Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2023
We really enjoy camping at nittany mountain koa but it seems like it is getting more and more expensive . The owners husband is very unpleasant and almost acts like you are bothering him by being there . When he is around he makes you feel uncomfortable.
Oct 03, 2023
Prompt, professional, and courteous service. Requested a site with no trees and got it. Best camping store we have ever seen before. Needed to extend our stay and was accommodated with any issues. Great job by all staff we came in contact with.
Oct 03, 2023
I loved it so much I decided to do a percent site for the 2024 season
Oct 03, 2023
The wifi was terrible and could not connect most of the weekend. Think about offering premium wifi via a subription service where you can pay a reasonable fee to connect during the stay. I've stayed places that offer this and have had good speeds and always been able to connect. I was also not able to burn the firewood I brought. Said was on wed site but I researved through KOA so never seen notes
Sep 29, 2023
We love to stay there,the people are GREAT.We always have a good time there.
Sep 28, 2023
Check in was fast n easy. Our cable was ripped out of the connection plug n you guys fixed it in 10 minutes after I told you about it. Great playground for the kids. Beautiful park everyone was so very nice. We will be back again next year �ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Sep 27, 2023
It was a Great four days except for the rain. But we watched football games and ate a lot. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever been to. The owners are super nice. They have a lot of activities for the children and adults. Their ice cream is out of this world. I would recommend this campground.
Sep 27, 2023
Aside from a rainy weekend. It was a great time and grateful there were activities planned that my kids could participate in to stay entertained despite the weather.
Sep 27, 2023
Good to get away to enjoy nature. Rainy weekend but ok
Sep 26, 2023
We love this place! Clean, family and dog friendly, lovely location 4 miles from highway. Nice small farm.
Sep 26, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Sep 26, 2023
Did not get to utilize the campground, but our stay was very nice and no issues. Very nice camp store!
Sep 26, 2023
This is a beautiful, well kept campground with friendly , helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2023
Great campground! My son loved the chickens and the goats and we had to walk over to the goats every day!
Sep 25, 2023
Overnight. but lovely, clean and neat campground. GREAT campground store as well
Sep 24, 2023
My only complaint is that there are some clothing items in the camp store with profanity. I would think that a family campground could use a little better filter with the language on clothing on display,
Sep 24, 2023
It was well staffed, bathrooms great, playground great
Sep 23, 2023
Very nice campground, enjoyed our stay after we got moved to a different spot. Ended up staying 2 nights.
Sep 22, 2023
Sep 22, 2023
Very nice pull through site with easy access to dog play area. Only there for night, but saw everything for family activities. Highly recommend.
Sep 21, 2023
We were very pleased with that we could get a pull though site with full hook up, however the site location should not be a site. The non stop traffic all day is overwhelming and its very close to the septic tanks so the smell is horrible. Quiet hours are not really enforced.
Sep 20, 2023
OK sites....pretty far from the Interstate.
Sep 20, 2023
Love this campground!! Nice big wooded sites! Great Camp store
Sep 20, 2023
Wonderful staff!
Sep 20, 2023
Sep 20, 2023
Always top notch! Lots of fun things to do and always nice and clean! Staff is super friendly!
Sep 19, 2023
I recently had a stroke and the bathrooms you have up by site #179 are definitely NOT handicapped. I am thankful I am not in a wheelchair yet or I would never have been able to use them. It was hard enough getting into them as it was. Please look into making the stalls bigger, toilets taller. Also, can you please clean the restrooms either earlier in the morning or later in the afternoon. TY
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Playground was very nice, decent activities, staff wasn't overly friendly, but not unpleasant. Overall campground was overgrown with weeds and not well taken care of. Wifi was terrible.
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
We only stayed overnight, and since rain accompanied our entire visit, we didn’t see much of the campground. The staff was very pleasant at check in and the store looked well stocked. The campground is working to expand and add new amenities. They were in the process of putting in new deluxe cabins. I did not care for our pull-through site because it was all gravel and close to our neighbor.
Sep 19, 2023
Beautiful campground! It is clean, and they have alot going on during the weekend. Friendly staff and great camp store!
Sep 19, 2023
A wonderful location. Bathrooms super clean and nice spacious camp sites
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
Our site was very nice! The campground offers a wide array of activities and events. I was disappointed that there were not enough campers to play Bingo - but understand that a minimum of 15 players was necessary! It was very peaceful and quiet Friday night however after the band finished on Saturday night teens were running around our area being very loud until well after 11:00!
Sep 19, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
I really enjoyed our stay. I wish we could have had a campfire but our dinner ran late. Maybe next time.
Sep 18, 2023
Only stayed one night and it was fine. But it is about 20 minutes to Williamsport ball park if you’re going to the World Series.
Sep 13, 2023
Everything was Amazing! Only con was so many nats around the pond and play ground area.
Sep 13, 2023
We love staying here and have recommended this campground to our friends and family!
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
We will not be coming back again. Our site had a water utility line sticking out of the ground- serious tripping hazard! Our site, as in the past, was not "tidy" at all. There were weeds & grass growing out of the gravel, a pile of mulch mixed in the weeds, and roots & stumps which I tripped on many times. KOA prices are not cheap; there is no reason the sites cannot be maintained properly.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Very nice quiet campground very clean
Sep 11, 2023
Our family really enjoyed our stay. Some of our favorites included the zip line at the playground, fishing in the pond and the Burgers and Brews event. We will be returning!
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Jun 15, 2024
Sites are huge, facilities are clean, staff is friendly, beautiful surroundings
- Kristin Carpenter on Google
Jun 15, 2024
They do so much for the campers and for the kids especially. Such a wonderful place to camp. Everyone who works there are so patient and awesome with our munchkin. Makes me so happy and anxiety melts away every time we arrive!
- Lindsey on Google
Jun 07, 2024
We reserved one in the back of the campground with lots of trees. The campsites are spacious, and you aren't right against your neighbor. We had a great time and will be returning. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the cost of the firewood, and all it is is slab wood, so it burns extremely quickly.
- Rodney Stahl on Google