Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Very convenient. Good clean grounds.
Nov 20, 2017
The stay was great!! However, we decided that we wanted to have a fire in the fire pit. We went to the office/store to get some firewood. To our surprise, there was no firewood available.... I would suggest that you make sure to have firewood readily available to your customers...
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nice place to stay longer than we did. Great heplful crew. Grounds in good shape. Loved the cable tv! Internet needs some improvement. Will stop again.
Nov 18, 2017
The park and staff were nice. They were making improvements to the sites during our stay. You will experience highway and train noise because they are located next to the highway.
Nov 18, 2017
Friendly people , easy check in. They were paving sites and filling potholes when we were there Great place to stay.
Nov 17, 2017
everything was excellent at the park except the road through our section of park. Needs to be smoothed out, but we would stop again on our way thru
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
KOA owner was very helpful and is improving the campground.
Nov 15, 2017
We were impressed by its cleanliness, concrete slabs, etc. We were happy to have located you. Thanks.
Nov 15, 2017
I can't say enough about the staff who went out of their way to accommodate us. We had a very late check in and everything was ready when we pulled in. We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds in the past couple of years and the Abilene KOA could use a little tender loving care but we would stay there again.
Nov 15, 2017
pleasant evening
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Good park but the wifi was not working well
Nov 13, 2017
Stayed twice this month. Once was a late check in and spot was great. Easiest set up ever. The next stay on our return we checked in early to get set up so as to watch a football game on the extended cable they advertise. After messing with this for about an hour we mentioned it to the camp next to us and leaqrned we needed a box for the cable to work. This should have been mentioned upon arrival.
Nov 13, 2017
GREAT GOOD STAFF
Nov 12, 2017
Great staff!
Nov 11, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way to South Texas. Arrived near office closing time. The park was busy but the staff remained friendly, efficient and helpful.
Nov 06, 2017
Very relaxing evening
Nov 05, 2017
Good location but Noisy at night
Nov 05, 2017
Older park getting same care would stay again
Nov 05, 2017
Very pleasant hosts...friendly banter and a very helpful fellow helping us with the propane.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Great stay. Thank you so much!
Nov 04, 2017
Park is very dusty and dirty with pot holes everywhere and no pavement anywhere to include no patio pads.
Nov 04, 2017
wonderfully quiet
Nov 04, 2017
Only stayed one night but everything was fine. A bit dusty and some road noise from I 20 but the staff was very friendly and helpful. TV cable is different but they were helpful and the result was fantastic. Much better than the regular cable. We would definitely stay there again
Nov 04, 2017
Not the quality of other KOA;s at same price
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nice quite campground. Lots of trees.
Nov 02, 2017
We came to Abilene to visit family and needed a place big enough for five grandaughters to enjoy their stay. We rented a trailer with plenty of room, a DVD player and a deck to enjoy the evening. The playground was a hit with everyone. It could not have been a better experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed watching your family just being together having so much fun...thank you!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 31, 2017
It was very clean and the staff was great. Will be staying here every time I have to go to Abilene as well as anywhere else I go and there is a KOA.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Excellent campground with a very friendly staff. Only reason it isn't 5-star is due to weak WiFi signal.
Oct 29, 2017
It is good that there are new owners at the park. It needs some TLC. Since they have owned the park less than a year it wouldn't be fair to nit pick at this point. We stayed 3 nights and outside of the maintenance crew we didn't see anyone cruising around to check on the campers. It always seems that the nicest KOAs are the ones where the owners and staff cruise around and talk to the campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oh! Thanks for the tip! We are sorry we missed a chance to visit...
Oct 27, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Nice and clean, they would ride around picking up trash. Restrooms/showers immaculate with nice hot water. Felt safe as there was a door code at night for them. Nice friendly staff especially the manager who seemed to love this campground. Would stay again for certain.
Oct 27, 2017
Very nice campground convenient and plenty of amenities close by

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We are so close to so many amazing museums, shopping and local restaurants. Come back soon!!
Oct 25, 2017
Great customer service. They provided a cable box for each site if you wanted it. There were also a lot of channels by antenna if you didn't need the box. Washrooms were clean.
Oct 24, 2017
They need to fix all the pot holes in driveways. We liked having trash picked up.
Oct 24, 2017
The grass on the sites need to be sprayed for stickers which hurt kids, adults and pet's feet.
Oct 24, 2017
The lady in the office Nicole, wasn't very friendly. The cabin we stayed in was ok, it hadn't been cleaned from the previous person, the fridge still had food, tables hadn't been wiped down , you could see soda rings. The tree that hangs over the cabin needs to be trimmed, we had a branch scraping the roof all night. Playground is very unsafe due to a old wood& metal play set
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Park was clean. The main road through park needs major repairs.
Oct 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy