Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 6 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email This Campground

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 19, 2018
Very nice campground. We'll be back.
May 17, 2018
We came with friends for Mother's Day weekend. This KOA has excellent customer service and all of the staff is very friendly! We had a blast at the afternoon mother's wine party! The sites we were in were great. We can't wait to come again! Thank you!!
May 17, 2018
Loved every minute of it. Even though it was a rainy weekend; we had plenty to do.
May 16, 2018
This place is great! Clean, spacious spots and friendly staff! A++
May 16, 2018
May 15, 2018
Although it rained our entire stay there were many activities to be enjoyed. Great Mother's Day program by the staff. As always Dan and Michelle did a fantastic job and made everyone welcome. We camp here once each month during the season and everytime we pull in there is something new that Dan and Michelle have done to make the experience top notch.
May 14, 2018
Very nice campground
May 08, 2018
Beautiful campground, very helpful staff at check in. We plan to return for a longer stay.
May 08, 2018
Loved every second
May 08, 2018
May 06, 2018
We were only staying overnight and we were assigned an excellent pull-through campsite. Very nice campground with great facilities and amenities.
May 04, 2018
We were only there for one night. The office staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 03, 2018
Nice clean campground
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Weekend staff not overly friendly. A very large campground nothing seemed close but then the staff never gave any indication where anything was. Camp store was well stocked.
May 01, 2018
Great place and people that work there.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
We vowed never to stay at a KOA after a 2017 run-in with the despicable, inflexible owner of the Buckeye East KOA. But, your campground was equi-distant between our friends and our home.. Your reservation staff was superb. We were put all together and had a great time. The BOGO was the key to our stay and we've already talked about returning when you have BOGOs again. Please advise.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Very good stay! Big site, lots of activities for the kids, everything worked well. Great camp store and close to good restaurants. Will come again and recommend to friends. Bill and Sue
May 01, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Great playground for kids. Nice campground.
Apr 22, 2018
Excellant
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The campground was very clean with plenty of family activities. The staff at the petting zoo was fantastic. They talked with my daughter about the animals as we enjoyed feed time. The staff in the office and store however were not very friendly. The were short with their answers. Were not receptive of my sons peanut allergy when asked about cross contamination in the ice cream stand.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
I was just passing through. Stayed one night and would definitely stay again.
Apr 09, 2018
We were just there overnight but would be happy to come back. This KOA is one of the very best I have stayed at and we have been across the country and back. This one is right up there with the corporate KOA's !!!! Great location if you have kids too lots for them to do. Stay here if you can !
Nov 14, 2017
We love this campground always something to do especially for kids keeps everyone going even on rainy days!
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nice and relaxing on the weekend after a long week of work. So glad we chose to stay here and plan to continue to do so if health allows! see you in the Spring!
Nov 07, 2017
Very relaxing camping experience... Entire staff was very friendly and helpful... Always planned events to keep you occupied if so inclined ...or if you want to just relax you can...see you in 2018.���
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Everything is kept neat and they have a ton of activities.
Nov 07, 2017
We love it! Great balance of activities for kids and adults. Michelle and Dan are wonderful and take great pride in their campground. Also a beautiful area with lots to do from wineries, shopping. Playgrounds, farmers market, festivals, kayaking, sightseeing, places to eat.....
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Going on my 4th year! Dan, Michelle & Staff are very pleasant & willing to help.
Nov 06, 2017
Season campers 15 years at nittany.
Nov 06, 2017
We love it at Nittany Mtn.KOA. All the years we have been staying with them, is just that..staying with them , they make you feel like you are family or an important guest. They always make sure if you need something , you get it in a timely manner, We couldn't ask for better people than Dan and michelle to take care of the campground and anyone staying there.
Nov 06, 2017
We're going back for our 31st YEAR in 2018! Great campground, great owners and great staff! What more can we say! No reason to look anywhere else!
Nov 06, 2017
We stay there every summer. In addition to many amenities, the staff is amazing. Very friendly and helpful. Year after year they are able to improve the facility and somehow find outstanding young people to work there. Five stars!
Nov 06, 2017
Always a great camping experience. Lots of activities, Dan & Michelle are wonderful hosts, very accomadating. Highly recommend.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
My family is a seasonal camper and we live it. Will be their for many years to come.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
amazing activities for families. always clean
Nov 06, 2017
The staff at Nittany Mountain KOA is some of the best I've ever seen. The Owners Dan and Michele are the perfect team to run such a beautiful campground. The grounds are always well kept and the facilities are always clean. I have recommended this campground to many people and I will continue to do so in the future. Keep up the good work, we'll see you next season.. "Its a great day at the KOA"
Nov 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals