Abilene KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Hands down the BEST koa! We love this KOA and the people who run it. Wonderful decorations for Halloween!
Oct 10, 2019
Wonderful folks there. Helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Oct 10, 2019
Place is well maintained and staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Space was spacious and clean. Automatic leveling system worked fine there. Have stayed there before and will use them again.
Oct 09, 2019
Kindest people ever. Very family oriented atmosphere. Staff is always available to assist any camper. The staff is constantly working to improve the park and have many upgrades. Love this campground!
Oct 09, 2019
.Very quiet. Easy in, easy out. Close to our friends in Abilene.
Oct 09, 2019
Friendly staff Quiet park Trees and grass Definitely coming back!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Quick overnight stop. Online booking went well. We arrived at 10PM, exhausted; our map to the site was pinned to the board and we easily found the site. Will book again,
Oct 09, 2019
Excellent facilities! We absolutely loved our stay here!!
Oct 08, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at the Abilene KOA this weekend, the park is extremely clean, the facilities such as bathrooms and washroom very clean and usable. KOA staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA to anyone visiting or passing threw.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Friendly and helpful when I arrived at 9:30 at night. Could not get free WiFi to work but was able to use my iPhone hotspot.
Oct 06, 2019
We were very taken aback when we were charged $10 for arriving at 1:00. Also, the cable was not feasible to use.
Oct 06, 2019
Over night stay but overall good. Pleasant staff just no tv cable at site without using some box set up.
Oct 05, 2019
We had a very nice site to relax in & far enough away from the Hwy noise to get a good nights sleep. Rowan, the owners daughter, was very helpful in finding the info we needed to get to a Dodge dealership to fix our rig. The grounds were so clean and our site was easy to level. We also enjoyed the town of Abilene & great Mexican Fajitas at Monterey Restaurant. We will stay again!
Oct 05, 2019
Great park for children, nice pool. Very friendly staff. Quiet. Oh! And they setup Halloween decorations and have a contest for kids..
Oct 04, 2019
nice place. Though the black-top coated gravel site was very rough. Sunday's office hours not open at 9;30 morning and no sign saying when. booking online did not work on my phone so I had to call therefore not getting the extra points. this worked well in Santa Fe and in Amarillo but not in Abilene.
Oct 03, 2019
Good location, easy on/off highway. Staff very friendly & helpful. We had a very good site that accommodated our 45’ motor home + tow w/out having to unhook. Would stay again
Oct 02, 2019
Don’t park in space 48 if you have a 40’ rig. The overhanging tree limbs will damage your roof.
Oct 01, 2019
ABILENE KOA is by far my favorite! We have stayed twice & plan on staying every time we visit. The staff is awesome! They take great care of the entire camp, everything is well maintained & clean! Best place to stay & play with your family and pets! Thanks for taking such great care of our home away from home!!!!
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice. Clean and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 30, 2019
The staff was pleasant and helpful. I enjoyed the swimming pool. Glad it was still open. Much work had been done on the park since we were last there. Everything was clean and neat. Machines nin tbhe laundry look new. There is a nice dog park. Very pleased with the whole experience.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Stayed only one nite but it was very nice and clean. The host was friendly, always a plus. I would stop again.
Sep 28, 2019
Nice clean park. Enjoyed our one nite stay and would stay again.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
We had an overnight stay on our way to Mount Rushmore. The campgrounds were very clean, well kept, very nice dog park, great customer service, and friendly. We drive a big rig and towing our space was a pull through deluxe and plenty big. We will, definitely, stay there in the future.
Sep 26, 2019
Staff very helpful
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Beautiful improvements made to this KOA. Staff is friendly and helpful
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
We have stayed here many times. The new hard surfaced roads ate a great improvement. Super nice staff.
Sep 25, 2019
Nice, Friendly, a good place to stay for the night or a few nights.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Friendly hosts. Clean restrooms and laundry.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Peaceful
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Very nice campground and GREAT pool. Super friendly staff! It was loud but I knew that already. My only complaint is there was way too many lights on at night. I wanted to see the stars. And a light was RIGHT in between my site and the next. Shining into my window all night. But a really nice place!
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Stayed one night at this very nice facility. Friendly, helpful staff, everything looks new, nice shady pool, bathrooms/showers were amazing and there is a row of trees that buffers the highway noise quite nicely.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice place to stay! Staff are friendly and helpful. Bathhouses are clean and nice.
Sep 17, 2019
Just passing through.
Sep 17, 2019
This KOA was fine. It was neat and clean and easy to get our motorcoach around. Just be careful of trees in regards to TV reception
Sep 15, 2019
This was an unexpected stop on our way out of Texas. We often travel I20. I've made a note to stop here again with a longer stay. The owners here were very helpful. I'm looking to return here.
Oct 04, 2019
Nice KOA! COLD POOL! Very accessible 2 various restaurants!
- Phillip Williams on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Nice place.
- Jo Egelund on Google
Sep 26, 2019
Very friendly staff clean park will be staying here again
- Christina Meyers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.