Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email This Campground

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Convenient location. Small and clean. Check in process was good.
Aug 13, 2018
We were there one night. It met all of our needs. The bathrooms were great. It's kind of in the middle of nowhere it's not where someone would go for vacation but if you're traveling and you're on the road and you need a place to stay I would highly recommend this place.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
We have stayed here multiple times and it has been enjoyable. We normally only stay a night so we try to get in before the pool closes. Showers were very clean and all services worked.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
The kind folks at this KOA allowed us to stay past the checkout time while waiting on a mechanic and saved us a spot should it become necessary to stay another night. Their kindness far surpassed anything we had ever experienced! They were great, and so was our stay!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Nice camp site. Concrete for the coach with brick patio with a two seater swing, round table with 4 chairs and fire ring, all on the brick patio. The campground itself seems to suffer from lack of personnel. The office was closed when we arrived and a lady came out from the side of the building to check us in, without anyone to take us to the camp site itself.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
It was a one night stop-over and worked out perfect.
Aug 08, 2018
A variety of my family has been staying at the Wellington KOA over the past few months. It is a lovely place and provides much convince for us. Thank you for the clean, friendly, beautiful place to stay.
Aug 08, 2018
The bathrooms were nice and clean as was the rest of the camp ground. The only downside was the train noise throughout the night.
Aug 07, 2018
We’ve stayed in cabins before at other KOA campgrounds and this was by far the worst. It’s clean but run down. There is no refrigerator or table inside. The AC was cold. The pool was broken. Staff was friendly.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Cabin and all area very clean and quiet. Only problem was that the pool was closed due to a deck problem. They refunded 42.00 and we used it to drive to the community pool everyday.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
So many flies, it would not be our choice again.
Aug 04, 2018
Nice park. The mens restroom is well maintained and clean.
Aug 04, 2018
Owners were very nice and bathrooms very nice sites were spacious we had a back in full hookup sites that were very nice we will make it a future visit
Aug 04, 2018
Drove 4,300 miles in 3 weeks and stayed at a lot of campgrounds. The KOA’s we stayed at were by far the best and cleanest. Will always look for a KOA first to stay at. Thanks
Aug 03, 2018
Extremely disappointed in our stay. This was a family reunion, at booking we requested everyone be put together, we were spread throughout the campground. The pool was closed the whole stay due to the deck being in poor conditions, the pond was full of cattails and muck and was unusable. We chose this campground for the activities but were not able to use any, the man working offered 10% off?!?!?!
Aug 03, 2018
Camp grounds and bath house were very clean
Aug 03, 2018
The buildings and cabins look very nice. The RV sites are ok but need some work to look nice. Roads have pots holes. $40.00 is too much.
Aug 02, 2018
I stayed in deluxe cabin # 4 and it was awesome and the cabin next to me also looked awesome. I have stayed in 3 different cabins at this KOA and every one of them were great. I would highly recommend this campground and will return when working in the area. The staff is always great here too.
Aug 02, 2018
I was in site 29 and a tree so close to the end of the site and my RV we couldn't pull forward with camper in the row across the road and the tree. Had to back out not easy with motor home and tow.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Easy access from the interstate. Clean quiet place to stay for overnight traveling
Aug 01, 2018
Very nice campground for an overnight stay. We came in afterhours and did not experience any issues finding paperwork or our campsite. We will consider staying here again on our next trip through. We would like to stay a couple days next trip.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
buanderie: 24 heures, c'est très bien car important. Douches superbes, piscine ferme à 9:00 pm, c'est super. Cabine non originale comme les anciennes. Walmart à proximité, ce qui est bien.
Jul 31, 2018
The experience here was just what we needed after a 12 hour trip that had to end somewhere. A quiet and clean facility. I accidentally booked a tent site with no hookups and I was still accommodated a place to charge and plug my things in. I will definitely stay again if I am passing through.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Very unfortunate that the pool was closed due to decking. Would think that would be a priority to fix when it's 100+ degrees outside.
Jul 30, 2018
Clean, well kept With friendly service!!! We will stay again!!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Like to stay at the koa, friendly staff, clean restrooms
Jul 28, 2018
we have stayed here once before and enjoyed the stay, that is why we came back, quiet and the sites are spaced just right so one can get in and out easily
Jul 28, 2018
Staff member was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean. The cabin was nice and comfortable. The only issues we had were a noisy family in the next cabin (they were outside until a little after 11pm), missing remote for the A/C, a bent slat on one set of blinds, and potato chips left in the bunkroom. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
Jul 28, 2018
great
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
We stayed here on our way to New Mexico and on our way home. Clean facilities. Friendly people.
Jul 26, 2018
Pool wasn't in operation and apparently all KOAs have a problem with trash pickup. There is a written rule for no pets to be left unattended but there was a dog at site 25 left a few times and the dog barked constantly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals