Allendale / West Grand Rapids KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
Excellent service group! Super customer mindset. Best KOA ever I stay.
Jul 29, 2019
It was a nice Koa with very deep long sites. Great playground, pool and petting farm. The bathrooms were dirty and they definitely need a face lift. Also when i went to check in the first thing i witnessed was that the front desk guy was yelling at a young man for going over the 5 mile speed limit and was humiliating him in front of everyone. He could have just took him aside and asked politely.
Jul 28, 2019
Owner went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable here. Nice and clean facility. Full time RVers - stayed here 30 days. Would recommend highly and look forward to staying here again.
Jul 28, 2019
Nice sites, great staff
Jul 27, 2019
Staff was nice and helpful. The sites are just dirt, If it rains you may have problems. If you like shade great, if you have a sat, the west side site are surrounded by 40 foot trees, several show damage from RV contact! 18 mile from Grand Rapids. Permanent residence use 1/2 the grounds, but seem satisfied.
Jul 27, 2019
weather was very very hot but backed in among the trees was very cooling and relaxing on our huge long lot. :)
Jul 27, 2019
we would have left saturday after the storm left no electricity at the park but had plans in Muskegan on Sunday. Asked for a reduction in the fee since electric and wifi were not given as in advertisement. Reduction was denied because corporate denied it. We did not get what we paid for. We didnt ask for freebie but reduction in fee paid
Jul 26, 2019
Unique
Jul 26, 2019
Extremely satisfied with this KOA. Have recommended it to all our friends. The owner went over and above to make sure we were well taken care of. The staff was excellent. We will stay there every time we come there.
Jul 26, 2019
Nice campground. Could use better system to decrease blowing dust problem and road potholes.
Jul 26, 2019
Despite reading a few negative comments , Our family decided to check this place out ourself. Pool was great ,facility was clean . People are friendly , lots of child activities . I'd rate it 4 star
Jul 26, 2019
Let me check in early, excellent customer service will definitely be back! Thank you
Jul 26, 2019
Lovely peaceful campground. Large site, the trees are beautiful. Friendly helpful staff. The light show in Grand Haven was wonderful too.
Jul 25, 2019
great time' had issue with stove in are cabin but was taken care of quickly never hindered any of the great time we had . thanks to all the people there . will return again next year.
Jul 25, 2019
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The campground was generally not maintained from the grounds to the buildings. We booked 2 nights and left the next morning after staying only 1 night. The showers were so gross that I refused to use them. Our full hook-up site, in a dense pine woods was dark, damp, and totally dirt. Having stayed in KOAs across the US, this one is a black eye to KOA.
Jul 25, 2019
The staff is very friendly & it's a nice KOA, we just had unforseeable issues due to the weather (out of the KOA's control) and it knocked out the power for over 30 hours. We appreciate that the staff personally went around and made sure everyone was okay the next morning after the bad storm. We had a nice shaded spot, but do specify you want shade as some are in full sun.
Jul 25, 2019
Staff was great and the park was in a perfect location for us. Our site was beautiful. The negative is there are way too many neglected rv’s there...they don’t look like anyone has been in them for years. Brings the rating way down on what could be a great KOA.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Noisy generators, noisy people till after midnight.
Jul 23, 2019
friendly staff; deep sites; power went off due to a storm on the first night of our stay (a friday night.) no power still when we left sunday morning and the projection was that power would not be restored until Wednesday. that's just unreasonable. all around the campground power was restored and it was not a big storm.
Jul 23, 2019
Wow! J'ai utilisé un terrain pour tente à terre sans service. Il était spatieux, boisé et très propre. J'ai adoré! Très bon accueil. Grand espace. Good maintenance. Je recommande ce KOA fortement.
Jul 23, 2019
Nice sites, but too many trees to put awning out.
Jul 22, 2019
It was great until the power outage. I think you need a larger pool. Other than that, our family enjoyed it. We didn’t leave the cabin as clean as we wanted to due to not having hot water. Sorry about that!
Jul 22, 2019
Our stay was fine even though the power went out because of a storm. They managers kept the water flowing with a generator. I stayed in lot # 33 and did notice after the wind storm that there were four tall dead pine trees above my truck and trailer that withstood the storm. Those do need removed before a storm brings them down. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2019
Beautiful site among the pines. Well kept park, very clean. Lots of activities.
Jul 22, 2019
No power or water
Jul 22, 2019
Even though the campground lost power due to the storms that came through Saturday morning, the campground had generators going for us to stay the rest of the weekend. The owners and staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable
Jul 22, 2019
Unique
Good campground and looks to be on track to get even better.
Jul 22, 2019
Storm caused power outage BUT THIS BS PIECE OF SSSS would not refund or offer any other option so with temps @ 93+ no AC,no recourse but lose our money and try to find another suitable campground for the night. Will never return AND will advise ALL OTHERS TO KEEP AWAY. POOR POOR EXCUSE FOR A REPUTABLE OWNER. In 50 years of camping have not been treated in such a crappy way.
Jul 22, 2019
Ladies bathroom needs work!
Jul 22, 2019
The staff were nice and very helpful. Our site was clean and exactly what we needed. Unfortunately late at night we had some boys arrive and keep us up all night. They were very loud and obnoxious when we were trying to sleep. I wish there were rules on that. And if there are I wish they were enforced!
Jul 20, 2019
Owner was very nice. Goats were different, my dog wanted to play with them, lol.
Jul 20, 2019
Clean, friendly and nice tall pines. Stayed at one of the new cabins and was impressed. If your gonna bring coffee make sure it's the pod type for the supplied cabin coffee machines.
Jul 19, 2019
Pluses: � Quiet -- except for kids having fun, but what can ya do? Haha. � Heard some spotted owls at dusk. � The firewood delivery service was a nice perk. � Quality tent sites in a wooded area. Minuses: � The wrist band gets annoying after a few days, especially if you're doing other tourist things in the area. � The pool is small, and it's easy to bump into someone.
Jul 19, 2019
Loved the Northwoods camping with well kept sites and lots of trees. All of the people here were great to work with. Shower and bath house was clean. Close to Grand Rapids activities.
Jul 19, 2019
We had a great stay and the employees were friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2019
Very nice, needs paved road !! Very spacious.
Jul 18, 2019
Nice campground, nice deep wooded site.
Jul 18, 2019
Only complaint we have is the toilet paper. It was literally unusable. Other than that we loved the campground and it's staff! Highly Recommended!
Jul 17, 2019
Fantastic place! Great amenities! Great staff! We’re looking forward to going back!
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Great stay. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The internet was awful though. We couldn't look up places to explore in Grand Haven so that was a bummer. Also, the delux cabin only has 1 comfortable bed. We had to go buy an air mattress. Bring your own pillow as well. We had to go to Walmart and buy our own pillows. Besides the internet and bed situation, we LOVED the campground.
Jul 16, 2019
nice park, nice people. only complaint very dusty interior road.
Jul 16, 2019
Loved the large wooded sites! Office staff was friendly, always asking if I needed help. Loved the goats at the campground. Will be returning next year!
Jul 16, 2019
A little pricey but nice
Jul 16, 2019
Fun place, great staff, a great exzmp4lee of what Michigan camping should be like!!
Jul 16, 2019
The campsites are deep but ours was very narrow. So much so that our picnic table was sitting basically on top of the neighbors septic hook up. The campground is well staffed and friendly. One criticism is the men's bathroom stalls and shower doors do not have latches.
Jul 16, 2019
Very personable and helpful staff. Clean park and clean facilities. Nice store. Love the MoHawk!!
Jul 16, 2019
Everything was fine except the dusty roads. I had dust on my motorhome, truck and everything else that was outside from chairs to awning. A little chloride once or twice a year would solve that problem. Bathrooms a little dirty with leaky water in one of the stalls. Everything else was ok.
Jul 16, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.