Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email This Campground

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
The facility was what we expected fromm a KOA affiliate.
Oct 20, 2018
It is a very nice, well maintained campground. The person who checked me in was very pleasant & helpful when our original campsite wouldn't work for us.
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
The front desk gal was very nice.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
We stayed on one of the deluxe site no. 40. Very quiet, amenities were excellent. A little tight entrance to the pad with a 45 ' coach but doable if careful. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 18, 2018
Nice campground got there just after the office closed,but the lady came back to the office and help us out. Would stay again,stay with motorhome
Oct 17, 2018
Owner goes above & beyond to make sure your stay is satisfactory! Well maintained campground & cabins! I will definitely be back!
Oct 17, 2018
We were on our way home from California . We just stayed one night . Next time we are in the area we plan on staying longer so we can visit Wichita
Oct 17, 2018
We arrived very late to find an organized late check in process. Our site was level and clean!
Oct 16, 2018
Nice campground, just spent one night.
Oct 16, 2018
It was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The Wi-Fi needs to be stronger.
Oct 16, 2018
One of the nicest campgrounds/ RV parks we have ever stayed at.
Oct 16, 2018
Great place to stay looking forward to the next time
Oct 15, 2018
nice facility, clean restrooms/showers, one site laundry, propane, kids play ground, staff friendly and accomidating
Oct 15, 2018
Clean, tranquil and lovely RV pads with mature trees.
Oct 14, 2018
we have stopped here before..on our way to OKlahoma...love that its right off the interstate..
Oct 14, 2018
Nice campground. Clean restrooms and nice facilities.
Oct 14, 2018
First site was in standing water. When I went to get another site, the gal said, “oh yeah, that site floods.” It woukd have been nice to have checked before giving me the site. The second sight was not very level but worked. Other than that, the KOA was good for a quick overnight.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
So conveniently located great little town I loved your showers the individual stalls very private very nice
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Nice level sites with very clean restrooms and showers and a nice dog park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Have stayed here a few times and will again if in the area.
Oct 11, 2018
It was raining and I was disappointed bc it seemed like nice campground to walk around. Didn't have extras like store or food but close to them. Liked Penny's cafe right down the road. Convenient stop over for us. Hubs said facilities were the best he's seen. We will stay again if our travels take us by there again.
Oct 11, 2018
Hot water limited in showers and intermittent water pressure minimal. Train noise loud Otherwise no problems.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
This is a VERY nice KOA!!!!! We stayed in a premium lot and it was terrific. The entire KOA was very clean and maintained extremely well. It was very quiet and there was ample space to walk our German Shepherd. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2018
Ok
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Short but sweet, quiet and very clean
Oct 07, 2018
Great, no problems or surprises.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
ok
Oct 04, 2018
This campground was top notch. The spaces were well kept and everything was well taken care of. It was simple to make a reservations and to check in. I would stay here again.
Oct 04, 2018
It was just a overnight stay but the place was very nice and well maintained
Oct 04, 2018
Did not like the bathroom setup
Oct 03, 2018
Andrew was awesome. We had a family tragity and he accommodated us incredibly. His compassion and understanding was outstanding. Can't say enough about this wonderful person�
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
The store not open Sunday morning was an inconvenience
Oct 01, 2018
Quiet and enjoyable camp experience. Walmart minutes away. Loved it.
Oct 01, 2018
This was our first night in our new airstream globetrotter (and first night ever trailer camping). Folks were great and campground was clean and convenient to the freeway. We had a nice fire too. Had WiFi but it was kinda weak/slow where we were.
Oct 01, 2018
Stay was fine..nice cabin..pretty quiet..
Oct 01, 2018
we've stayed at quite a few KOA's within the last couple of months. this one is a fair bit on the expensive side at 47.00, especially for the area. while it was pretty quiet, i found the amenities and especially shower area to be lacking. come on, pay 10. for a new shower curtain. the one in my shower had rings in i think 3 of the 10 or so holes.
Oct 01, 2018
The campground was perfectly acceptable, I just happened to pick a bad site. The smell of sewage was overwhelming, but I didn’t notice it as I walked around the rest of the campground.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Nice campground with everything you need.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy