Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
The Bartelsons were very friendly and helpful during our prolonged family reunion stay. We needed kitchen facilities; their cabins w/ kitchens served us well. Some folks will complain about train noise. My wife and I grew up in Wellington. With two rail lines, one of which is the Santa Fe mainline, you can't go anywhere in town without train noise.
Sep 29, 2017
Very clean facility with very nice pleasant owners
Sep 25, 2017
Nice clean and wonderful place to relax.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great time and enjoyed visiting with the friendly staff. We hiked miles around and behind the camp seeing wild life (frogs, fish, turtles, a skunk and birds) and vegetation (Osage oranges, prairie flowers but kept a respectful distance from the ivy). This is a first rate camp.
Sep 15, 2017
Friendly staff , quiet and spotlessly clean. I stay there often
Sep 12, 2017
FABULOUS! Lovely cabin. Couldn't ask for anything better! Thank you for the early check in!
Sep 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean and very comfortable. Obvious that they care about their campground and have made improvements and updates to keep bathrooms clean. Would definitely come back.
Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful little park. Very friendly owners and staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, quiet. Also nice location being next to a Walmart for travel items incidentals. TV could be lowered to a more comfortable eye level instead of being mounted as high as it was in the deluxe cabin Also perhaps a better selection of food items available in the office. If I travel through Wellington again I'll certainly stay.ð
Aug 16, 2017
Our check-in was very nice, with a friendly staff person. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a loft. It was clean, but very small for 4 adults. I would highly recommend that when advertising these cabins as sleeping up to 6 people, you note there should be no more than two persons over the age of 12. I'd also recommend more than 1 mirror in the cabin. There's room for one more in the bedroom.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice 1 of the best cabins we have ever rented
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Felt like we were being babysitted. One reason we choose this site was the pond. Vwry few fish, and way over grown. The window had leaked it the cabin so the floor sunk in when you walked by the window. The futon was broken down and wouldn't set up. All games but one claw machine was broken in the "game room" no would not recommend or be back. Hope other KOAs are better. Was really let done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Only one claw game is broken if asked the other airplane would have been turned on. The futon had been working and has not been reported since. It is tough to move with the thicker mattress on, but it does change between the two positions. Not sure what your other comments meant.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and well maintained. The staff was top notch.
Aug 03, 2017
Pleasant trip.
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed two nights. The staff was friendly and personable. This KOA doesn't have the "extras" that some others do, but the cabin we stayed in was very clean and equipped with linens and towels which was very nice. The restrooms and showers and the whole camp itself was very modern and well maintained. I'd definitely return if/when we head west again and are that direction.
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean. Thanks for the nice place to stay! :)
Jul 26, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. We stay once, sometimes twice a year and it always a pleasure. Everything is always clean and the people are super friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Fabulous bathrooms!! Lovely & quiet camp surrounded by pond and wooded areas. Very convenient to town without feeling like an urban camp. Water spigots hard to locate.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice, clean campground and cabin. Shower and bath facilities were above standard. Easy, online reservation.
Jul 18, 2017
Family friendly, extremely clean, recommend staying here instead of Hotels in Wellington. Walmart 1/2 mile away
Jul 11, 2017
Very easy to make reservation and check-in. Cabo and restrooms were extremely clean.
Jul 09, 2017
What a delightful place this turned out to be! A truly hidden gem.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Jun 29, 2017
This is my second time staying at this particular KOA. It is always immaculate and has wonderful accommodations. Thank you once again
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful cabin with private bath.
Jun 07, 2017
Everything was good except the weather as it rained almost the whole time. My son really enjoyed fishing in the pond. It has been 5 years since we stayed at this campground and we did enjoy all the updates, swimming pool, basketball goal. The showers and bathrooms are always nice. We really enjoyed the cabin. Looking forward to our next stay.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean restrooms, nice and quiet at night. We will return.
May 15, 2017
This KOA is amazingly clean and the owners are over the top nice and accomodating. Our six year old daughter LOVED the bunk beds in the cabin, catching her first fish there, playing at the playground and learning to play shuffle board. We had a GREAT time! Have been to a lot of KOAs but this is one of the best! Great location too!
May 15, 2017
The campground and hosts were nice but the train yard nearby was a disturbance all day and night. It was so loud and at times made our cabins shake. We didn't get much sleep.😖
Apr 05, 2017
Cabin was ready and clean. I checked in late and thevkeys were waiting for me. Great place!
Apr 04, 2017
Very clean and cozy.
Apr 01, 2017
Very clean and nice cabins and bathrooms.
Mar 27, 2017
Loved it! We will come back again!
Mar 25, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground and facilities were spotless.
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful experience! Everything was perfect!
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
Nice new camping cabins! The only issue I have is they have to install a kitchen sink or better yet a kamping kitchen. No place to wash dishes.
Mar 06, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful, very nice. Perfect for us and our visit with our family.
Feb 17, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Wonderful getaway place! Easy to reserve and find, clean and quiet! Everything we needed was there! Thank you, Jodie and Chad!
Nov 02, 2016
Nice clean new place. I wished my stay could have been longer. Will stay again when in the area.
Oct 30, 2016
Stayed in a fabulous cottage...so clean, so roomy, great place! definitely be back!
Oct 20, 2016
The camping cabin was very nice. We felt secure and comfy. Everything was close by and on & off the freeway.
Oct 17, 2016
We upgraded to a delux Kabin and really enjoyed our stay. The best KOA we stayed on our 6 week trip.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place to stay. I will return on future trips to the area!
Oct 09, 2016
The place is immaculate. The bathrooms are INCREDIBLE! Very nice owners!! Make a point to stop there if possible.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy