Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 891 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Decent place very nice staff but the spaces need work. Holes in the road and camping spaces need work and the people that live / camp there need to clean up their areas
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Awesome place,definitely will be back.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful! I will definitely stay again.
Sep 03, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Good for an overnight stay only. Staff was friendly. Please replace the bathroom sinks. They are neat looking but not very functional.
Aug 31, 2017
Gary is Top shelf and helpful in every way Good location
Aug 29, 2017
The site was larger than expected, we fit in. The owner/operator, Gary, was great. When I wanted to view the trading library, he stayed open for me. The next day he was instrumental in helping us find another RV park at our next destination. THANK YOU!!
Aug 28, 2017
ROADS VERY BUMPY, LOTS OF MUD AROUND. LOW VISIBILITY FOR SIGNAGE.(TREE BLOCKED THE SIGN). VERY POOR WI-FI.
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great and so convenient.
Aug 18, 2017
Just stayed overnight. Staff very friendly and cooperative.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Professional and proficient. Propane readily available. RV World adjacent to and readily available when problems arise on the road. A very friendly and relaxing atmosphere
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting family in Ft. Worth with friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
MOST VERY EXCELLENT HOSTS AND FACILITIES!! WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN WHEN IN AREA!! THE FREDERICKS, ODESSA, TX
Aug 05, 2017
nice and helpful staff, nice owner interaction, modern and clean bathrooms, could not connect to wifi and this was important to me, please add a handicap bar to each toilet stall.
Aug 03, 2017
Unable to dump holding tanks because sewer drain too high. Camp dump station lid padlocked. Employee rude. Escorted to wrong site.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff is great and so is the park. Thank yall very much.
Jul 31, 2017
very friendly personnel. Great helpers
Jul 31, 2017
Great place, nice staff
Jul 28, 2017
Sites too tight. Could not extend all of our slides.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean campground. Lots of big open grassy areas.
Jul 24, 2017
For an overnight stay was fine. Some limbs need to be trimmed because they are low and might hit air conditioners on taller fifth wheels. Can not rate store or office as it was closed before we arrived (by 6pm) or before we left. We were on the road very early so that is understandable. Easy to get into and out of pull thru sites. Restrooms and bathrooms well maintained
Jul 23, 2017
Staff is very friendly. Campground is well kept and clean. Very welcoming!
Jul 23, 2017
Great staff,old campground,,small tight spaces,overnight stop maybe.
Jul 18, 2017
Internet is very sporadic
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Reservations were easy, stay was comfortable. Bath house and grounds were very clean and Gary was nice to work with.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed 8 days...Out slide got stuck and we were not able to leave until several hours after checkout.Gary and his staff were very understanding and helpful !! Thank you and God Bless!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very friendly and clean campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Clean bathrooms and campgrounds,staff was very friendly!
Jul 13, 2017
Great friendly management. Pull through sites had room for RV and truck. All hookups available. Problem free stay.
Jul 13, 2017
Very difficult to get to from I-20 and sites are very tight
Jul 12, 2017
Great staff, however, the facilities are dated compared to the two previous KOA's I stayed at. Still a great bargain and recommend a night or two when your in the area.
Jul 11, 2017
All of the KOAs besides the Weatherford ones have a game room, all kinds of family activities planned for you to enjoy whilst you stay. My wifi didn't work unless I was in the family goon or outside.
Jul 11, 2017
Interstate 20 noise, noisy trash truck picked up in the campground at 5:30 a.m., lots of old automobiles and campers are stored in the park, a rundown RV camper store is on the same property with old campers and buildings (very unsightly). The roads and pads in the campground are gravel and torn up pavement. However, the owner of the campground is a really nice gentlemen and helpful with problems.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice clean campground
Jul 11, 2017
Only stayed one night, got in late, and had trouble seeing the site numbers in the dark
Jul 10, 2017
Very accessible location closed enough from the high way but quite. Gravel entrance need some TLC!!! Office personnel very nice and friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Further from mainstream Fort Worth than I thought. But place was nice, clean and quiet.
Jul 10, 2017
Quiet, convenient and clean. The restrooms were well maintained. The sites are very close together so it almost feels like a parking lot but we had nice neighbors and it met our needs for the weekend. We were there for the Peach Pedal and Peach Festival. The pool looked good but we didn't get to use it due to afternoon thunderstorms.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
A great KOA! The staff is very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy