Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email This Campground

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Wonderful
Jun 15, 2018
Sean was very helpful with all my queries. Pool was clean and so were the campgrounds.
Jun 15, 2018
Great but inconvenient to get on and off 20 going west.
Jun 14, 2018
Sean is a first class manager. Was impressed how much this park has improved since my last time here several years ago. This now a first class park with a first class manager. Keep it up Sean and thanks for taking care of us and letting me use the 2nd cable box
Jun 13, 2018
Wonderful, the most helpful people at any KOA we have ever stayed!! Loved it!!'
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Ok for over night
Jun 11, 2018
Manager very nice and helpful. Super clean restrooms and showers! Nice pool and playground. Deluxe camping pad for trailer was not great. Good for an overnight stay on the way to somewhere else, but too far from attractions to stay longer.
Jun 10, 2018
Convenient and easy to access from I 20. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice place, very clean.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice size k9 park. Pretty loud because freeway less than 20feet from entrance.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Everything went well...check in was slow but overall a pleasant stay!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
It was wonderful. We had everything we needed conveniently by us. The bathrooms and showers were clean and modern. The only downside were the lights and sounds from the Motel 6 behind the fence just 10 feet behind us. But all in all, it was a great camping experience.
Jun 02, 2018
It’s a good one nighter. Looks like they maybe working on refreshing it. We have family in the area and it is a good place to stop. Will stay again. Very nice people in the office.
Jun 01, 2018
Excellent, clean campground, well cared for. Management and staff were extremely nice and helpful. We have enjoyed our previous stays under different ownership, but this bunch kicked it up a notch.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
So clean and friendly!
May 30, 2018
Friendly check in, well maintained pool. Dog park ok. Pull through site was barely long enough for our 43’ motorhome. Spaces are gravel & close together. Park is a little on the shabby side.
May 30, 2018
When I checked in, the lady behind the counter had an associate go check on"site 6" to make sure available. Site 6 was the smallest camp site, had a large hole in the middle (would have been a problem if I didn't have a cot) and the electrical box had piles of dirt around that was dug from around the box, making it useless. There were other camp sites that were available. Bathroom was clean
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We have stayed at the Abilene KOA many times over the past decade but this Memorial Day Weekend was the best ever. The new management is really making a lot of improvements.
May 30, 2018
Very nice park and great staff. Every thing was very clean. Only one thing we had space 67 there is a yard light that shines right on top of this space and the one next to it. Suggest relocate it or provide a switch to turn it off.
May 30, 2018
As soon as we arrived, we were greeted.by 2 beautiful people. They even stayed a little late. Going above and beyond. This was our first time to Abilene Texas. Koa made it memorable. Thank u.
May 30, 2018
Very accommodating. We came in late and they were able to take care of us in a quick and very pleasant fashion. We will definitely be back.
May 29, 2018
They made it really shady so u wouldn’t get to hot and i liked the pool
May 29, 2018
We had wonderful spots (2) facing each other. Clean and shady. From the time we checked in to every day we were there, the hosts were so friendly and helpful. Will for sure be back to stay with them.
May 29, 2018
We had a blast, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Great service from your staff.
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
The owners were very nice. We stayed in a tent site with water/electric. Had a covered pavilion & picnic table. It was difficult to tell where one site ended and another began. It is very close to the interstate (lots of traffic noise) and there is a major hotel right next door (bright lights/noise). Not a restful sleep. Showers/bathrooms were clean. Small area with not too much going on.
May 25, 2018
Arrived late - paperwork easily found, site clean and everything went smoothly.
May 25, 2018
Very clean, great showers, great shady playground, and nice pool. Would definitely stay again!
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
The on duty manager had the personality of a rock. Got really turned off, when I was being handed additional cable box & control to attach to my tv system to be able to receive cable. We may start taking a different route with a more compatable KOA.
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
Booked a patio site the morning of our stay on May 17th with the Manager, Sean Boden. As the temperatures were in the 90s, we were looking forward to utilizing the pool which their website stated was open on May 1st. However, when we arrived in the afternoon of the 17th, we were told the pool had not yet been opened for the season. Also, our Patio site was dirty and covered with debris.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Passing through on our way to El Paso
May 21, 2018
Had a great time at the Koa in Abilene. Great staff , clean park, will be back again !
May 20, 2018
Very pleasant and helpful stay. Thanks for your hospitality.
May 19, 2018
The manager was nice, but the campground needs some work. Pool was closed and looked green. Area just looked like it needed some repairs done.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals