Yankton / Missouri River KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 12, 2020
Nice campground, no complaints.
Oct 29, 2019
The cabin was clean. Don and Nancy were very welcoming and planed for our check in and check out. The stars were great and the fire in the pit was even better. my only suggestion would be to make the dog park a bit bigger. i love this place and have invited friends and family to come with us the next time.
Oct 21, 2019
A fun family weekend! Staff helpful and friendly! A chance to just relax and enjoy the outdoors!! Will definitely go back!
Oct 20, 2019
Great place! The host was awesome!
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We loved it there. We stayed at the lodge and couldn't ask for anything nicer. And the employees are kind and thoughtful.
Oct 08, 2019
This is a convenient overnight stay if you are in the Yankton area. However, entry needs some work with potholes and just some general cleanup of the campground would make it a better experience. We were there after quite a bit of rain and there were lots of large puddles on sites and in roadways throughout the campground. Probably some grading and additional stones would help.
Oct 08, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
We have stayed here many times. It is clean, fairly modern and has many amenities for families. The man who runs it is very nice.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very dusty and when we left our rig had a coating of dust.
Sep 23, 2019
Comfortable and quiet basic cabin. Bathroom/shower very clean.
Sep 23, 2019
We always love staying here! The owners are amazing. So friendly. It's always clean and quiet. The kids love the park and bouncy pillow. And they can ride their bikes all over and we can see them no matter where they go!
Sep 23, 2019
Super clean ground dog park was very clean will stop back next year if not sooner
Sep 23, 2019
Everything appeared to be well cared for. Clean and manicured grounds and sites. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and in good condition. Hostess was friendly and helpful. Good location close enough to town to easily get supplies but not much noise or light pollution. Free wifi worked well. My only complaint is the dirt roads, every time someone drove by dust would blow everywhere.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Friendly staff and place is clean and good Sharp
Sep 18, 2019
We always enjoy staying at the Yankton KOA! The staff are always so helpful. Feels like we are coming home every time we go up there!
Sep 18, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff!
Sep 17, 2019
All people were very kind, friendly and helpful all the time. Restrooms showers Pool and laundry were cleaned and fresh. It was a very nice time there. Thank you very much.
Sep 17, 2019
As always excellent service and the camp ground host are very nice and pleasant to deal with
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff, nice pool area. Our only issue was the cooking grill/fire pit location for camper cabins. The location is at the road in front of cabin. We were puzzled and could not understand why it was in this location, beside it or the cabin location being an after thought.. There was absolutely no privacy to enjoy a night time fire or to cook dinner, thus no evening fire.
Sep 16, 2019
Short just one overnight, staff was helpful and friendly park was very clean. Always stay at every KOA I can find wish there were more of them.
Sep 16, 2019
very clean & friendly
Sep 15, 2019
A great place to stay! Clean, friendly staff, and quiet.
Sep 13, 2019
Very friendly and very clean. I even extended my stay for another three nights. Will come back again near future. Thanks
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice
Sep 08, 2019
Clean with great staff!
Sep 07, 2019
the stay was good...it had rained so was very muddy for the first day and that is not your fault but a little gravel could be put down to avoid all the mud...My key to the cabin did not work...The cabin was not locked when I got there which I thought was strange and then at night the door would NOT lock from the inside...so was uncomforable about that...but a very nice facility for children ..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As always, we can not fix problems we do not know about. All the lock needed was a little lube. We could have fixed it right away. Our cabins are not left unlocked.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Nice campground - lots of fun things for kids to do!
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice campground and fun for the kids.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Did not like the fact that we had to have a special converter to watch cable TV. Also got very muddy after it rained. Hoses and electric cord were covered with mud. However, everything else was great, and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Weather played a part, very dusty, muddy roads & sites!!. Need more gravel!! Park looked nice & very clean. Laundry room was very clean. Convenient to town, restaurants & attractions.
Aug 27, 2019
The campground was very well maintained. There was plenty for the kids to do as well.
Aug 27, 2019
Very clean, nicely mowed. We'll be back.
Aug 27, 2019
Nice clean campground, but under utilized...only one travelling camper came in the night we were there, all other sites were full time live in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While we do have sites for longer term campers, most of our sites are open to overnite camping. Midweek is usually slower which is why we have midweek hot deal specials.
Aug 26, 2019
Great facilty, well maintained. Very clean restrooms and showers. Dirt road was a bit dusty... This would be a great stop for kids, lots of things for them to burn off energy.
Aug 26, 2019
It is a great KOA ,well maintained very family friendly. Any questions or anything we needed was taken care of. All in all a our family had a wonderful time will definitely stay again
Aug 26, 2019
Everything went great! The camp area was clean and well kept. We liked it so well that we made reservations for next week coming back through!!
Aug 26, 2019
Very good. The weekend was to short.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have an app for that! Hope to see you soon.
Feb 09, 2020
Nice campground, clean restrooms.
- Jill Suhr on Google
Oct 20, 2019
One of the cleanest and nicest KOA we've seen. The owner was very friendly and helpful, we will definitely be back
- Melanie Plooster on Google
Oct 18, 2019
The camp ground was clean and the staff was nice.
- Megan Tuve on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.