Allendale / West Grand Rapids KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2019
It was very nice.....the owner “ mohawk “ was great. All the facilities and sites were maintained beautifully. The only thing is I wish they were a little far apart from the neighbors.
Aug 27, 2019
We love the tall pines and spacious sites! All the people running the campsite are great and you can tell they they enjoy what they are doing!
Aug 27, 2019
Would stay there again. Campground was well run, clean and quiet
Aug 26, 2019
We had campfires, drove to Grand Haven, and got to sleep in! A perfect weekend! Also thanks for honoring our request and putting us next to our friends! Thanks!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We had a great time, the cabin was wonderful and the staff was very nice!
Aug 26, 2019
Unique
Amazing staff and quiet place.
Aug 26, 2019
Our stay was amazing, we stayed in tent 1 location and although it didn't have a water spout or plug in we didn't need it for tent camping. The owner is very friendly and helpful and the campsite as a whole was an awesome experience. I am an eagle scout and have been camping my whole life and I would recommend this location to anyone especially camping newbies. Lots of family oriented activities!
Aug 26, 2019
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful wooded sites, all very long and lots of space. A couple sites were too narrow to put out awning due to trees, but don’t need the awning anyway. Firewood delivered to your site, nice pool, activities for the kids including hay rides, laundry room and bathrooms available. Great place for renters, pop ups, trailers and big RVs.
Aug 26, 2019
First time at a KOA. We loved it would stay again and other ones. Very friendly at KOA allendale.
Aug 26, 2019
The gentleman that checked me in was very abrasive but everyone else was awesome. I will return.
Aug 25, 2019
Our stay lasted a month. We were very happy with our site. It was quiet, clean and shaded. What stood out, however, was the helpfulness and pleasant attitude of the staff. We particularly want to thank Rob, Scott and Dave for all they did to make our stay so pleasant. Our thanks to the rest of the staff as well! We definitely plan to return next year. Rich, Sally and Barney (our Lab).
Aug 25, 2019
Very nice deep sites and tall pine trees. Beautiful
Aug 24, 2019
The stay was quiet, friendly staff. The advertising was misleading as we were on understanding that there was access to the Grand River and canoe rentals at the park. This was not the case. Also o lu 1 of the 3 ponds were suitable for fishing.
Aug 22, 2019
Very nice, clean, and we'll run campground.
Aug 22, 2019
A list of your amenities you offer would be helpful at check in. I found out you have paintball after we left. Love all the activities to keep families busy. Could use some more updated showers. We would like to return with a larger group next time. Overall was a nice campground with lots of trees for shade. �
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
The boys loved all the things this camp ground offers. We as scout parents loved the pond view and walking trails on our site. The owner the kids loved and he was a hoot. Would love to come back for halloween weekend. or any other weekend we can
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Nice place, owners were super nice and friendly. Nice wide roads. Strict rules that they enforce. The grounds could use a bit of sprucing up near the entrance, but it looks like they are working on it.
Aug 21, 2019
This has become our #1 favorite campground ! The owner, Robert and his family are extremely welcoming and accommodating, we appreciate that! The goats were fun. The trees made us feel like we were lost somewhere in the wilderness but with accommodations:} we'll be back !!
Aug 21, 2019
Unique
Aug 20, 2019
Campground was great! Lots of activities for kids. Nice pool. Very spacious shaded sites. Staff is very friendly and even came out to give me a jump when my battery was dead. We will definitely stay here again. Only complaint was that the showers arent the greatest. They either get super hot and burn you or go ice cold. Other than that everything was awesome!
Aug 20, 2019
Nice family campground, cable hook up. wifi slow but worked. good rv store. wine sold at store. many trees, not good for satellite. good FHu's
Aug 19, 2019
Loved the campground! Owner is super helpful and accommodating!! The Glow Ride was really fun.
Aug 19, 2019
Staff is awesome!! Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and the campground was clean and well kept!
Aug 19, 2019
They went way above and beyond to make our stay memorable and amazing ..best time ever
Aug 19, 2019
We love this camp ground! Staff in incredibly nice and there’s a ton of things for the kids to do from shooting paintball guns and swimming to feeding goats and playing on the jump pillow! Every Friday and Saturday at 9:00PM they do a neon hayride that is a blast also! Highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 19, 2019
Perfect stay
Aug 19, 2019
Brief, but problem-free.
Aug 18, 2019
Arrived at closing time but no problem with staff! They were very happy to help us and got us into a spot for the evening!
Aug 17, 2019
We used it as a place to stay while visiting friends. Very quiet, peaceful campground!
Aug 17, 2019
Unique
Aug 16, 2019
Beautiful campground. Huge sites. Great staff
Aug 14, 2019
The koa was nice and relaxing it could use some more kid activities but overall me and my son had a good time
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Campground was nice enough to meet the minimum standard# of a KOA. The sites were rather close, but great in the woods. The water pressure in our section of the campground was not very good, and got worse as more units connected. The sponsorship/advertising banners for a rock band were a bit overdone. The section of long term sites was beginning to look aged an unkept with many old units.
Aug 13, 2019
It was a great campground with lots of activities! I can't wait to go back!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
First time RV owners. What a nice clean campground you have. Will definitely recommend and return. Thank you
Aug 13, 2019
If not for Scott the score would be better. Scott just does not know how to talk to people. He is correct, just talk to him and he will tell you how wrong you are. If it wasn't for the owner being so nice I would not come back here.
Aug 12, 2019
Unique
Facility was clean, sites were spread out enough that it didn't feel crowded. We booked a cabin as it was my 2 and 4 year olds first time camping and they had a blast.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. I do not have kids, but this place seemed to keep the kids busy. Especially the 9pm music hayrides. They were fun to watch. Scott at the store was great. Very friendly and fun to talk to. Enjoyed the tent site. Very secluded in the pines.The bathhouses need some attention. Few toilets not working and showers need attention: paint and new shower heads.
Aug 12, 2019
Loved our first visit! The Mohawk is great with kids and I loved the 9:00 wagon ride, the Mohawk really got into it and made it fun. I saw kids having a blast at the water wars and paint ball targets. Awesome deep sites in the woods. The only complaint I had was that our site was not level. But thought it was great and we will be back.
Aug 12, 2019
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds, but this one was by far our favorite! The bathrooms were so clean (and the showers were large enough for me and my daughter to shower together without feeling cramped!). The owner was so nice! He even saved the day by giving me flour from his home when I forgot it and they didn’t have any at the camp store. The kids loved all the activities! Highly recomme
Aug 12, 2019
Great stay! Lots of family activities and great atmosphere. The owners are great, we will be back!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.