Wellington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Office hours is just open for several hours. Morning and evening.if you come to fish the pond is grass covered and very shallow Only two places to fish from bank Park is very clean and spaces are level. Staff is friendly when they are open..price is to high for parking space.
Sep 19, 2019
Two or three bathrooms closed. Stool clogged on vacant bath. Water spigot leaked badly on our site.
Sep 19, 2019
We were tired after driving all day and enjoyed the accommodations very much. Park was clean and friendly staff!
Sep 18, 2019
Excellent KOA. Check in great. Sites are in excellent shape. Great firepits, but you need to sell firewood. See you all the next time we’re thru.
Sep 18, 2019
We did not have reservations and we came after dark, but a system was set up and easy to follow - a first for us. We were so tired and so relieved to have a place to camp. Wasn't sure about my Membership number and the very nice and helpful young man did a very nice job getting us paid up the next morning.
Sep 16, 2019
Wonderful pad site but they were out of firewood, the pool wasn’t working and neither was the mining shaft. A disappointment for the grandkids. The office closed at 6:00. It was otherwise a quiet and comfortable stay.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Good camp and location.
Sep 15, 2019
Enjoyed our stay A lot of mud holes near camp sites and the roads
Sep 15, 2019
no problems
Sep 15, 2019
People service just wonderful, friendly, tips on site great. An older campground, kept up.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Nice little park
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice, as usual. We’ve been a long time customer of the Wellington KOA.
Sep 10, 2019
The Wallington KOA met our needs perfectly. Patrick selected a quiet, shaded corner for these two hot and tired travelers..... We were very comfortable, did a load of laundry, slept well, and continued on in the morning.
Sep 09, 2019
It was late when we arrived so it was great driving onto the cement pad and not having to level the camper in the dark.
Sep 09, 2019
Showers are very small and don’t vent well so by the time you dry off your all sweated up again Limited (2) hooks in shower to hang all your clothes towel,etc. Shower has no soap dish or place to set soap or shampoo. Not impressed. Deluxe pull through site was nice. Serious amount of spiders and associated webs.
Sep 09, 2019
Unique
Very enjoyable. A very good alternative to staying in any of the local hotels.
Sep 09, 2019
Friendly folks. Had a nice visit in the office. We stayed at the campground in 2016 and I'm sure we'll stay there again in our coming travels.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We had a late arrival. When we arrived we had no 30 amp power. Luckily I carry a 50 amp adapter. The facility is nice and clean. We have stayed here before and returned because of our pryor experience.
Sep 08, 2019
Nice campground and friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Quiet and easy to pull into
Sep 07, 2019
We had a pleasant overnight stay in our RV. The facilities and RV sites were very nice. We also appreciated the proximity to I-35. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2019
The staff was great - friendly and helpful. The camp was very nice and clean. We loved our site # 40. I have one recommendation regarding WiFi. You need to add a booster device at the back of the camp so that those of staying in the Deluxe sites can check email. We do not stream shows, but we do like to check email and Facebook. Most of the days we were there, we could not get any signal. Thanks
Sep 06, 2019
We stayed here one month earlier. This time they raised the rate more than $5.00 per night, which is high for no more than they have. Also told to give credit card to reserve my spot as only had a few spaces. There was only around 8 RV's in the whole place which had about 40 or more spaces. I ask about the price and was told the increase was due to a busy time. Really, where are the campers?
Sep 06, 2019
Easy location off and on highway and checking in after hours. The campground clean and quiet. Would stay there again..
Sep 05, 2019
I arrived after the office had closed. Easy check in and easy to pull in. The park could use some higher water pressure but overall a good stay
Sep 04, 2019
Unique
Very peaceful!!
Sep 03, 2019
The guys like the convenience of having Walmart next door, as they are coming and going to the Rocket Pasture in Argonia to pick up supplies.
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean and convenient!
Sep 02, 2019
The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating with our multiple requests and changes to reservations. The first site we were in became flooded after a huge storm rolled through and they let us move to a different site even though they were full. Thank you for going above and beyond for us.
Sep 02, 2019
Awesome quiet campground. Staff very friendly. Only problem was sites were not padded over to be more flat. Otherwise I would have given a 5 star rating.
Sep 02, 2019
We full time RV and when passing through we have stayed at this KOA several times. They are always accommodating and helpful. Great place to stay.
Sep 02, 2019
Was very nice. We enjoyed your place
Sep 01, 2019
great atmosphere, clean modernized showers, well kept, and of coarse the folks that run this are very nice and personable, and helpful
Sep 01, 2019
Very nice, folks behind the counter were very efficient.
Sep 01, 2019
Located near highway and some industrial plants. Clean campground but noise from road a strong smell of bleach or other industrial agent. Not s pleasant surprise.
Aug 31, 2019
Pool is important to me. It was murky and not well maintained. Algae in the corners and decking needed some repairs.
Aug 31, 2019
We spent 1 over night stay, everything was great no problems at all, clean sites,great staff
Aug 30, 2019
Excellent staff here, answering questions about the area, making sure my reservation fit my RV, etc. Very nice restrooms and shower areas. It was getting late in the season and they have had a lot of rain, and because of that, they haven't kept the chemicals up in the pool, so it was closed. Which was a bummer, because I could have certainly used it.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
A nice facility in a remote-type location. Will stay again if I have the opportunity.
Aug 28, 2019
Had a great stay. Easy to access from the highway and close to shopping and services.
Aug 27, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Nice grounds, large sites, clean, quiet and easy to get in and out of.
- Kimberlee Hawkins on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Easy in and out, clean grounds
- Ja L on Google
Aug 07, 2019
Great location and beautifully maintained park.
- Elaine Orler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.