Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Campground was very clean and well maintained, Staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities were great
Oct 09, 2017
Terrific accomodations in the DK1 cabin. Very comfortable for 3 adults. Clean and well stocked with the essentials. We'll be back !
Oct 03, 2017
It was enjoyable
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and very friendly. The cabin was clean and cozy. We loved it! Will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2017
Use to camp there every weekend as a kid haven't been their in 20 years still a blast will definatly be back
Sep 28, 2017
We have been coming to this campground since it became a Koa and love it I usually bring a couple of families with us and we all rent cabins we have gotten to know the owners well and have a great time thank you Socola family
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Cabins are clean and well stocked. Activities for everyone.
Sep 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a luxury cabin and it was amazing! It was so nice to have a bathroom/kitchen and all the linens provided. Everything was clean too. The petting zoo was adorable. The playground is very nice too. Our family enjoyed a nice hike. Our only disappointment was having to pay to use the jump pad. All the KOA's we've been at before did not charge for that.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was well equipped, very clean, and comfortable! The fenced dog area was a nice surprise, and we used it daily! The store was well stocked, had some fun gift items as well as what seems to be all the basics. The staff we met throughout the campground were friendly. The KOA owners made everyone feel so welcome! We will definitely be back!
Sep 12, 2017
This was our 4th year in a row! We Love your place, Family Oriented, Safe for kids, tons of kid-friendly activities, Relaxing for the whole family. Our boys LOVE the petting zoo! Our cabin was always super clean and inviting! The provided Linens is a Great Idea, one less bag Mom needs to pack! Overall super place to relax and kick back for a week with your family!! We will be back, for sure!!
Sep 04, 2017
Only issue is the beds in the log home. Mattresses were terrible. So uncomfortable.
Sep 03, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was very nice and enjoyable. The employees were friendly. The oven in the cabin didn't work.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff and lots to do. Can't wait until next year
Aug 27, 2017
The 2 things I would change/correct is the hardness of the mattress of your cabins (they are hard as a rock) I did talk to someone about it but there was no other mattressâ available. The only other thing would be the knats that were around, even by the pool. I know we have had a wet spring/summer but could something be sprayed to control them. This is our 4th year and we love this campgroun
Aug 27, 2017
Very relaxing, nice facility, and very accommodating staff! Thank you
Aug 26, 2017
It was very enjoyable. We have been having our family reunion at Williamsport South Nittany Mtn. for 10 years in a row. we always have a great time. Dan & Michelle work really hard so everyone has a great experience.
Aug 26, 2017
We love it here! Every year we make the same trip and stay in the same deluxe cabin. The kids enjoy the new park, feeding the animals, and movie nights. The vicinity to Lamade Stadium and other fine places to eat is perfect!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place to stay. Plenty to do for kids and very nicely located in proximity to events, food, shopping, etc. The campground is very nicely kept. The camp store has pretty much anything you might need for convenience if you didn't feel like running out. The staff in the office is very friendly and has gone out of their way to accommodate us on more than one occasion when I have a need.
Aug 20, 2017
Great time. The cabins were clean and comfortable and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Aug 19, 2017
We were there in a rustic cabin for 4 nights. Everything was great except for a pine tree right where you HD to park beside the cabin. It dripped large quarter sized gooey sap onto our vehicle. We ended up spending several hours using several different products to get it all off. I already emailed Nittantyou Mountain KOA to ask them to cut down that drippy pine tree. Mary B
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Everything was great lots to do and a very clean campground.We stayed in a cabin it was really nice.
Aug 15, 2017
The bed was very comfortable. The playground is filled with fun things for kids to enjoy, and the pool area is meticulous. Our cabin was filthy.We brought our grandchildren, so we were excited for them to take advantage of the fun stuff. We stay in Mystic every year, and they have the bounce balloon, and it's free, which it should be. Here, we had to pay $8.00, and they bounced for maybe an hour.
Aug 15, 2017
Great time; only thing is that the extra charge to have your kids jump on the "balloon" is asking too much; that should be included in stay
Aug 15, 2017
The people working in your store/office for the most part are rude and unfriendly. The golf carts EVERYWHERE are ridiculous and more reminiscent of a retirement community than a campground. Also, when we go camping we'd enjoy a peaceful campfire at night- not pounding bass from a DJ at the OTHER END of the campground. I truly feel sorry for the people who live in the vicinity!
Aug 12, 2017
The cabins were very clean, I couldn't believe the amount of things supplied for the kitchen. The store was very well stocked. The only thing that it didn't have stocked is water either in gallon or cases. Not a huge issue because of a local Wal-Mart. Would have liked to attend dinner events but they are only held on weekends. Other than that we had a great time and will consider staying again.
Aug 08, 2017
LOVE the campground!!!! Clean, safe, family friendly. We will be back. Cabin very nice, love the lot the cabin is on. Very good customer service. We LOVE water wars/super soaker weekend. I would recommend that people not be allowed to hit other campers with buckets/bins of water, hoses, or regular balloons to make it nicer for little kids Nice 3 generation family vacation----good memories!!!
Aug 07, 2017
A really nice place, great amenities!
Aug 02, 2017
Great campground! Everyone was very helpful. Good ice cream!🍦
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
WE WERE IN THE SAMLL CABIN THAT WAS FINE BUT I THINK THERE SHOULD BE A LARGE FAN IN THE REST ROOM TO HELP DRY IT UP AND MOVE THE AIR AROUND STAFF WAS GREAT
Jul 25, 2017
Great relaxing fun!
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to have a family get together
Jul 11, 2017
Nice cabin, looks to be a very well run place. Will stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
My wife and I spent 7 nights at this KOA with our two grandchildren and we all had a wonderful time. The kids are 9 and almost 7 years of ago and they had a ball. They fished in the huge pond multiple days, bounced on the Kangeroo Jumper, played in the pool, fed the goats twice a day, used the zip line at the playground, and enjoyed pedaling around in the go carts. Thank you Dan and Michele!
Jul 01, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Great amenities. Friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
My grandchildren loved it
Jun 27, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2017
Loved the linens! Never been to sa KOA that furnished them before. Did dent like not having water and wish we had been told at registration.
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin itself was a nice structure, accommodated family. Was located next to campground maintenance area, a fence would have been nice. Found many ants crawling on walls and floor of bathroom, coming in at a wet area of the ceiling, not cared for prior to our arrival. Steps off porch were broken (trip hazard), fire ring was a big mud-hole. Porch was very dirty not swept/cleaned prior to arrival.
Jun 22, 2017
That is the third stay at that campground. We enjoy it every time. We love the pond where we fish with our grandaughter. We rented a cabin each time and are hapoy with how clean they are. Love having the linens furnished. We have another trip planned for August. We are staying in the Lodge next time.
Jun 21, 2017
R&R with the grandkids and picked up the trolley tour of Williamsburg and the boat ride up the river. The cabin was perfect. Service was excellent. We've already have given recommendations to friends.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground. Friendly staff. Lots of activities. They even had a free wings night for the guys on Sat night and a Father's day breakfast on Sunday!
Jun 14, 2017
We had a great experience we requested a specific cabin and got it, family friendly, great weekend a wonderful way to end our vacation. We'll be back highly recommend the campground staff helpful and friendly too thanks for a great weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy