Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 999 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2018
Bathrooms not good
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
We are full-timers and use this KOA when traveling I-20 from Tyler, TX, to points west. The people/staff are very nice.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
A bit shabby overall. Club room was poorly heated--the host had to give us hers.
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
Very knowledgeable and nice staff
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Great Staff!
Jan 31, 2018
Pleasant late arrival procedures. Easy in and easy out.
Jan 30, 2018
Not too bad for a quick overnight stay. A lot of permanent campers, right off the interstate, noisy, etc. Good laundry. Convenient to everything shopping and restaurants.
Jan 30, 2018
Very clean
Jan 29, 2018
Traveling thru, easy overnight spots in front area of campground. Staff visible in the morning and renewed my membership
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 25, 2018
This was my maiden voyage as an RV owner. They don't come ANY greener than me. The staff, especially Skye & Lance, went WAY above & beyond 4 me, even knocking on my door 2 tell me the water hose should be turned off & disconnected when a freeze warning was in place (I told you, I was green) Lance helped me get into my RV when I thought I was locked out! Needed WD-40! HIGHLY Recommend~very safe!
Jan 25, 2018
Nice quite campground.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Friendly staff, easy to get to and we loved the shuttle service to a local restaurant that had great food.
Jan 11, 2018
Nice clean campground, clean bathroom . Easy on and off expressway
Jan 08, 2018
Spent two nights. Clean bathrooms. There is a very small dog run. Some I-20 noise as it's close by. On one day we took our dogs across I-20 to the large Patsy Hook dog park where they could run around. Empty your tanks at your site. We left on a Sunday and were going to use the dump station instead but it was locked and the office didn't open until 1pm (you have to be out of your site by noon).
Jan 05, 2018
Have stayed there several times and keep hearing they are going to asphalt the interior roads which are full of potholes. The sites are VERY unlevel. Very run down for a KOA.
Jan 05, 2018
It's a journey so meant for overnights. We have stayed twice now because it is close to home and a get away for us the staff is great.
Jan 05, 2018
The campground staff were great, lovely people. The close in camping was a big shock for people used to parks and dispersed camping!
Jan 05, 2018
Dec 29, 2017
Park seemed just fine, very friendly staff that I met. It was very cold and raining so did not do anything but sit inside and look out, which is not the parks fault.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Checked in late Sunday, very helpful staff. Extended stay till Wednesday. Everything was great
Dec 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, was close enough to all sites...
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
great! everyone was friendly and helpful
Dec 11, 2017
This is an old and outdated park in what I guess is an industrial area. The spaces are so tight I stepped out of my camper and I was standing at the table where the neighbor camper was cooking his supper. On the other side I could reach out and touch both my camper and the neighbors at the same time without stretching. The K-9 Kamp is nothing but an open field with a dog walk sign.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just for the record. We are not in the middle of an industrial area. We do have some retail business to the north side of the park. To the South and East of the park is over 100 acres of woods. There is a large tree and park bench in the center of the 1024 sq ft camp K9 with a double safety gate. In addition to the dog park we have a 1 1/2 acre dog walk area.
Dec 10, 2017
The camp is within a 1/3 mile from every type of shops you'd want (Kohls, Target, PetSmart, Home Depot and etc.), and downtown Weatherford is a cool place. The camp workers are really nice, but there are two drawbacks: 1) the internet is useless - the only hotspot I know of is in the office and even then getting connected is troublesome, and 2) they really need to pave the roads. I'd still go back
Dec 07, 2017
Our Rv is very tall especially with both ac units. They had us reserved in one where tree branches would have damaged them. They were very accommodating to help us get into another site that worked well for us. Thank you so much to the staff at Weatherford!!! See you again!!!
Dec 06, 2017
Stayed overnight. Easy to find and maneuver. Friendly staff.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Worst KOA I have ever stayed at, very run down, dangerous tree limbs, crowed sites,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You stayed here back in June 2015. If this place was as bad as your review, why did you return and stay for 4 night?
Dec 04, 2017
Management was very friendly and helpful, however the space was gravel and not very level. The space is lower than the sewer inlet and does not drain well. We stayed in space number 6.
Dec 03, 2017
Worked perfect for us!
Dec 02, 2017
Just a one night stay - roads could use some work, mostly level site, not a destinations location but good for a night or two.
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Why do you allow your campgrounds to offer cheap, slow, ineffective Wi-Fi with the promise of “free Wi-Fi”, then charge additional for a more robust Wi-Fi under the guise of a Premium service ? Other (non-KOA) RV parks already offer full Wi-Fi without any extra payment. Your deceitful marketing is obviously aimed at pleasing the Park owners (who pay you), not the customer (who pay the Park).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At this KOA we provide a basic free 24 hour WIFI access. No streaming or online game playing allowed. We do not charge extra for "premium" service. If the best WIFI is a major concern during your travels, you might want to look at having your own hot spot. That way you don't have to rely on any campground or Walmart parking lot.
Nov 28, 2017
Visiting family in the area. Very friendly and most helpful staff! We always stay there when visiting even though there are other campgrounds closerto where they actually live because it is so comfortable. Always very clean grounds also!
Nov 27, 2017
Staff are friendly, very clean, my dogs loved the pet area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals