Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email This Campground

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Clean and friendly.
Jun 21, 2018
Grounds were clean, site we stayed in was level. Office staff was very pleasant and helpful. Store is clean and well stocked. All utilities were working, and cable TV/Internet were great. Would stay here again if in area.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
We spoke to Malinda, she was very nice, very professional! The campground was peaceful, pretty and clean. We will be back!7
Jun 19, 2018
Loved being right by the restrooms. Couldn't find a plug though to air up my matress. Except in the restrooms and that seemed a bit weird to me to air up a matress there. So i roughed it a bit. No probs.
Jun 18, 2018
Overnight stop only. Clean, well kept (did not use public bathrooms et al). Site long enough for 39' super C + toad without unhitching.
Jun 18, 2018
Nice stop on the way north.
Jun 18, 2018
The KOA was easy to find and access. Kabins seem to be newer and really nice. Stay was friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2018
No ice, no ice, no worms, no shade
Jun 18, 2018
While most of the KOAs we have stayed at are really nice, this one is exceptional. The owners are great, the place was very clean, they have really tried hard to make it a nice experience with a well laid out park and nice cabins and easy hookups. great clean bathrooms and nice office/store. If you all had food it would be hard to get people to leave. We would most definitely go back!
Jun 18, 2018
I called and specifically asked if the pool was open. They said yes. I took my two grandsons to swim and the pool was green and slimy. No upkeep whatsoever. The “fishing pond” was so full of grass that you couldn’t have possibly cast out a line. Very disappointed with this KOA. Not what we expect when we pay higher prices thinking the kids will always have plenty to do
Jun 17, 2018
Called the same day as our stay. Had the campsite we needed. Was nice and level. Very quiet. Arrived after hours. Checkin was easy.
Jun 17, 2018
We come to Wellington quiet a bit since my family lives there. Koa is always our first choice for many reasons. One love the wood cabins. They are spacious love the decor. All the fun activities for kidss to do. While being right outside of wellington you still have easy access to town but then still feels woodsy.
Jun 17, 2018
Excellent
Jun 15, 2018
We stayed in cabin #1. Beautiful pine interior, dimmer lights, comfortable double bed and bunks. Gas grill and fire pit outside. Quiet setting near cattail pond with abundant birds.
Jun 15, 2018
Perfect
Jun 15, 2018
The campground amenities were somewhat overstated in the description. Especially since this site was designated as a KOA Holiday (maybe more like a Journey). It's a little too far from Wichita to be convenient. Overall, we had a good stay, the staff was nice, and the campground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 15, 2018
We only stayed overnight trash was not picked up from the people that stayed in our spot previously. The trash cans were full. The dog park was ok however the poop deposit can was also full.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean facility great staff.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
We really enjoyed our one night stay here. The people were friendly and our spot for out tent behind out pickup truck was great.
Jun 14, 2018
Hot, hot, hot day and the pool was out of order...would have been nice if we knew that prior to checking in. Needed some repair on our camper and clerk had no idea where there was an RV service center. Using the internet, we finally found one in OK City. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 14, 2018
The kids LOVED the mining attraction! The cabin was great! However, there were a couple of "soft" spots in the floor between the door and the bunk room that pose a safety hazard. We greatly enjoyed our stay! The staff was awesome and the grounds were well maintained! We WILL be back!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
We recommend that trees are planted. There is very little shade and the campground is very hot in the summer. The handling of trash could be improved. There is not adequate receptacles for trash. Campers are told that upon leaving the campground, they can leave there bagged trash at the head of their site. We observed that trash left by campers on Sunday morning was not picked up until Monday
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We stayed in a 38ft 5th wheel and we had plenty of room in the site we were in. Park is very clean and well maintained. Plenty of room to walk the dog's and it was very quiet. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Good campground except for bad odor from pond
Jun 11, 2018
the cabin we rented was very nice and comfortable, we did wish there was a sink in the kitchen area. we also ran out of propane during the cooking of dinner but had a backup grill available fortunately. overall very pleased with the camp.
Jun 11, 2018
We only stayed one night. The campground is small but well maintained. The staff is very helpful.
Jun 10, 2018
Beautiful facilities. Very clean. Great location.
Jun 10, 2018
Nice site, clean and extremely well kept. Would stay here again if we were in the area during our travels. Only complaint was cable only got a couple of channels, but wre were just there for the night
Jun 10, 2018
The biggest reason we stayed there was to go swimming for the kids. We got all suited up, went to the pool and it was all murky, couldn’t see the bottom very well. I wish someone would’ve told us their pool was not clean/ out of order and we would’ve gone somewhere else. Very disappointing for the children, and the grownups were disappointed too for the kids !
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Enjoyed our stay!!!
Jun 07, 2018
Pool wasn’t up and running—it needed repair. Grass needed to be cut. This times of year, this invites lots of insects. It was an overnight stop, so overall okay. Wouldn’t want to stay if it was for longer. Staff was helpful and friendly enough.
Jun 07, 2018
A beautiful, quaint park. Very peaceful one night stay as we were traveling through. I would recommend to everyone!
Jun 07, 2018
$100 for two nights is out of bounds.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Sites too close together, and over priced by about $10. Nice restroom and shower area.
Jun 06, 2018
A good stopping place in our travels. Large level sites. This time the grass needed mowing. Didn’t see anyone as office closed. Self registration was easy. Price seemed a little high even for a KOA. Do like the convenience off and on Kansas turnpike. Will stay again. 6-3-18
Jun 06, 2018
Everyone was very nice and accommodating. The place was very clean and kept up nicely. We will be back.
Jun 05, 2018
The park is just fine for an overnight or if there on business. It is kept clean enough, but spaces are small, tight turns and somewhat of a middle of the road park.
Jun 05, 2018
Great for overnight stop.There is a Walmart very close by, very nice. Staff was very friendly. Bathroom and showers clean.
Jun 04, 2018
Not bad. Safe. My recommendations would be to cut the grass and weed eat before the camper arrives and change out the old water valves at the campsite with the modern twist valves. The old ones are a pain. Overall everything was fine, quiet. No major issues. Good for a quick overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2018
Really only parked to sleep for the night, but the gate to the dog park had a huge gap and my dog escaped immediately. Fixing this would be nice.
Jun 04, 2018
Your sites do not allow us w big rigs/ fifth wheels , ( 40 ' plus 20' truck) to maneuver in a safe way. Much too tight for swing wide turns. Other than that, very nice. Thanks. Dogs loved it, though no shade in dog park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals