Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email This Campground

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2018
People are friendly, nice campground. We've stayed here 4 times and will stay again.
Jul 14, 2018
Lovely campground with a charming and helpful host family. We will definitely be back!!
Jul 13, 2018
Just passing through and needed a place to stop for the night. This is a nice campground, although in our hybrid TT we did hear the I20 traffic most of the night. The staff was very friendly and took care of all our needs. Being self contained, we did not utilize any of the facilities. I would have preferred a concrete pad sight, but the gravel one was nice a level.
Jul 13, 2018
Sites are clean and well kept. No weeds and grass was cut. Our last 2 sites were level. Peaceful and people there running it and staying there were friendly. The pool was the nicest pool ever. Very clean and no chemical smell. Did I say it was very clean! It is perfect for kids as the 3' went out some. But deep enough for some awesome cannon balls! Good water pressure. Loved the place!!
Jul 11, 2018
only stayed 1 night but everything worked and it was quiet
Jul 10, 2018
Very friendly new owners, and we enjoyed our stay there. We encourage them to make the Abilene KOA the best in Texas!
Jul 09, 2018
Check-in time is moved forward to 3:00 so that a 10.00 extra charge can be added if you want to check in before, even though your space is available. (General Info says 1:00) Cancellation is 48 hrs. but even if you call 4 days B4 there is a 10.00 chg deducted from your prepaid stay. Not worth the hassle when there are other nicer places to stay & no extra charges. Comment as you wish--won't matter
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Amazing staff. Dog park is a plus. And the pool is small but sufficient enough for the park. Overall we enjoyed our first ever camping trip with Abilene KOA and will be staying again!
Jul 08, 2018
New owners, very helpful.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
super friendly very clean very accommodating great wifi
Jul 04, 2018
Our family stayed in a cabin and loved the time to rest on our way to visit family. The owners are very kind and the camp was clean and nice. Thank you for the restful stay!
Jul 04, 2018
Managers and staff friendly and helpful!
Jul 03, 2018
Very friendly staff, quiet and clean facilities. Level sites with ok Wifi.
Jul 03, 2018
Nice spot with very cheerful and pleasant employees. Especially appreciated Shaun who assisted us with our cable.
Jul 03, 2018
enjoyed very much
Jul 03, 2018
Nice campground, friendly people
Jul 03, 2018
Campsite areas where clean and organized and quite level. There were some differentiators especially for families with kids. Just the Internet was horrible. If you don't have Internet coverage by your local provider you will have difficulty.
Jul 03, 2018
We had a great time! Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 03, 2018
Everyone was very friend and it was a nice clean place. The KOA sign is a little hard to see when approaching so look for the Motel sign and get ready to turn.
Jun 30, 2018
Camp ground was clean and kept. Swimming pool was clean and relaxing. All staff was welcoming and very nice and helpful our entire stay. Loved being there!
Jun 28, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 27, 2018
The A/C was anemic, but the manager loaned us a tower fan to assist with that. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked and the cabin was exactly what we needed.
Jun 26, 2018
Great staff at Abilene KOA. When we work in Abilene, KOA is our second home. They treat us like family. Great hospitality.
Jun 26, 2018
Great place with friendly staff! The campground has mature trees which are not only beautiful but provide much needed relief from the summer sun. Definitely recommend!
Jun 25, 2018
Loved it! Great, friendly staff, very helpful and go the extra step to make sure your stay is comfortable. Will definitely visit again!
Jun 25, 2018
easy to get in and out, friendly, helpful staff. nice pool. good experience for just an overnight stay
Jun 25, 2018
Great. Everyone was very nice. The guy who did the pool was very friendly and did a great job getting the pool ready. Thanks for a great place to park our RV.
Jun 25, 2018
It's was okay
Jun 24, 2018
The site was very nice and the staff was very friendly
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
The owners and their family are very friendly. We truly enjoyed our time at the campground and missed their sweet family when we left.
Jun 22, 2018
We were there only a couple days, but wanted to stay longer. The pool was very nice and the playground for the kids was wonderful. The only thing I didn't care for was the mosquitoes! We will be back!
Jun 22, 2018
It was pleasurable.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Quiet and staff was friendly
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
It's a beautiful place. I'd definitely return. The staff was so friendly!
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Nice convenievt campground. My only complaint was that the mosquitoes posed a danger to my dog and to myself. My suggestion would be to call the county and have them come out and spray. I had to leave the park a day early and the office did refund my money for that day which I appreciated.
Jun 17, 2018
This is a very nice campground run by a family that is on site. That always makes for a better experience. They could not have been nicer and more helpful. If they could eliminate the dust problem, they would be a "5", but the dust is not due to any shortcoming on their part. We will stay again.
Jun 17, 2018
The people were friendly and the facilities were very clean . Pool was very nice . Large pull throughs . Will definitely stay there again .
Jun 17, 2018
NO CABLE,NO INTERNET...1 bathroom...mosquitos to carry you off...stayed there years ago swore never again..the KOA book this year indicated better things at Abilene..you are the one that should get this bad review..it's a scandal..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Calvin, our campground excels at serving our customers, when given the opportunity. If you had you alerted anyone on our staff to your difficulties they would have quickly and happily helped you connect to both the cable and the internet provided to every guest. Our bath houses have 3 showers and 3 toilets for both men and women. We COULD have made your stay fantastic!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Was a 2 day lay over for rest on a long trip. Park was outstanding and staff very friendly and very helpful. Gave us great recommendations on things to do and places to eat ! Only bad thing wasn’t even the parks fault , someone broke into the laundry room and stole and broke the change machine and washing machines . Nice park and wonderful people running it . No I’m not a park employee !
Jun 16, 2018
Wonderful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will be back soon...happy trails!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals