Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Info: 817-594-8801

Email This Campground

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2019
Very friendly employees and easy access to I-20.
Apr 14, 2019
Nice service staff is great but real noisy because of the highway near by
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Sites were small and too close.
Apr 07, 2019
The interior roads in the park are full of potholes. The sites are very unlevel and are not well kept. When it rains its a mud hole. The mens showers handles loose, slow drains, cob webs in corners and windows. The womens shower drain was pluggd. Reported problem. 2 days later went to shower at 8:30 am but janitor was cleaning already before 9 am and said drain was not unplugged yet.
Apr 07, 2019
Clean, ample and easy pull-thru, scenic grounds, convenient to shopping and interstate. The only and minor negative is the close bushes and trees at the entrance drive.
Apr 06, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Service was nice but improvements need to be made. The sewer connections are too tall. Holding tank line cannot drain upward. Driveways are dirt and gravel.
Mar 30, 2019
Overnight stop in a MH. Easy to get to. The interior roads were unpaved full of pot holes and large rocks. Rv repair/storage on interior road. Lots of full timers in back as you come around the clubhouse. Felt a bit uncomfortable. Site was long and wide enough. Traffic noise minimal. There was a loud banging noise intermittently throughout the night. Office was clean/ customer service was great.
Mar 30, 2019
Our stay was short but sweet
Mar 30, 2019
It’s a kind of rundown KOA. The sites are extremely close and the roads fair. The small picnic table are literally falling apart with big chunks out of them. It’s fine for a one night stay.
Mar 29, 2019
We only stayed one night. The internet was good and cable TV was also good. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Mar 27, 2019
How do you make water run up hill. The sewer was higher then my out let on my motorhome had to lift sewer hose to drain the line. Take a look at site #6. Other than the stones were ankle buster and the dust sucks. That's all I need to say
Mar 27, 2019
Arrived late and left early so was not able to meet the staff but was very easy to get in to my site and out.
Mar 24, 2019
This KOA was just okay. The lady who checked us in was very friendly. But the park itself just felt run down and neglected. The picnic table at our site was falling apart. There were quite a few "sketchy" looking campers that looked like they were semi-permanent. It felt more like a questionable trailer park than a nice campground. But it was ok for just passing through.
Mar 20, 2019
Sites need work. Very narrow. No propane. New owners are doing a good job. Hopefully they will turn the park around.
Mar 19, 2019
Friendly helpful staff, a little disappointed that they aren’t set up for camp fires, and when we were there they didn’t have their propane licence. Grounds and facilities are clean and well maintained.
Mar 18, 2019
Super sweet staff, lady at the front (Debbie?, not sure, but she’s from Minnesota!) was very friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms, clean grounds. Easy in and access to absolutely everything.
Mar 18, 2019
We stayed two different times at Weatherford KOA. The campground is clean, the management very helpful. The location is close to the interstate which is nice for access but noisy for relaxation. We used a pull thru both times. The trees at each site, while providing shade, did cause concern for our trailer due to the added width of a slide out. I would've liked a wider drive at our site.
Mar 18, 2019
Well we had a nice time there, but due to being a new camper we don’t know the ins and outs to camping. It was never told to ya we had to provide our own pvc adapter for the sewage pipe, as well as had to pull way up to reach it because the party on the side of us used the one I believe was for our site. As well as the camper on the other side always facing us which we had no privacy to sit.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Bathroom was very clean. My schedule of going to bathroom and their schedule for cleaning was the same so I didn’t like that. The dog lot was clean. Very nice folks at front desk.
Mar 12, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
There many potholes on the roads in the campground. IIt was very difficult to get to our site without getting rocked back and forth. When we arrived at our site, it was very unlevel. The maintenance person attempted to level it out but it didn't help much. The people camping next to us told us the sewer pipes were backed up, but no one from the campground told us that. I told the office but
Mar 07, 2019
Very nice campground,excellent staff. Had to extend My stay twice because of family emergency very helpful .We will stay here again when we are in the Ft.Worth area
Mar 05, 2019
very helpful a little dusty but everyone was very helpful, sewage some what of a problem
Feb 25, 2019
This was just an overnight stay and it rained continually which made setting up and tearing down the campsite very muddy, not desirable. However, Linda (checking us in) was very nice and helpful.
Feb 24, 2019
Was just a quick in and out thus stop. Pretty tight quarters..we prefer a little more room between neighbors.
Feb 22, 2019
Friendly, helpful and clean. We did an overnight stay
Feb 20, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 19, 2019
Roads bumpy but had great WiFi.
Feb 19, 2019
Nice park, very good and helpful host. Nice dog park very clean.
Feb 16, 2019
The stay was ok. I called ahead to make reservations and got voice mail to leave a message. I left message. they never calld back so I registered on line. when we got there the person behind the counter acted surprised that we did online registration. They only had a few spaces left and if we didn't get there at the time when we did, i ont think we would of gotten a space. Also no propane or ice.
Feb 15, 2019
The people were great and so helpful. The campground needs a little work... It was raining and the sites get REALLY mucky. They didnt have much in the store including ice . They kept apologizing and said its under new management and are still getting vendors established. Maybe KOA corporate could help them out. Its really convenient to the highway and could be a great koa
Feb 15, 2019
It was for a quick overnight but they could not fill propane.
Feb 11, 2019
Everyone was freindly and was helpful if we need anything
Feb 08, 2019
New owners were very helpful and nice. The space we occupied was very in level and the driveways are very rough and need of repair. Hope new owners are able to improve in these areas. They are trying very hard to make a stay at their KOA pleasant.
Feb 08, 2019
Feb 06, 2019
I had to fix the septic cap. No one there new how to add on and I never got my money back for the parts. Road going in is in terrible shape. half the Laundry facilities worked and we were there for 8 weeks.
Feb 06, 2019
This is a convenient park with friendly, helpful staff. It has a good laundromat (takes quarters too!). We had one of the largest sites, though the park was extremely cramped. The spots are tight, offset with one another, and the hookups will need updating soon. Our slides were very close to our neighbor's slides. The wifi was good for accessing internet on the laptop and tablet.
Feb 01, 2019
Were able to accommodate our 43 foot motor home and towed, but were unable to put out bedroom slide due to tree next to pad site. Other than that people were very friendly!
Jan 31, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Jan 30, 2019
Enjoyable. Nice & efficient Staff. Ideal location; within 5 minutes to restaurants, shopping and 8 minutes to medical facilities!
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 25, 2019
friendly office staff
Jan 20, 2019
Awesome no issues
Jan 19, 2019
Advertises large big rig sites. Far from it. There might have been 8 inches between our unit and the one next to us. Nice people but it sits in the middle of an industrial park. WiFi was pretty much non existent Not at all what we thought it would be and we’ve stayed in a lot of KOAs
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals