Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2023
Jan 18, 2023
We go south for yhe winter and stay at Wellington KOA on the way down. campground is kept very clean and the people are great
Jan 15, 2023
Just overnight. Bathrooms were clean, Andrew very friendly, campsites little to be desired.
Jan 14, 2023
Office manager was very helpful, even gave me a cup of coffee! Helpful when we discovered a flat tire. Quiet, our dog liked walking the back road.
Jan 14, 2023
Level sites. Clean restrooms and showers although 3 of the 6 showers were out of order.
Jan 09, 2023
Jan 08, 2023
Jan 07, 2023
Nice clean location
Jan 07, 2023
Jan 04, 2023
nice
Jan 04, 2023
We had an overnight stay. After-hours check in was easy with a level pull through site.
Dec 30, 2022
Got in late, paper work was good . Nice over night park!
Dec 22, 2022
We stay at this KOA every year on our way to Texas. We always find it quiet, clean and friendly. We use the self check in as we usually arrive after office hours and find it to be very easy.
Dec 13, 2022
Beautiful landscaping/spot. Well taken care of campground. Great hookups. Perfect late night check in system. Very nice management when I called to verify my stay.
Dec 04, 2022
It was just a quick overnight, but it was perfect. Staff was great, facilities were great. Keep up the good work.
Dec 01, 2022
Just overnight. Nice level spots. Friendly workers. Will stay here again
Dec 01, 2022
Dec 01, 2022
It’s quite noisy with the train tracks nearby.
Nov 30, 2022
We stay here twice a year as a stop over on our way south for the winter. Always enjoyed out stay. However I have two suggestions this year. Pot holes in entrance road need repaired and some trees need trimmed.
Nov 29, 2022
Clean facilities, easy late check-in. Love the individual showers!
Nov 28, 2022
Nice campground. Perfect overnight spot. Hope someday to stay longer and check out Wellington. I would give 5 stars if the gravel pull throughs were level.
Nov 28, 2022
Easy check in. Laundry room was dirty. Office needs a good cleaning also. For one night stay when traveling through is ok but never would stay longer. Office staff was helpful with WiFi
Nov 28, 2022
nice place, no hassle, easy in easy out. as with most KOA camps, the entrance is rough.
Nov 27, 2022
Nov 21, 2022
Althought I did not actually use the bathroom/shower facilities, I was surprised to see that (1) there was on several of the sinks liquid had soap from the dispenser that obviously had been there for days, (2) that over half of the shower stalls were marked as "Out of Order". I don't know if they were really out of order or management put up the signs in order to avoid having to clean them.
Nov 21, 2022
Clean place an excellent Cable.
Nov 19, 2022
Our stay there was very nice
Nov 15, 2022
Shower room floors were very dirty which tells me the showers haven't been sanitized in a while either.
Nov 13, 2022
Always great! We stay at the cabins every year. Great!
Nov 13, 2022
Friendly & helpful office crew ... was quite & good warm weather ... we stayed here last year ... & shall be back ... THANK YOU ... is ....
Nov 12, 2022
Nice park. All the staff we saw were really nice and helpful. WiFi pretty good, decent showers. No complaints.
Nov 10, 2022
Had a long term stay, enjoyed it and Molly is terrific!
Nov 10, 2022
We could not get wifi or cable working. There was no after hours number or help with issues. Grounds needed attending
Nov 09, 2022
Nov 09, 2022
Check in was good fire pits full of ash and cigarette butts cable didn’t work
Nov 05, 2022
We stay at the Wellington KOA the first week in November with our Big Blue RV every year. This year we had to use the restroom facilities and I must confess that we have been missing out on the cleanest restrooms and showers we have ever experienced. We will remember to use them next time around.
Nov 04, 2022
great price quite place
Nov 04, 2022
Its a good place to stay the night and leave. Its an on the road dentation.
Nov 04, 2022
Stayed one night in a 5th wheel. Friendly staff, very nice Park.
Nov 04, 2022
Love this little hideaway. We have stayed here a few times on our way cross-country and it’s always clean, friendly and quiet. This past trip, in a dawn departure, my wife lost her wallet. We called, staff went to our site, found it and mailed it back to us. Thank you!! See you soon!
Nov 03, 2022
Always enjoy our visits!!
Nov 03, 2022
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. My only complaint was that my wife had to clean up all the dog waste in the dog park before our disabled dog could enjoy the park in his wheelchair.
Nov 03, 2022
Staff were friendly and the park was clean
Nov 03, 2022
Nov 03, 2022
Nov 02, 2022
It's great. We stay in the cabins each November and it's just what we need. Very nice people
Nov 01, 2022
Perhaps the poorest kept KOA we have ever visited. Bathrooms were not clean and in disrepair, garbage dumpsters full and overflowing, 30 amp outlet did not work, sites were not clean and grass not cut.
Nov 01, 2022
Check in guy was great. The campground needs some upgrading. Road in needs some attention, bad condition. Otherwise was fine for one night.
Oct 30, 2022
Oct 29, 2022
Dec 01, 2022
Easy late check-in. Clean facilities. Level campsites. I loved the individual shower rooms! Would definitely stay again.
- Avery Rivers on Google