Wellington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
We stayed one night, would stay again, only drawback was trains during the night.
Oct 18, 2020
Unique
We stayed in Cabin 5 and cabin 2. Cabin 5 is very nice and newer. The advantage of cabin 5 is to that it has a kitchen sink. We preferred cabin 5.
Oct 18, 2020
Friendly staff and quiet spot
Oct 17, 2020
Good stay
Oct 17, 2020
The cabin was clean and management was very organized.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Super host. Easy check in. Nice big pull through. Will stay again when back that way.
Oct 14, 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the lovely patio site we were on.
Oct 14, 2020
Those were the best bathrooms I have ever seen in any campground around the U.S.!!
Oct 14, 2020
This was just an overnight stay, but it was perfect for us. Clean and quiet with a level site so setup was easy.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
For a Holiday KOA, I expected more even though CoVid has changed things in relation to social events. The pool area is in poor condition. I understand that it can't be open at this time, but should be kept nice.
Oct 13, 2020
Very nice, sites were spacious, restrooms very clean. We were there in the off season but the amenities looked like they were well taken care of. We had an issue with our TV, and the young man on staff was very helpful. Nice little get-a-way, we live in Wichita, and the grandkids will love it this next summer.
Oct 12, 2020
It was a wonderful place For the first time of ever doing something like this and easy to find!! The only negative thing I have to say is that the freezer area of the mini fridge needs to be de-thawed!!
Oct 12, 2020
Site is usually long enough for our truck and trailer.
Oct 11, 2020
Prompt speedy friendly check in. Grounds were well kept.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Super friendly and helpful at the front desk, offering his services in any way to help if needed. (Quint) was efficient and ready to answer any questions we may have had. We only stayed one night, but we’re happy with the accommodations.
Oct 09, 2020
Clean, full hook ups, friendly staff, convenience store, we love it! Always stop on our way to and home from AZ!��ϋ��
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Everything was fine in the site, patio site, except it was very close to trains. They were right behind the park. It was noisy all night and earplugs didn’t help much.
Oct 08, 2020
Convenient to the interstate. Remote registration, no personal contact. Well kept grounds.
Oct 08, 2020
It would be nice if the office would be open at least 30 mins after check out. I would have spent money in your store.
Oct 07, 2020
The park is well maintained and quiet for the most part. Trains off in the distance but not too frequent. My only complaints would be there needs to be more trash cans, the 3 available were overflowing and the dumpster was full. Also need to monitor the dog park for those people that don't pick up after their dog(s). Would stay there again.
Oct 07, 2020
Very nice place except for the trains at nite.
Oct 06, 2020
Unique
We stayed for 6 days. The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
The deluxe sites are very, very nice. The other sites are spaced nicely.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Very clean and nice park like setting.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Good service. Good cable tv. Healthy amount of space between each site. The only downside is that there is virtually no atmosphere; looks very much like a gravel parking lot. Great as an overnight stop, however. I dont see a reason to stay there more than one night.
Oct 04, 2020
Great place to relax. Thank you.
Oct 04, 2020
Nice place we remember from years ago, now expanded for the big rigs. Mollie was a big help in our getting a tire fixed. Great to go back!
Oct 02, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Great place to stay.
Oct 01, 2020
Very nice people, peaceful place to stop for a night.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Nice campground. Would come again. One thing; the cute 'porch swing' at the patio makes it difficult to position the RV on the concrete considering the slides, and position of the hook ups.
Sep 30, 2020
Great place to stay.
Sep 30, 2020
Very nice campground! The only complaint that people might make is the amount of noise from a nearby train. I love trains so that’s no issue for me!
Sep 30, 2020
The convenience of this campground is why we chose it because it was located right off the turnpike. Once we got there it turned into much more than convenience . It was amazing and had everything you could possibly need . Stayed twice as it was our halfway point to and fro from Texas to Minnesota. Definitely gonna go back
Sep 30, 2020
We got almost no contact check-in....a girl met my husband by the door with gloves and no mask (my husband wore a mask). I would have preferred her to wear one because they protect the other person too. Very nice park!
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Excellent facility! Sites are level and well spaced and maintained. Restrooms and showers are super clean and very modern. We have stayed here several times in the past and highly recommend!
Sep 29, 2020
As soon as the office closed, the WiFi stopped working. No way to contact anyone after hours.
Oct 20, 2020
Very clean, Quinton is super friendly! Enjoyed our stay.
- Christine Nichols on Google
Oct 13, 2020
They have spotless showers. Really easy access ....just off I-35....and about quarter mile from Walmart.
- Dan Crafts on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Cleanest bathrooms ever!!! Check in was simple and our stay was enjoyable.
- Loren Richards on Google