Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Easy in, easy parking in pull-thru sites and easy out. Friendly staff. Far enough off of Kansas Turnpike that road noise was NOT a problem. Next to Wal-Mart. Several good restaurants in town. Would highly recommend Wellington KOA as a stopover when headed North or South on Kansas Turnpike. About 1.5 miles to turnpike.
Apr 22, 2018
Site 38 is one of best sites we've stayed on in our four years of full timing.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Very friendly staff and a very well kept place.
Apr 21, 2018
Great! The bathrooms and showers sparkled. Owner worked with us on reservation changes due to weather.
Apr 21, 2018
$49 is too expensive for a one night stay (less than 12 hours) when we only used electricity. Definitely will not visit this location again due to cost.
Apr 21, 2018
Our site was very unlevel. Took three orange blocks to level our trailer. Otherwise, very clean KOA.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Nice place.
Apr 18, 2018
cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen
Apr 17, 2018
Very friendly checkin, very clean laundry facilities.
Apr 16, 2018
Great host and very clean facility! Weather was crazy with wind, 80 degrees one day and 22 degrees the next night but we still enjoyed our stay! Nice folks! We found the train sounds soothing but we like trains!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
This was a nice clean well-kept KOA Campground and it was close to restaurants and Walmart and a Casey's and a lot of things! It was a very nice place to stay! Roy and Susan
Apr 16, 2018
Quit and comfortable stay.
Apr 16, 2018
We arrived late but everything was in order. We were able to get a good nights rest in a pleasant place.
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent wifi service, staff are very helpful.
Apr 15, 2018
We were very impressed with this KOA. It was extremely clean and well kept.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
I love the KOA guest cabins. This one at Wellington, like other KOA cabins, was excellent. Although small, it was perfect for me as a solo traveler. And just as important, quiet. The ladies at check in were so nice and helpful. I highly recommend KOA to one and all.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
short and sweet, on the way to phoenix, stayed over night. nice restrooms , clean, and a fire pit. we had a nice little fire. thank you.
Apr 11, 2018
Staff was courteous and efficient. Location easy to get to.
Apr 11, 2018
Restrooms were amazing...best we have seen by far! Premium sites were PERFECT!! Loved the location. Thank you!
Apr 10, 2018
Just a short overnight stay, but the bathrooms and showers are some of the best i've encountered
Apr 09, 2018
Well we needed a good night sleep and a place to freshen up. Everything was clean and fresh looking.
Apr 08, 2018
Very helpful staff
Apr 08, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Will stay again.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Good location. Plenty of room. Very nice office and greeting. Recommend the paved sites. The gravel sites are a not as good.
Apr 07, 2018
Easy check in. Bathrooms and showers were spotless.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Great!
Apr 04, 2018
excellent location, great staff
Apr 02, 2018
Very friendly host. One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. Also the cleanest and nicest rest rooms.
Apr 02, 2018
Excellent KOA. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Apr 02, 2018
We arrived late . Our site paper work was waiting and all information we needed was in order. We spent a restful night and were on our way next morning. It's sure nice to be taken care of...we'll be back !
Mar 31, 2018
good park. better than average sites.. HOWEVER trash dumpster was out on highway and not convenient.
Mar 31, 2018
Very nice & clean KOA. Will stay again.
Mar 31, 2018
Overnight stay only. Extremely friendly staff, I particularly liked the clean bathrooms. It's a park I would stay at again as it is really easy to find.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Gravel lot spots are not level way overpriced
Mar 26, 2018
Stayed here several times, and find it consistently a very clean and well managed RV park. Price is definitely getting up there, however, and we wish there were a senior's discount offered. Even 5-10% would help out. There is little point in us purchasing a KOA card since we only use KOA RV parks maybe two-three times per year. Overall, it is a great place to spend a day or more.
Mar 26, 2018
This was the 2nd time we stayed here. Will stay here again. The owner, she is very nice and friendly.
Mar 26, 2018
all great but terribly slow wifi
Mar 25, 2018
Made us feel very welcomed away from home
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
GREAT CAMPGROUND. VERY RELAXING & QUIET. THE LADY IN THE OFFICE WAS VERY FRIENDLY, CORDIAL, WELCOMING, ETC. ;>)
Mar 22, 2018
Clean, quiet, and a friendly front desk. Inadvertently left an item and they called before we had left town so we dropped back by to get it. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Mar 22, 2018
Very nice people. Very accommodating. Quiet park
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals