Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2021
Very large campsite. Lots for kids to do. Everyone was friendly, we had a great time.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
It was amazing. Especially the guy named mohawk he really had a great time with the kids and he made you feel like part of koa family. It was amazing
Sep 07, 2021
Very friendly staff and very clean campground
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 06, 2021
Beautiful camp sites. Friendly and helpful owners. Best KOA we’ve stayed in across USA!
Sep 06, 2021
Sep 05, 2021
The best thing about our stay was the party tractor tour at 9 am. The Mohawk driver really can keep beat with the music. The worst thing was the late arrivals (12 midnight) that took over an hour and a half to set up 3 tents under a very bright lantern. Loud, obnoxious and inconsiderate. Another camper with young kids had to tell tell to keep it down and turn off the light that was blinding us.
Sep 03, 2021
Great KOA, family friendly. Parents have to supervise 14 and under. My children enjoyed the pool, water wars, paintball. Jump pad would need a little TLC. Laundry (small machines) which is convenient. Secluded under the trees. Very nice staff. I do feel they could do a little more with upkeep though.
Sep 03, 2021
Very quiet, very nice, very hot.
Sep 02, 2021
We had a wonderful camping experience at this KOA. The staff were helpful and friendly. The camp site was very spacious, clean and shady. Will be back next year.
Sep 02, 2021
We loved the wonderful, large wooded campsite!! The staff was super friendly and helpful! It was well kept and clean with lovely flowers and ponds. It was very welcoming! And just a short drive from Lake Michigan.
Sep 01, 2021
Sep 01, 2021
Nice grounds. Nice staff. Lots of things for kids to do. Probably won't return because I like to bike, hike and kayak. Can't do it there. Also you don't get the spot that you reserve on line. They give you whatever spot is available.
Sep 01, 2021
Air conditioning in the unit was helpful and nice added accommodations. Friendly working informative staff. The goats are fun to pet and feeds. Overall pretty clean. Overall was a good weekend stay for a fair price.
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 31, 2021
Good time we don’t have kids but what we saw was awesome for them to do and the evening hay rides were the best
Aug 31, 2021
The only complaint is the mosquitoes population. But that is a hard one to control when the camp grounds is next to wet lands.
Aug 31, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Absolutely love the KOA Staff is beyond great Park is clean and Beautiful Lots of family fun Including pool, jump pad, Glow Ride
Aug 30, 2021
Loved the sites, lots of trees to keep us cooler, hated the untreated sandstone roads...very dusty.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
The owner, Mohawk, really makes your stay amazing. He is so friendly and bigger than life. You can tell that everyone who comes in contact with him loves him. He is so on top of things. We ordered a bucket of wood and before we even backed in to our site, it was already waiting for us at our fire pit. We will continue returning as long as the Mohawk is there! Bravo!
Aug 30, 2021
It would be nice if you could book every other tent site and put the smokers all together.
Aug 30, 2021
Awesome owner. Great staff, and family friendly environment.
Aug 28, 2021
The cable tv reception was excellent but other than that, it was a very old snd tired campground.
Aug 28, 2021
We enjoyed our stay! I was shocked the campground wasn't full, but was happy it wasn't. The cabin prices are great! We will definitely stay there again!
Aug 27, 2021
Excellent. Deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations. Staff was wonderful especially with the kids. Excited to come back next year.
Aug 27, 2021
The sites were fine. Picnic table instead of patio furniture. The entrance to the KOA could be more inviting. Host was very nice. Dog park - cans stunk, no amenities. Pool very nice.
Aug 27, 2021
The cabins were great! They provide everything you need for your stay, linens, dishes, pots and pans & some toiletries. The activities on the grounds were good and staff was amazing! Ecspecially the Mohawk guy.
Aug 26, 2021
WE love staying at Allendale KOA, our 11 year old daughter requests to go every year! Mosquitos were really bad this year, almost too bad to enjoy the outdoors but we still made the best of it. Mohawk and his team are awesome. Glow ride is the best!!
Aug 25, 2021
Large spots, back in, cable did not work.
Aug 25, 2021
Nothing special. Only stayed one night.
Aug 25, 2021
Aug 25, 2021
Aug 25, 2021
Not well taken care of. Dirty patio. Weeds around utilities. Two so called fishing ponds covered with algea. Dusty roads. Barking dogs.
Aug 25, 2021
Quite campsite tucked into the trees with full hook-ups. Friendly and helpful staff provide great customer service. Plenty of on site activities to enhance your visit. Mohawk does a great job.
Aug 24, 2021
Enjoyed our weekend very much at this KOA. Very friendly atmosphere. Grandkids had a great time in the pool. Loved the goats, paint ball activity and Glo-Ride. Will definitely come again!
Aug 24, 2021
Always Nice and Quiet at this campground. Mohawk Rob is a great guy. Pool very refreshing on a hot day.
Aug 24, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
Mr Mohawk is so great with the kids. Camp sights are long but extremely close together. We camped with a group and they were able to have us all together. Pool was nice. Wagon rides were great.
Aug 24, 2021
Kind staff, fun activities, and a safe/quiet stay!
Aug 24, 2021
So so so friendly!! And helped so much! Didn’t wanna leave!!
Aug 24, 2021
The staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating to our needs. There were so many fun activities offered. My kids enjoyed the jump pad, pool, mining and glow ride while we were there. Our cabin was perfect for our stay.
Aug 24, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
The owners were so very friendly and helpful. It's a smaller campground but it was still great. Good amount of things to do, within a short drive of Lake Michigan, and the grounds were well kept. Bathrooms and cabin both were well cleaned and maintained. Goats were super friendly and our kids just adored them. Great little campground for a weekend getaway.
Aug 24, 2021
Everything was perfect except for the toilet paper in the bathrooms and the poor ventilation in there. Toilet paper kept breaking off and the bathroom were super hot.
Aug 23, 2021
The park was very nice. I've been to many across the US and this one was one of the nicest. My one complaint...why would the park mow the grass between my site and my neighbor's site while we were still occupying it? I was hit with rocks from the mower. I talked to the mower operator about it. He just said the site needed cutting. BTW it really didn't. Site 32.
Aug 23, 2021
The campground and facilities are nice. We like going but the bees and mosquitos are out of control. You cannot comfortably sit on your site and enjoy an afternoon or evening because of them. I was told if I could find where they were coming from they would spray. I think this should be part of maintaining the park.
Aug 23, 2021
This campground was very nice! It was definitely family and kid oriented and I loved the different activities for children to do. My kids absolutely loved the glow hayride. The owner is very active and present and you can tell he loves what he does! It was a two and a half hour car ride for us and we will definitely be doing it again!!!
Oct 12, 2021
The owner is awesome
- Thomas Avink on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Great weekend Halloween parade was awesome! Mohawk is a wonderful host!!
- Kat Kohler on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Went to visit family. Love the smell of a campfire in the fall. Enjoy 🙂
- Angela Sherman on Google