Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Info: 817-594-8801

Email This Campground

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
Gary and gene are really nice to visit and do business with.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
We have our 5th wheel in storeage there and used the RV World repair shop to give it a physical while we were there. They were also good to do business with. the KOA staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds and toilet/shower was clean. We were happy with it. The only thing wrong was the urinal was made for 6'+ men.
Apr 28, 2018
The sites are soooo unlevel and the interior roads are not acceptable. Very low quality camp grounds
Apr 28, 2018
Kind folks, very accommodating, welcoming & helpful!
Apr 24, 2018
Very scenic. Nice people. We'll be back!
Apr 24, 2018
Park is very clean the staff is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable
Apr 24, 2018
The staff is very friendly. The camp grounds are very clean. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 20, 2018
Love it...friendly staff, neat and clean facilities and great area for the dogs. Excellent value and we’ll definitely be staying there again when we’re in the area.
Apr 20, 2018
Dusty and long Way to everything
Apr 19, 2018
Nice facility
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Arrived about 930 pm. Our reservations taped on the office door. Went to shower and restrooms could have used some cleaning. The parking lot needs to be repaved.
Apr 16, 2018
Nice people. Nice campground. Easy access to shopping, food, etc.
Apr 16, 2018
Ok but not well maintained.
Apr 12, 2018
Good pull threw sites
Apr 12, 2018
Great for overnight - close to everything. Campground could use a little sprucing up especially around the monthly area. Staff was was friendly and helpful. Sites were level. TV/Internet good. Nice area for pets.
Apr 12, 2018
I love this place. Very clean restrooms and showers. Laundry clean and ALL machines working. Grounds well kept. Sweet pool area. Easy access to highway and stores yet quite. The staff is wonderful. Came by our site to make sure we were happy with it. We stayed longer than expected because it felt like home. We will go back there on our next trip to Texas.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Well designed, excellent maintained, and not as "cramped" as others. My favorite area was the large grassy field where "serious" dog exercise is possible. Even though the camper spots were close together, the grassy medians between the streets contributed to an "open" feeling when walking around. Site management and host was super friendly, and very hospitable. Wifi did not reach outermost site.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Great stopover! Staff very nice.
Apr 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful . Can’t wait to come back!
Apr 05, 2018
Enjoyed it very much. Great people
Apr 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, the site is great! The manager met us when we arrived late and later gave us very helpful advice about the route to take to avoid rush hour Dallas traffic; we got through Dallas on I-20 with no delays whatsoever. Thank you!
Apr 04, 2018
great staff; had some trouble with someone messing around our trailer about 1am. Facilities are good for travel.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice campground
Apr 02, 2018
Very sweet campground. Nice, clean, green. Enough space between units. Our site was close the the K9 pen which our doggie enjoyed. We would definitely come back to this KOA!
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Friendly front desk
Mar 30, 2018
Very Pleasant, quiet and nice view.
Mar 28, 2018
Could not get on the free WiFi and they could not of cared less as they told my wife we would have to go into the office for a better signal.
Mar 27, 2018
Wifi was almost not working. I like more the bathrooms with more privacy.
Mar 26, 2018
very nice and enjoyable
Mar 25, 2018
We just stayed a night but perfect for our needs. Small, quiet, shade trees and small dog park all very nice
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Staff were wonderful. Only stayed overnight and did not use any of the amenities. Good location close to stores we needed to visit to replenish supplies.
Mar 21, 2018
Sites have large trees that make it tough for a large rig with slide outs. Lots of very large potholes. Dirt sites so when it rains everything gets muddy. Sites leave you facing your neighbors front door. So no privacy. Sewer goes uphill. Worst KOA we’ve stayed at. Won’t stay again.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
It was nice, clean, and the staff was friendly and hospitable. It's very close to the highway and you can hear the cars.
Mar 20, 2018
Wi-Fi did not work, so I had to use date on my phone to look up my next places to stay. cable was mostly snow. The dog pen was good and so were the bathroom/showers.
Mar 19, 2018
Nice place that is close to I20 and Fort Worth. Overall a good location and the staff was great. Only reason I’m not giving 5 stars is because the pul-thru spaces are not level which a little inconvenient but I worked around it. I’d stay here again.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Liked the area. Great place to walk and exercise your dog. Nice laundry
Mar 17, 2018
easy access. clean restrooms, laundry room.
Mar 16, 2018
Nice people. The road in the campground need leveling and pot holes filled. Nice facility
Mar 13, 2018
From the laundry room to the restrooms you can tell the people running this place take great pride maintaining this KOA. Being close to the interstate I would have expected a noisy environment, but it's very quiet. The staff was very friendly, and helpful.
Mar 11, 2018
We only stayed one night on our way from East Texas but we would definitely return. Awesome customer service, personal attention and well managed park. While we weren’t there long enough to enjoy them, they provided numerous desirable amenities. Skye ? Was a delightful person to work with both on the phone and in person. Wonderful asset to an already great park.
Mar 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals