Allendale / West Grand Rapids KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2019
Stayed two days in middle of November. Campground is setup for winter camping which is great! Close to slot of stuff in the area which makes it very convenient!
Nov 19, 2019
Very nice family style campground' Rob and Scott go out of there way to make your stay as pleasant as they can. Its very quiet at night. Very clean' great place to stay' we will definately stay again.
Nov 02, 2019
Great quiet and friendly place to stay
Oct 31, 2019
Great location for us. Nice friendly people. Enjoyed a few quiet nights.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Great woodsy campground. Love all the trees. Staff very helpful.
Oct 25, 2019
Quiet and peaceful. Easy to back in. Only complaint is the pot holes I gravel driveway near entrance.
Oct 24, 2019
The owner is tremendous. He did everything possible to make our stay great. The sites are all back in, but they are very large.
Oct 22, 2019
We stay at this KOA quite often. Everyone is super friendly from the owner through the staff. The owner has been making changes and upgrades. It is our favorite campground throughout Western Michigan.
Oct 21, 2019
Great location, friendly staff, clean cabin—one of the best KOAs and I’ve stayed at!
Oct 21, 2019
Very quiet and comfortable except for the night that the power went out until 3 am and it was very, very cold. I hate paying for electricity and then not having it when I need it the most.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great campground! We'll be back!
Oct 17, 2019
We rented the deluxe cabin . We were very pleased with the cleaness. The cabin was very spacious for our family of five. We we also pleased with the luxury of having everything we needed supplied. Ty for the hospitality we will be back in the spring �
Oct 16, 2019
Staff is amazing! Campground clean and nicely la layed out.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Campground was nice, but the showers need work.
Oct 14, 2019
Cabin was very nice size for 6 people. The only real negative was when we lost power for most of the day. But since we were out and about we didn’t notice much
Oct 11, 2019
Originally booked for 2 nights and ended up adding a 3rd. Pleasant campground run by cery nice and helpful people. Clean bathrooms with nice size lots. Would stay again.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice park. Beautiful pine woods. Nice level site, nice picnic table and fire ring. Bath house & RR ok. Owner very congenial & helpful. 2 sewer hookups, water & elec well placed.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Nice location, as big of a campground as it is you still feel isolated. Other campers very friendly. Had a personal concert from loon individual who looks to be a permanent resident. Taking selfie videos repeating the same song for over an hour our first night. Found to be comical. Prefer if he would expand his song selection. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Oct 08, 2019
The sights were long. Long enough where the fire pit was 10 feet behind the camper. Which isnt a problem for some but i know i prefer it a little closer to the camper.. the road had some pot holes so make sure you watch out for those.... other than that it was a great place, they delivered wood if you needed it. The sites were fairly level for being dirt and grass.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
The electrical needs immediate updating at the campground. The 20 amp panel at our site didn't have a fuse in it so we had to seek out special help to get it working. The host was reluctant to provide us with the fuse because so many people pop it. Having this set up encourages people to override the system with unsafe tactics such as putting a quarter behind the plug. Update to breakers ASAP.
Oct 07, 2019
I love Allendale camp koa 2nd year staying in their deluxe cabin durning gvsu family weekend so close to campus and nice quite park
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Very happy and satisfied with them. Will be staying here very time we come to this area, which is at least 3 times a year. Owner & staff fantastic. Grounds clean and in excellent condition again.
Oct 02, 2019
Owner and staff at camp are very helpful and friendly. Lots for kids to do. Fun hayride at night. Sites in trees . Full hookups. Great location to attractions in area of Holland, Grand Rapids, Muskegon, Grand Haven. Great spot for a week or longer vacation.
Oct 02, 2019
Enjoyed our stay but you could have had better weather.... T-Dog was great We will be back. Joe Koch
Oct 02, 2019
It rained quite a bit but we had fun!
Oct 02, 2019
Staff was nice, bathrooms and showers were decent. We had a very small campsite right between two other ones that made for a not very private camp. We were awake most of the night listening to the neighbors talking and playing music both nights. Would definitely ask for a different spot next time. Location was nice being 20 minutes from the lake though. Quite a few activities for kids also.
Oct 02, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
The cable came in snowy on all channels.
Sep 28, 2019
Level, clean, and great wifi. Management friendly and accommodating, extended-stay residents were great to chat with. A nature sanctuary butts up against the far end of the campground.
Sep 28, 2019
It was ok for a one night . Quite a ways from the highway. no pull through sites. The KOA journey's are what we prefer.
Sep 27, 2019
We stayed 3 nights to visit a cousin nearby.
Sep 27, 2019
No real problems complaint was no outgoing mail, only one laundry at the far end of a very long park, garbage was far back from the entrance/exit not convenient. Bathrooms I am sure were clean but badly rusted and very “rustic”
Sep 27, 2019
Showers were great-clean, roomy, hot water with great pressure and nozzle, and good lighting. Don't often get all of those. The owners are adding flower beds around campground that look real nice. The campsites are spacious too.
Sep 26, 2019
Loved the smell of the pine trees. The area for our trailer was tight with the slide out and awning, as there were trees in the way. It was difficult to set up the trailer properly, to avoid hitting the trees, but still be able to do a full hook up to power, water and sewer.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
This was one of the best weekend camping trips to date. I have young kids and there was never a dull moment. Plenty of activities for everybody even with the pool closed for the season. The entire staff was incredible and so helpful to us since we are fairly new campers. We will be back for sure!!
Sep 24, 2019
Always very friendly staff, clean, and plenty of stuff to do for the kids. I’ve called to book multiple times and the staff has always figured out a way to accommodate my family and friends so our camping plans work out.
Sep 24, 2019
Only complaint is bumpy, dusty roads. Otherwise, great RV park. Super nice attendances.
Sep 24, 2019
Nice place, no grievances of significance. Looks well cared for. Little wider site would have been nice, though plenty deep. Had to book a 50a site to get full hook up, tower didn’t have 30a plug like most places, so had to purchase an adapter. Ponds could possibly use a water bubbler or something to lessen the pond algae. People were nice and it’s close to home so we’ll likely stay again.
Sep 24, 2019
Staff was kind, grounds and bathrooms were clean and well kept, a ton of activities, and the firewood delivery was very convenient. No complaints!
Sep 21, 2019
Very nice, quite, big sites
Sep 21, 2019
Looks like a very desirable campground with many activities available.... ummmmmmmmm... perhaps during the summer. We were quite disappointed that we had to pay FULL price from Sept. 15-19 and nearly all the extras were closed down for the season, such as the swimming pool and other activities. We understand that after Labor Day things settle down but campers should be charged LESS than full.
Sep 25, 2019
Gorgeous, tranquil and open year round! Owner is super chill & really accommodating
- Will Stone on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Fun and homie
- Clairie draws on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.