Allendale / West Grand Rapids KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
I absolutely love this place and i would be interested in purchasing a year round pass. Tons of nature. The scenery is amazing, especially at night and the people are welcoming and friendly. Staff is on point and helpful. Its a special place that my family adores.
Sep 09, 2020
Very fun KOA site with plenty of activities. Fun tractor parade with glow sticks and bicycles. Responsive management. This trip was to celebrate an engagement. While there we discussed making this an annual visit because it was so great.
Sep 08, 2020
Facility’s need updating and over all lack up keep. Buildings well used and generally worn compared to other KOAs we have visited. Facilities were clean.
Sep 08, 2020
Wonderful atmosphere and clean facilities. Will definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2020
Excellent campground with clean facilities, friendly staff, and awesome activities for younger kids (ages 3-10). We've been twice this summer and will be back next year, if not in the fall.
Sep 01, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
I really enjoyed my stay! Everything was clean and we'll kept. The water balloon station was a hit with the kids! Thank you!
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
This is our third year coming back to this campground, so yes, we enjoy it there. The lots are spaced out properly, people friendly and showers and bathrooms very clean. I was extremely disappointed on one thing, though. No social distancing with the children rides this year. Covid has not gone away and to have all of those kids next to each other is asking for trouble.
Aug 31, 2020
It was great! We rented the group tent site, which was very big and very well kept up. We only spent two nights but would love to come back and spend more time. The staff was friendly and they do a great job keeping the grounds looking good.
Aug 31, 2020
Great campsite with great employees
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Great fun, great staff nice ammaties
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
The staff was great and the grounds were well maintained.
Aug 24, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay with all the kids activities. Our site was good but could of used some more shade but not a big deal. Bathrooms were the cleanest campground bathrooms I’ve seen. The entire staff was friendly
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
It was clean and quite, The camp operator / director "The Mowhawk" (Robert) was a very nice guy!
Aug 23, 2020
Very clean and friendly plan to return again!!
Aug 22, 2020
What an amazing campground! So many activities available! Super clean and well kept! You can tell the folks who run this campground love what they do! Contact-less check in was so well organized! Office staff really knows what they are doing! Wonderful place to stay!
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Nice family oriented campground I’ve been to many KOA’s around the State and this is one of the best. It was my younger kids first time staying in a tent we usually stay in a cabin they loved it. My older daughter attends GVSU so we will definitely be back. The weekend was busy I found the bathroom facility in the back to be way cleaner than main bathroom other than that no other issues.
Aug 18, 2020
The place was wonderful! There were a lot of fun activities to do
Aug 17, 2020
We had an excellent time, my wife and I were there with our kids and our grandkids. They had plenty of stuff to do, they had so much fun and so did we. It was a very nice and well-kept campground. Thumbs up to the mohawk, thank you. Will be back
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
This place was awesome, we loved everything about it!
Aug 17, 2020
Absolutely loved it! Great management, very accommodating and plenty of things to do. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 14, 2020
Wonderful campsite! We're sorry that we only stayed one night as there was so much to do on site for everyone! The actual campsites were spread out enough so you don't feel on top of each other but all within a short walk to a bathroom. There was nice little touches such as a fairy garden and an old firetruck for the kids to explore. When driving through MI we will definitely stay there again.
Aug 12, 2020
Clean deluxe cabin. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our family had fun shooting paintball, feeding the goats and playing on the jump pad. There was a pool but we didn't get a chance to try it out. The communal restroom was clean. The only con I could come up with is the door needs some work during these pandemic times especially opening it.
Aug 11, 2020
The campground was fantastic and the staff were very friendly. We very much enjoyed the weekend. The only complaint we have is the owner and workers did not wear masks, even while in main buildings. They actually had signs saying no masks. As a person who has a pacemaker and is high risk, I do feel this is irresponsible and poses a risk to others so we stayed out of buildings to social distance.
Aug 10, 2020
The owner is the best I have ever met and puts the customers first. Great for kids.
Aug 06, 2020
Nice campground with a lot of activities for families.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Me and my family had a blast!!!! The accommodations were everything we had imagined.
Jul 29, 2020
Great staff. A little Leary as they did not wear masks but we stayed distance. Great location and park was well maintained. Thanks Mohawk.
Jul 27, 2020
Clean campgrounds and friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2020
Solo stay was amazing!
Jul 23, 2020
It was peaceful at night, and not super busy during the day, but once we went to bed, the raccoons came to our campsite and made all kinds of noise. Even stole our hamburger buns. Little jerks. That aside, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and my kids had a great time.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Awesome campground and excellent staff with plenty to do for my small kids (ages 3 & 5). Also greatly appreciate the clean bathrooms!
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
First time visiting, will go back! Wonderful staff, so much for the kids to do!
Jul 13, 2020
We had the most amazing time, the facilities were immaculate, the staff was very welcoming and personable. They made us feel so welcome, we can’t wait to come back!
Jul 13, 2020
Rob makes you feel like you've known him for years. His interaction with everyone including the kids for the tractor rides every night really make his camp ground a one of a kind. I will be staying here the next time I go sky diving!
Jul 13, 2020
Staff and owner are great. Keep doing what you do.
Jul 13, 2020
Loved it. Perfect campground. Perfect hosts. Planning our next trip in 2 weeks.
Jul 13, 2020
This was our family’s first camping trip and our boys had the time of their lives! The site was so roomy and once we got the tent up we felt at home. There’s so many activities we never ran out of things to do but was able to do them a few times too. The staff are beyond amazing and make the experience truly memorable! Thank you so much for the fun- fry guys family
Jul 13, 2020
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms, large tent area, lots of things for kids to do!! Can’t wait to come back!!!
Jul 07, 2020
We had an excellent stay at KOA over the holiday weekend. There was so much to do for the whole family. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere at night along with the fun entertainment of the hay ride, pool, jump pad, tether ball, petting zoo, Gaga pit and the facilities that were available for bathroom/shower and on site laundry. The staff was also very informative and interactive. We loved the Mohawk!!
Sep 19, 2020
Nice campground, the mohawk is pretty kewl as well
- Joe Lucht on Google
Sep 17, 2020
11/10 this place was fantastic! We stayed for 2 nights on t4 tent site and we couldnt ask for better, the site was large and had space between our neighbors. The camp store is very well priced i didnt feel like i was being ripped off by any of it. We got their $30 front loader wood deal and we had fire wood for our whole stay and ended up giving a few pieces to the people next to us when we left. They have tons of amenities see pictures for those, it would be a great place to bring the family and keep the kids entertained all day! I highly recommend you go and visit the land of the Mohawk!
- Andrew Workman on Google
Sep 02, 2020
We had a great time and we are planning on returning again
- Michael Andriessen on Google