Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 909 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
very nice. people were friendly and helpful. made great suggestions for dining options. bathroom and showers were clean and well maintained. I am definitely coming back again.
Sep 06, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Host is so nice and campground always looks nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly people and clean bathrooms. We liked it.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nie people. Amenities were superb. Thank you
Aug 25, 2017
My children loved the jump pillow!
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful property. Clean and modern facilities
Aug 21, 2017
Very loud, campsite next to ours had 10-12 adults plus several kids, 4 large tents in one site, they were up until almost 2, Did not finish my stay, left in the morning before dawn. I tried to contact the facility regarding my early departure, left a voice mail, and have not heard back. Campground and facilities were clean and appeared to be in good repair, which increased the rating.
Aug 17, 2017
went for an NFAA archery competition. Other than that, not much to do. Yankton needs a brewery with good food.
Aug 16, 2017
We had a great time. Our group used the pavilion and the grills. It worked out great. Even during the rain.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great place to camp!
Aug 01, 2017
The camp site was full of ants and the barbecue are was closed to me. The manager threatened me. I called koa and I got the feeling they could care less. I intend to go out of my way to inform people I know how badly i was treated
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Staff is excellent and very kind. Clean!
Jul 28, 2017
The manager and staff we so friendly and accommodating. The grounds and facilities we spotlessly maintained. We can't wait to stay at this KOA again!! THANK YOU Don and staff! from your NE Iowa guests
Jul 26, 2017
Camp grounds, and bathroom services were clean and well kept. Staff went out of there way to make an accomidation request happen.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean restroom pool campsites will stay again
Jul 15, 2017
It was very hot and we were hoping for a little more shade. Very nice facility otherwise.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Tent sites need trees!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities. Will definitely be back.
Jun 05, 2017
People checking us in were not friendly at all. They seemed annoyed that we were there. Very dissapointing for a KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

doesn't sound like our campground
Jun 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Kids had a blast at pool and playground.
Sep 26, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The grounds were fine and the staff was SUPERIOR! This coming from two older seniors who KOA tented in Yankton only because there were no pet friendly motel/hotel accommodations left there during Riverboat Days. Pet owner warning: we found out hard way that festival grounds do not allow dogs; our golden retriever therapy dog ejected. Dogs not allowed should be noted on Riverboat web site.
Aug 08, 2016
It was wonderful
Aug 07, 2016
This campground was amazing! Facilities and amenities were all great and clean! The pool, jumping pad & playground were great for our kids.
Aug 02, 2016
Thank you, it was a great experience. Sue and everyone else were so nice and supportive!
Aug 01, 2016
The only reason I'm giving this a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star is because the first night there was a group of campers next to us that kept us up for most of the night. They were loud, vulgar, and didn't seem to care that they were keeping others up. I heard someone go talk to them, they apologized, but didn't change anything they were doing. Maybe having someone there to enforce a quiet time
Jul 04, 2016
Loved it!
May 31, 2016
Extremely friendly staff and very helpful. Free coffee in the morning a huge plus! Great clean campground great for kids and adults.
May 11, 2016
Spacious [tent] sites, but not smooth. Nice quite location.
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Was a very good time ~ Very kid friendly
Sep 15, 2015
Working internet, heated pool, great grassy tent sites. Camping at it's best.
Sep 14, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
i did not actually stay, but several gens of family did, other than a little dust they all loved it we will stay there next year
Aug 25, 2015
I did not personally stay, but several generations of my family did....all loved,very nice.....john
Aug 24, 2015
Great stay as always! :)
Aug 23, 2015
Great place, clean bathrooms and kind people but the trash was never pick up and the jumping pillow didn't have any supervision for little kids like in other KOA I have been

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

how about the parents watch teir kids. We do not run a babysitting service here.And we did pick up their trash twice after we caught them hanging their trash on our newly transplanted trees
Aug 20, 2015
Although only there for one night I will say the camp site was very clean, showers, toilets, grounds impeccable. My only criticism is the on- site shop lacked some basic food items which when you are travelling light (motorcycle and a tent) it is sometimes very beneficial to grab a snack on site.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was very clean and there was plenty to keep the kids busy. We enjoyed our stay and will be coming back!
Aug 03, 2015
All went well! :)
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice helpful friendly people. Beautiful place great amenities
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first camping experience. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Our kids really enjoyed the pool and playground. Aside from not having a lot of shade because the campground is only five years old we loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy