RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2024
Water pressure was pretty low. Staff was great and the campground was clean and quiet. Fix the water pressure and id bump the rating up to 5. Pretty sure we will stay here again.
Apr 17, 2024
Real nice bath house but poor lighting to shave. Driveway full of chuck holes. Lot of long stay permanent setups looking trashy.
Apr 15, 2024
Good hospitality
Apr 13, 2024
We stayed one night. The park was clean and very scenic The staff was very friendly. Access was good.
Apr 12, 2024
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean camp site. Quiet surroundings.
Apr 05, 2024
The management was rude, hung up on us, and gave us ultimatums. The park was okay, but we didn’t get the spot we reserved and the owner was extremely rude and told us “too bad” or leave.
Mar 17, 2024
Only undesirable part is the Gravel road you traverse to get to the KOA. The KOA is very well managed and maintained.
Mar 12, 2024
Overnight stop. Clean washrooms. easy access
Feb 16, 2024
Nov 19, 2023
Had no issues however was just an overnight stay
Nov 15, 2023
Office closed the entire weekend we checked in. We had paid for a patio site but they didn't leave us a site number. Just left a note to pick one - so we had to drive around in the dark to see which ones were available. Roads are too tight for a Class A motorhome to turn on the ends to get to sites. We ended up backing into a pull thru near the front since we couldn't get to any other sites.
Nov 09, 2023
Friendly service,excellent showers,bathrooms and laundry.
Nov 08, 2023
Very nice place; great location; and very good at answering questions in a timely manner !!!
Nov 07, 2023
Location is very convenient. Showers were clean and staff was very friendly.
Oct 28, 2023
Oct 21, 2023
Nice, quite and well maintained. Good showers with hooks and bench inside the stall.
Oct 19, 2023
The campground is great. It's set up well, the facilities are clean and well kept. The host Don and the staff were all extremely nice people and very helpful with whatever we needed. We had a great experience and hope to visit again someday.
Oct 13, 2023
Easy access, quiet and superb showers. Reasonable prices. Open all year. One of our favorite places.
Oct 09, 2023
Oct 08, 2023
Not my scheduled stop, but pleasantly surprised! Very accomodating since I had to get off the road due to the heavy winds. I even stayed an extra day!
Oct 07, 2023
Bathroom/Shower area clean, very important to us. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2023
Friendly helpful staff. Camp sites with some room. Very clean restrooms and showers. Wi-fi requires borrowing a set top box which they lend you for free. Easy set up. Nice location. Far enough off highway to limit road noise. Roads in campground are gravel and had some big holes filled with recent rains. Easy enough for my small rig to work around, but worrisome as my clearance is very limited
Oct 05, 2023
Great staff very nice campground quiet.
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 01, 2023
How can you you have a successful business and not have access to it. First, make the county pave the entryway from Highway 52. Then get the tractor up and running and fill in some of the very large holes from where you enter to all the sites. Dust, dust and dusty. You won’t have to worry with me again. I will not be back.
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 28, 2023
We arrived after hours but did call ahead. They left us a map with the sight to stay in. We paid in the morning. Very nice people. Very nice campgrounds. Didn't see the whole park as was just passing thru but would definitely stay At this campgrounds again.
Sep 23, 2023
Beautiful place, nice people. The only thing I would say negatively is the condition of the roads throughout the camp .. needs some work, holes filled and smoothed out. The laundry area was very clean. The bathroom was also very clean and nice smelling.
Sep 23, 2023
Nice clean and quiet campground with friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2023
Nice place to stay while traveling through.
Sep 20, 2023
Very quiet and very nice people in the office. They have a very nice little store where I was able to find what I needed as far as drinks and ice but also had souvenirs. Shout out to extremely clean bathrooms.
Sep 19, 2023
XXXXXXXXXX
Sep 18, 2023
Manager is friendly, and the park is well maintained! Plenty to do in Yankton and the Missouri River is close by.
Sep 18, 2023
Great campground, friendly, pleasant guy at check in desk! Clean, quiet, and great place to stay!
Sep 18, 2023
I wish checkout was later than 11:00 a.m. 2:00 would be better.
Sep 18, 2023
The campground itself was great. Some of the people staying there looked like they have been living there for a long time with junk piled up around their trailers. The trailer next to us had car parts and tires piled up. Felt like we were in a cheap trailer park.
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 16, 2023
The Yankton KOA is a very nice park by day. However, we arrived about 10:00 pm. There was absolutely no lighting at the entrance and we drove right past it. We found ourselves at a dead end at the end of a country road. We had to unhook our tow there and turn around. We saw a car turn into the park - that’s how we found it. Proper lighting would have changed our rating considerably.
Sep 12, 2023
Itsounderful
Sep 08, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
A good stay - It sure was hot glad ya kept the electricity going so we could keep the AC going at 102 thanks �
Sep 06, 2023
Great staff. We arrived a day early and they worked it out so we wouldn’t have to move after the first night. Great stop when visiting family in the area.
Sep 05, 2023
Enjoyed ourselves very much! Already scheduled to come back next summer!
Sep 05, 2023
Wonderful people and many things to do in the area and at the campground. Will definitely return!
Sep 01, 2023
Great owner well maintained and easy-to-use
Sep 01, 2023
Aug 29, 2023
Aug 28, 2023
Great campground. Staff are Awesome!! Lots of amenities come with camping spot .
Aug 26, 2023
Awesome week with best friends. Campground was immaculate and office staff always happy and cheerful. We will definitely return!
Aug 26, 2023
Great service and responsive. Don was awesome with a trailer problem we had and was flexible with arranging an extra night and space.
Oct 05, 2023
Friendly staff, easy access but far enough from the highway that it was quiet. Campsites not crammed on top of each other. Restrooms and showers very clean. Cable TV is included, but you need to ask for a set top box. Gravel roads in the campground have some good sized dips. Recent rains filled them up with water so not sure how deep.
- Richard Eaton on Google
Sep 04, 2023
was quiet and laid back. the cabin was clean and had everything we needed.
- Danielle and Oliver on Google
Aug 24, 2023
Huge thanks to Don for answering my midnight call searching for a campsite in the heatwave. We thought our power source would allow us to boondock, but it didn't. He very kindly told us to come over and we could check in the next morning. You were a lifesaver!! Thank you!
- jessica furrey on Google