Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2018
Simple, easy, very accommodating
Feb 08, 2018
Very nice park Friendly Folks
Feb 04, 2018
Easy access, clean, well maintained, newer individual shower rooms, good water pressure, diner nearby.
Feb 02, 2018
A very nice park, with very nice, and, knowledgeable staff. My only criticism is that the sites need more gravel on them. It gets muddy.
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Very friendly people and clean park. As it was going to be a cold night, owners personally came around to assist in the water system protection.
Jan 26, 2018
Nice campground, Well maintained. What made stay great was the management. they were very friendly and helpful. A real asset for KOA
Jan 24, 2018
We stayed at this park overnight while passing through the area. Park has all the amenities. Very friendly staff. Easy in / out of sites. Short drive to shops. Only downside is the noise from the very active nearby train tracks (0.5 mile).
Jan 23, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice, clean, warm bathrooms!
Jan 23, 2018
Very accomodating & friendly. Great restrooms & showers...very clean.
Jan 23, 2018
We were met at the entrance by David who was a very nice man who took the time to make sure I understood where everything was. He and his wife Brenda are managers of the park and they made us feel very welcome. I would stay here for a long time or I would use it as a short time stop over. We really liked this KOA!!!!!!
Jan 21, 2018
We've stayed here before. It's a nice stop for us when traveling south in the winter, or returning back home again. The owners are friendly and helpful. We didn't notice the train noises the other times we stayed, but they quieted down by the time we went to bed. It wasn't an issue for us. We will stay here again.
Jan 20, 2018
Clean, nice lay out, friendly helpful staff, easy to find. Only draw back was the trains. Great bathroom, and showers.
Jan 19, 2018
Traveling alone in iffy weather it was great to arrive at a prewarmed, clean cabin. Bathrooms were shining and everything worked. Left too early to see the rest of the grounds in the light.
Jan 17, 2018
Management Very helpful.
Jan 14, 2018
The people running this KOA were very friendly. Stopped for the night as we were on our way to San Antonio, TX. Clean. Easy to get to, not far off the freeway, but enough so you weren't bothered by road noise. Would have rated this park a "5", except for the train noise. In their defense, normally have our air conditioner fan running in the bedroom to drown out noise, but it was too cold out.
Jan 14, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Clean nice bathrooms and showers.
Jan 11, 2018
Awesome. Very friendly hosts. We make it a stop both going and returning to Iowa.
Jan 09, 2018
Convenient campground. Clean restrooms. Very quiet. Helpful camp hosts! Wish more campgrounds were as nice as this one!
Jan 08, 2018
Staff and owners friendly and helpful. Clean, neat facilities.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
The facilities were in great shape despite it being 5 degrees outside. Because of the winter the park was relatively empty however everything that was needed was functioning. The showers had heated floors and hot water, the pet walk was open, and everything worked. The dogs and I got a good nights rest and were up and out early the next morning.
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
We arrived late and the after hours check in was very good. The host came to our campsite to ensure everything was ok. It was very cold and we unhooked from the water supply after filling our fresh water tank and dewinterizing our coach. Very accommodating!
Dec 31, 2017
We stayed 11/27/17 on our way to AZ and again on 12/27/17 when we were on our way home. We will stay here again next year.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
We came in late, in the winter at 9 PM so you know it was dark, and the instructions for finding the site were excellent. Very cooperative hosts, whom we met in the morning. We will definitely stay here twice a year on our way to and from IA - CA. Plenty of room for navigation and siting of 44' MH and tow.
Dec 28, 2017
The people there were very helpful .
Dec 23, 2017
We stayed a single night. Our campsite worked out well. We did not use any other facilities. We'd stay here again.
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Great location, clean and nicely equipped. Staff is very friendly and nice.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
This KOA was extremely clean and looked either brand new or freshly remodeled. Showers and bathroom were spotless. Nice area for pets. The lady (and I apologize for not getting her name) was one of the friendliest people I’ve ever met. The downside was that the location wasn’t the greatest. I could hear the train and highway noise all night.
Dec 15, 2017
overnight. nice park and friendly hosts
Dec 11, 2017
We've stayed at this campground several times. It's one of the nicest KOAS we've been to. The folks are friendly ans helpful. We will visit again.
Dec 11, 2017
Very friendly people clean place nice area
Dec 09, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Office staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The campground is well kept with super clean restroom and showers. Highly recommend this campground if you are traveling. You won't find better.
Dec 05, 2017
Everything was great, But the constant train noise was not good.
Dec 04, 2017
Very convenient location for the route of our trip. Wonderful bathroom facilities. Great staff.
Dec 04, 2017
we have camped there and would recommend it to anyone. excellent sites and cabins.
Dec 02, 2017
We were their one nite it was nice staff was very helpful
Dec 01, 2017
As a brand new RV owner, this was my very first stay. The KOA complex was easy to navigate through to find our reserved slot and the water, power, and sewer were within easy reach of my RV. The staff were really friendly and the facilities were spotlessly clean. First impressions are lasting and they set the bar high.
Nov 29, 2017
The hosts were very helpful. The restrooms were some of the shiniest I've ever seen. Good job!!
Nov 28, 2017
I was not happy that the campground turned off the water, one of the nights in my stay. I believe they should do winterizing such as wrapping the pipes. I was told by management it would be too expensive. If this is the case, I suggest they raise their winter prices to pay for the rapping of the pipes

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campers are told the option of filling their tanks or using water and disconnecting hoses before 9pm and then reconnecting in the morning. Most campers during the winter arrive without reservations, so planning for the number needed each night is very difficult.
Nov 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, super clean, and very nice
Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful luxury pad. Easy in and the ut
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice overnight spot. Long pull throughs and clean.
Nov 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals