Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Reserve: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Great space and services
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
We are new to RVing and were on our way to Texas. The site was easy to access and very well kept. The bathrooms were very nice and exceptionally clean. The dog park was conveniently located and very nice. We would stay again.
Nov 08, 2017
We stayed 1 night on our way home. We love KOAs. Everyone is very helpful and friendly.
Nov 07, 2017
We stop off at Wellington on our trips down to Texas. Great campground only a mile from the turnpike and within 1/2 mile of a Walmart for any restocking.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Friendly hosts and nice level sites. Ours was long enough to accommodate a 35' trailer, truck and small car. We didn't use the restrooms and showers, but they were some of the cleanest we've visited.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Easy in easy out , friendly People , clean.
Oct 31, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Clean, well kept facilities. We hardly care about the bathhouse facilities these days, since our camper has everything. Until it gets so cold that you have to unhook the water supply.... the bathrooms were top notch. Thanks so much for giving us a great experience!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Facilities were great and host's we're friendly and helpful will stay there again when passing thru
Oct 29, 2017
Good overnight stop, no surprises
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Loved the cabin. Very comfortable and clean. Campground is beautiful. This is the second stay for us. We will certainly stay again if weâre in Wellington.
Oct 26, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but would definitely stay here again.
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff is friendly. Convenient location
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Our second visit and we love your park! Itâs so quiet and the bathrooms/showers are so clean (sparkling clean). I canât wait to return! Thanks for all of your hard work! Wish all KOAâs were like yours.
Oct 25, 2017
Great stay. Have stayed here before and enjoyed it. Will stay again if in area.
Oct 25, 2017
Very Friendly Staff, well maintained park. Beautiful Showers, and bathroom.
Oct 24, 2017
beautiful patio sites, nice job...
Oct 24, 2017
This is a "Holiday" park and is very nice. Off the highway, lovely and quiet with the nice sound of trains in the distance. We have been here twice. In the summer, they have a pool and activities for children.
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Campground very well kept and the hosts were excellent. Found several things around the Wellington area to entertain us.
Oct 24, 2017
It is st the top of our list for KOA campgrounds! There are so many positives it is hard to list them. They should get excellent ratings from the organization.
Oct 23, 2017
The 4/5 stars is based on what this park is - not compared to what parks "can be". That is, this park is not a "high-priced, high-end destination", nor does it claim to be. What it *does* claim to be, it does very well. We loved the folks running the camp. And the camp was very nicely maintained.
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed before. We can fit in sites that were open but KOA workamper working the desk said we would not and either we go to a north pull through or take an upgraded premium site. I did not want to argue since bad weather was approaching. If the owner would have been there she would have known we could fit as we have the 5 or 6 times prior to this visit. We will look for other parks when this way.
Oct 23, 2017
We stayed in one of new cabins, and it was very nice. The people in charge were very nice and friendly and helpful. We will stay there again in either a cabin or with our motor home.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Was a great place for our overnight stay. We would stay here again. The people were awesome and responsive to a couple of minor problems that popped up.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice clean park great showers. Train noise but nothing they can do about it and didn't bother my sleeping.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Clean, neat, pleasant park
Oct 17, 2017
Very relaxing
Oct 16, 2017
We didn't stay because of rain & wind, but that's not the reason for the 3. While the wind was taking our tent away, the lady decided that at that moment, our visitor (who was helping us keep our tent from flying away) had to move their car (though no one was waiting). We had thought about renting a cabin, but changed our mind... during all of this, we did not feel that this KOA was very helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Very organized for a late check in! Very Friendly. We will be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Easy check in. Quiet and peaceful. Beautiful setting. Best nights sleep in a long time. Showers were so clean! Private and safe feeling. Love love love your park!
Oct 16, 2017
The facilities were remarkable! Unfortunately we had an amazing amount of rain and our trailer was in ankle deep water. When they told me we were about to get a lot of rain they could have put us in a drier spot. That is just hind sight.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Great place. Very neat and clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Oct 14, 2017
Great campground. Large spaces, well, kept, friendly staff..
Oct 14, 2017
Excellent staff and always enjoy staying here
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy