Abilene KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2020
Cabin was very nice. Showers as well. Might add a remote for A/C. A bit out of reach.
Sep 20, 2020
Very nice friendly and helpful staff!!!
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
It was OK it’s a little too close to the freeway for my liking but we got a rest from driving thank you
Sep 18, 2020
Clean sites and friendly staff!
Sep 17, 2020
The staff was very friendly the camp ground was very clean
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Easy off / on directions from Int 20. Clean, well maintained park with friendly, accommodating staff. Nice long pull throughs, easy to maneuver. Overnight stay, traveling in class A, towing, didn't have to disconnect. This will become our go to park when staying in Abilene.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Our stay was just a one-night stopover so I can't speak the many of the amenities. The bath house was very clean and the shower is one of the best I have experienced in any campground! Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 10, 2020
Good for an overnight stay. Staff was excellent! The sites were pretty much under water after raining all night. Had to stand in several inches of water to disconnect the RV. TV was mostly nonexistent, but the WiFi was adequate.
Sep 08, 2020
Enjoyed our short stay. Great cable!
Sep 08, 2020
The campground is pleasant and the people who work there are very helpful. The pool is big and was very popular with the kids. The dog park is one of the nicest I've seen at a campground. I would recommend this campground to anyone looking for a quality stay.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
The grounds were FANTASTIC! We have a 2 year old and she played at the very well kept playground and enjoyed the pool. The bathrooms were sparkling clean! We will stay here again soon! Mario & Tiffany
Sep 06, 2020
The campground itself was perfect. Nothing but good things to say about the actual park. The one downside to this park is it's so close to I-40, it sounds like a truck might drive through your camper in the middle of the night. Other than that, we loved the park but found it very tough to get good rest.
Sep 04, 2020
I absolutely loved it! Great friendly staff and always attentive when needed. Campground is always clean and the restrooms were amazing! Will be back for sure!!
Sep 04, 2020
Great KOA. This is the 4th stay here. Great sites and very nice staff.
Sep 04, 2020
Park was very clean. Manager was very friendly and greeted us when we drove up. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 04, 2020
very friendly and helpful team here, clean an nice facilities,
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
We arrived to pool packed with people. No restrictions. Checked into office, staff not wearing mask. No Covid 19 in Abilene? Waited for loose dog running around truck to drive to our site, no escort. Pull thru sites are level, wide and long enough for 5th wheel and truck. Freestanding fire pit on site, full of a cat food/bag and used cat litter. We stayed due to being tired and usually love KOA.
Aug 27, 2020
Great friendly people
Aug 27, 2020
Enjoyed the hospitality. Surprised that none of the staff wore masks.
Aug 27, 2020
Nice pool, clean facilities and species level rv spaces.
Aug 26, 2020
Nice clean park with level spots and lots of trees. Only downside is getting back on the interstate is not as simple as many other parks.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
We usually love staying at the koa campground. This time was horrible. First we asked for linens and didn’t know they were $15 each. Then we only got two but we’re charged for 3. Secondly the mattress are horrible for a grown adult to sleep on. Thirdly the light in the cabin didn’t work so we had to use the tv for a light at night. We have a small baby, a side light should be added
Aug 24, 2020
Stayed over night on a trip between west TX and Southern OK. Easy access Fettimg in and out of the park. Staff super friendly and helpful. Although Park is next to highway it was very quiet. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean! Only reason I am giving this park a 4 rating is because there was no hot water to shower with or from the sinks, not sure why and I left before I could report it.
Aug 24, 2020
Nice spot, easy access, easy check in and check out
Aug 23, 2020
Stay was good, no issues. Only thing I would recommend, fix the service roads coming and leaving camp grounds. Pot holes are horrendous.
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Lots of neat trees but they need labels of some sort if possible so visitors know what they are.
Aug 23, 2020
Excellent shaded playground with lots of equipment, nice pool with shade. Clean, large showers. NO Dump station - $12 to hook up to a full service site and dump. Pool sign gives hours, but wasn't open on time in the morning. Nice stay for an overnight.
Aug 22, 2020
The exit turn around at the back of the park needs to be more clearly marked with yellow arrows or something. We missed the turn and we went between some trees and did some damage to the roof of our 5th wheel
Aug 21, 2020
My husband, two grandchildren and I came to Abilene for a weekend getaway. The park is beautiful nestled among all the trees. We loved the pool and playground. This was one of the cleanest and most well-maintained campground that we have stayed in.
Aug 21, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Very clean, easy to use. Including the amenities.
Aug 20, 2020
No problems, all was good.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
Awesome facility. Clean grounds, pool, store and laundry facility. We had an enjoyably stay.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
It was very pleasant. Abilene is a great town! Lots of restaurants. Our stay was wonder.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
This KOA has trees. That is rare in in west Texas. The sites are long enough and wide enough to be comfortable. It has a nice pool, wifi, and cable. You can also ha e pizza delivered.
Aug 14, 2020
Super clean, friendly staff, great pool and playground. They even pick up your trash at your site. Love this KOA
Aug 14, 2020
Shade at a lot of sites. Very good with phone reservations.
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
Very clean RV park and the staff is always very friendly.
Aug 29, 2020
Nice clean park on the outskirts of town.
- Ed Jones on Google
Aug 25, 2020
Super great place very clean except for some of the residents full-time they're not picking up after their dogs
- Joe Sweeney on Google
Aug 24, 2020
Great place to stay
- John Warren on Google