Allendale / West Grand Rapids KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Lodging Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
Great location, friendly staff, clean cabin—one of the best KOAs and I’ve stayed at!
Oct 17, 2019
We rented the deluxe cabin . We were very pleased with the cleaness. The cabin was very spacious for our family of five. We we also pleased with the luxury of having everything we needed supplied. Ty for the hospitality we will be back in the spring �
Oct 14, 2019
Cabin was very nice size for 6 people. The only real negative was when we lost power for most of the day. But since we were out and about we didn’t notice much
Oct 07, 2019
I love Allendale camp koa 2nd year staying in their deluxe cabin durning gvsu family weekend so close to campus and nice quite park
Sep 10, 2019
This place is the best KOA so far. We made a reservation for the weekend driving from Chicago we made it there late but the manager Scott was awesome to wait for us to check in and still delivered wood to our campsite. This place is very nice to get away from the city. It’s very clean and organized. We are looking forward to coming back soon �
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Were very pleased to be scheduled in our usual cabin and adjoining RV site. Rob certainly has the perfect personality for this organization. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Each year we see the continuing update and landscaping of this campground. We will return next year for our 14th year with the family during Labor Day Weekend in Michigan.
Sep 03, 2019
Stayed in cabin. Labor Day weekend. Loved it and campground! Loved the Mohawk!
Aug 31, 2019
We loved our time here!It is a beautiful setting nestled amongst mature pines with several pond areas and peaceful walking trails.The staff was so friendly and helpful!We stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin and were able to enjoy many of their varied activities including the pool, water wars, the jump pad, their resident goats, gaga ball, fishing, carpet ball, and the playground.Highly recommend!
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great time, the cabin was wonderful and the staff was very nice!
Aug 24, 2019
The stay was quiet, friendly staff. The advertising was misleading as we were on understanding that there was access to the Grand River and canoe rentals at the park. This was not the case. Also o lu 1 of the 3 ponds were suitable for fishing.
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the campground! Owner is super helpful and accommodating!! The Glow Ride was really fun.
Aug 19, 2019
They went way above and beyond to make our stay memorable and amazing ..best time ever
Aug 17, 2019
We used it as a place to stay while visiting friends. Very quiet, peaceful campground!
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
We all had a great time. We used the cabin, a pop-up and a trailor and you accommodated everybodys' needs. Great staff, fishing & swimming. We'll be back.
Jul 31, 2019
No water, but they fixed it. Had trouble contacting management about it. They were very defensive.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
great time' had issue with stove in are cabin but was taken care of quickly never hindered any of the great time we had . thanks to all the people there . will return again next year.
Jul 22, 2019
It was great until the power outage. I think you need a larger pool. Other than that, our family enjoyed it. We didn’t leave the cabin as clean as we wanted to due to not having hot water. Sorry about that!
Jul 20, 2019
Clean, friendly and nice tall pines. Stayed at one of the new cabins and was impressed. If your gonna bring coffee make sure it's the pod type for the supplied cabin coffee machines.
Jul 17, 2019
Fantastic place! Great amenities! Great staff! We’re looking forward to going back!
Jul 16, 2019
Great stay. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The internet was awful though. We couldn't look up places to explore in Grand Haven so that was a bummer. Also, the delux cabin only has 1 comfortable bed. We had to go buy an air mattress. Bring your own pillow as well. We had to go to Walmart and buy our own pillows. Besides the internet and bed situation, we LOVED the campground.
Jul 03, 2019
The facilities are all very nice and there is plenty to do to keep little kids busy, between the playground, jumpy, pool, paintball range, waterwars, petting zoo and other associated activities fun was had by all. The owners are very nice and make wonderful hosts.
Jul 01, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin-it was wonderful. It was very clean (and I am picky). My kids love all the activities that are offered. I would suggest telling the guests when they check in they you do not provide anymore towels unless absolutely necessary. It was hard for me to get an extra towel during my stay. I might just bring some of my own next time! But that didn't take away from a great vaca!
Jun 21, 2019
The deluxe camping cabin was great. It was clean, modern, with many amenities. There were many activities for the kids. The landscaping and flowers were very nice. It would have been nice to have a hot tub in the pool area, and I'm sure the pool must get extremely crowded on weekends in July and August. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 12, 2019
really like the sites. There big and deep . The campground was very clean and attractive. The owner was very pleasant and made you feel welcome. My only cons were that they say the pool is heated but it sure didn’t feel like it. To cold for me to enjoy. Didn’t seem to bother the kids though. Also wish they would have sprayed for the bugs. At night we got bite up.
Jun 10, 2019
This was our first KOA stay. It was fantastic. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was lovely and clean. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Tons of activities for kids. My 4 year old really enjoyed her time.
Jun 04, 2019
Deluxe kabin was clean and very nice. Everything needed was provided, great staff with wonderful prices, we loved our stay, and plenty of neat fun things to do within a short driving distance from the campground
May 13, 2019
May 02, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
It was only one night but it was very relaxing. The campground is beautiful and our cabin was so clean. The owners were very nice. Cant wait to go back
Apr 04, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend here. The cabin we stayed in was absolutely perfect for our needs. We will definitely be back!
Oct 31, 2018
Owner was pleasant but person at front desk was rude. Breakers kept tripping during the entire weekend which had to be reset in order to have heat. Toilet was leaking on floor and bulbs in fan light and several can lights were burned out. Appears very little cleaning and maintenance has been done on this unit.
Oct 15, 2018
Accomidations were great, but the gentleman that worked the check it was rude and had a very bad temper. You would have a great place there if you did something about that employee.
Oct 08, 2018
Loved the cabin, it was cozy and very clean. The staff was also very friendly 10/10 absolutely will be back!
Sep 25, 2018
They were accommodating, when they didn’t have to be. Nice park and friendly staff
Aug 30, 2018
We had a great time. The staff were very helpful. Overall a great location as it was close to the beach, and lighthouse. The cabin was perfect. The prices at the camp store were very reasonable. We would definitely come again. Keep up the great work!
Aug 27, 2018
Extremely excellent kamp ground! Lots for the kids to do! The Deluxe Kabin was worth every penny. For sure going back again! Rob was very helpful.
Aug 21, 2018
Loved the cabin we rented and it was a very kid friendly campground!!!! Had a great time on our 4 day vacation!!!
Aug 19, 2018
Good stay cabins clean,
Aug 11, 2018
Deluxecabinwasgrest. Wish there was more to do in the area
Aug 11, 2018
The deluxe cabin was clean and perfect for my family of 5. The owner was always available for any questions we might of had. The grounds were very clean and the staff was always working on the landscape. Overall it was a very nice stay.
Aug 09, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin for 3 nights. It was very clean and we enjoyed it very much!
Aug 09, 2018
Great cabin. Lots of fun stuff to do. Very friendly and helpful owner.
Jul 30, 2018
We really enjoyed the "tiny house" cabins! The staff were very friendly and helpful! My kids were a little disappointed the zip line was not working, but they did enjoy feeding the goats, playgrounds, water balloons, and gaga ball.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great cabin and wonderful staff.
Jul 02, 2018
We stayed in a cabin! We were very pleased! Great host and hostess! Felt very welcome!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.