Abilene KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2020
Plugged into 50amp box and melted my power cord.
Jan 17, 2020
We really enjoyed it and will definitely stay here again on another trip this way.
Jan 16, 2020
Very nice.
Jan 16, 2020
Friendly, welcoming staff!
Jan 16, 2020
Short and sweet. Just stayed overnight.
Jan 15, 2020
Wonderful time at the Abilene KOA. The staff make you feel like family. I will definitely recommend to anyone staying in Abilene.
Jan 14, 2020
Gal in the office was very nice and helpful. Good K9 Kamp.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
When we arrived we were greeted by a helpful friendly staff member who oriented us to the layout. After we parked we walked around and noted all the amenities (playground, pool, dog yard, cabins) and found the campground very clean with nice size RV sites.
Jan 13, 2020
The staff was very friendly and listened to my sad story of my travels and gave me a big hug.
Jan 12, 2020
I.was welcomed by.some of the nicest people ever, and for that I am thankful because upon my arrival I had recently had a bikini cut hysterectomy and I was pretty much unable to care for myself. And my friends anita , paul peoples and family put me up in a cabin. That's how Christians do we help one another.. for that I am grateful. God bless the peoples.
Jan 11, 2020
All KOAs cost $10 too much. Please please please get your cost down to $35
Jan 10, 2020
VERY NICE PLACE, STAFF WAS GREAT.....
Jan 10, 2020
We just stopped over night passing through. It was a wonderful park. Great staff. We’d stop again.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Lots of nice big trees. Pull thru spaces are plenty long. The only problem was that the sewer dump extension cap fitting was loose and had to be held in place with a weight to prevent it from tipping off. Hopefully management will get this comment and fix before someone has a spill. Still, 5 Stars overall rating!
Jan 08, 2020
Great customer service and loved that most sites have grass. Very clean and quiet (some interstate noise, but park itself was quiet). Thank you!
Jan 07, 2020
Staff was very friendly, polite and helpful. I will definitely be staying here in the future.
Jan 06, 2020
This was our second stay and both times we were so welcomed by the very professional and personal staff. They helped with some IT issues as well. The new owners are really making nice improvements. We will stay on our return trip. Thanks!
Jan 06, 2020
Staff is very friendly, but, we had a power problem. Not great for 50A service.
Jan 06, 2020
our stay was excellent as usual. The people are very nice and helpful. It is a pleasure to be here and the price is very competitive. We also noticed all the improvements in the campground and there are many. So much nicer than in the past.
Jan 06, 2020
We had a great one night stopover. Easy access. Clean grounds. Being that close to the interstate highway I was expecting a lot of road noise but heard very little. No problem.
Jan 03, 2020
Great place ! Great people! Its beautiful and clean !! Always willing to help !!
Jan 02, 2020
Nice park, friendly people, good location
Jan 01, 2020
Clean and convenient.
Jan 01, 2020
My wife and I stayed one night after coming home from Ruidoso to Austin. One pull through site was available for $50 a night. We were so close to the neighbors that our slides almost touched. The water pipe in the ground busted and we had no water when we woke up. Empty trash cans were hard to find. Definitely not worth $50 a night.
Jan 01, 2020
Great campground. Every time we come through, there are more improvements.
Dec 31, 2019
No issues. Friendly staff. Upgrades being done. Stay here every year on our way to Arizona
Dec 31, 2019
A little road noise but the people and campground were awesome!!
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
The girls were extremely helpful getting our cable tv functioning. Park was clean and well maintained.
Dec 28, 2019
The staff was great! Very helpful Very nice place
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 26, 2019
Everyone should know what fantastic manager Paul is.'He went home and did some helpful research for me , unasked. You don't find too many people like that. Well done.
Dec 26, 2019
Friendly person checked us in, easy parking space, quite friendly atmosphere, will be back we have realitives in Abeline.
Dec 24, 2019
Check-in was easy as always, we dound our sute with no trouble, and settled in for the night. When we departed, we had to back up out of our pull-through site due to neighbors parked vehicle. As we pullednout to leave, Paul, the manager said he noticed us backing up and as a courtesy adjusted our bill for the inconvenience. It was nice to see a committed and concerned staff, well done.
Dec 23, 2019
For some reason, my site, pad 49, which was supposed to have all amenities didn’t have an outdoor grill. Otherwise everything was great.
Dec 22, 2019
Very friendly staff provided quick and efficient check-in.
Dec 22, 2019
Very clean restrooms. great staff.
Dec 17, 2019
Very helpful getting set up
Dec 16, 2019
In and out no problems or issues. Will star at KOA Abilene again....
Dec 16, 2019
Very friendly and welcoming. Office nicely decorated for Christmas, and smelled like Christmas. Kamp k9 lit even at night. Great setting.
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 14, 2019
Dec 14, 2019
Camping très propre avec arbres. Seul petit bémol , le bruit de l’autoroute qui est vraiment proche. Bien sûr tout dépends de votre emplacement, alors demandez une place dans le fond du camping et non une place en arrière du Motel. Sinon je donne un grand A à la personne de l’accueil qui à mis tout son cœur à m’offrir des renseignements sur Abilene et ses attractions.
Dec 13, 2019
Dec 13, 2019
Helpful, friendly, caring, and considerate.
Dec 13, 2019
Best bathrooms ever in a KOA that I have visited. Rest of the property was the standard I would expect and the checkin person was very courteous.
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 12, 2019
Jan 25, 2020
Quiet, clean and friendly
- Claudia Coillot on Google
Jan 10, 2020
I had just had surgery to remove cancer and anita and her family took care of everything while I was in Abilene god bless the peoples..
- Mike Green on Google
Jan 03, 2020
My wife and I stayed at the Abilene KOA Journery this past October 2019. We highly recommend this park and the people who own and run it. It's an awesome family owned property and a wonderful place to park when traveling through Abilene, TX!!
- Clay Overlien on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.