Abilene KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2020
The deluxe patio was awesome!
May 22, 2020
The place gets prettier every time we stay a night . Keep up the good work.
May 20, 2020
Vary nice KOA!
May 20, 2020
Nice cabin and wonderful staff. The bathrooms are clean and well stocked. Very nice place.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Nice quiet camp ground. Large sitesl. Staff very friendly!
May 19, 2020
Long, level pull thru site. Owners were super courteous and helpful on our first visit to Abilene. They made an exception to our checkout time so we could shop commissary at Dyess AFB. I would recommend this KOA to anyone traveling in the Abilene area.
May 18, 2020
Dog poop in our site when we first arrived. People were just letting their dogs poop and not picking it up almost stepped on some on several occasions. The sites were a mess and not tidy. Crushed asphalt was everywhere on grass and got on shoes and in camper.
May 18, 2020
Nice level lot. Owner recognized me since this my 4th or 5th stay at the campground.
May 16, 2020
Very friendly staff. Nice clean park.
May 16, 2020
So hospitable! Great family owned campground.
May 15, 2020
Beautiful shaded peaceful tidy park. Super!
May 15, 2020
Nice, shaded spot with mature trees. Very friendly staff, we will stay there again.
May 15, 2020
Great campground
May 15, 2020
Just an overnighter but a very pleasant night thank you so much
May 14, 2020
Great staff! Nice space. Big dog park!
May 14, 2020
I had never used an RV park before, I was just returning a rental for a friend and don't usually travel with an RV. With no previous experience I found it very easy to navigate the park and attach my connections. I only marked it 4/5 because the WiFi signal was a bit weak. I had to use personal data to check emails. Otherwise everything was great.
May 14, 2020
Delightful KOA. Mature landscape and tree for shade. Nice kept level sites. Delightfully friendly park owners and personnel. A wonderful experience
May 13, 2020
Beautiful campground! Friendly staff!
May 11, 2020
This was our very first time to ever stay at a KOA. We really enjoyed staying here at your KOA in Abilene. Such beautiful grounds and the staff was so friendly. We liked it so much that we will be staying in the future at more KOA's. Thanks again for the wonderful experience.
May 11, 2020
Third time staying here and it is always a joy from the park to the people in the office...
May 11, 2020
Really peaceful friendly staff Loved it.
May 10, 2020
May 10, 2020
Store couldn't sell items. Had staff there but wouldn't sell items
May 08, 2020
Very clean facilities and cabin lodging, friendly and helpful owners
May 06, 2020
Tent sites were small, no fire ring, and could not get tent steaks in the ground. Site in poor repair. We were stacked in like sardines!!! Hotel next door had very bright lights shining into camp grounds. Would not stay again.
May 05, 2020
I can’t say enough great things about our stay here! We were here from August 2019 to May 2020. The grounds were beautiful and well-maintained, and the staff was simply amazing. We were so sad to leave and can’t wait to come back.
May 05, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
Very pleasant stay
May 03, 2020
Too many lights. Too much highway and train noise.
May 01, 2020
Not much you can do about it but this campground is very noisy (Road Noise) VERY clean and nice bathrooms! Tent sites are a little crowded and some are missing a table.
Apr 29, 2020
Nice little shady park, right off I20
Apr 29, 2020
Clean park, friendly staff, easy in/out. Just what we were looking for!
Apr 27, 2020
This KOA in Abilene Tx is very clean. We have stayed at this KOA numerous times and have enjoyed staying there ever time. I would highly recommend this KOA. The family that own this KOA are great people.
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 25, 2020
Nice place to stay with shade trees & space between each site. Only the road noise bothers us. Thank goodness for earplugs! The staff are all very nice, the bathrooms are clean and when the pool is open it is refreshing. This was our 2nd time there & we'll be back.
Apr 25, 2020
Very pleasant. Well run and maintainef
Apr 24, 2020
Apr 21, 2020
Would definitely stay again when in the area
Apr 21, 2020
Great friendly staff and beautiful grounds!
Apr 10, 2020
Very friendly staff but particular thank you goes to Steve for helping us out with car problems. Great park
Apr 09, 2020
Nice, convenient park with easy access to and from I-20 as well as points south. A welcoming staff got us quickly situated in one of the many level with easy hook up. Ground water drainage around our site following a morning departure rainstorm could use some work, but overall a good visit. We'll stop here again.
Apr 08, 2020
Very easy nice pull through say thank you
Apr 07, 2020
Nice park, great hosts, loved all the ice cream selectionsin the store, great pull thru sites, wifi worked well.
Apr 06, 2020
Have stayed here for years with our RV. We made a tent reservation and showed up after the office was closed. Imagine our "Pleasure" to find we were assigned a spot at the end squeezed between a permanent RV and a long term couple sleeping in their car, with no space to put a tent, no table, and electric box already in use. The rest of the spaces were empty! Doubt we will stay again. Change?
Apr 04, 2020
Camp Host could not direct us on how to get back on the interstate heading east
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 03, 2020
Apr 03, 2020
Super friendly and awesome team Maureen is great!!
May 09, 2020
May 9 2020 was our 50th anniversary. We always stay here. We rolled up to our site and the People's family that owns this KOA had it all decorated for our anniversary. On top of that their 11 painted us a picture, and they even baked a cake. If you stay here you will find friends for life from this family. Prepare to feel the love. Tried to add photos but website kept saying to large to post.
- bigshotbandit on Trip Advisor
Mar 21, 2020
Nice long full hookup pull through site - just a overnight stay - a bill close to the interstate but not too noisy- the young woman who checked us in was very personable and welcoming - we had lots of over the air tv - did not try the provided box
- Retiredbeanctr on Trip Advisor
Mar 17, 2020
Great site. Pull through RV spot perfect for our fifth wheel. Clean, playground for children, laundry area, restrooms and great service. Pets are welcome. Best part of site, there is cable and wifi available.
- deborahmg2020 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.