Allentown KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2138

Reserve: 800-562-2138

Info: 610-298-2160

Info: 610-298-2160

Email This Campground

6750 KOA Drive

New Tripoli, PA 18066

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
We were told one thing when we paid and now that we are camping here the management changes promises, roles, options. This KOA is a muddy mess and they don't spend money for a drainage system or use gravel to help a little. No communication between the management staff. They don't even know their own equipment. We asked how the washer & dryer worked, they didn't know. Very unfriendly management
Oct 29, 2018
I have been camping at this site for over 11 years it’s A very clean site And the staffs very sweet. We always go the last weekend of Oct I must say the activates R getting less entertaing n 4 the past 4years its definitely less to do for the Halloween weekend next year we will be visiting a new site sad to say this was our favorite site :( we still love this site n will return. Love KOA Allento
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Only two nights but everyone was so welcoming! The cabins were beautifully clean and stocked with amenities.
Oct 25, 2018
Reservations were messed up and we were put in wrong cabin. My sons cabin in K12 - heat stopped working in middle of night Sat into Sunday so he left early. All reported when I checked out Sunday morning. Please call for further details to discuss if you wish. Thank you.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
i usually stay in the cheaper cabins but this was the first time i got a deluxe cabin. it was so warm and cozy i slept so good there. the employees who work there are so friendly. i love this place.
Oct 24, 2018
We loved being there because we were with family. We stayed at a lodge and we were disappointed with our place. Very expensive and we didn’t have but 5 minutes of hot water. I was unable to shower all weekend. My husband took a very cold shower once and didn’t take another. We paid for a shower but unable to use it. The lodge we First had was GREAT! (Don’t have enough room to complete my co
Oct 23, 2018
Everything was fine, good customer service. Cabin was clean and good heat.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
We arrived on Fri afternoon and left Sunday morning. We love how large the sites are and how friendly the staff is. We had our grandson with us and he loved the hayride and the playgrounds. Bingo was fun, but we were told that it started at 3, when it actually started at 2:30, so we arrived late. However, we won, so it was worth it. A lovely campground close to home. Will be back!
Oct 22, 2018
Great campground!! Love the employees, so pleasant!! So sad the season is ending.
Oct 22, 2018
Very crowded but still an enjoyable weekend. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Oct 22, 2018
Always a great campground. Good facilities, and good people. We'll definitely be coming back.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. The entire facility is well maintained, clean and peaceful. The staff are wonderful, very helpful, informative and friendly. They really go out of their way for you. Lots to do in the area and the campground offers discounts for many. The sites have ample room even for the largest rigs.
Oct 17, 2018
Shower were to small.. to many rules that other koa don't have camper face to face rather be opposite of them.
Oct 16, 2018
As always our stay was great. Everyone is very friendly. We will be back next year.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We had a great time! Nice, tree lined camp sites and cute creek running through. All the reviews I read warned of mud if it rains and it was pretty bad after raining overnight Friday. They could probably re-gravel to prevent this, but besides that it was great!
Oct 16, 2018
We had a nice quite time and the owners where great and so kind
Oct 16, 2018
Nice place, cute cabin, clean bathrooms, and courteous staff. It seemed to be a bit noisy in the morning with service vehicles, $6 for a tiny bundle of firewood is steep, especially when its not split down enough to really burn well. A few opportunities for improvement, but I'd come back.
Oct 16, 2018
spent the weekend in a lodge. the accomadations were excellent. the lodge was clean, the grounds were well kept, and when I saw an employee they always asked how I was and if there was anything I needed. all in all it was a 10/10 stay.
Oct 15, 2018
Enjoyed the campsite very much. Very quiet, nice neighbors. We liked that it was directly off Rt 100 and well marked on where to turn. We camp with a small group and appreciated that when one family cancelled that you kept the other 3 of us together. The roads are kept in good shape, and drainage from the rain is very good! We will come back!!
Oct 15, 2018
Site was FAR out of level. Did not have enough wood blocks to get it level. Two people in office were dressed in Halloween costumes early on Oct 12th, with all facial features pierced with metal objects that flopped as they talked. Motorhome issued system warnings next morning due to being out of level all night. Horrid experience!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very tight sights not live. It rained so we had to walk in the mud. Where are the rocks to stay out of the mud? Hookup was ok but a little work would go a long way.
Oct 15, 2018
Great local KOA to us. A little tight site wise but it never seems to be overly loud.
Oct 15, 2018
It was so beautiful right next to the creek running next to the camper. I can't wait to go back in the warmer weather. The facilities were the best I have ever seen. Very nice.
Oct 15, 2018
Ver nice small quiet campground. Friendly staff. Lots of cable channels. In my opinion, the best sites are next to the creek on the lower level. Although those sites don't have sewer hook-up, the dump station was very convenient on the way out. Our site was a little muddy, but given the recent wet weather, I guess that was to be expected.
Oct 14, 2018
Nice park. Well maintained.
Oct 13, 2018
No cell phone connection. Cable didn't work. Unable to uses satellite.
Oct 12, 2018
The KOA camp ground was easy to find, the staff was friendly and professional. When we finish our house sitting stay, we'll certainly join the KOA club.
Oct 11, 2018
Everything was really muddy and very little grass where we pulled through. We were only there 1 night.
Oct 11, 2018
Very nice stay and area, but very noisy after 10 PM.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. But I found the campground, cabin, and facilities to be less than rated. Roadways, walkways, and the area directly in front of my cabin were very muddy. There has not been new gravel put down to minimize this in some time.The cabin was not well cleaned and had a musty smell and sand/dirt imbedded in the floor edges. It appeared to have been previously flooded.
Oct 10, 2018
Very happy with the owners of this campground. They were friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very nice and the campground was well maintained. We enjoyed walking the trail and seeing everyone walking their dogs. It had everything we needed.
Oct 10, 2018
Most Enjoyable.
Oct 10, 2018
Very muddy. The main road really needs a new layer of gravel. Mud is understandable when there has been a lot of rain, but I believe the main road should be regraveled. It’s very hard to even go out for a walk or walk to the store w/o getting muddy shoes.
Oct 09, 2018
Wet muddy sites. 58 and 59. Staff always friendly. Very good nearby campground. We stay for events at Steel Stacks and for mountain biking on nearby trails. Kids love the creek and the hike to the top of the mountain. We have been staying here for several years and will continue to stay.
Oct 09, 2018
Very friendly staff Great times. Lots to do in the area One gripe. The bathrooms need some shelving or small tables to put your stuff on when using them. Also something in the shower to hold your soap/shampoo razor while taking one.
Oct 09, 2018
We arrived at 7 pm to a very dark KOA. The office was closed and our reservation site was marked on a map. We tried to find it in the dark but had to stop and ask other campers for help. We eventually got our 32’ motorhome with tow car into the pull-thru. It was a harrowing experience to say the least when we saw in daylight the next morning what had driven through. Signage and lighting was bad.
Oct 08, 2018
We had stayed here before and had a great time. This time it rained the whole time, was damp and just ugly. My son and I got extremely sick from the allergens and mold. We had asked about extending our stay for another day on Friday morning. Sunday morning, we were so sick, we left at 9am when they opened the office. I really believe we should have gotten a partial day refund.
Oct 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy