Allentown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2020
Every day from 9 AM until noon there were five workers non-stop blowing leaves. There was no need to do this every single day. I went there to get away for a few days and enjoy the outdoors. But the noise was unbearable. One more thing, how about using a rake.
Oct 21, 2020
Staff very friendly as always, great site and we love the cabin.
Oct 21, 2020
Very friendly and helpful. Made the stay great.
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
just with attention the staff give you while you stay at their campground is amazingly great!!!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Although the creek was shallow and no fishing could be done, we have a great experience. The staff was very friendly.
Oct 19, 2020
It was small place. Not very much to do. Staff tho will say was friendly.
Oct 19, 2020
We absolutely loved our stay at the Allentown KOA. It was a large group of us and we were able to stay in one of your group spots. It was private, clean and provided plenty of space for all of us. We lived the personalized escort to show us exactly where our spot was and where all the hook ups were located. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. It's the little personal touches that made it
Oct 19, 2020
very helpfull staff
Oct 18, 2020
Just one-night and the campground was full, but there was not a problem of any kind. Just wish the sites were not so close together.
Oct 18, 2020
The campers next to us pulled straight in so they were in our face the whole time they were there. The 2nd night they had about 15 people at there site. Wasn't very pleasant for us. Didn't complain to the office it just would have made it that more uncomfortable. You should monitor your camp ground better. So all can have a enjoyable time.
Oct 18, 2020
Our site was too close to the one next to us and we shared the same yard area. Will not return.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Only spent one night while passing through so Didn’t really spend any time enjoying the campground However what we did see was very nice and very clean.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Except for the horrible noise of the leaf blower 8 hours a day, it was great. Fun mini golf. Places for the kids to ride their bikes. Full hookups and pull through campsite. All great but that leaf blower was deafening. Response time for a repair problem was very rapid, too.
Oct 17, 2020
Friendly staff and nice campground.
Oct 16, 2020
This is a beautiful campground with wooded creek side sites that we love. The people are very helpful and friendly.
Oct 16, 2020
Scott and the staff were amazing and friendly. This is my first stay at a KOA and it was wonderful. Things were laid out well for after hours check-in and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. We'll certainly be back!
Oct 15, 2020
We had an amazing time! Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay! Everything was lovely, everyone was kind and helpful. Also, you could tell that COVID 19 precautions were being taken very seriously.
Oct 13, 2020
Always enjoy staying at this campground. Everyone is courteous and helpful.
Oct 13, 2020
I was in K10 and we were eaten alive by spiders I think. I have pictures to show you. I loved the place but an exterminator needs to be there.
Oct 13, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay, there was lots of activities to do, access to everything we needed, and the cabins were really nice.
Oct 13, 2020
Clean, plenty of activities, friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2020
Great stay. Everyone loves this place. That’s why we keep coming back !
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin was great. We thought the amenities of the campground were a bit lacking. The store was pretty bare. No KOA swag like we are used to seeing at other KOA sites. There's not much of a playground and minimal things for kids to be entertained.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We loved the stay at our cabin! We wouldn't change a thing minus the leaf blowing everyday around the sites. We definitely would want to come back once or twice a year.
Oct 12, 2020
The perfect spot for a old fashion camping facility. Although the site are not overly wide it is definitely a place I will visit again and again.
Oct 12, 2020
I assumed your rules were very strict about dogs barking but that was not enforced. Also, change quiet time to 11pm-8am. Unattended kids screaming at the playground at 7am is ridiculous. Firewood price is a rip off and the golf carts constantly driving around was annoying. Not the place to kick back and relax for a weekend.
Oct 12, 2020
The hiking trail gave us a short but great workout climb with views. Nice playgrounds, friendly staff. We agree with other reviewers that the sites are on the small side although adequate. We rode bikes nearby Irontin trail, stopped at a winery for a tasting with live outdoor music - perfect autumn getaway!
Oct 12, 2020
Cabin was clean and bed was more comfortable than other campsites. The mini fridge was a big plus for us.
Oct 12, 2020
Cabin I had did not have door on bunk bedroom. Would be better with full size fridge and at least a 3 or 4 burner stove. I stayed in cabin L2. Other than that it was good �
Oct 12, 2020
Very pleasent stay I had been hurt at work so nice to stay at campsite without alot of noise
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was wonderful! The little cabin had so many nice details: linens, towels, blankets, fully stocked kitchen with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker (with coffee pods!) And they even delivered firewood and ice if you needed it. The heat worked great and there was even a TV which we didn't use, but everythung was stellar. Everyone was super nice. Would highly recommend.
Oct 10, 2020
Great location had a site along the creek. Was very peaceful except for the leaf blowers starting up at 9am everyday and right next to us while we had company and were sitting right in our screen room and couldn't have a conversation because of the noise!! The guy saw us there and took his time when he could have done another spot.
Oct 10, 2020
Was between two awesome couples that was great The leaf blowers for 6 hours everyday of my stay not so much fun
Oct 10, 2020
As always our stay was very nice. The grounds are kept up. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We understand the need to blow leaves in the fall to keep everything tidy so keep that in mind when camping in the fall. Over the years we’ve seen significant improvements to this KOA. We’ll be back next year.
Oct 08, 2020
We Always enjoy staying at this KOA, it's about 1,5 hours from S.I., and a great W/E getaway location. Their employees are All very nice and very helpful. Thank you All, especially Scott. See you all this coming W/E. Radar & Roe
Oct 07, 2020
It was absolutely beautiful. From the outdoors to the people. My parents took me here 50 years ago and i was just there with my kids and grand daughter. Thank you soooo much for this beautiful experience!
Oct 07, 2020
Fantastic campground. Staff were very helpful, campground was spotless and bathrooms were very clean. A+++ for the team at this KOA
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
I only stay at KOA's when we camp. You can tell that customer service is the one thing that is consistent across all KOAs' The bathrooms at this location, were not that clean and the lock didn't work, my only suggestion would be to upgrade the bathrooms and have them cleaned often.
Sep 29, 2020
Awesome campground!! Cabin was super clean. It has a mini fridge, small TV, space heater for when it is cold out, and A/C for when it's hot out.
- Antonio Emilio Mancheno on Google
Sep 27, 2020
Great place very friendly and clean
- Francisco Ortiz on Google
Sep 27, 2020
Great place to stay, unwind and relax. The staff is super friendly! (Shoutout to scott and brian!) Stayed for a month and have nothing but great things to say about this place and its employees and the owners! Hoping to get a seasonal site for the 2021 season!!!! KOA is our home away from home!
- Douglas Heffner on Google