Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2024
Easy check in and check out, very friendly staff, best clean rest rooms.
Jun 08, 2024
Very nice, clean and comfortable. Thank you
Jun 07, 2024
Great spot for an over night stay
Jun 07, 2024
This KOA was fine and relaxing after a long day on the road. Nice dog park, good camp roads, clean facilities.
Jun 06, 2024
Traveling through from Texas to Minnesota and stopped for the night. Campground was very clean and host was very friendly. Great place to stay and will stay again.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
this is the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. the drainage at this campground is horrible. most sites had standing water in them the entire 24 days we were there. with a very few exceptions this campground is a big mud hole. they would not let us change sites even though the campground was never full during our stay.
Jun 03, 2024
Amenities were great staff was friendly facilities were clean only complaint is the noise from near by trains while trying to sleep.
Jun 03, 2024
We spent one night there on our way to Iowa. Park was very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful !
Jun 03, 2024
Our Rv spot #35 was so un-level we could not level without lifting the wheels off the ground which I refuse to do. The utilities pole was a mess so we did not use the cable which was exposed. So, not we would not stay there again, not to mention the road into the RV park was full of pot holes.
Jun 02, 2024
Very nice small koa! Easy in and out with our 42ft motorhome. Our site was prefectly level. It would be nice to have a little bigger pad for parking but all in all we'll definitely use it again in our travels.
Jun 01, 2024
May 31, 2024
Showers need shelf to put soaps etc while using. Hooks in area before shower broken and needs replacing No TP in toilet and no spare in cubicle Area clean but needs a bit of attention
May 31, 2024
May 30, 2024
Site was nice, people were nice, just smaller spots than a newer park. I would stay here again.
May 30, 2024
It was fine.
May 29, 2024
Stayed here two different times in two weeks. The cable didn't work either time, and at second stay WIFI wasn't working.
May 29, 2024
Good job on getting the tree limbs cut back from the road. Fishing pond looks so much better. Will see you 3 or 4 more times yet this year.
May 29, 2024
Nice place to spend the holiday weekend. Clean facility but the train tracks can be loud at times. Office hours are strange and being closed on Memorial Day was odd. Overall I was pleased with my experience
May 28, 2024
Very nice campground. We stopped for one night on our way to Oklahoma. It was easy to get to from the highway and easy to get our big rig to the site and all set up. We go to Little Sahara State Park in OK every year and we will stop here again!!
May 28, 2024
Late arrival was easy to find my spot.
May 27, 2024
This is a very nice camping park. The personnel are very friendly and provide GREAT customer service.
May 27, 2024
This camping park is very nice. The personnel was very courteous and professional. This stay was much better, then a week ago. Thanks!!!!
May 27, 2024
Nice quiet stay. No issues, no problems.
May 27, 2024
Sites not paved. Showers and bath facilities were lacking and didn't like that men and women shower in same area/stalls next to each other.
May 27, 2024
May 26, 2024
May 23, 2024
This is a wonderful place to tent camp. The staff is very friendly and very honest. There is a pond on site and I enjoyed seeing and hearing the ducks. The grounds are well kept and very clean including the bathroom. Can't think of anything negative to say.
May 23, 2024
May 23, 2024
Very Nice for an overnight stay! We wish we could have stayed longer! God Bless!
May 23, 2024
Terrible internet and cable. Gravel pads were muddy.
May 22, 2024
May 20, 2024
Wish the grass could have been mowed earlier in the week instead of mowing on Saturday. Other than that, this is our favorite KOA.
May 20, 2024
Lovely stay, very clean and well maintained. Nice access to Wichita.
May 18, 2024
May 16, 2024
It is a convenient location, close to a major highway. Checking in after hours was easy, good directions provided. I requested a private shaded slot but was sent to a less attractive site even though better slots were available. Like no one reads online requests.. moderately level. Picnic table and bbq area were virtually unusable.electric / water hookups poor. Overall, not up to KOA standards
May 16, 2024
May 14, 2024
Great stay. Clean bathrooms and being close to a Walmart for supplies was very helpful!
May 14, 2024
Very nice stay grounds very well kept and restrooms and showers were very clean
May 14, 2024
This is a great RV park. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are nice and well kept. The restrooms and showers are clean. i would definitely stay here again!
May 13, 2024
It's obvious the owners take pride in their place. It is well kept and clean. Easy access to I-35 so there is constant overnighters. But we enjoyed our 5 night stay. Walmart Supercenter is next door and plenty of eating places.
May 13, 2024
Small sites, the folks next to us parked their car within inches of our camper, on the grass. The wifi was not good, spotty at best, toilets in the washhouse were wobbly, not fastened properly. We needed propane before we left on Sunday morning. However, the office was only open 2-6 pm on Sunday. Not very helpful. Definitely not the quality of KOA's we've come to expect. The dog park was nice
May 13, 2024
Your rating crew happened to be on site the day we stayed. The young gentlemen who checked us in was excellent. I took the time to knock on the door of the camper in which they were staying. We both agreed he was an excellent host for the campground and your KOA organization. The campground has 3 quality supreme patio sites. I which they had some additional units. Nice little campground.
May 13, 2024
Very well kept campgrounds, clean, friendly staff, and easy to access
May 12, 2024
May 12, 2024
Nice sites. Great bathrooms. Close to shopping.
May 12, 2024
Very nice place to stay, clean
May 11, 2024
Good location along I35, all necessary amenities, pleasant site, very accomodating staff.
May 11, 2024
Several sites were under water, a couple truckloads of gravel would go a long way. Lawnmower must not work. Have stayed here once or twice a year for past several years. It was never that nice and gets worse each year. Won't be back. Needs some owners who care.
May 10, 2024
May 29, 2024
Wifi was weak where we were and cell service was spotty. Otherwise great place. 👍
- Terry Hastings on Google
May 05, 2024
Nice park for a quick stay. Most sites are gravel but have 3 large concrete patio sites. All the basic amenities here to. Close to major train routes so do here them throughout 24x7.
- John Bunce on Google
Apr 29, 2024
We stayed here for 1 night as a stop over heading North. We wanted to stay 2 nights but nasty storms with large hail and tornadoes were predicted the next night so we elected only 1 night. Site #22 that we had was nice. Level and gravel and easy to get into. On the roads to maneuver inside the park there are lowing hanging branches in several areas that scraped the top and side of our RV a little bit. Site was just long enough for our 40' Class A rig with a 14' trailer and prius. Location of the pedstal, sewer and water was good. No one at the office when we checked in around 4p, but check in was a breeze with the book and receipts and a map of the campground. Overall it was good and what I expect from KOA for the price paid. The people at the park that night were noisy until around 12a-1a, which was annoying and many of them had campfires going until around that time. That was the only downside to the park.
- GP Whisperer on Google