Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email This Campground

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 11, 2019
We actually have stayed here 5 months due to work in this area. It is a very nice park and has very nice facilities. The Family that owns the park are very great people and are spot on IF a problem arises. They have a great staff that are ALWAYS willing to help in anyway they can. It is a clean and safe place whether you are here for 1 night OR several months. It is also right of I-20.
Feb 11, 2019
Clean campground and incredibly friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
Feb 10, 2019
We had a wonderful experience in the Abilene KOA! The family run campground was beautiful, well maintained and so very hospitable! The showers were pristine and lovely, the store well stocked and we enjoyed the folks there so much! Thanks again for a warm and inviting experience! God Bless Texas!
Feb 08, 2019
We stay at KOA parks just for a nice place to set up our RV while visiting the surrounding area. We generally do not use the park facilities except maybe the wifi. The park is nice, you won't go wrong staying here. As with most RV Parks the wifi's are mostly very poor. We have our own wifi system for these situations.
Jan 28, 2019
Much nicer than anything else in the area.
Jan 28, 2019
Very Clean!!!We rented the park model and it was fabulous.There is so much space, even for a large family. Shower was large enough for a mom and her toddler (not typical in rv's). The deck adds a special touch and the play ground is definite plus. My daughter is demanding we go back immediately. We will be back to this camp site. I would give this 5 stars if there was more space between hook ups.
Jan 24, 2019
Everyone we dealt with were so friendly and helpful! Wonder people! Also it’s very well kept, clean and beautiful!
Jan 24, 2019
We were in the back away from showers. We were a one night stop over. Cable had to have a lot of boxes inside rv to attach. She did say they were getting away from that.
Jan 23, 2019
Too expensive, will start looking for other t.v. parks.
Jan 21, 2019
Very easy check in and out. More than helpful staff for cable box. Enjoyed at site trash pick up. Didn’t use other amenities so can’t comment. Thank you, will stay again.
Jan 21, 2019
As with other KOA over priced! Workers were good people and friendly! But when u advertise wifi u should deliver! It was unusable for my 2 day stay!
Jan 18, 2019
This was our first visit. We only stayed a couple of days this trip, unable to provide further information. However we are going to return Feb 4th thru the 7th. Nice roomy park.
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
It was only for one night but the young lady in the office was very nice and friendly. I will stay there again!
Jan 11, 2019
The new Owners are amazingly wonderful people. Very Clean park with well maintained roads and amenities.
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
Manager VERY nice and VERY helpful.. awesome site. Will return
Jan 09, 2019
Awesome staff, great assistance with information. Sites very large and clean.
Jan 08, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice restroom and shower facilities. Clean!
Jan 07, 2019
Good stopping point across the middle of Texas. Easy access to interstate and wonderful staff greeting.
Jan 07, 2019
Sites were very muddy after rain. Campground was loud. Permanent guests were driving in and out with loud trucks all night.Camp hosts were great.
Jan 07, 2019
staff very friendly and help you any way they can lots of pet owners not cleaning up after their pets
Jan 06, 2019
The best KOA The staff were amazing.
Jan 06, 2019
It was just a 2 day stop over for me, but the people were tremendous and quite helpful. Very friendly and accommodating. I had an issue with the water hookup, but it was quickly resolved. Special kudo's to the maintenance guy who came over and quickly resolved the problem. He dug out the old pipe and installed a new one in less than an hour. A nice experience, would recommend.
Jan 06, 2019
Great! Also great info for dinner at Belle’s!
Jan 05, 2019
Restrooms/showers were outstanding and clean. The laundry was efficient and reasonable. A great stop at a simple KOA with kind staff.
Jan 04, 2019
It was my pleasure to stay at KOA Abilene for an extended time. They have a great staff and are improving the campground constantly. I will miss the KOA family
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Very clean and comfortable. The showers were great! The personnel was so friendly and helpful. A great park!
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Not much to say, got in after dark and left at sunrise. Staff very helpful and friendly, easy in and out. Traffic noise a little loud at times and there was a street light right over out spot. But we were so tired it made no difference. Easier and safer than a parking lot any day!
Jan 02, 2019
We just stayed there overnight on our way to Phoenix but what we experienced was nice. Easy to get there from freeway. We have a 42 ft fifth wheel plus a 22 ft tow vehicle so we are quite long but the pull thru was plenty big. A few trees to be watchful of. The roads could use more gravel and a little work but definitely would stay there again.
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
It was great! The folks there were very accommodating. The cable TV worked flawlessly and the Wi-Fi was also good. It was a very pleasant stay.
Jan 01, 2019
Cabin and bathroom were clean and the staff was super friendly. we didn't stay for long but the lady at the front desk made us feel very welcome.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
People are wonderful and a very good place to stay!
Jan 01, 2019
Clean campground,staff very friendly
Jan 01, 2019
Great people! Always greeted everyone with a big smile.
Jan 01, 2019
Great campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Love all the work they are doing?
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
The staff was wonderful. The park met all of our expectations!
Dec 31, 2018
We stay here twice a year to and from Arizona. Sites are adequate but some sites do not have enough room to fully extend slides. Looks the same year after year with no improvements noted.
Dec 31, 2018
great place to stay just wish weather had been better
Dec 31, 2018
Great Staff. We needed some RV repairs and the staff jumped on it and pointed us in the right direction! Spotless restroom facilities. Easy access from I-20. Thanks a ton and Happy New Year to all!!!
Dec 31, 2018
Internet was very poor. I had to go to office or laundry room to get it to work. Good recommendation for food delivery and a very helpful staff.
Dec 29, 2018
Really enjoyed the family atmosphere and the Christmas decorations. Very friendly and helpful. One of them was able to help me with a minor issue with my RV. Really appreciated them.
Dec 29, 2018
Water drainage is a problem. Had to wade water to get in door of rv
Dec 29, 2018
Very good. People were very nice and completely helpful with all our needs and concerns in some bad weather. We couldn't ask for any more. Campground is very handy and well kept. We have stayed here a number of times in our journey to and from Arizona.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals