We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA: Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA Journey

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 1-800-562-0848. Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Nov 26, 2023
I was very specific about low trees or limbs as our coach is a tall class A and site #5 had an un-trimmed tree that interfered with our slides! Also, there was no cable available at our site as advertised. This park clearly needs not only attention but also updating. We did appreciate the easy access from I20.
Nov 23, 2023
Nice little park. There were big rigs and mini trailers like ours. We had our propane tanks filled while we were there. There is a RV repair shop on site where we purchased some washers for our leaking faucets. It is in the city of Weatherford with everything you need within the area. Everyone who helped us were extremely nice. We stay here every time we come through the area. Thanks for a great s
Nov 16, 2023
Nov 14, 2023
This campground is not up to the KOA standards. The majority of units are rundown permanent residence right by the nightly rentals. The sights are very narrow. The toilets were nasty. How is someone supposed to clean the sinks shaped like the state of Texas, but they did their best. I would look elsewhere if we return to FT Worth. The front office staff was very friendly.
Nov 13, 2023
All services fine. The KOA portion was fine- pull throughs were a bit crowded. The adjoining 1980s camper van looked as if someone lived there and abandoned it. Too many permanent residents adjoining the KOA portion. Some of those RVs appeared to have been there since the 1990s and were pretty run down. The RVs for repair next door also detracted from the aesthetic. Subpar for a KOA property
Nov 13, 2023
Very run down. Our dump site had a leak so we had to use our neighbors. There were old campers stored there and long term residents with very old and dilapidated campers. When we arrived someone was cleaning out the sewer on our site. Next day they shut off the water for several hours without notification. This should not be a KOA. We expect so much more from KOA campground.
Nov 12, 2023
Very peaceful night. Easy in and out. Clean park. Thank you
Nov 08, 2023
Worst ever
Nov 08, 2023
Nov 07, 2023
Entrance was trashy due to sharing space with low end rv repair shop. Site was NOT LEVEL and too every block i had to get my motorhome close to level. The grounds did not show much TLC.
Nov 05, 2023
Cozy,Safe and very clean. My family and I are on the road every weekend for work and play and we love to stop in Weatherford to visit famy. The Weatherford KOA is ideal for us . The folks reunn this facility are top notch. The other visitors are so friendly as well. We all watch over each others property while staying at the KOA. LOVE staying at a place were we are safe.
Nov 02, 2023
We got the spot we asked for closest to the road so we could leave early. Good quiet place.
Nov 02, 2023
Super nice folks but the park grounds need some love. It is VERY close to I-20, which makes it super convenient AND pretty loud. Just a fact of staying there. But lots of full timers in old rigs with stuff stuffed all around rigs…spaces very close to each other…and older buildings/services in general, just make everything feel a little neglected. Most likely won’t choose this location again.
Nov 02, 2023
Made reservation at koa.com. Got there before 4pm. Office was closed even though posted hours showed open until 4:30. No late registration left for us. Called the number for management and they denied we had reservation, even though I had emailed receipt. Would not come deal with us and told us to dig through the available spots and just pick one. Roads and sites were narrow with overgrown trees.
Oct 27, 2023
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at. I got in at dark and I actually strapped a 9mm to my side before going to hookup my motorhome. The potholes are horrible. The full time campers there make it look like a getto and the sites are not maintained. I can't believe I even stayed. KOA should be ashamed of this. I'd give it negative 2 stars but that isn't a option. It also looks like a RV junk storage yard
Oct 22, 2023
run down, crowded sites, sewer overflowed when I dumped my tanks.
Oct 21, 2023
Nice dog park, reasonable level lots. Did have to readjust our motorhome since the sewer drain was not close to the water and power pedistal. Well there is one sewer cap, but the pull through next to us was using it.
Oct 21, 2023
Facilities are runned down and the site is very noisy due to the proximity of the highway.
Oct 18, 2023
Oct '23: Seasoned Camper Review. Grounds were clean. Pet area and pool exists. Women's showers not usable due to standing water in showers from first come. Need a stool to stand on to not be ankle deep. No security on bathrooms. Anyone could stop in. This is a camper home park. Many established and some run down rvs. Not KOA expected location. Next time I'll go somewhere else if in the area.
Oct 17, 2023
Campground needs TLC. Cable doesn't work. Wifi didn’t work. Water spickets need repair. Laundry room needed cleaning. Otherwise it's ok. FYI we stayed about 3 weeks.
Oct 15, 2023
Looks like you were driving into a junk yard at the entrance was total turn off, also 90% of the KOA is full time residents and sorry but none were kept up. The park was not kept up as far as appearance, weeds, junk, trash laying all over. We were in site number 9- and three-time outside people came in just dump the tanks using the site next to us one drop full tank on ground we smell all day.
Oct 10, 2023
Dirty & crowded
Oct 10, 2023
Worst KOA experience so far. The sites were horrible, even the hookups went at an upward angle. The facilities were inadequate. The office was closed earlier than posted. More like a spot for locals to squat at.
Oct 09, 2023
Good for overnight stay
Oct 08, 2023
Good stay. Very quiet. Very Clean.
Oct 06, 2023
Park is old and run down. A lot of old trailers and junk on sites. Looks like it is mostly full time residents that don’t care about their areas. Rest rooms are clean.
Oct 04, 2023
Very handy to interstate but park is a little threadbare.
Oct 02, 2023
What a dump! Dirty! Extremely poor layout! Felt unsafe! KOA’s have a good reputation, I don’t know how this place qualified to be one. Staff was nice but that didn’t make up for what a bad place this was.
Oct 01, 2023
Very unkempt with numerous old, run down campers stored on the grounds. Much of the grass not mowed. What appeared to be long term residents with personal items stacked up around their site. Not the typical quality we have come to expect at a KOA.
Oct 01, 2023
Quiet. Gentleman in golf cart very helpful in locating parking spot.
Sep 30, 2023
This is a place where old RVs go to die and cats go to reproduce. I am suprised that it is a KOA. OK for a one night stop.
Sep 27, 2023
This KOA is like being in a very run down trailer park. How does this KOA pass any of KOAs inspections?
Sep 23, 2023
Not clean. Needs remodeling of bathrooms.
Sep 23, 2023
Old campground. Electric is not up to 120 volts. Looks like an expansion is in the works, but progress stalled. Good thing - it's cheap and convenient.
Sep 16, 2023
It was quite as it should be but I think we were the only one picking up after our dog
Sep 15, 2023
It would have been better with longer store hours, especially with all the slow moving traffic in the DFW area.
Sep 09, 2023
It was a good place to stay overnight on our way home! Host waited for us we arrived right after office closed.
Sep 07, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
Site was unlevel, no one in office at 1:30 on Sunday due to heat, previous campers still on site even though checkout was noon. Appears to be mostly for full timers living in the area. Water faucet was broken, had to use a splitter to keep it from leaking. Our site had nice trees but this is not a place I would stay for multiple days.
Aug 31, 2023
The KOA Weatherford was a difficult park to find. Don't follow Google maps! Google took us well over 5 miles out of our wy and down a narrow country road. We damaged the satellite dish on our roof hitting a low hanging tree branch. Use caution! The park itself was fairly clean but had many fulltime residents some in run down RV's.
Aug 28, 2023
Aug 27, 2023
They very accommodating let me moves sites wherein it didn’t work for me
Aug 17, 2023
It is more of a long term stay, most trailers looked like they had been there for years. I spent a lot of time here in the 70s as a child. It's heart breaking to see what a dump it is now. I am shocked rhat a KOA would be do bad.
Aug 15, 2023
Nice doggie area. WiFi really bad..Park is decent and clean. Handy being right next door to RV repair shop.
Aug 10, 2023
The staff was wonderful and the grounds were well maintained. I highly recommend this KOA location. Roger Hyde
Aug 08, 2023
Park is close to shopping and friends. Thank you for trimming trees.
Aug 07, 2023
Awesome camp ground and we always feel safe staying there. The management team is so helpfull and always willing to help out. Would recommend this site to everyone looking to stay in Weatherford.
Aug 04, 2023
We pulled into our spot and got set up and power kept kicking on and off and I called office and guy said sorry thought that was fixed. So they knew they had a problem. We moved to different spot and electricity was fine. After we set up guy came and fixed breakers. Should have checked spot before renting it out as they knew there was a problem. Rest of park was fine.
Aug 04, 2023
Aug 03, 2023
No one at office when arrived at 2:30 pm, but hrs till 6. RV in our spot who finally left 3 pm but left human waste at sewer connection. We cleaned. When we reached office admitted they just could not get previous RV to leave, so left it to us to take care of? Said no other sites so what if they never left? Why was this our problem? Want refund and will not return. Ridiculous
Jun 01, 2024
Bei besserem WLAN hätte es 5 Sterne gegeben.
- Terminator on Google
May 21, 2024
Nice place to park rv and get propane
- Philip Patrick on Google
Apr 09, 2024
Wished the wi-fi would have been a bit stronger. When you're paying bills, you want strong wi-fi
- Roger K on Google