Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email This Campground

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Nice little place. Very helpful employees. We got a call late morning to let us know it had raining since 5 am and would be raining all day so the roads would be slick. It was raining when we arrived, but we were still able to get our propane filled. Little store on site. We didn’t need anything so I didn’t get a chance to check prices. We don’t need WiFi or cable tv so I can’t speak t
Dec 08, 2018
Very pleasant experience
Dec 08, 2018
Friendly reservation via phone before arrival and greeting when arrived. Clean facility.
Dec 05, 2018
The staff was wonderful and helpful. Out site was strange . The hook up are in between the trailers. So our slide was very close to his slide out. We we're able to walk between. If they do anything besides you like work with gasoline which he did, the smell comes into your trailer. Luckly he left two days later and the rest of our stay was great. We would stay again but I would check where the sit
Dec 05, 2018
Traveling threw, made a call and got a sight. No problems or hassle, the most easiest call and all marked and ready when we arrived. Awsome customer service, Clean, Clean. The gift shop is a 10. Shower, water pressure and hot�. Yes, will will stop and stay if we are in the this area again.
Dec 04, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Anita was warm and welcoming, she made us feel right at home.
Dec 04, 2018
Great place to stay.
Dec 03, 2018
Nothing to tell - overnight stop
Dec 02, 2018
We were very impressed with Steve the on-site problem solver. He’s knowledgeable, very helpful, and has a great attitude about his job and life in general. This KOA has a wonderful asset in him!
Dec 01, 2018
Thank you
Dec 01, 2018
the staff was very friendly
Nov 30, 2018
Great staff. Great sites. Will stay again.
Nov 30, 2018
Very clean and wonderful staff.
Nov 29, 2018
Very clean, quiet place with cabins even with the closeness to I-20. People are very nice at the office.
Nov 29, 2018
People at this KOA were very nice. Bathrooms immaculate. Wish their cable television was a little easier to deal with for a one night stay.
Nov 29, 2018
Great place to stay!
Nov 25, 2018
Very helpful and even picked up my propane tank for a refill and returned it to my site.. Clean park and very friendly staff...
Nov 24, 2018
Clean, spacious, level sites.
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Tent camped, road noise was controllable with ear plugs.. Was surprized at the cost of the rustic cabin, twice the cost of the Alamagordo cabin. Would have stayed in the cabin as it was cold if it was more reasonable.
Nov 23, 2018
The KOA staff was outstanding, helpful, and very friendly. Our site was a big pull through and everything worked perfectly. Plus the location if you are visiting Abilene family or friends is perfect, no matter where they live. Harold Koch
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Clean facility and friendly staff
Nov 19, 2018
Even though there was a train and closeness to the road, we slept like babies. Very clean RV park, and we will be coming back.
Nov 17, 2018
Excellent facilities & great wi-fi service.
Nov 16, 2018
The staff was very helpful and accomodating
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 16, 2018
Really super staff
Nov 13, 2018
Everyone was great, only thing we saw was people didn’t pick up dog poop, and we have dogs and away pick up. Otherwise thanks for a great stay.
Nov 13, 2018
Very clean park. The hosts were very helpful and professional. We would prefer a personal space of our picnic area thou. We liked the trash pick up daily. Park was quiet, didnt get a chance to check out amenities. Easy drive through spaces. Over all we had a nice stay. Will stay here again.
Nov 11, 2018
We were here overnight on our way back to California. Cable was under repair, but was able to pull local stations. Campground is near the I-20, so there is plenty of truck noise at night. Roads in campground need a surface.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
W & E site / no faucet at site. No dump station.
Nov 10, 2018
Friendly staff and very welcoming for an over sized rig and tow (72')
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Great staff. Lots of mosquitoes! Need a cable box from the staff for cable tv.
Nov 08, 2018
Too many large dog poops at my sight and we don’t own a dog.
Nov 07, 2018
very noisy ( train and highway noise ) I doubt we would ever stay again.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Awesome campground other than the proximity to the freeway. A bit noisy due to traffic.
Nov 05, 2018
So much mud. Can't control weather and rain but rock and leveling all the holes ponding not only in the park site but roads all around the property.
Nov 05, 2018
Nice facility and friendly staff. Unfortunately they recently had a lot of rain and the site I was assigned was a mud hole. Then it rained more that night. No cement slabs so mud everywhere. Couldn't wait to leave and get on dry land.
Nov 05, 2018
Staff was very helpful and made sure we were ok with our site and helped back us in. We were two ladies with a Class C and they treated us very well. Thank you.
Nov 04, 2018
Very kind and thoughtful staff. Strived to accommodate every need. Some of the cleanest restrooms I have ever seen. Would definitely recommend.
Nov 04, 2018
Nice place, friendly staff and clean facilities.
Nov 03, 2018
The staff was execelent great campground
Nov 01, 2018
Abilene KOA is located in a handy spot for quick enter and exits. Unfortunately this KOA has been allowed to become little more than an extended-term trailer park. To remain a KOA the new owner needs to perform on an much improved level
Nov 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals