Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Info: 817-594-8801

Email This Campground

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2019
Everything at this campground is adequate but not an upper level facility. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Gravel campsites are a little rough and unlevel. Wifi was very weak even tho the clerk said they had just installed new towers. We may stay there again in the future unless we find a another facility in the area that we like more. There is a small dog park which is a plus.
Jun 15, 2019
Very beautiful campground with a lot of shade trees.
Jun 14, 2019
It was fine, but we would not likely return. It seemed more like a trailer park than an RV campground.
Jun 14, 2019
One night only. Clean bathrooms. A little street noise. Adequate space for overnight stay. Close to interstate. Friendly owner.
Jun 12, 2019
I came I stayed I liked
Jun 12, 2019
I stayed there following much rain. The grounds were quite wet. So my opinion is influenced by poor ground conditions.
Jun 12, 2019
Site was nice,quiet and shady. Really close to neighbors.
Jun 12, 2019
Great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The owner even brought dog treats for our two dogs. Will stay again when we are in the area.
Jun 10, 2019
Great pool, nice staff.
Jun 08, 2019
Friendly staff just camper spaces to small
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities are dated but very clean and safe. Took advantage of the provided dog park which was a bit small but in good condition and kept clean. Also used the laundry facilities. Although most of the washers and one dryer were out of order, the area was kept clean.
Jun 05, 2019
The employee in the office was very good, friendly and accommodating. That was the only good thing. Park is in need of clean up and updating. The roads are so bad you can hardly get through the park.
Jun 03, 2019
I thought the lady that checked us in was very nice however we did not have a site big enough for what we asked for. Also the upkeep of the campground was pathetic I will never stop there nor lie ever recommend anybody else to use this campground this does not represent what I call KOA quality
Jun 03, 2019
Hostess was super, bathrooms were spotless with hot water. Texas state sinks were awesome! Our site (site #1) was level with shade tree and new picnic table. Site's 110 plug wasn't working (which is what our trailer uses, but luckily we had an adapter). Our site very muddy and extremely slick; concrete like consistency on everything. View of RV repair shop ugly so no picnics outside. Overall ok.
Jun 03, 2019
Lots of mud. Spaces are too close. Sewer inlet raised and hard to use.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
May 30, 2019
Not happy when we first drove in. Dumpy RV storage area/RV store (?) at the entrance. Back of park filled with permanent residents. Transient area small/tightly packed. However, it ended up being very nice! Restrooms and pool super clean. Convenient to all kinds of stores and restaurants, easy hop to Fort Worth, not too noisy from the freeway. Super WIFI!!!! And very nice lady in the office.
May 30, 2019
The KOA representative was very helpful and the park was clean but needed to be mowed especially since it was Memorial Weekend. The majority of the park appear to be 80% long termers which were kind of junky.
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
Clean bathrooms and great wifi are a plus, however, cramped campsites and fire ants in the dog walking area are a real negative for us. My husband was in the mens shower and only after he got undressed did he discover there was no water. The folks are nice here, but this is a real no frills experience in camping.
May 27, 2019
Awesome tent sites! Bathroom clean but could use some maintenance.
May 25, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Cable didn’t work & no water pressure.
May 23, 2019
Very accommodating for our 3 night stay
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
The new owner is working on the campground as it is a bit run down. However, the bathrooms have been refurbished, new picnic tables at the sites, and trees are beautiful. I believe they will be working on the road and site pads. After all is accomplished this will be a very nice KOA.
May 18, 2019
Very pleasant
May 17, 2019
Very run down. Sites extremely close as you can hear the TV with your doors and windows closed and your own TV on. Definitely did not meet the KOA expectations we were used to in our two weeks travels across America.
May 17, 2019
Had to go sit by office to use WIFI, Unfortunately the 3 days we were there they had notice about water not being safe to use unless boiled first. The explanation made sense what did not make sense was why the issue had not already been fixed instead of waiting for parts on Monday. While this is a nice park it was disappointing this time for us.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was real nice � � �
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
It was very clean and nice!
May 17, 2019
Staff was efficient and helpful. No propane available. Sewer hookups are too high to drain waste from our motor home. Roads need improvements.
May 17, 2019
The stay was OK, we arrived late and couldn't find our reservation and when we called the lady who answered the phone said look in the box where you are standing, every time I tried to go to the office it was closed. Overall it was a nice stay, not to much noise. I will stay there again the next time I go to visit my son.
May 17, 2019
Friendly and helpful, decent rate... a bit dusty due to dirt and gravel roads with limited paving that is sorely in need of replacement or at least maintenance. The monthly “residents” take advantage of no monitoring of speed at night to drive entirely too fast through the campground causing clouds of dust!
May 16, 2019
Denise was friendly and courteous. She was also helpful in providing information of local attraction. The location is closest to many restaurants and shopping center. Property needs some work and sprucing up. Potholes in the entrance and other parts of the road need to be filled in. During this visit, there was only one shower available for use by the whole campground.
May 16, 2019
The lady in office was very nice!!! The campground is extremely run down. Needs a lot of tender loving care. I've stayed in a lot of KOA and this one was the worst.
May 15, 2019
Office staff nice and helpful. Park not good...gravel/dirt parking spaces, water hookups leak.creating mud...already full of ruts from previous rain.
May 15, 2019
Very friendly staff, would do it again
May 12, 2019
They were very accommodating. It rained so much. Can't predict weather and had a lot of trailers coming in from flooded out trailer parks. They built a deck of sorts so we would not track in too much mud. The owner is so friendly and has funny stories.
May 11, 2019
I only stayed briefly on my way to Big Bend but was not impressed. I have stayed at many KOAs across the country and this was not the usual experience. Tent sites are as far as you can get from the restrooms and did not look well maintained. Although the bathroom was clean it was freezing cold I side. The sink bowls, although clever, were tough to fit your hand in to properly wash them.
May 10, 2019
The staff and grounds are second to none. Would recommend this place to anyone! Denise the camp manager is always finding ways to make camping there more like a community. With activities for kids and camper cookouts. Literally makes it feel like home even if you are only there overnight!!!
May 05, 2019
Worse KOA been too. Tore off my awning on the road trying to get in spot at night. Manager did her best but was told that this KOA had failed several inspections prior. Very unhappy and will be expensive to replace awing and repair roof of trailer
May 03, 2019
Bathroom dirty, hair clumps on the floor, floor dirty; no hooks in shower area to hang clothes; no place to set eyeglasses. Bathroom needs major remodelling and/or a major clean up. No ADA amenities at all. Notice on door said problem with the water but no one at front desk told us there was a problem. Potholes everywhere, loose trash, such as plastic bottle behind the office. Wifi service bad.
May 01, 2019
The park was unkept. Texas Department of Health had advisories posted throughout the park warning campers to boil water because management does not treat the water.
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
The manager there, Denise was super nice and helped me with anything and everything I needed. She is what KOA needs. 10/10 would recommend and would definitely come back! Thank you KOA!
Apr 18, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals