Wellington KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2020
We stayed just one night on the way home during the Covid 19 shutdown. We didn't get to meet anyone at the campground, but we did talk to someone on the phone who was very friendly. The campground was well taken care of and clean. As others mentioned the you could hear a train, but it didn't bother us. We would stop here again.
Mar 28, 2020
Extremely WET !!
Mar 27, 2020
Sites are very sloped and jammed together. Low hanging trees are a hazard. Very tight maneuvering.
Mar 27, 2020
Good as usual. I asked if I could be in a particular site and they put me in it. Appreciated this. I know there must have been a lot of rain, and it’s early in the year, but the roads need some gravel and grading especially in the one end of the park. Otherwise good stay.
Mar 27, 2020
Great stayed one night.
Mar 26, 2020
I am selecting our rating assuming a good weather stay. The building was very nice; including bathrooms, showers, laundry. The gentleman who worked with us was super helpful, and pleasant. Our visit was haunted with rain and extremely muddy sites. If any effort could be made to improve the sites under heavy rain that would be great.
Mar 26, 2020
We were passing through. Got there after office closed but there were instructions on how to check in. Some spots were full of water after a heavy rain, but we found a pull through that we could keep truck/5th wheel hooked up. It was nice and level. Didn't go into the office so paid in envelope at the outside desk. Didn't use the showers or restrooms.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Nice to see KOA has kept many of their campgrounds open during this difficult time, and KOA Wellington, KS is a good example. We like this campground, and stay here often on our way to and from Texas for the winter. Recent rains ensured the campground was very wet, and although weather is beyond the control of the campground, we suggest additional gravel be added on back-in sites. We will be back!
Mar 25, 2020
LACK OF SITE MAINTAINANCE!!!!! I understand there had been a lot of precipitation. However almost all of the sites needed about 4 inches of crushed rock put on them. The site next to us was basically underwater. My shoes were a mass of mud. Our site was a mass of mud. If the proper base had been on the sites, there would have been no problem. This speaks to lack of care, in my eyes.
Mar 24, 2020
Upkeep of grounds could have been better. Very muddy near hookup areas. Needed better drainage or more gravel.
Mar 24, 2020
Person checking in campers had to check with several camp sites to verify names. Apparently he forgot to write them down.�
Mar 24, 2020
Deluxe spots are great! A nice table and chairs as well as a swing, all on a large concrete pad. We only stayed overnight, and it rained, so no enjoying the amenities, but I will go back again when the weather is better to enjoy the campsite and park.
Mar 21, 2020
just a little wet but it is spring
Mar 19, 2020
Staff was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. The campsites were kept up well, restrooms and showers were clean. Great laundry area. I enjoyed our stay and hope to come back. You can hear a train in the distance but its just enough to be calming They also have a great fenced in are for our dog to run around. A friend rent a cabin. The cabins came with a patio set and fire pit.
Mar 18, 2020
Very clean and well-kept!
Mar 18, 2020
Very convenient location, off I-35 near the Oklahoma/Kansas state line. Gas and Supermarket near by too! we have stayed with them multiple times over the last 4 years!
Mar 18, 2020
Very overpriced for parking and trying to hook up in a mud hole. I realize it had rained but better drainage and more gravel would have solved the problem. RV park needs more attention. I expect at least concrete pads for the price paid.
Mar 17, 2020
Other than the rain and wet conditions our stay was great. The power, water sewer hook up and cable were all good and easy to access. The grounds were a little wet and slightly muddy but well cared for, clean and level. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Thanks for a good place.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Nice sites. Helpful staff-Molly.
Mar 16, 2020
Love this quiet park that is well maintained. The premium spots are truly premium and worth the slightly extra price when it has rained and is a little muddy. This is our preferred location to stop for a night when traveling on I-35.
Mar 15, 2020
Unique
Everything was wonderful. Very clean and quiet cabin and front desk attendant was very helpful!
Mar 14, 2020
Good, with close shopping too!
Mar 13, 2020
Overnight pass through was quiet and relaxing!
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Unusable wifi. Noisy...near a RR crossing with the horn blowing all through the night. Just crazy noisy even for a KOA which are usually very near a highway. Nice staff but avoid this place if you like to sleep and lack a white noise generator. Ear plugs didn't help. Clean bathrooms.
Mar 02, 2020
Very nice little spot! The kids had fun running around and the staff in the office we're very nice when they kept asking them for basketballs and horseshoes!
Mar 01, 2020
Stayed one night. Sites are close to each other which is common in RV parks. It would be nice if sewer hookup was surrounded by an area of concrete that contained any spillover and wasn’t so close to the neighbors picnic table. Again, this is common in RV parks, Bathrooms were nice and clean. Staff was friendly. Nice office with gifts and snacks. Nice playground and dog park.
Feb 17, 2020
I thought it was great, I thought it was a little weird that with only 4 campers on our side of the park that they put campers right next to each other instead of spreading them out. Also, it was disappointing that the basketball hoop was broken.
Feb 14, 2020
Great folks & quite place, need roads regraded
Feb 14, 2020
Quiet site with great view, staff were pleasant and helpful. Would definitely revisit.
Feb 13, 2020
Easy to find! Close to the interstate, but far enough away. Clean! Nice campgrounds. Wondering what the distant rumblings were that I was hearing in the afternoon. Jets from the Air Force base. How cool is that!
Feb 12, 2020
Nice ground. Nice staff, super polite. Only problem, was the whole campground was open. I was the only person staying longer than over night. With this in mind every over night guest were placed to one side or the other to my camper. These were usually late night arrivals. Which woke me up nearly every night. Simple courtesy would have been to place them somewhere else. There was plenty of room.
Feb 11, 2020
Unique
I’ve stayed here several times.... always a great stay
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Great location,at night it was hard to determine where to drive in...the GPS took us to a driveway and at night the KOA sign did not say entrance or was a arrow???? it looks like someone drive way. other that that is was great.
Feb 07, 2020
I was in a tent for one night. The bath facilities were very clean and orderly. While it was convenient for the bath facilities to be adjacent to the tent area, the lights were a distraction; good thing I was very tired. Maybe the lights don't need to be that bright, or can otherwise be more focused on the bath area rather than broadcasting light far out from the building.
Feb 05, 2020
Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers, but would be nice if the roads in campground didn't have so many low spots for water to settle. Hard to keep vehicle clean. Also train noise near by goes all night. Walmart in walking distance, and only 25 miles to Witchita. Will stay here again when we come vack
Feb 05, 2020
Stopped on the way north from vacation in Texas. Delighted to find a campground open all year. Level sites, full services. Store with multiple items, both unique and useful. Staff friendly and helpful
Feb 03, 2020
We were traveling through and found this beautiful campground. Will definitely stay again
Feb 02, 2020
I have stayed there twice in the past 4 years. Bathrooms are super clean, showerrooms although small are clean with lots of hot water. We arrived late this last time and didn't have reservations but found a nice spot, used the dropbox for late evening use and just had a very pleasant experience. One plus is it is back from the road enough to reduce the noise. All positives.
Feb 01, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
I was a good traveling stop
Jan 27, 2020
It was great very clean restrooms clean park accommodating front desk highly recommend it
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Clean. Extra nice hosts. Great camp store! 5 stars
- gail aldridge on Google
Mar 17, 2020
Very nice place to stay. Staff is very friendly, has a fenced area for dogs to play,washers and dryers. Had a friend come visit and rented a cabin. The cabins are super clean with patio set up, gas grill and fire pit.
- deborahivy423 on Trip Advisor
Mar 10, 2020
Nice park. Very clean and quiet. Stayed 2 nights in a cabin. It was very clean as well.
- Tammy Hawley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.