Allentown KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2138

Reserve: 800-562-2138

Info: 610-298-2160

Info: 610-298-2160

Email This Campground

6750 KOA Drive

New Tripoli, PA 18066

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Not bad...just didn't seem like a KOA. We enjoyed it...our dog and son loved the creek...but not much else to do. The campground really small. No real activities. Again it was a relaxing time. Had it not been a KOA we would have been happy but we have a certain expectation when a campground calls itself a KOA. Good showers hot water...small store ran out of basic supplies early on. But nice
Jul 17, 2018
It was a great weekend. The cabin was soo cute and comfortable.The employees were really nice, they maintained the camp cite clean. Very friendly. My family will definitely go back again
Jul 17, 2018
Small campground. Bathrooms clean but too few. fishing listed, there is only a creek a foot deep so there is no fishing. Basketball court is not a court but a gravel area next to a garage. Site we stayed at was very tight & required us to be backwards so we could have privacy & made leveling a problem. You will hear gun shots all day because your next to a gun club. Wood expensive. $6 for 4 p
Jul 17, 2018
Camp grounds were nice, people in cabins were loud throughout the night, did not enforce quite times.
Jul 17, 2018
Due to the meadow (primitive camping sites) not being open, we had to stay in an electrical/water site. Aside from the fact we had to pay for a site we did not request, the location was horrible. We were located next to the rented cabins and playground which was very noisy. Despite the posted quiet hours, the playground was in use at 6 a.m. by screaming kids.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great spot. One of KOA’s best.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Wonderful place. Great cabin. Friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2018
This is a wonderful campground! It has everything we need without feeling too commercial. It is a smaller, intimate, peaceful campground. The staff is friendly and work with you to make the best of your stay. We were trying to meet up with our son and his friends who are hiking the AT. The staff helped to set it up for us so we were able to help the hikers. I REALLY appreciated all their support!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Very nice
Jul 15, 2018
very nice pool... toilet and shower very clean. However the grounds are too close to each other in the section of the pulltruth and the sites are one in front of the other so no privacy. but for 2 families it's a plus
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Beautiful spot. Didn’t work for the age of our kids(2 teenagers) and for what we needed on this trip.
Jul 12, 2018
We had a peaceful night. We love all extra hooks in the cabin as well as the bathroom. The walls in the bathroom could be a little brighter even though there seemed to be enough. Also, more electric outlets would be helpful as many women llike to use hair dryers and irons. Finally, the t.v. remote says info but doesn't tell you anything. The hosts were friendly and helpful. Will be back again.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
We had a wonderful experience, all except for a very loud family camped next to us on our first night that was making a lot of noise until after midnight.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
just over night but really nice to stop at
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Everything was perfect ��� Very friendly staff Highly recommend ����
Jul 10, 2018
Our cabin was filthy and the beds were so uncomfortable however the staff was very nice. I would off liked to see more things in the campground to do or even activities for the kids I was not overly thrilled with my stay and was ready to go home.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Cozy cabins! Friendly staff. Lots to do around the campground. Wishing I had checked in sooner to take advantage of all the activities!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Overall, the stay was pretty poor . The staff were nice but the campground was not very friendly. Examples include: 1.) dirty pool; the water level was below skimmer and the water was so cloudy you were not able to see your feet! 2) very little activities. We stayed over on the 4th July and there where no hayrides. 3.) Bathrooms super dirty 4.) little enforcement of quiet hours
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Pool was a bit noisy for my taste but the family that took it over complete with loud music probably had a wonderful experience!
Jul 09, 2018
This is the closest Koa to our home but everytime we come here we meet folks from all over. The staff is helpful but not intrusive. And they are very kind even spending time with my wife to potentially set up a “glamming” experience for her I’ll sister
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Nice dog areas
Jul 05, 2018
always a great stay just lacking some fun family activities.
Jul 05, 2018
Como era la 1ra vez que íbamos a usar el camper, no quise ir lejos de casa y elegí KOA de Allentown a 25 min de casa. NO ME ARREPIENTO! El personal es muy amable, el espacio de acampar es muy grande, el campground es muy limpio, tienen servicio de delivery de hielo y leña, los baños estaban limpios y las bañeras muy privadas. Tienda con buenos $, arcade, laundry y piscina. No puedo esperar vo
Jul 04, 2018
Friendly staff , campgrounds were always clean,fun n exciting,cabin was well equipped.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Wonderful staff Super pool Nicely shaded
Jul 03, 2018
It was nice and generally good. However, there was a problem with our brother's campsite with no electric. Plus it was very, very, very, very, buggy!
Jul 03, 2018
We had a fabulous time! Campground was immaculate!! Employees were so friendly, right down to the man collecting the trash on the gulf cart to the girl cleaning out cabins. I like the 10:00 quiet time. Some places are11:00. Hoping to get back soon!!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Beautiful campground with all shaded spots, clean and quiet.
Jul 02, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. Some of the perks were the large clean pool, the two playgrounds, and the beautiful cabin with linens included. What made us a little uncomfortable were some of the year round neighbors who walked around like they owned the place, dogs included. Also, the arcade inside cost money, which was a bit off putting, but the free mini golf was great!
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
We took our 5 yr old granddaughter camping for the first time and it was a wonderful experience. The campground is clean and the people running it were helpful and friendly. Great place to camp with children! We will definitely camp there again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals