, but definitely my go to in LV.
Sep 11, 2018
We had a great stay at the Allentown, KOA. Our only complaint was that the site backed up to a rec center that wasn't opened at all during our stay. It would have been nice to have a place to hangout indoors since it was raining the whole weekend. Campground staff was wonderful, and very helpful. The free DVD rentals were also a great feature!
Sep 11, 2018
There are no activities for kids, the store and arcade close extremely early. The arcade is very outdated with 3 OLD arcade games. And our cabin had no refrigerator, which when booking, the website stated there was one. A bit disappointed
Sep 11, 2018
Pouring rain, after hours arrival. I couldn’t find the reserved site (my fault not the campground’s). Went back to the office to get turned around and a off duty staff person greeted me then led us to the site. We will be back - hopefully for a dryer visit.
Sep 10, 2018
Very peacefully, only problem is how close u can be to other people who stay at the ground. Other than that the staff was very nice and friendly
Sep 10, 2018
We arrived in a class c so once we parked we didn’t leave. We walked the grounds but it was unusually hot so we stayed in the ac most of the time. It was pretty quiet with the exception of a tent camper across the creek. When it cooled down in the evenings we enjoyed the camp fire.
Sep 10, 2018
Had a minor problem with our trailer that the campground was able to help us with. Everyone was very friendly. Campground was clean and neat.
Sep 10, 2018
It was very relaxing and enjoyable
Sep 09, 2018
It is a beautiful area. The bathroom/showers near our campsite were filthy with spiders in them. The ones at the office were better. The pool was great!
Sep 09, 2018
Not long enough, the people who work at your campground are great!
Sep 08, 2018
I love site 22 by the water. Nice, hot showers.
Sep 07, 2018
Beautiful, great camp site
Sep 07, 2018
Cramped site, no where near level.. Was good for stopover.. Staff pleasant!
Sep 06, 2018
Great cabin, quiet area, and very much liked the DVD rental-free. Would like the pool to be open longer since summer days are longer. Helpful staff! Oh, the bottom of the door needs a new draft blocker thing.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The sites were very small, there were very limited activities. Not as well kept as some of the other KOA's I have stayed in.
Sep 05, 2018
We had a wonderful labor day weekend. Our spot was good. There needs to be more rock put down along the whole camp ground. After the rain it was very muddy but we still had a blast. The staff was wonderful.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Over all our stay was good. I feel the bathhouses should be cleaned a little more often. Have been in numerous camp grounds where they are cleaned about every 3 - 4 hrs.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Loved it! Everyone is so welcoming and polite. Thanks again!
Sep 05, 2018
We had a total of 8 campers as a group. Somehow we were all separated. 3 sites were not full hook up. Those 3 sites were surrounded by cabins on the backside and had to listen to loud Ethnic music and people dancing all weekend to the point it gave us a headache. At night their kids ran rampet on their bikes and running thru sites. It was horrible . Yes we did complain. Cabins are not true campers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you did not enjoy your time here. However, this is a family campground and you were here during a busy holiday weekend.
Sep 04, 2018
Need more playgrounds Trails were excellent but bathrooms were not kept well. The Cabins had a musty smell and were not clean as we checked in. No free pancakes in this Koa.
Sep 04, 2018
It would be awesome if at the time of the check in parents gets a friendly reminder that their kids should not walk through occupied sites. We had kids walking, yelling and throwing rocks in the water right next to us while we were eating outside.
Sep 04, 2018
Very good time. Nice staff, clean property. Good selection of activities for the kids, especially at no or low cost. Nicely stocked camp store. Recommended KOA!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Overnight stay on way to my destination. Site was level. Staff was friendly.
Sep 04, 2018
Plus de concassé dans les stationnements serait préférable. Le site était vaseux, pas au même niveau que d’autres KOA où nous avons campé. Nous étions content d’y rester qu’un seul jour et j’ai avisé un préposé qu’il y avait une branche dans le passage qui aurait probablement endommagé mon toit de caravane si je n’avais pas pu faire un bon contournement.
Sep 04, 2018
Very relaxing, pet friendly and welcoming.
Sep 04, 2018
Overnight stop headed home. A bit off the highway, but signs were clear and well spaced. Delivered ice to site the morning I headed out so breaking down and preparing to leave were not interrupted.
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice park with so many activities for the kids!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy