Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
The 4/5 stars is based on what this park is - not compared to what parks "can be". That is, this park is not a "high-priced, high-end destination", nor does it claim to be. What it *does* claim to be, it does very well. We loved the folks running the camp. And the camp was very nicely maintained.
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed before. We can fit in sites that were open but KOA workamper working the desk said we would not and either we go to a north pull through or take an upgraded premium site. I did not want to argue since bad weather was approaching. If the owner would have been there she would have known we could fit as we have the 5 or 6 times prior to this visit. We will look for other parks when this way.
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed in one of new cabins, and it was very nice. The people in charge were very nice and friendly and helpful. We will stay there again in either a cabin or with our motor home.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Was a great place for our overnight stay. We would stay here again. The people were awesome and responsive to a couple of minor problems that popped up.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice clean park great showers. Train noise but nothing they can do about it and didn't bother my sleeping.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Clean, neat, pleasant park
Oct 17, 2017
Very relaxing
Oct 16, 2017
We didn't stay because of rain & wind, but that's not the reason for the 3. While the wind was taking our tent away, the lady decided that at that moment, our visitor (who was helping us keep our tent from flying away) had to move their car (though no one was waiting). We had thought about renting a cabin, but changed our mind... during all of this, we did not feel that this KOA was very helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Very organized for a late check in! Very Friendly. We will be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Easy check in. Quiet and peaceful. Beautiful setting. Best nights sleep in a long time. Showers were so clean! Private and safe feeling. Love love love your park!
Oct 16, 2017
The facilities were remarkable! Unfortunately we had an amazing amount of rain and our trailer was in ankle deep water. When they told me we were about to get a lot of rain they could have put us in a drier spot. That is just hind sight.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great place. Very neat and clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Oct 14, 2017
Great campground. Large spaces, well, kept, friendly staff..
Oct 14, 2017
Excellent staff and always enjoy staying here
Oct 13, 2017
Good campground & staff very good.
Oct 13, 2017
Our stay was Ok, but the grass was long and going to seed. Although the campground itself was quiet, trains and train whistles were frequent throughout the night.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice place! Clean and in excellent shape. My only complaint was the wind was very strong, I kept looking for "Dorthy" (from the Wizard Of Oz) to come sailing by. But I know that the management didn't have any control over that aspect of my visit. I would highly recommend this KOA!!
Oct 11, 2017
Park is clean and convenient to I-35. Friendly staff. I will return again.
Oct 11, 2017
Awesome campground!
Oct 10, 2017
We love this KOA and stay here 2 times per year on our way to Kansas City from Albuquerque...fenced dog run is great as we travel with 3 pups.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campground
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice except for train switching station noise all night. Will use again if we go this way.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We were only there for one night, but have stayed with you before. Very neat & clean property. Friendly professional employees. We also enjoy hearing the trains (so we love the location). Hope to stay again when in the area.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice! The restrooms and showers may have been the nicest we've encountered
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Nice and clean
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice place
Oct 06, 2017
The grounds need to have better drainage after it rains. Otherwise, the sites were very spacious.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
very nice. lots of improvements and upgrades.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Nice stay professional people , lots of room , fun little town
Oct 04, 2017
ok
Oct 04, 2017
The camp was nice and clean but the Wi-Fi and TV had poor reception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wi-fi has to be shared and we have very small amount coming in. Did you report the cable issue to the office while you were there? It looked fine when checked. The 4 major networks are available over the air.
Oct 03, 2017
Sites were very level and no too close to each other. The only downside was there was the regular sound of a train passing nearby. We are early risers so it didn't wake us but you could definitely hear it. We would stay here again without any doubts.
Oct 03, 2017
The Bartelsons were very friendly and helpful during our prolonged family reunion stay. We needed kitchen facilities; their cabins w/ kitchens served us well. Some folks will complain about train noise. My wife and I grew up in Wellington. With two rail lines, one of which is the Santa Fe mainline, you can't go anywhere in town without train noise.
Oct 03, 2017
Best campground ever. Clean, spotless restrooms and showers. Camp staff was extraordinarily helpful and cheerful. Facilities are top notch.
Oct 03, 2017
Reserved site was as requested and waiting for our late arrival. Restrooms and shower clean and well- maintained. Nice to be away from highway noise, unfortunately train noise keeps this from being a five star rating
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Cleanest KOA I've ever seen!!!
Oct 02, 2017
We brought our granddaughters camping with us and had such a wonderful time. The camp hosts were very friendly, showers and bathroom facility very nice and very clean. We will definitely go back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals