Yankton / Missouri River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Reserve: 800-562-7218

Info: 605-260-1010

Info: 605-260-1010

Email

807 Bill Baggs Road

Yankton, SD 57078

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 3:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 909 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 22, 2017
I had a very nice stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The kabin was clean and comfortable. I slept better than I do at home.
Oct 17, 2017
We showed up Friday afternoon with the intentions to stay all weekend! We were going to see an inmate, yes at the prison camp and once showing up to visit were told he couldnât have visits! I spoke with two wonderful gentlemen and explained the situation that we were going to leave early and they fully refunded my Saturday night stay!! I love this camp ground and HIGHLY recommend!!
Sep 25, 2017
The kids had fun with pillow bounce. They were surprises with the games you had including different balls for games.
Sep 24, 2017
We pulled in late and left early. The owner was nice enough to leave a campground map where our cabin was located, along with turning our cabin porch light on. Super clean showers. Would definitely come back!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Quiet. Very Clean campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Reservation went well and the stay was wonderful.
Sep 11, 2017
it was wonderful
Sep 07, 2017
Great
Sep 05, 2017
We absolutely loved it. The staff was so friendly and accommodating to our needs. They were also great with telling us things to do around the area. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay the host was amazing!! The cabin we stayed in was amazing and so clean! We would recommend this campground to anyone! Also, was night to not be staying right in the middle of the busy other campgrounds that seemed over crowded!
Aug 23, 2017
no problems at all, comfortable cabin
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
It was great! Cabin was spotless. Facilities spotless. Staff was extremely friendly and professional.
Jul 29, 2017
The cabin was very clean including the appliances. Very friendly staff and they deliver the firewood for you. Pool and restrooms VERY CLEAN.
Jul 25, 2017
The owner was great! The air wasn't working in our cabin, so he gave us a different one. Also, there was fun stuff for the kids to keep them busy.
Jul 24, 2017
It is the first time we have stayed at a KOA. We loved the cabin. It was great.
Jul 17, 2017
Great, clean campground. The swings on the cabin porches could use some WD-40, but otherwise the place is fantastic!
Jul 16, 2017
Bathroom and showers were great. Very nice host
Jul 08, 2017
little disappointed in how well the air conditioner worked in our cabin. swing was really creaky and kept is awake most of on e night. (KOA can't help it if it's windy) LOVE staying here, though. Staff has always been super friendly. grounds are clean and spacious. pool is warm. Deep end is more than 5'!! All-in-all a fun stay and we hope to return next year
Jul 08, 2017
People were super friendly. Cabin was clean and very nice. Kids enjoyed it so much we already booked another weekend!
Jul 03, 2017
The cabins were amazing, staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. Great place and will stay again.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff at the campground were very pleasant as always. I don't camp anywhere else! Best campground and staff hands down!
Jun 26, 2017
loved it this was my second time staying there , we rented one of the big cabins ir was very clean , the staff is very freindly , the pool was also very nice
Jun 24, 2017
Great place to stay and very friendly staff.
Jun 22, 2017
Clean. Well managed. Quiet. We had a large lodge and loved it.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff were so great! Extremely helpful and made sure to check if we lost anything during our stay. :)
Jun 10, 2017
After a loooong day in the car, my son was elated to see the excellent playground right across from our cabin. The jumping pillow was a huge hit. Our cabin was clean and cozy, providing just what we needed to get some rest. Bathrooms were pristine.
May 31, 2017
We had a great time spending our weekend with our son and his family while there..Beautiful campground and great people that run it..
May 03, 2017
Everything was very clean and th people were very nice.
Oct 30, 2016
We were traveling to Montana and this stay was a stop over. Very nice accomodations
Oct 05, 2016
Everything was excellent, the amenities, the deluxe cabin, the people!
Oct 03, 2016
First time at this campground. Nice people at check-in. Beautiful campgrouind and great facilities.
Sep 26, 2016
Quiet, clean, and comfortable.
Sep 26, 2016
I was unable to get to campground till 9pm there was a note and map guiding me to my cabin and the air conditioner was on thank you
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love this KOA clean and safe, lots of fun things for kids to do. Don't and his staff are very friendly and always willing to help to make our stay with them amazing
Sep 06, 2016
Deluxe Cain/Lodge was great. Our two young girls loved the jumping pillow, pool and playground. Very nice cabin/lodge and overall facilities.
Aug 29, 2016
We arrived after hours and finding out cabin was easy enough. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. My 7 year old enjoyed the jumping pillow. The cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable enough to fall asleep after a long drive.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly people!
Aug 18, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2016
We had an AMAZING time at this KOA! Our cabin was cute and clean. My girls wanted to live there forever! The pool, jumping pad and playground were perfect for the kids. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Employees were helpful and welcoming. We would love to stay here again!!
Jul 27, 2016
Plenty of room between campsites. Other KOAs in SD are closer to interstates 29 and 90 but this one is worth driving off the beaten path. I recommend visiting nearby dam, fish hatchery and music museum.
Jul 26, 2016
Fun! Tons of things for kids to do! Cabin was nice and clean. Lots of features. Home away from home! We had my daughter's 4th birthday party at the shelter/pool and it was perfect. KOA even was so kind to give my daughter a birthday gift from them! So sweet! KOA workers and staff were all very friendly and helpful!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and everyone was very helpful but smaller then I thought it would be.
Jul 22, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we are already planning our next trip! The site was clean, everyone was friendly and our family enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 21, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great! Clean and inviting, everything you need. The grounds are so nice, beautiful pool, and the staff is amazing! Can't wait to go back!!
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Clean cabins. The whole campgrounds was clean and tidy.
Jul 18, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy