Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
Very clean.
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
It was a nice cabin. Clean showers. Pool was okay could have been cleaned. I wish we would have know before booking that the jump pad was being replaced.
Jun 06, 2024
One night stay, still very restful. Pool and open field were amazing.
Jun 03, 2024
This is the perfect love for our family campout. It has accommodations to meets our various needs, great on-site amenities, and welcoming staff.
May 31, 2024
camping was good, pool wasn't heated for the 2nd year in a row and this year the jump pillow was down. False advertising!
May 30, 2024
Cabin was nice but part of our group had to ask for chemicals and added to pool themselves and jumping pad wasn’t changed out despite new pad obviously sitting right there. Pretty unacceptable to not have this done before one of the biggest camping weekends of the summer. Large group will not be coming back next year due to this
May 30, 2024
No one was taking care of the pool, jumping pillow was popped. Monday was Memorial Day and someone started mowing the yard around our Camper at 8am then the garbage truck came and that was loud. No one could sleep
May 29, 2024
Always love coming here! Only disappointment was the jumping pillow was down. The kids just spent more time in the pool instead.
May 29, 2024
Even though it was a busy holiday weekend, it was very well kept, and quiet. No rowdiness or loud groups. Just nice friendly people enjoying a very nice campground.
May 29, 2024
Campground and deluxe cabin were very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time. Our only request would be for the bedroom to have an endtable or shelf on both sides of the bed for those of us that use CPAP devices.
May 29, 2024
Great Place!! Cleanness bathrooms ever! Plenty of elbow room between lots! Great people! 2 Thumbs up!!
May 29, 2024
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite was nice, a bit muddy, but tolerable. We were disappointed that the bounce pillow was not available as advertised. My wife enjoyed the free book library.
May 29, 2024
Love the dog park and surroundings and the staff was very accommodating when I made a day error.
May 27, 2024
Great place clean quiet no issues
May 27, 2024
The staff was so nice and helpful, the grounds were kept very clean. The bathrooms were always spotless. We will definitely come back here again
May 27, 2024
No cable tv, 6 antenna channels, very interesting nite.
May 23, 2024
The people running the park are lovely. The park is clean and they have a couple of big sites. The only thing I found wrong with it were the ants.
May 23, 2024
Very friendly staff. A great stay and was offered help with anything during my stay. Would definitely stay again
May 21, 2024
Our host let us move our stay up a day with no problems. We had a site.near the laundry and it.was very quiet. Very friendly staff and host. Well kept and very clean.
May 14, 2024
Management was unwelcoming and rude. Amenities were not as posted on the KOA website. Poorly kept site and park in general. Poor representation of KOA.
May 08, 2024
Location wasn’t great. Could hear trains going by blowing their horns. LOTS of people living there permanently in very run down campers. Blow up jumper for kids looks like it hasn’t worked in a long time. Usually love KOA’s but this was the worst one we’ve been to and would not recommend.
May 07, 2024
May 07, 2024
Outstanding staff. Outstanding quality of facilities. Everything was very nice. 5 stars
May 06, 2024
Front desk lady was great. Rain caused the campground roads and sites to be a muddy mess. Easily rectified by putting down some gravel. Entire campground was overgrown with dandelions and needed mowed. Fire pit was on a concrete pad that was crumbling. This KOA has a lot of potential. It just needs some attention.
May 04, 2024
May 02, 2024
May 02, 2024
Apr 28, 2024
Bathrooms were great!
Apr 27, 2024
Staff very nice and helpful. Roads and pads are dirt mixed with a little gravel. Very glad we paid a few dollars extra for cement patio area. Restrooms, laundry room and store clean. Campground looks old, but after looking at 5 others realized it was normal for this area. Very quiet. A little too dark for me at night, but others might like that.
Apr 26, 2024
Apr 23, 2024
Could not have asked for a better experience! Camp manager was very helpful and wanted our stay to be a great time. Convenient pet friendly accommodation. The large cabin was perfect for our needs. Will definitely seek this campground as my first priority when coming back to area.
Apr 21, 2024
This is our customary stop. Bathhouse is sparkling clean. RV sites are level. Location is quiet, yet close to main highway.
Apr 19, 2024
We stayed in a cabin a couple years ago and really enjoyed the campground as a whole. This stay we brought the camper but we didn’t get a patio like we had requested. Our site didn’t have water and the office/store hours were very short. Next year we will be staying at the state park instead. Cheaper and with the same amenities we were given at this visit.
Apr 17, 2024
Water pressure was pretty low. Staff was great and the campground was clean and quiet. Fix the water pressure and id bump the rating up to 5. Pretty sure we will stay here again.
Apr 17, 2024
Real nice bath house but poor lighting to shave. Driveway full of chuck holes. Lot of long stay permanent setups looking trashy.
Apr 15, 2024
Good hospitality
Apr 13, 2024
We stayed one night. The park was clean and very scenic The staff was very friendly. Access was good.
Apr 12, 2024
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean camp site. Quiet surroundings.
Apr 12, 2024
Love the place
Apr 05, 2024
The management was rude, hung up on us, and gave us ultimatums. The park was okay, but we didn’t get the spot we reserved and the owner was extremely rude and told us “too bad” or leave.
Mar 17, 2024
Only undesirable part is the Gravel road you traverse to get to the KOA. The KOA is very well managed and maintained.
Mar 12, 2024
Overnight stop. Clean washrooms. easy access
Feb 16, 2024
Nov 19, 2023
Had no issues however was just an overnight stay
Nov 15, 2023
Office closed the entire weekend we checked in. We had paid for a patio site but they didn't leave us a site number. Just left a note to pick one - so we had to drive around in the dark to see which ones were available. Roads are too tight for a Class A motorhome to turn on the ends to get to sites. We ended up backing into a pull thru near the front since we couldn't get to any other sites.
Nov 09, 2023
Friendly service,excellent showers,bathrooms and laundry.
Nov 08, 2023
Very nice place; great location; and very good at answering questions in a timely manner !!!
Nov 07, 2023
Location is very convenient. Showers were clean and staff was very friendly.
Oct 29, 2023
May 20, 2024
Very nice spot for the night. Friendly and courteous host. Very quiet and clean.
- Jennifer Jankovich on Google
Oct 05, 2023
Friendly staff, easy access but far enough from the highway that it was quiet. Campsites not crammed on top of each other. Restrooms and showers very clean. Cable TV is included, but you need to ask for a set top box. Gravel roads in the campground have some good sized dips. Recent rains filled them up with water so not sure how deep.
- Richard Eaton on Google
Sep 04, 2023
was quiet and laid back. the cabin was clean and had everything we needed.
- Danielle and Oliver on Google