Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email This Campground

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2019
Clean, friendly, safe. Came to visit college. Very nice. We could tell recent renovations have been made, and the owners were working on the pool.
Apr 15, 2019
We needed to avoid high winds in Lubbock so we pulled in and stayed a couple of days. The sites were clean, the staff was amazingly friendly and helpful, and the area was surprisingly quiet, even though I-20 wasn't that far away. We just had a good time being with you.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Staff there was very friendly and accommodating. There was so much to see and do in the short time we were there in Abilene. As usual the laundry room was great, clean, everything worked, and no one smoked in it. Definitely the place to stay if you’re going to be in the area. Thanks KOA staff!
Apr 13, 2019
Extremely friendly staff and neat/toddy campground
Apr 12, 2019
Very pleasant and helpful staff. The amenities are clean and well kept. Easy access and hookup. Convenient to major road into Abilene. Pool was not ready (under repair), but that was not a problem for us this time of year.
Apr 12, 2019
it Is very clean well kept campground. The new owners have done a great job Very friendly staff. We will be back.
Apr 12, 2019
Only negative was the need to install a box for cable - too much trouble for one night. Otherwise - a very good night’s stop!
Apr 11, 2019
only night but the 3rd time we have stayed there .
Apr 11, 2019
Clean, Quiet, and friendly
Apr 11, 2019
met our needs
Apr 11, 2019
Very enjoyable stay. Easy in and out for a big rig.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Our second visit! Loved it bot time! Great improvements (roads & sites) in the 4 months, since our first visit! Great staff!
Apr 09, 2019
Great!
Apr 09, 2019
Only stayed one night. The staff was very friendly. Our site was level and clean. Would stay here again, no question.
Apr 09, 2019
Your staff is GREAT!
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
We can’t wait to come back!
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay here!
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 04, 2019
Nice park for overnight stay
Apr 04, 2019
Lovely hosts!
Apr 02, 2019
Other than the work that is being done on the campground roads, the stay was just fine for an overnight stay.
Apr 01, 2019
Very nice campground for an overnight stay. Great dog area.
Apr 01, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
The owners are a very friendly and welcoming family, eager to make a great camping experience for their patrons. We had trouble with the cable TV connection and they immediately sent someone to our campsite who fixed the problem right away. Convenient location too.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
We came in after hrs. I liked how they had a board so we could pick best site suited for us. Very friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2019
Clean campground, helpful friendly staff, level sites. I would stay there again.
Mar 27, 2019
Great place, friendly staff>
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Great place to stay! Staff was amazing and so welcoming. Will definitely stay again.
Mar 25, 2019
The owners are fixin it up. Looks Great!
Mar 25, 2019
Easy check in. Great location!
Mar 25, 2019
We loved the new and clean bathrooms!
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
No complaints. This family is making so many improvements, it’s hard to imagine us staying anywhere else in Abilene. Fresh road material is raising the campsite and road elevation so standing water after a rain will soon be a thing of the past. Keep up the good work, we will be back.
Mar 25, 2019
Staff at check-in very friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our staff is our very best part of the campground. Our daughters are passionate about helping people settle in for the evening and getting in some great conversations with our guests.
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
Friendly new owners.
Mar 23, 2019
Easy in and out. Pleasant staff.
Mar 23, 2019
One of the best KOA’s I have stayed at. Very nice grounds and the staff was very nice. Would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals