Campground Reviews

May 17, 2022
Friendly staff. Nice campground.
May 17, 2022
Very friendly and helpful
May 17, 2022
it had all the amenities but too much renovations going on was very dusty
May 17, 2022
Loved the wooded campsites and the walking path through the middle of the woods - my dog especially enjoyed the walking path - so much better than just walking alongside the street. Also liked the little garden with the cross in stone by the pond - sat there for a long time the first morning and took in the quiet - just lost my 64 year old brother a few days earlier:(
May 17, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Everyone was very nice - very nice stay
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
May 16, 2022
Campground has a ton of potential. Back bathrooms weren’t cleaned whole weekend of stay. Staff was friendly. Air conditioner in cabin didn’t work. Didn’t have any amenities as advertised.
May 15, 2022
Very friendly office staff. Beautiful campsites! There seem to be a lot of things under construction right now. I think they are just getting up and running. I think it will be marvelous in the future.
May 15, 2022
Buildings & bathrooms need a little updating and tlc.
May 15, 2022
This is one of two or three worst KOA campgrounds that I have been at. The surrounding grounds are dumpy, the shower room and men's room are a awful, lights are missing in the men's room, hand dryer has a long, long cord across several sinks to a electrical plug, the site themselves are full of bugs, etc. I think KOA needs to reevaluate this campground to see if it should remain as a KOA park.
May 14, 2022
May 12, 2022
We had the best spot 104 next to walking path. We had plenty of space. Off season so no events, kids would of been bored. Felt like we were at the Ozarks without the view. Needs ton of work Nice people tho
May 11, 2022
Very primitive - no patios at RV sites, laundry room floor cracked & not clean, potholes in entry & site roads. Staff very nice, however, and indicated there were improvements on the way.
May 09, 2022
Loved the atmosphere! It was very nice and chill - made for a relaxing getaway. What a great way to start off our camping season!
May 09, 2022
I am assuming because it was the first weekend that most activities were not ready (besides the pool). The jumpy pillow was not on, the paintball court was under water, there weren’t any extra activities going on, the volleyball area was not raked, the tether ball pole was leaning. Good things though, the staff were nice, it was very quiet at night and they did help us fill the tires.
May 09, 2022
May 09, 2022
Needs alot of TLC
May 09, 2022
We loved our site. The area in the pine trees is beautiful. There are however quite a few eye sores. The extended stay campers are old, dingy and dirty. And the piles of refuse in the back by the cabins do take away from what could be a lovely place. I do feel the cost of a stay does not match the condition of the amenities. at being said, the campground was quiet and we did have a pleasant stay.
May 09, 2022
Wonderful.
May 09, 2022
It's really nice place and like the facilities
May 02, 2022
The staff was very helpful.
Apr 25, 2022
Apr 24, 2022
Mohawk and the staff we interacted with were Very pleasant, friendly, and helpful. Enjoyed our conversation Rob. Only negatives would be the website should state that the bathroom/shower houses aren't open until the regular camping season, didn't effect us but did affect another individual that arrived as we were leaving. Some of the full timers there have cluttered up their sites looking bad.
Apr 24, 2022
Our favorite home away from home
Apr 17, 2022
Absolutely terrible. Need more than 400 characters to explain. Been looking for an email address to send complaint to. Please provide one so I can provide full details. KOA shoudk be embarrassed to be associated with this place. NOT KOA standards at all!
Dec 19, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
entry road very very rough holes so deep that our doors came open we have a $250,000 motorhome and would like to have it longer and NOT destroyed also to avoid the holes I had to drive my jeep on the grass and was stopped by the owner and told to get off her grass , I told her I was trying to avoid the big holes and prevent damage to my jeep. she stated she did not care about my jeep and if i did
Nov 17, 2021
We did not have any trouble or concerns with the KOA itself. However bad weather, end of the season lack of activities and remote location was not what we’re used to. It was fine for just the two of us to relax and enjoy the peacefulness, but the kids would have been antsy. We will stay again earlier in the fall (nicer weather and more activities) and without kids again. great, flat, wooded site
Nov 13, 2021
Great place to stay for a weekend away with the family.
Nov 08, 2021
Beautiful area but we couldn't find all the amenities that were listed on website. The real complaints are we were given a site that didn't have the correct electrical hook ups we needed for our RV but paid for a site that claimed to have the hook ups, we ended up paying $60 to boondock. Also, we checked out at 1 pm and the store never opened so there was no one to talk to about any issues.
Nov 05, 2021
Great county setting. Friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2021
Nov 05, 2021
Loved our stay, the staff here is family they take care of everyone and make you feel at home. The activities they have are well planned and executed, we don't have children camping with us, however, it is such a joy to sit by the campfire and watch all the kids (and adults) on the glow ride. Mohawk has the music playing, the lights dancing and the kids love it. Very clean and well managed.
Nov 05, 2021
Nov 04, 2021
Staff is awesome, they are very accommodating making our stay extremely enjoyable. Rob and Staff make this a very special place. We look forward to returning on May 1, 2022 for another fantastic year. Hope to see you there!!!
Nov 04, 2021
I have been going there for 6 years now and can’t wait for may 1st to come. The people are very friendly and the staff are very nice. Restrooms are very clean but the locks need to fixed on some of the doors.
Nov 04, 2021
Nov 04, 2021
Some of the nicest people I've ever met. I have lived in foreign countries, traveled to all lower 48 states and this is by far the best place I've stayed in the last 20 years. GWK
Nov 04, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Oct 31, 2021
Great place. Only stayed one night but everything was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 30, 2021
I have stayed with the Allendale KOA campground 5 years ago enhanced an exceptional stay this time I am traveling down to Louisiana and I had stayed there for 4 dayesterday's exceptional campground campground everything was clean friendly people and it's fun for all for all campers no matter what age they have something to do from fishing to waterball to paintball petting zoo hayrides fire truck!
Oct 26, 2021
Allendale was convenient for us as we were visiting family. The campground had some safety issues and was worn and neglected in appearance. By the petting farm there were glass doors propped up against a shed that had serious overgrown weeds. There was also old tile, broken tables, and wood debris all around this shed - right next to where children come to pet the animals. Disappointing.
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Great campground. Lots were very nice. Lots of depth for parking. Friendly staff at store. Would be nice if they stayed open a little later. Closed at 5pm each day.
Oct 24, 2021
Very nice and clean. Pestered by flies; maybe fly paper would get them. Bought and left a flyswatter but they were too fast to get.
Oct 22, 2021
It is never a disappointment whenever we stay here! Family friendly atmosphere 110%! Highly recommend it to anyone who has not been here yet. This will always be on our list to go to no matter what time of the year it is.
Apr 20, 2022
Great getaway
- Tracy Stoll on Google
Oct 21, 2021
Beautiful campground nestled in the trees. Spacious spots. Looks like a great place for families with young kids. Tons for them to do. Not necessarily close to shopping so load up before you park. Easy commute to shores of Lake Michigan
- Cynthia Lewis on Google