Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2018
Normally I love staying here. I usually get a cabin but with price going up I opted for a tent site, and even though there were two empty sites fully functional next to us, they put us in site 6 with no convenient electricity. The light didn't work and to get to the outlets that did work we would have needed an extension cord. I am frustrated that I paid to have electricity but couldn't use it.
Apr 18, 2018
Convenient location for travel. Clean, good service.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Had a nice visit. Great sky!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Nice, friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very clean and well kept bathrooms. Not much room between sites. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Great Park, staff are helpful and friendly. Stayed one night in a Fifth Wheel.
Apr 14, 2018
Great staff, good location but the park needs a face lift
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Stayed one night in a camping cabin with my dog. Clean comfortable cabin and it had a tv. Fenced area for my dog. The family that operates this koa were friendly and accommodating. Overall a wonderful stay.
Apr 13, 2018
A very nice, quiet and scenic location - clean, well kept and provided a comfortable stay.
Apr 13, 2018
The owner was very helpful and personable.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Stayed in a pet friendly cabin, everything was clean and staff was beyond nice.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
No propane available. Cable did not work. Person at the front desk was disinterested grass was not trimmed at all. Picnic table. Peeling paint
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
What a nice experience. Young woman in the office was so personable and accommodating. The first spot we went to wouldn't work for us because of the way the person beside us was parked. When we went back to the office they immediately starting working to find a spot that was better suited for us. It was quiet and the staff was friendly and we met the owner. She is very actively involved.
Apr 10, 2018
This family was wonderful. Our site was ok for us and very close to the bathroom that it was very clean and also the laundry room. See you in Alaska next year if you decide to buy a KOA. Thanks and it was a pleasure to meet you and your kids
Apr 09, 2018
Great stay. Very quiet and clean park.
Apr 09, 2018
The new owners are lovely. They are doing their best to make this a great KOA. Time will tell. Not big rig friendly if towing. The dog park is clean and well taken care of. Wifi is good. We didn't use anything else.
Apr 09, 2018
Excellent check-in service; mom&daughter team were efficient and really friendly. I accidentally left my cap at the desk and the younger lady walked to our site to return it. Park layout is cute and I really liked the wooden bridge and our dog got to run a bit in the dog park. Spot was a little short when leaving; barely enough room to bend trailer without hitting water pipe. (pickup w/ 28ft TT)
Apr 09, 2018
This KOA is very neat and clean and the office personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't like was all of the road noise from the interstate. The camp ground is off the frontage road of a major interstate and the noise is very loud. We heard the traffic all night long �
Apr 09, 2018
Great showers nice doggy park beautiful old trees! Friendly staff!
Apr 08, 2018
Poor wifi.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Real friendly helpful folks. My only complaint is there was a huge light right outside my bedroom that could have been turned out at quiet time. My bedroom was light as day all night and I had to put covers over the windows to sleep.
Apr 06, 2018
Great place to stop over on our way. Friendly manager.
Apr 05, 2018
We've stayed at the Abilene KOA many times, and we'll probably stay there in the future. However, to be honest, the park has a "run-down" look now, which it didn't have in past years. The roads are terrible, lots of deep potholes, and what little grass there is is basically unkept. The site we stayed in was very unlevel. The whole RV Park just needs some TLC.
Apr 05, 2018
Level spot; clean bathhouses
Apr 04, 2018
just had a small problem with getting the cable connection. A little more complicated than usual. Also the sewer hook-up did not match my unit and had to dump prior to departure. My connection was in the muddle and the site had dumps at both ends. I could have resolved this by changing sites but it wasn't worth the trouble. Overall a pleasant stay.
Apr 04, 2018
Small but nice, reasonability quiet, some trees. Only downside is the good ole KOA sand/dirt that attaches to everything. We would stay there again.
Apr 04, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean facility. I didn’t see the restrooms or laundry as we were just there for the night in a Class A so can’t review those.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The koa was very good. The only downfall was the stupid cable box you had to use and hook up just to get cable. Seem a bit extreme , but all was well after about 2 hours, the manager's help and a new tv.��
Apr 03, 2018
Campground is well kept and easily accessible. Reservation paperwork is always easy to find when arriving after hours.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Friendly, clean and convenient. We really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 02, 2018
RV was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.
Apr 02, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
the staff was very helpful and polite. we really enjoyed our stay there because of them. will stay there again.
Mar 31, 2018
We stayed for 5 days. The site had no picnic table or area to sit outside, because it was so narrow. Difficult to get into with a 30 foot trailer. Internet was excellent and so the was the laundry. Staff was very helpful. We were charged $10 for an extended 4 hours due to a medical issue. The section of the park was 80% empty.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals