Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We had a great time. My 3 year old grandson dis eveeything thete was to do. My son loved the fishing as he caught 22 fish and my daughter in law loved having a place to go when it was too hot as we were tent camping. Restrooms were veru clean. Overall this is a great place to stay and we will be back.
Sep 06, 2017
Great lawn area for my tent & very close to the shower & toilets.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, inviting grounds, with pristine, new-appearing restroom and shower facilities. Accommodating re: a laptop charge-up in the morning. A++
Aug 14, 2017
Unfortunately we had a rough storm roll through while we stayed at this site. We were tent camping and asked if we could upgrade to a cabin due to the storm, but this KOA doesn't allow dogs in their cabins so we had the pleasure of enduring a very windy thunderstorm in our tent with our dogs, one of which is extremely terrified of thunder. Also, this site only had 3 tent sites, all in the open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had you asked for a refund when you arrived and found out you could not be upgraded, we would have allowed this.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, nice, and outstanding staff!
Jul 31, 2017
quiet. The train nearby was not a problem. Near Walmart.
Jun 28, 2017
By far the best showers of any koa we have stayed at. Only 3 tent sites however but they each have a lot of room. There is a busy train yard that makes noise all night long however.
Jun 20, 2017
.
May 09, 2017
I have found KOA's to be very good places to camp. This place was no exception. Bathroom was immaculate. Camping area was close to the main building so I didn't have far to go to get to the facilities.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice clean facility, food & shopping close by.
Apr 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds and very clean and well kept facilities.
Mar 29, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms and showers were absolutely spotless. Only downside was train and highway noise which is simply a function of being convenient for travelers. Roads and RV sites are well maintained gravel. Although we normally RV in a motorhome, this was a tent camping trip on our motorcycle. Nice, grassy tent sites.
Nov 19, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff,and the cleanest public bathrooms I've ever seen! Only drawback was the nearby trains we could hear throughout the night.
Jul 21, 2016
This KOA was very clean and late check in was easy. However the trains were a bit loud and the lights on the bathroom were very bright and shine right through a tent, which made sleeping difficult. Overall a nice KOA however!
Jul 20, 2016
We had a late check in and we left early. We stayed in our tent. The restrooms and shower was very clean.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Tent sites sparse and close to bathrooms and lights, but the place was clean and folks nice, and unlike many KOAs, far enough from Interstate to be quiet at night.
Jun 17, 2016
This KOA is very clean so I highly recommend it. However, the tent sites are difficult to place the stakes in the ground, as the ground is very hard.
May 28, 2016
Amazing facilities
May 09, 2016
It was a great place to camp. Friendly employees, lots of activities and everything looked new and very clean. The trains at night were pretty noisy but overall a great place to camp.
Oct 12, 2015
Well organized for RV 'campers.' clean and efficient.. not suitable for me as a tent camper.
Sep 08, 2015
I loved staYing there. Will definitely be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Super clean nice people thanks will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy