Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2021
Unlevel sites. Very narrow sites. Could not put the awning out. Neighbors were no more than 15 feet away. The majority of sites were permanent.
Nov 29, 2021
Stayed 6 nights. Very little to no interstate noise, quite peaceful. Arrived late and they had great directions to spot. Quite a few tv stations provided entertainment for down hours. RV repair facility on drive into KOA with nice helpful people. We would come back and stay.
Nov 28, 2021
Ummm, One of the least well taken care of KOA's of our trip. Camp sites were unmanaged, trash all in the creek, no fire pit.. @Least there was Hot water for showers..
Nov 23, 2021
We arrived after hours. Paperwork was left for us with directions to our site. No problems what so ever!!!
Nov 22, 2021
Lots of full-timers, old units. Very rough gravel roads and sites, though fairly level. Utilities worked well but water faucet was broken and repair was with a 2-spigot diverter, which leaked. Didn't use or even view restroom or laundry, or pool. Convenient location right off I-20 but not too noisy. Pleasant receptionist. Only stayed 1 night.
Nov 20, 2021
Nov 20, 2021
Originally planned one night stay but ran into truck issues and had to schedule work at diesel mechanic and weren’t sure how long it would take…the Koa rep pulled some strings and accommodated us to allow us to stay another 2 night if needed. Thankfully we were able to get back on the road the next day. Thank you!
Nov 20, 2021
Someone dumped there sewer right by our front door. Do
Nov 20, 2021
Men’s and women’s restrooms were flooded. Adequate checkin procedure.
Nov 19, 2021
Always enjoyable stay, plenty of room To park and leave. Good location to food and shopping
Nov 16, 2021
Level site easy access. Return stay.
Nov 16, 2021
Good for one night. Close to all services
Nov 13, 2021
I realize everyone needs a place to call home, but there's a difference between poor and dirty. This KOA has many full time slots available and they've allowed their tenants to totally trash the place! They obviously don't hold them to any type of standards. There's no sense in checking in at the assigned time. When we arrived, there was a bag of dog poo and other nastiness at our site. Shameless
Nov 11, 2021
It was great
Nov 08, 2021
Power off to entire park when we arrived, ofc closed at 5 minutes to 5 pm, note said power on by 4:30. After dark when we got back from dinner, power was on, unable to put out slides due to tree in pull thru spot, other RV sites so small slideouts were less than foot from next door slideouts....small, cramped, over filled, no employees on site. Ok for short overnighters in a pinch, otherwise
Nov 03, 2021
We were within 35 minutes from the family we came to visit. The park was tidy but nothing spectacular. It appeared that it is a long term campground as well as the short term area that we stayed in. It was handy for our needs.
Nov 02, 2021
Perfect location right off the highway, great for a few nights stay! The staff were wonderful. Our only complaint was that the dog park was way too small, could use a few more panels to expand there!
Nov 02, 2021
Dog feces everywhere. If not fresh then crushed into the grass by their lawn mower. Though actively watching where I walked, twice I had to clean the pooh from my sneakers. On arrival there were two young ladies walking dogs that looked like pit bulls or a mix. More full timers than Journey KOA rv’s. K9 pen with many piles of pooh. Reserved 2 nights but left after one. Never again !
Nov 02, 2021
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Great price!
Nov 01, 2021
Always friendly and clean
Nov 01, 2021
Nice layout and facilities access. Big pet walk area!
Oct 30, 2021
It is nice to be able to camp in the middle of the city. This camp ground is very loud with traffic noise. It is very apparent that people live at this camp ground year round. If you are looking for a "camping" experience this is not your place. If you just need a place to set up your tent for a night or two while visiting Weatherford, I would so go for it.
Oct 27, 2021
Oct 26, 2021
First time that we have stayed at a KOA park with more full time permanent campers than overnighters. This is by a margin of 10 to 1, permanent residents to overnight campers. The permanent campers were mostly residing in units that should have been refused by KOA on the property. Air Conditioning hanging from the units bedroom window/ living room window. All trashy units
Oct 26, 2021
Nothing special to say park was normal for KOA
Oct 25, 2021
Park was a great stop over. I wouldn't necessarily call the playground a playground, it was a swing and 2 seesaws. The pool was, well green and had been out of commission for awhile. The park was quite and staff was nice. Everything was clean and the dog park was well maintained.
Oct 23, 2021
Way too noisy because of the highway. Facilities need upgrade.
Oct 19, 2021
needs a lot of updating. bath rooms are clean, but very old, alot of people living there full time. trailers are all over the place being stored. checked out the pool, the water was GREEN. just ok for a over night stop, thats it.
Oct 19, 2021
They need to trim the bushes out along the road. Can not see traffic when pulling out. Arrived before closing, it was already closed. Info taped to the door. KOA is old, only a few spots . OK for a night, sites are either face to face or back to back.
Oct 19, 2021
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was clean and well maintained. The Wi-Fi worked like all KOAs should work, it was fantastic. We would use this campground again in the future. The Burrells from Bogart Georgia ����������
Oct 18, 2021
It was convenient and clean. I personally would stay at a different location next time. I was only at the location long enough to sleep and move on.
Oct 17, 2021
Got here on Saturday at 4:35, office was already closed. REALLY? Had envelope with instructions taped to the window. How many RVers reach their destinations before 4:30. How about 7:00? Came to the office to buy some ice on Sunday @ 4:00. CLOSED. Sign said open 1:00 till 5:00. Didn't actually find the store open until Tuesday morning. Sat and Sun was in the 90s, pool was green and closed. REALLY?
Oct 17, 2021
Nice but seemed more focused on mechanical work.
Oct 16, 2021
The stay was okay and the price was reasonable for an overnight campsite. Rather than a campground, this appears to be a trailer park full of run-down RVs which have not moved in many years. The facilities could use a lot of attention. Just did not seem like a typical KOA.
Oct 13, 2021
The space was nice. Although the neighbors were less than 2 feet from our window. The grounds itself needed tlc a bit dated and there were so many dogs barking constantly it was not very relaxing. We stay at KOAs often it wasn’t at the top end of them.
Oct 12, 2021
Short. It was dirty. Trash everywhere. Over grown grass and weeds. We left early. At least the lady that checked us in was nice. She was the only good part about the place.
Oct 10, 2021
Truthfully this KOA was a step down from the other KOSs I’ve stayed in. The reason is the way the sites are lined up. We stepped out of our camper and right off our bottom step was the carpet of what appeared to be a long term camper. The sites are not accommodating.
Oct 08, 2021
Not a place you want to stay, unless it is your only option. Tight buddy sites. Very uneven part travel parking. I trimmed trees. Many long termers with unkempt sites.
Oct 05, 2021
A dump of a Koa would not recommend
Oct 05, 2021
Glad to get off the highway for the night and thankful for hookups. Older and smaller place, shows it’s age but bathrooms were clean and it was easy on and off highway for a one night stop.
Oct 04, 2021
Easy on easy off location. Friendly staff. Only reason I rated a 4 was because the long term area could use some clean up.
Oct 04, 2021
Small sites with tight quarters. Friendly staff, well kept
Oct 03, 2021
Oct 02, 2021
We were traveling and were there only for the night. Sites were small. Bathrooms were very clean. There were no amenities that we saw other than a dog park. For our purpose it was fine.
Sep 30, 2021
Worst KOA ever!! Not maintained. Half the sites were permanent residents and looked like a trailer park. Definitely Not up to KOA standards.
Sep 29, 2021
What a dump, would have left after arrival but didn’t want to lose payment.
Sep 29, 2021
Clean, quiet and bonus of a nice shade tree!
Sep 27, 2021
Maria was great!!!
Sep 26, 2021
Sites are small. Cable TV and WIFI are problematic. Place is over half full of permanent residents and a lot of junk sitting around.
Sep 24, 2021
OK for an one stay. Seems set up with up permanent residents.
Nov 13, 2021
Just like most KOAs sites are close together. Easy pull thru sites
- Brad Wright on Google
Oct 27, 2021
Great Little campground. Nothing to do if you have kids. Great for adults. RV repair on the same property. This was a lot of help with our 5th wheel.
- Sean Magill on Google
Oct 08, 2021
My 5 stars is because Maria in the office worked with us when we needed to extend our stay because our tow vehicle was in the shop. She moved other reservations around to allow us to keep the same site. Huge grass area for our dog to play.
- Donna Hogan on Google