Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email This Campground

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2018
Our stay at the Abilene KOA was wonderful. It is a very family friendly and peaceful place to camp. We enjoyed evening walks around the campground. There are nice size trees at most of the campsites and we loved sitting out to watch the birds, bunnies, and squirrels. The staff was always friendly and helpful with a goal to make our stay all we expected. We would stay at this campground again!!!
Sep 23, 2018
Restrooms very clean, Laundry facilities too. Staff was helpful. Nice level lots.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Great everyone very helpful.
Sep 22, 2018
Rained and site was a little flooded otherwise nice place nice people
Sep 21, 2018
Very friendly people.
Sep 21, 2018
The KOA staff was amazing. Friendly and very helpful. But as a new RV traveler and person of color, I was disappointed with some of the discrimination among other campers. I know that this doesn't have an affect on the campsite or KOA, but it does make me wonder if I would return. The campers at the KOA campsite in New Mexico were totally opposite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is disappointing that you did not feel welcome here. I wish you had connected with our family as we truly enjoy meeting people from every race and nation that come through our doors. As for me and our house you would have felt genuine care and brotherly love that would have made the difference in your stay. Please stop in to visit with us the next time you are through so we can meet you!
Sep 21, 2018
not convinced i received my 10% off and received no points for my stay? other than that it's a great resort friendly staff . thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mrs. Daines, we appreciate your loyalty to KOA. I reviewed your reservation and you absolutely received your discount. I am emailing you the screen shot so you may review. KOA corporate does not withhold points from anyone. This is mis-information. A simple stop into the office or a call could have clarified. It is disappointing this is playing out on social media rather than in person.
Sep 20, 2018
They were very prepared for our arrival. The camp is clean & well-maintained. The owner & staff were friendly & helpful. I look forward to having an opportunity to stay there again.
Sep 20, 2018
Nice place , but rather noisy. Hosts did show us to our spot and were very friendly.
Sep 19, 2018
Great Christian family. They were very accommodating! Very clean! Would definitely go back!
Sep 19, 2018
Clean Kampground. Extremely courteous and helpful staff. All facilities clean and well maintained. Excellent dog park.
Sep 18, 2018
Stayed three nights. Except for the unending highway noise from I-20, it was an enjoyable stay. Will probably stay here again.
Sep 18, 2018
Nice park. Friendly, helpful staff. Great for an overnight stay while traveling.
Sep 18, 2018
Perfect stay!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
One night, no problems.
Sep 16, 2018
Overnight. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Would recommend this KOA to others. Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Very friendly people very clean would definitely go back
Sep 14, 2018
Very clean and well run facilities (especially the bathrooms). Host family/owners are lovely and very friendly and hospitable and made us feel welcomed. Level lots, shade and everything worked. What more can you ask for?
Sep 14, 2018
Staff is very friendly and you can tell how much work they put in to making this a great KOA experience. Thanks!
Sep 13, 2018
Requested diet with no trees due to slides & our dish....no escort to site, map was marked wrong, hard to get around in a 42' rev w/ tow. Our 1st diet had 4 trees, mix site was o small & blocked by a tree stump. An he & half later we pulled into a site w/ 3" of standing water....only could hook elec.No sewer or water. There are other things I have not mentioned...in words our stay was miserable.
Sep 13, 2018
Quiet and the staff was extremely friendly!
Sep 13, 2018
Just overnight. But our second time to stay here. Outstanding
Sep 11, 2018
Arrived after a day of heavy rain. The site we supposed to be on was flooded and the roads were in the parks were very muddy and had a lot of puddles. Roads should be improved as well as site drainage.
Sep 10, 2018
Friendly and accommodating staff. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
KOA Campgrounds like this are not really the sort of campgrounds I'm looking for for a vacation, but as a stop overnight or 2 on a longer trip they're great. I camped here because I was in Abilene for work for a couple days and decided to just camp in my RV rather than get a hotel room. Glad I did; the folks here were super nice and friendly, Campground was in pretty good shape.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Just stayed one night, but it was great!
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Only stayed one night, we were too tired to hook up the water & sewer, only plugged into electricity. We did take the box setup for cable TV, but were too tired to hook that up too, so we returned the box to the front desk. Bathrooms were clean clean clean! We appreciate that. Site was level, all was good
Sep 07, 2018
Anita and Paul were exceptional hosts. They were friendly and overly helpful. They campground was clean and well maintained.
Sep 06, 2018
Absolutely clean with all the amenities!
Sep 06, 2018
We had a very enjoyable stay in Abilene visiting family. Our Grandkids loved the pool/park and it was spotlessly clean! My sister said the restrooms were the cleanest she had ever seen anywhere. A roadrunner lived in a tree by our site-such fun watching it. We met the new owners and were pleased to hear of more improvements planned. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you, Steve and Letha
Sep 06, 2018
This is a nice campground, with awesome staff. I had issues with the cable connection, and they came to our site and helped us get it squared away. It was a very pleasant stay.
Sep 05, 2018
Always an awesome stay!
Sep 03, 2018
Clean campground and restrooms with friendly staff
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Enjoyed our stay was so relaxing. Stayed with our family in tent, travel trailer, and cabin. It was kid friendly Staff was great. Will return .
Sep 02, 2018
Just stayed overnight but the staff was great. The showers were very clean and the grounds well maintained. A nice place to spend the night.
Sep 02, 2018
Ok...not up to KOLAstandards

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Maybe we couldn't meet your expectations on this trip but we are constantly adding to our park and improving as we can. Perhaps next time we will have had enough time to improve. Safe travels!
Sep 02, 2018
So friendly, and the whole family is involved with guest care!!! I WILL be staying there again and highly recomend. Ladies bath area is great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much and please come back soon!
Sep 01, 2018
Good stop over spot. Best showers I’ve ever had at a KOA. Good pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 01, 2018
The camp hostess was so nice and friendly. We couldn't get our cable TV to work. She came and fixed it for us.
Sep 01, 2018
Nice campground. Very friendly people. The store and pool are welcoming and the showers are always clean. Sites are easy to level. We like this campground and will stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! We hope you will see more new things the next time you come around. Happy trails!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals