Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email This Campground

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2019
Great place. The location is super convenient and the Kampground is beautiful in the morning. The Kabins I've rented have been kozy and fresh (absent third hand smoke and cherry air freshener - common kozy kabin poisons).
Jan 06, 2019
Nice RV park for an overnight stop. Good-sized spaces. Cable TV. Clean.
Jan 03, 2019
Great place! Clean, super efficient and awesome showers and bathrooms!
Jan 02, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very well kept and convenient to both the interstate and shopping
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
We arrived after dark; we woke up that morning to a flat tire that took four hours to fix. It was miserable weather - cold and wet. We saw no one except the neighbor. Spot was level - a blessing in that weather. Have stray there before. Will stay there again, I’m sure.
Jan 02, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
On our way to AZ, had 3 reservations and 1 couple had propane issues. They had to stay at a hotel. They were very accommodating. Will stay there on the way back.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
We were there just overnight and had no issues.
Dec 28, 2018
Our usual one-nighter on our way to Indio CA from Iowa -- good, dependable facility with helpful staff makes it a repeat stop December and April for us.
Dec 19, 2018
We've stayed at this park 3 times in the last couple of months - one night each time. The grounds are pretty nice and the sites we've stayed in were very level. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Smallish dog park but lots of area to walk with a leash. Would definitely stay here again.
Dec 18, 2018
Nice folks and nice little KOA! Only detractor was the noise from the trains nearby.
Dec 08, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
Great place to stay. Well maintained and clean. Nice fenced area for my dogs. Close enough to Wellington to run into town for dinner. I will stop again in the future.
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Very nice campground with clean, newly remodeled bathrooms. People were friendly & accommodating.
Dec 02, 2018
Very friendly and nice place to stay.
Nov 30, 2018
It was a cold November day, then two and we had snow, but it turned out being a great park and people in it. The park is very clean and the town is very inviting.
Nov 30, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. Special Kudos to the welcoming young man at the office who was very kind and even helped us out by notifying us when our dog got loose. This is a very nice KOA to stay at.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Good
Nov 26, 2018
Campgrounds are clean and seem to be well taken care of. Bathrooms clean and warm. Showers not so much on 2 out of six unlocked. Handicapped no water. teh other two no hot or even warm water. If you do not need a shower this is a nice place. If you do then keep on going don't stop.Tried calling owner Saturday evening and still have not heard back.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
It was just a quick overnight but everything was ready and very easy to get to our spot . Very happy with everything
Nov 23, 2018
nice clean,warm bathrooms and showers neat and clean site. very tidy
Nov 20, 2018
We stayed in this campground two years ago and thought the bathrooms were new because they were so clean. We stayed again recently and thought the same thing--they were just so nice and clean. They do a great job. This campsite is pretty quiet and easy to get to from the interstate.
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Always very clean! Our site was wonderful! They were very kind and helpful to us “newbies” driving our motorhome and towing. Will definitely stay there again!
Nov 12, 2018
Camp was very nice. We came in after hours and the night registration was simnple and easy.. Site was very nice and loved the dog park. Wish we could have stayed longer, although we found the showers only luke warm.
Nov 11, 2018
Everything was perfect. Everyone there was very helpful and very nice. Excellent!
Nov 11, 2018
Nice level concrete sight, dog park, clean laundry and shower facilities. Campground was clean and well maintained. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
We stayed at Wellington on our way to Texas. We appreciate the pull in and easy access.
Nov 09, 2018
Short stay, but easy to get into and convenient.
Nov 09, 2018
Overnight only, not much opportunity to evaluate, but proprietors were friendly and courteous
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Very nice. The friendly staff at the store. Was easy to park at our location. Loved the fact that there was a Walmart just around the corner to walk to. Will definitely stay again. Thank you.
Nov 06, 2018
Overnight stay. Plenty of space between sights and great showers.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
The cabin was great! We have booked 2 more stays. We would have appreciated the porch to be swept, the leaves were deep and made a mess inside. Also, there is a very soft spot in the floor by the front door, that needs to be addressed. We really loved the cabin, though. Thanks!
Nov 05, 2018
Great place we stay 2x a year on our way to Texas and on the way home very friendly.
Nov 05, 2018
Friendly staff, easy in and out from interstate
Nov 02, 2018
Enjoy it Twice a year
Nov 01, 2018
It’s a standard KOA for over nighters! The store and People are very nice! The park Out back behind the store has nice grassy places to walk the pups! The hook ups were great, the cable and WiFi great! The Walmart next door was greAt! The TRAIN NOISE is very loud, freq, and all night long! Take your ear plugs, you will need White noise to try to help you sleep! Delux Sites Out back are super ni
Oct 31, 2018
Clean & quiet.
Oct 31, 2018
Arrival ok. No one to take me to site and help back in. Noisy area with tons of traffic on roads and trains galore. I would stay again only if needed. Excellent office bathrooms and showers. Great pet park too.
Oct 30, 2018
We asked to be near the dog park and we were. But, the dog park was not well contained. Our dogs got out through the misaligned gate. After we left, we watched others go in with their dogs and the same thing happened to them. It is terrifying to watch your dogs get out and can only pray they will listen when they are called back. Our site had a large, dead, broken branch hanging dangerously.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals