Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2023
This was our 6th year as a seasonal and we are coming back for a 7th. This is literally our home away from home. Dan and Michelle have excellent activities planned and they are wonderful people. Counting down the days until April 2024
Oct 25, 2023
Great staff, clean restrooms and shower houses.
Oct 25, 2023
Love the activities and Halloween weekend. Prices have been significantly increasing since we started coming here 4 years ago. Wi-Fi & cable were completely unusable for our entire 3 night stay, even after letting the office know. Really love this campground but each time we come we are more and more let down by the high prices and lack of working amenities
Oct 25, 2023
Our family had a great weekend at Nittany. In the past we had to put our camper into storage and weren't able to camp. This year, the date (Lyco Co Fairgrounds) was the end of Oct. Enjoyed passing out candy, enjoyed all the decorations, loved the decor for glow in the dark Bingo, tried the pizza and it was SO good. I especially liked the haunted trails!! SURPRISE!! SURPRISE!!
Oct 24, 2023
We love the Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn KOA! We've been camping there on a Halloween weekend for many many years!
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Excellent place to stay
Oct 24, 2023
Always Have a Great time. Happy to be a seasonal here, Love the owners, the staff. Love everything they do for us. Always adding new things to make our stay even more enjoyable. They are very generous owners. Highly recommend this campground!!!!
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 24, 2023
Great campground with lots of spacious sites and awesome staff. They do so many great activities for everyone too.
Oct 24, 2023
Always so much fun staying here. Can't wait for next year. They always go out of their way to make it a fun experience for all campers.
Oct 24, 2023
Love it take the grandkids there they like the playground and the hay rides also the store and petting zoo.
Oct 24, 2023
We had a blast! So many activities... i love trick or treat, they had pumpkin chunkin, hay rides, a haunted trail that sounded scary!! Their was a site decorating contest that made it so fun to see everyone's creativity. A few of the sites even had their own mini haunted houses and did an excellent job!!
Oct 24, 2023
Check-in was a breeze, the site was easy to find and very spacious! The campground and bathroom facilities are very clean, the playground is adorable and has so many things for kids to do. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back next year!
Oct 24, 2023
Nice people. nice clean campground. Everything worked as expected. Not hard to find off the highway. We will stay there again when we are in the area.
Oct 24, 2023
The staff was very friendly and the Halloween activities were great! Will definitely be coming back!
Oct 24, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
The staff was very friendly the sites were comfortable these sites were very woodsy, outdoorsy very nice. Camp canine was very nice the dogs had a good time playing in there and there was enough room for them to run
Oct 20, 2023
Large beautiful campground. Loved the little petting zoo!!
Oct 19, 2023
Everyone we came in contact with, Owners and Staff were very helpful and professional!
Oct 19, 2023
Our site was beautiful, however, not cleaned up from previous guest. There was garbage and dog poop.
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
Great campground amazing park and stuff for kids
Oct 18, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
Lots of activities. Great playground for kids. Much of campground is very dusty. WiFi is pretty much useless. The last stretch of road to the campground is very narrow for a big rig.
Oct 18, 2023
We stayed just one night but was impressed with all the activities available for the younger campers!
Oct 17, 2023
Always a great stay. A bit surprised this year that they were enforcing quiet time before the time stated on the hand outs at check in. We had a visit from two of the staff about 20 minutes before the stated time. We complied but had not encountered that before at this campground in the 15 years we’ve been coming there. We’ll definitely be back and try to curb our enthusiasm. Lol
Oct 17, 2023
My friend and I have been bringing our boys here, on a Halloween weekend, since they were six! They are 12yo now. They look forward to it every year and we do too!! It is always a great weekend! Despite the rain, we still enjoyed our weekend with indoor activities and they were able to trick or treat in the rain. Campers at KOA rock! Staff are exceptional and always make you feel a part of things
Oct 17, 2023
Have always had a great time at koa
Oct 17, 2023
We have been coming there for at least 4 yrs if not more , every year that we come there , we are in #23, there has been a board covering a hole with a hose or something leading to it , it has never been fixed . It would be nice if that stuff was cleaned up before next yr so that we constantly don't have to worry about ppl tripping over it .And also I thought quiet time was at 10, not 9 30 ?
Oct 17, 2023
This campground keeps getting better and better. My family loves it! The owners and staff really care and want you to have a good time! We were there on a rainy weekend and they offered a late checkout which we took advantage of so our kids could play more before we left. It's just all around a great place to stay!
Oct 17, 2023
Even though it rained for our second weekend that we stayed, tgere were many activities for Halloween and fall. We still enjoy tjr overall back-to-back weekend stays. Really tge only other negative is the poor connectivity to wifi that is an ongoing issue.
Oct 17, 2023
This was our first time, however will definitely not be the last. Well kept and all staff were friendly and helpful. Sites are large and clean. They seem to be on top of maintenance in all aspects.
Oct 17, 2023
Unfortunately it was a rainy weekend, so in the words of my grandson, " I really didn't have much fun this weekend" However, if the weather is great you have a wonderful campground and we always enjoy it.
Oct 17, 2023
In over three decades of RVing, this park has the unfortunate record of the highest one night cost for a 30 amp check in--ever!! And it's in the middle of no where... Never again.
Oct 14, 2023
Everything, with one small exception, was highly satisfactory. Beautiful grounds, great accommodation for families (we hope to bring our grandchildren next year), friendly office staff and well stocked store. Cabin was well stocked and very comfortable. The small exception was the freezer compartment, which is small to begin with. It was half full of frost, rendering it pretty useless. : )
Oct 14, 2023
Very friendly staff. Awesome store. Lots of activities scheduled for the October (Halloween) weekends.
Oct 14, 2023
Friendly welcoming staff. Clean & tidy.
Oct 14, 2023
It was the koa so far that I’ve stayed at. Would definitely camp there again.
Oct 13, 2023
This is our second Halloween stay and we had a blast. The glow in the dark Bingo was so much fun. The kids loved Trick or Treating and riding around looking at all the decoration. All the KOA staff were wonderful.We are already booked for next year!
Oct 12, 2023
We loved the setting ,far off the road, very generous sites very friendly people and very nice bathrooms. They have a fantastic staff and camp store. It’s only going to get better. We loved it
Oct 12, 2023
Big, clean campground. Stayed here numerous times on our travels across the state.
Oct 11, 2023
Wish the WiFi was stronger especially for checking weather during a rainy, windy fall weekend.
Oct 11, 2023
Arrived in the rain and dark, but were greeted warmly and they had pizza etc..will definitely return.
Oct 11, 2023
Staff was very friendly and seem to really enjoy their jobs.
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
We had an awesome time. Planned activities were outstanding! One of our favorites!
Oct 10, 2023
We always have great stays at this campground. Plenty of activities for adults and kids.
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
Jun 15, 2024
Sites are huge, facilities are clean, staff is friendly, beautiful surroundings
- Kristin Carpenter on Google
Jun 15, 2024
They do so much for the campers and for the kids especially. Such a wonderful place to camp. Everyone who works there are so patient and awesome with our munchkin. Makes me so happy and anxiety melts away every time we arrive!
- lindsey on Google
Jun 07, 2024
We reserved one in the back of the campground with lots of trees. The campsites are spacious, and you aren't right against your neighbor. We had a great time and will be returning. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is the cost of the firewood, and all it is is slab wood, so it burns extremely quickly.
- Rodney Stahl on Google