Wellington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
Great stopover on the way west. Thanks a lot!
Dec 03, 2019
Park was clean and well maintained
Dec 03, 2019
We checked in on the Saturday after Black Friday. It was cold and very windy that day. Made the reservation the night before and they have plenty of room for us. We got a deluxe site. Level great patio swing and fire pit. The cable was the best part. Didn'tl miss any of my college football. It was a great stay and everything is within just a few minutes Drive.
Dec 02, 2019
Clean, good pull thrus for long rigs
Nov 30, 2019
Great site!!
Nov 25, 2019
Nice park and accommodating hosts!
Nov 25, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Overnight. Good location. Treated well by staff!!
Nov 24, 2019
Excellent place to stay. Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 18, 2019
Stayed 2 weeks due to a break down. Staff very helpful and friendly. Propane available on site, nice grounds, clean and well kept showers and laundry room.
Nov 16, 2019
Unique
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. We rent one of the cabins every year for a couple of weeks during deer season and plan to again next year. Very well operated.
Nov 13, 2019
Except for the train horns all night long (very annoying), you have a nice, friendly and clean campground.
Nov 10, 2019
The staff was very friendly, and helpful. Small but clean.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
We arrived after hours and found the directions and receipt for our site in the notebook outside the office. We were easily able to find our site and had a great, quiet night at your campground. Thank you!
Nov 06, 2019
We have used this KOA a couple times during our travels. Easy process in and out. Wellington is a nice little town.
Nov 06, 2019
Nice place, lot of train noise
Nov 05, 2019
Unique
Only problem was the tv remote did not work ? Had corroded batteries but still wouldn’t work after replacing batteries !
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice facility. The bed however was alittle hard.
Nov 05, 2019
Excellent customer service. Easy in and out. Thanks!!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Only disappointment was no hot water, but we know things happen that can’t always be controlled. As usual, neat and tidy park, washrooms and laundry facilities.
Nov 02, 2019
I loved this camp ground. The bathrooms were the cleanest and nicest that I have ever experienced. Great place
Nov 02, 2019
Always nice to come here.
Nov 01, 2019
Passing thru stayed one night. Spaces were level and pull thru was a good length for our rv and tow. Staff very helpful.
Nov 01, 2019
Cable at site 22 was not working until I went to neighbor site (maybe 21) and hooked back up a cable wire the was just hanging there not hooked to anything. Went back to my site and my cable worked. Everything else was fine at this KOA.
Oct 30, 2019
A nice campground. My husband tripped in a hole, probably made by an animal, as he was nearing the viewing area at the pond. Since people walk there it would be good to watch for them and fill in the holes.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Got in late but the front desk had saved our checkin information at the after hours kiosk by the office. No problems. The park was fairly wet (apparently a recent rain) but we found our spot OK and were able to hook up without incident.
Oct 27, 2019
Very helpful to all our needs and requests and if we had a question it was always addressed to our satisfaction
Oct 27, 2019
Our site was very level and clean. We didn’t use the facilities but everything looked great.
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Clean and quiet, very enjoyable.
Oct 23, 2019
Nice place, far enough from the interstate. 2nd time we have stayed.
Oct 23, 2019
Great!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
I stayed two different nights. I loved the first night the best because the sight was perfect. It was there high end site. The second night was ok but the site was not long enough and the hook up not located right for my RV. The train noise was bad the second stay. I know that not on the camp ground
Oct 22, 2019
Easy in and out RV sites. Some trees but no issue for the sites where they are situated. Employee said dog park had gaps where small dogs could squeeze through. Wondering why they don’t fix that. Only complaint is no hot water In the shower. Only two showers in use. Mine did not get any hot only tepid at best. Not a big issue but who likes a Cool shower.
Oct 21, 2019
We stayed at the Wellington KOA in Kansas for 3 days in October 2019 in our 41ft 5th wheel. We had sight #38 which is a premium patio sight. We really enjoyed our stay. Campground is nice and cozy but also easy to navigate. Bathrooms and laundry were nicely functional and we did use the facilities to regroup during our journey from Minnesota to Arizona. R & K
Oct 21, 2019
Nice sites for longer campers. We have a 46' 5th wheel.
Oct 21, 2019
We only stayed one night. Everything was clean and well lit including bathrooms, showers,and laundry.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
We were a late arrival and everything was outside and ready for us with a map. We were just there overnight ibut have stayed several times and have had no problems
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We loved the campground but were disappointed with the showers. I take a very quick shower and ran out of hot water. My wife went to take her shower and there was no hot water. We weren’t there at a busy time as it was about 9 p.m.
Oct 16, 2019
Stayed one night. Nice place, very clean. Good area to walk dogs. Convenient to interstate. Bathroom spotless. Molly was great, very nice and helpful.
Nov 30, 2019
Clean, quiet, great stop over for a night.
- Donna Rehkamp on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Always clean and staff very friendly!
- MaryAnn Schmig on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Nice people with close stores, and fule stations. It was freezing at night so we stayed warm and didn't go out much. Clean and well cared for
- Teddy Olson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.