Allentown KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-2138

Info: 610-298-2160

Email

6750 KOA Drive

New Tripoli, PA 18066

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
The camping cabin was perfect for traveling with small children - thanks for a great stay!
Oct 18, 2017
Me encanto el lugar por su tranquilidad , limpieza y sobre todo la seguridad y lo cómodo que te asen sentir cuando esta ahí a como mi esposo , mis hijas Y yo nos divertimos mucho y fue una experiencia maravillosa muchas gracias KOA .
Oct 17, 2017
We have camped several times here because it is a nice quiet campground not so far from town yet surrounded by trees. Always clean.
Oct 17, 2017
Everything was expected. It was nice, no complaints.
Oct 17, 2017
Roads need more gravel and sites need low spots filled with soil to eliminate water pooling. The long term/permanent campers make the campground look trashy.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place. Very clean and family oriented. I've been going here for about ten years now. It has been a great place for me,my family, and friends to go to relax. We enjoy renting the "Kamping Kabins". The staff is friendly as well.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great stay at the Allentown KOA. We rented four cabins and were delighted by how clean they were! Beds were comfortable and the heat was wonderful. The bathrooms were also very clean. We loved the location and access to the general store where we could purchase things we forgot and firewood. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Kabin was very clean and my nieces loved it! Sat outside at the campfire and very clean restrooms!!
Oct 16, 2017
We weren't happy with the original site because it had only 20 amp service, but the staff was kind enough to move us to another site. The staff was helpful and friendly! The campsites and roads in the campground were very muddy.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
My son and I love it there! We had a very peaceful and relaxing vacation. The staff was also very kind and helpfulâ¤ï¸ We already booked another stay.
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was excellent, campground was clean, small cozy place. Our group already planning on making our trip an annual event.
Oct 13, 2017
Just an overnight, so basic. Could use more gravel on the pad for the site. Pretty black muddy since it had rained.
Oct 12, 2017
The campground is well maintained with a friendly, family feel. Our children enjoyed the playgrounds, mini golf, and hiking along the stream. There is not a lot to do in this particular geographic area, but we knew that in advance and expected to have simply an enjoyable camping experience, which this definitely was.
Oct 11, 2017
Grounds need better drainage. This is the 2nd time we were there. First time was flooded. This time only very muddy. Adding more stones might help. Staff was helpful. Quiet at night. Noisy during day.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Picnic tables and showers are made for children, too small to use. Your grading with the black dusty stone made everything a mess and when it rained I had a lake outside my RV. Had to dig a trench to get water away from camp.
Oct 10, 2017
Too muddy when it rain. Need to fix the sites with more gravel.
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice
Oct 10, 2017
lovely quiet, simplistic campground for a secluded getaway. Not condusive for big rigs, tight gravel sites.
Oct 10, 2017
Cabin was exactly as described, adorable. Perfect for a quiet get away, yet plenty of activities on the grounds for a family vacation. Will be back with the little ones in the future.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly helpful employees. Place had everything we needed.
Oct 09, 2017
Traveling through 1night stay. The staff was super! Only fault to find was shower facilities, I think more would been good.
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome place
Oct 09, 2017
Great people running this campground! Well kept, clean, beautiful, and affordable!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Facilities were clean and staff was very helpful.
Oct 06, 2017
We stayed here twice on a trip to and from cape cod. It was a welcome hideaway up in the mountains on a little stream, and great to unwind from days packed with congested roads, delays.and so on. Very polite staff at the desk we arrived late one night and they had a map waiting for us at the night check in. Nice shower could use an update. Easy access.we will return. THE SILVER FOX
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We had a very relaxing, enjoyable stay at Allentown KOA. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the grounds were neat, the camp spaces were good sized and fairly level and the facilities were clean. We will be back!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The family had a great time we love this place, we will be back again next year.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We love this campground!! Staff is friendly and helpful. Camp store is clean and well stocked. We usually camp here once in the spring and once in the fall. The reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating is because there is no cell phone service. We can text but can't make or receive calls. Don't know if there is anything that can be done to correct this. Still we love it!!!
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Arrived at 9 PM found night check in and left early before anyone was moving. It was nice spot, a little hard to drive around campgrounds at night to find campsite. No other issues well kept and clean
Sep 29, 2017
Spaces were narrow and not level at all. Park is a lot farther from Allentown than they show.....map is deceiving. Didn't see much of the staff. The parking for the laundry room blocks the way in and out. Poor layout. Wouldn't have stayed here so long, (5 days) but paid ahead.
Sep 28, 2017
Pretty far from 476 and tight quarters but best wifi ever had a a camp ground!
Sep 27, 2017
quiet and friendly campground
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful, quiet campground in the middle of the woods. Away from busy roads. This is the first campground we have stayed at where you hear nothing but nature at night. No cars & trucks, and the other campers were all lights out by midnight. Lots to keep the boy entertained. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The private shower house was great! We will stay here again if we are in the area!
Sep 26, 2017
Loved the campgrounds but the bed was so uncomfortable I dont think I will be returning !
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice, clean and quiet campground. Lots of trees and places to walk our dog. Good cable tv provided but no satellite signal for watching football games on other channels. Limited cell service for Verizon. We camped here in a motorhome.
Sep 26, 2017
Good: Friendly staff, good sized spaces for trailer with slide-outs. cable tv was good. Shady Bad: no sewer hookups in the lower campground, yappy dogs that were apparently unattended.
Sep 26, 2017
Great place. Very clean
Sep 26, 2017
wonderful accomadations, campground was beautiful, very clean. We stayed at the camping cabin, pleasantly surprised with electricity, and heat/AC options. Loved our stay
Sep 26, 2017
People were great; campgrounds very nice; office staff very helpful; wi-fi not that good especially at night; coffee just ok for $1.50; cell phone reception not good; otherwise enjoyed the park.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice clean Campground. A bit small. Beautiful natural setting in the mountains. The stream flowing throughout is lovely. Bathrooms near sites clean, but smell funky. Bathrooms in office/camp store area much cleaner. We will come back :)
Sep 25, 2017
Had a great time. Kids had an even better time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy