Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 948 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Dog Poop outside the door of out camper, serwer hookups did not function properly. will avoid this campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pet friendly means your are to pick up after your pet. Not all pet owners pick up after their 4 legged kids. Sorry you had a poop issue. Don't know the issue you had with the sewer so I can't comment on that.
Nov 23, 2017
A pretty generic KOA. Not particularly attractive. Utilities all worked OK. All right for an overnight stay.
Nov 23, 2017
Road is a little rough...but clean place with friendly people.
Nov 22, 2017
Sewer hookup was horrible. Plain old PVC pipe with no threaded fitting to screw sewer donut in to securing sewer house. WiFi password did not work. Called office twice prior to 6PM to get assistance but no answer. However the guy (Larry) that showed our spot was really nice.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Everything was great! The people that work there were more than friendly and the grounds were well kept. Only rated 4 stars instead of 5 due to the fact that it’s very small (even though we had the entire primitive campsites to ourselves) and most of our view was of RV campers and trailers. It’s a great place to get out and camp or try out new equipment, but it lacks in outdoor activities.
Nov 19, 2017
Tight turns, uneven spots, trees hanging low But the hosts were nice.
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
have stayed there several times. Very convenient, people there are helpful and friendly. Will stay there again.
Nov 16, 2017
Terrain de camping correct près de l'autoroute 20. Salle de bain propre.
Nov 15, 2017
We pulled in for one night, it was easy to get to, easy to check in, very friendly and helpful! Our pull-through site was nice, except we faced the people next to us and it was not clear which picnic table was ours and we felt like we were group camping with them-- not very private at all! Great open area to run dog in addition to dog yard!
Nov 15, 2017
Such a pleasant environment. Very helpful
Nov 15, 2017
Too many permanent campers and rv repair shop made it run down looking. Substandard Koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Is the glass half full or half empty? If your RV was in need of repair the, the repair center would have been very handy to you. My extended stay customers provide a steady stream of income allowing me to keep the overnight rates reasonable. Hope you never need an extended stay site, because you wou
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We only stayed one night but the KOA was really nice & clean. The staff was friendly & helpful.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Great stay.
Oct 31, 2017
The Front desk workers and campground workers went above and beyond to help us get settled and solve our TV connections. The campground is a very old but Clean KOA ,the Pavement is totally failed and crumbling . Sites are made for older RVs in the 30 ft range, very tight for the Newer 40 + footers with multiple Slides.
Oct 31, 2017
It was great!
Oct 30, 2017
It was just a parking lot. Sites were very close together, no fire ring, almost no amenities. It was in a very industrial area. Would not go there again.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
It is too tight to bring in a 40 ft fifth wheel. We only stayed overnight so didnât use any of the facilities.
Oct 27, 2017
Used as a stop over for one night. Adequate for that purpose but the layout is smaller and unlevel.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Friendly staff....I had no problems there.....I would stay there again.....Thank you.
Oct 24, 2017
We will be looking for somewhere else to stay when we return to this area. The sites were way too close together. Grateful that our neighbor did not have slides -- or we would have been a lot closer to each other. Did not seem to be well-kept up; nor, clean. Location was not that pleasant -- behind an old RV shop? Wi-Fi was non-existent. Never even registered on our devices during a search.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice place
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Great staff,friendly and helpful!!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Customer service was great. Nice and quiet. Only negative is the Internet service is slow.
Oct 16, 2017
We stay at KOAs because they're clean, safe and always do more than expected. I spoke to Gary about driving to McKinney and having to drive through downtown Fort Worth - lots of construction. Later, Gary show me an alternative route to avoid the congestion. As I started to write the directions down Gary said, "No need, I'll give you my map." WOW-factor! Google maps would have never offered it.
Oct 16, 2017
Very Friendly. Love the organization for an after hours reservation....keep that Notebook going! We will see you again!
Oct 16, 2017
Gary Tatum and his entire staff could not have been more hospitable. Helped us with a flat tire we woke up to and told us where to go to have it repaired nearby. Clean restrooms and easy hookups.
Oct 16, 2017
Sites are too tight. Trees rub on rv tops. Roads are dusty. Koa directory for this park very deceiving. Will not return to this koa
Oct 15, 2017
Had problems with RV, manager was understanding and made allowances for us, the park and restrooms are clean would recommend to a friend
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Could not access free wifi due to distance between office and space occupied.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We wanted an RV park on short notice on the last day of a 6 day trip. All area parks were full. This one called us back and gave us a opening due to cancel, which we appreciated. Price was good. Roads unpaved and full off potholes. Looked like lots of full timers in the park, including our neighbor sharing the same water riser. They had an apparent long term leak making a mess of our connections.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Roadways within the campground are terrible. WiFi provided password did not work. Power, water, sewer all good access.
Oct 08, 2017
Lovely place, quiet,not too big, friendly.
Oct 07, 2017
creepy site unkempt, stagnant water right behind site. really bad.
Oct 06, 2017
We really enjoyed staying with you for the night. Friendly and very helpful personnel.
Oct 05, 2017
Unfortunately Weatherford KOA does not live up to KOA standards. Outside of gravel base ground surrounding the RV was mud and with the rain it was a mess!Also cable didn't work; when I went to unhook the next day I discovered the nipple was loose inside the cable box not allowing for a good connection. In addition I had to back out in the morning because the trees were too low in front of the rig!
Oct 05, 2017
Clean park, helpful staff, nice bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals