Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Info: 605-260-1010

Email This Campground

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 962 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Was a great weekend. Staff is super to work with. We will go back again!!
Jun 19, 2018
The park is nice. The cable tv setup is very inconvenient and we could not have cable through the entire RV. I would recommend changing this system. Other than this the park is nice and the people working were great to deal with!
Jun 19, 2018
Our granddaughter had a softball tournament in Yankton this past weekend. So we decided to bring the fifth wheel and stay the entire weekend. We loved the pool after a long hot day at the fields! The kids had to try out the bouncy pillow and our dog made several trips to the K9 park. The restroom and showers were spotless. We were so happy to have laundry facilities to wash a dirty uniform!
Jun 19, 2018
My stay at Yankton/Missouri River, SD was peasant & restful. The KOA staff was very helpful.
Jun 18, 2018
Awesome place!! We will definitely be back.
Jun 18, 2018
Super friendly staff, refreshing pool, clean rest rooms!!
Jun 14, 2018
Very friendly. Excellent host! Please continue to work on smoothing your roads.
Jun 14, 2018
The best koa we have ever stayed in
Jun 12, 2018
It is clean, quiet and plenty of stuff for the kids to do.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice . Clean, Nice pool.
Jun 10, 2018
Don,Linda and Jerome, run a wonderful camp ground. They are very helpful and knowledgable about the camping experience,hence they made your stay very nice.
Jun 09, 2018
First time staying at a KOA. People were friendly, place was clean. I'm going to become a KOA member and will stay at KOA again.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
you have verry good mangment and the conviance of your storeis awsome
Jun 03, 2018
Nice visit
May 30, 2018
We were very pleased with the spacious sites, dog exercise area and K9 camp area. The staff was friendly, the pool great and the bathrooms very nice.
May 30, 2018
Excellent stay.. very clean... pleasant employees.. will stay again
May 30, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
It was relaxing restrooms were clean. Friendly staff
May 25, 2018
We love coming here. So clean and friendly.
May 22, 2018
very nice would stay again
May 22, 2018
Very friendly and family oriented, everything is very clean.
May 21, 2018
Great family weekend as always. Only thing that could have made it better was if the weather had been nicer, but Don said he had no control on that!!!
May 20, 2018
May 18, 2018
I really expected a site along the river.my bad for not researching further.
May 15, 2018
Very clean.
May 15, 2018
Nice place and super clean!
May 14, 2018
May 10, 2018
Spacious sites. Excellent WiFi. Would have liked some instructions on use of the cable box. Would be nice if the young lady in the office smiled.
May 06, 2018
May 04, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Restrooms and showers were very clean.
Apr 30, 2018
The owner/manager was so friendly and helpful! It was a nice little park on the outskirts of Yankton. Bathrooms were clean. Pull through sites were a bit short since we were towing, but it worked. You need a local cable box to access cable, but wifi was good.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Easy in and out and very friendly staff
Apr 02, 2018
Very nice campground. This was our first time here and we will be back. The owner is one of the nicest we have ever met. Thank you.
Apr 01, 2018
Door lock broke they gave us several options to for help. They were right on the money with first one. Have been there several time & have improvement in all areas over that time fame. Will back when we need to be thru that area.
Mar 28, 2018
It would have been nice had the place been open I understand that it was off season but our rates were no cheaper and the store wasn’t open once

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did give you a $12/day discount during your stay.
Mar 14, 2018
Every thing was good. Including the weather was not very nice with wind and ice. Very nice park we highly recommend this park.
Jan 18, 2018
Super nice
Dec 01, 2017
We were there one night staff were very friendly Site was spacious. Very quiet
Nov 30, 2017
Arrived late, easily found an available campsite. Restrooms very clean.
Oct 29, 2017
Thanks for helping us find RV repair service--very helpful ðð
Oct 19, 2017
nice people running and working at the campground..........
Oct 19, 2017
Nice place, very pretty, BUT we got infected with Asian beetles, they were everywhere, inside & out. Still killing them several days later. Is that a year around problem, or just in the fall?
Oct 13, 2017
Great KOA. Never disappointed when we stay here. Staff top notch. Thanks again.
Oct 04, 2017
THe camp was good, we arrived after dark & found difficulty in locating our site. Construction on SD 50 out of Yankton to campground was difficult to traverse. Owner was quite helpful.
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Delivered ice and wood to the campsite. Went the extra mile to accommodate our family and friends.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals