Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful time for the family!! Would not hesitate to stay again!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Typical old KOA with dusty dirt roads and over grown trees to run into. But the complete lack of management enforcing the park rules caused me to look for a place to move to. The site next to me was given to 11+ people in a beatup 5 wheel alone with another pickup and a large delivery van. They played their music and tralked loudly until midnight. Even pitched a tent next to my front door...
Jun 19, 2017
Horrible. Mosquitos everywhere, playground was a mess, locks were broken in the bathrooms, and there were about 5 campers that were there to party. We had to walk by them every time we went to the bathroom. Also cut my foot on a piece of glass in the driveway.
Jun 19, 2017
Good for a several nights. Not well kept up in individual spaces, especially the long termers. For the price, it needs some TLC.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very well maintained park, and very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2017
good park, great dog area, have been here before & will return
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Well kept up campgrounds and quite.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Nice facilities, well maintained. Had an electrical issue when we got set up and Randy was very helpful and pleasant in resolving the issue.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice place
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Not very well maintained, set up was not the best. Nice people. Would only return if we had to stay in the area.
Jun 12, 2017
The Staff is Very friendly and Helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
It was good. Would be nicer to have more places to walk dog.
Jun 12, 2017
Overnight only. Park is in management changeover. Some updating needed. No real complaints
Jun 11, 2017
Several campers had people living there, which is fine, except when there's an old trampoline in b/y, stacks of items stored under awning. Grass grown up around campers. Friendly staff, but campground not maintained AT ALL! I would not stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. the site you are talking about a trampoline is a mini one for kids. sorry you were unhappy hope you enjoy your stay elsewhere.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Camping sites are very small compared to many other camp grounds. Other than that it's a great location easily accessible and quite, very friendly staff. Will be returning.
Jun 08, 2017
Very Clean and Friendly Staff
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great staff, easy access for big rigs, Will return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You very much for your review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.
Jun 06, 2017
This was our first out of town trip in our new Winnebago travel trailer, and the KOA in Abilene was a very nice place for us to park for a couple of days. Facilities were all fine and plenty of parking for our RV. Weather--who could have guessed in Abilene!--was very soggy, but can't complain about the rain. All in all, a very good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us. Sorry about the soggy weather, we were very happy to see some rain as it has been quite some time, but happy that you did not let it dampen your spirit.
Jun 06, 2017
This park was a lowland, swampy park. The cable didnot work--one of the workers said we needed a box from the office. When the clerk pointed out all the cable channels, she didn't mention we needed a box. We will choose another park next time we go this way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us. Sorry for the swampy situation as you put it, but we have not had rain in quite some time and if you had a cable problem we explained at checkin if you had any issues to please let us know and we would be happy to fix it.
Jun 05, 2017
I would appreciate some type of mosquito eradication measures. Was not able to use the picnic table or relax outdoors because of the swarms of large mosquitoes. Also, my dog would appreciate more grassy pet areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review and choosing to stay with us. Due to the recent rain the mosquitoes have made an appearance and there is nothing we can do about it. Sorry, the city will be doing something when they discover the zika virus.
Jun 05, 2017
Park was nice w/trees and pool but very muddy sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us. Sorry about the muddy sites, it had rained for four days straight, its only the fourth time that it has rained since february, we hope to fix the issue this summer.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
The hosts are wonderful at this KOA! I was pulling a 41' fifth wheel and maneuvering through the very tight turns and overhanging trees was difficult. Gravel roads were poorly maintained and full of mud holes. Poor drainage. Each time it rained I couldn't step out of my rig unless I stepped in several inches of water. Cable tv was good.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice, shady, RV spots. Only problem is Wifi did not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us. I am sorry about the wifi, if you call us, we will come and help you figure it out.
Jun 01, 2017
Well run. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2017
Koa was nice. Floods a bit with lots of rain. Maintenance guy RUDE.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and like the set up of your park. Wish store was open later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for choosing to stay with us, and reviewing our campground. we are open 8am to 8pm.
May 30, 2017
We had been there last year & it was more run down this year. The basics are there & the experience is up to you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your review, we have made a lot of improvements to the campground and are updating more as the time allows so sorry you missed the improvements
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Pet dropings around campsite a real turnoff.
May 28, 2017
Nice short stay, they are up to the high standards of KOA facilities. No food options on site though....but you are close to town for many other options.
May 26, 2017
Friendly staff, level site, good water pressure. Terrible WiFi.
May 26, 2017
Staff helpful and congenial.
May 26, 2017
Location is goodoff the interstate. The roads and pads in the park have pot holes that need to be filled in. It rained and they filled with water. There was standing water in our site at front door and at the hook ups area. We had to walk and drive through the water puddles on our departure. The lady in the office was very nice.
May 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Quiet.
May 23, 2017
Great spot, nice people, was very pleased with my stay.
May 23, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 23, 2017
Very nice park in beautiful setting. Nice clean restrooms. Great pet area. Friendly staff. Our short stay was very enjoyable. We will definitely return.
May 23, 2017
It was great! The people were friendly, the campgrounds were clean and tidy, and the customer service was fast.
May 23, 2017
Fresh look, great tent sites, great staff attitude, clean bathrooms.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and appreciated.
May 22, 2017
Seems KOA prices are too high.
May 21, 2017
Clean level sites. Nice laundry facility friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy