Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email This Campground

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
Park has been hammered by non stop rain, so muddy and unkept. Looks like they don't care how many occupants at site or cabin. 6 cars at one. Has great potential but not there yet.
May 20, 2019
The property is well-managed and maintained.
May 19, 2019
no issues, nice park
May 19, 2019
May 18, 2019
The staff was great as was the facilities. The sites could use more gravel, as they were very soggy and messy. Also, as this KOA is in a tornado zone, there needs to be an onsite shelter. We stayed at several other KOAs that did offer tornado/storm shelter, be it in a shower or laundry room. We had to drive into town to the hospital and with not knowing the area, it was terrifying.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
Cabin was ready and very nice ! Enjoyed it very much , we will be back !! �
May 17, 2019
Overnight, returning to Wisconsin from Texas. Everything was fine.
May 17, 2019
Stayed in one of their wonderful cabins!! Everything was Excellent - looking forward to our return!!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Upon arrival, the office seemed clean and neat, then we can see the managers desk. Piled high with clutter and junk. Once we got into our site, there were beer cans around the picnic table and dog poop. The TV park presented an "un-kept" appearance.
May 17, 2019
SUPER! People are very nice. Love the cement parking spot, swing & table!
May 16, 2019
It was a good stay despite the rain and many flooded & closed roads around the area. KOA owner Andrew S. was very helpful, accommodating and kept us informed regarding campsite conditions and local travel situations.
May 15, 2019
We had an overnight and had no issues. Site was clean. Access was okay for our 43 foot bus.
May 15, 2019
Fine operators. Shaded spot and level. #50
May 14, 2019
Nice place great bathrooms and showers if I got to use them. When we arrived there was a boil water notice on the shower doors cuz of a water pipe breaking. I would think they would have notified campers before getting there to bring your own water I payed for full hookups but couldn’t use the water. Luckily I had water in my camper tank to give my young children baths other then that it was nic
May 14, 2019
Very clean! Very nice people. It had rained lots before our stay but we had no problem getting set up. The spaces are graveled well enough to maintain their stability.
May 14, 2019
They were under a boil water alert due to flooding. I wish they would have called and told us ahead of time. We would have made other plans for a stay. It was a real pain being in a RV and having to boil water.
May 13, 2019
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend. Our cabin was cozy which was good because it was a bit chilly at times and some rain. The restroom and shower facilities were some of the nicest I have seen. They were very clean and neat. The whole campground was neat and clean just some things that were obviously older and not used much anymore that could either be updated or taken out.
May 13, 2019
Third time we have stayed here and the price is right and rooms are clean. Perfect for what we need!
May 13, 2019
Cabin was nice and neat. Only had one problem. We bought some sweet rolls for the next morning breakfast and when we woke up, the package was covered with ants. I know there had been recent area flooding buts the ants were a turn off.
May 13, 2019
Nice place. Resonable size sites. Clean facilities. Friendly staff. I little noisy for me during the night from the railroad near by, but I would stay there again.
May 12, 2019
May 11, 2019
Nice pull-through site. Very clean showers and restrooms. Very nice staff.
May 10, 2019
Stormy weather & rain with flooding forced us to leave. The staff was great!
May 08, 2019
Good cement pad, easy to get in and out of campground with a big rig.
May 07, 2019
Campground was well kept, easy to find. It had rained excessively, but there was plenty of gravel leaving decent surface. The roads were wide and sights big enough for 45’ plus tow and 4 slides.
May 05, 2019
really nice park. Well appointed and enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and got us in and out with ease. Will return again.
May 04, 2019
train and hwy noise was really wet and sloppy loud music from car staying in cabin
May 04, 2019
nice place, large sites
May 04, 2019
May 03, 2019
It was just an overnight so we didn’t take time to enjoy the park.
May 02, 2019
Non-existent customer service, office never opened - a guy came out of his house, give us our paperwork that was in the “late check-in” folder - at 3pm,pointed to our site and left. The bathroom/shower combos are beautiful- brand new! Were it not for that, it would have been no stars at all. ps: you definitely don’t want a Site in the back, all the water on this property drains back the
May 02, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much! Even though we stayed only one night, it was clean and quiet, and Andrew was very friendly and helpful! Easy off/on from I35. Walmart very close to replenish supplies.
Apr 27, 2019
bathroom and showers were some of the best i have seen
Apr 27, 2019
Very clean and friendly
Apr 27, 2019
Arrived after hours. Nice and clean. Good evening instructions except for the prices. I was not comfortable leaving my credit card info without knowing the charge. I recommend an after hours call center to answer questions or concerns.
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Our site was gravel which was ok we have parked on gravel before. BUT this site had minimum amount of gravel so it was mostly mud which tracked into the RV constantly. The site was so low that when we stepped off the last step the rain water went over the top of your foot.. The other sites , some occupied some vacant, did not appear to have this water issue. Will not return.
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
This is a clean KOA with easy access to I-35. Pull through sites are pretty easy to get into. There is a nice, modern, and new bath house. The only 2 issues we experienced were that some of the grounds needed some updating and the shower water temperatures were not consistent at all. It would be warm for a minute and then get cold, then get a bit warm again, and then cold.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Our stay was fantastic. No problems, no issues. We will be back next year.
Apr 18, 2019
Easy access from I35. Newer, clean restrooms and showers. Friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 18, 2019
Clean facilities, ez in and out.
Apr 17, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals