Campground Reviews

Dec 22, 2022
The campsite and grounds were immaculate. Our site was waterfront and the kids had fun fishing from right there. The kayaks were a lot of fun. The hosts made us feel like family. We are looking forward to making this an annual destination vacation.
Nov 05, 2022
Such a great time, this is our new favorite KOA. We had our kayaks with us (you can also rent) and could just launch into the river right from our site. The staff was all super friendly and helpful. You can kayak all the way to Seneca lake or the other direction to the locks. So much to do in the areas, we did day trips to Watkins Glen, Skaneateles, wineries and more more. Will be back again!
Nov 02, 2022
Although this is a new KOA and is lacking some of the amenities of other KOAs, we found it to be perfect for our trip. We wanted to be close to the many wineries and breweries in the area. It was easy to get to and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. We plan to visit again next year.
Nov 01, 2022
Nov 01, 2022
Nov 01, 2022
We found the campground on line while driving back home. We called and were able to speak to a very friendly woman who invited us to stop. We were the last customers of the season, on their last night open of the season. Beautiful sites, incredibly clean, and gorgeous location. We will come back and enjoy again for a longer stay. The owners may well be the nicest hosts we have met!
Oct 31, 2022
Friendly staff, quiet setting, clean and well managed KOA. We will be back in the summer to enjoy the Finger Lakes again.
Oct 31, 2022
Jacqueline, Holly and Mike were so great to work with. The campground is in good shape and appears to be in transition so it is only getting better! We will be back for sure!
Oct 31, 2022
Great place and wonderful staff! I made a mistake on the night of my reservation but they quickly fixed it, found us a great site and even included a free upgrade. Nice big sites, quiet and certainly changed our overall impression of KOA campgrounds! No feeling of being crowded in a parking lot here! Very clean and looked like a great place to kayak but we were only there for a quick overnighit.
Oct 31, 2022
The staff could not have been nicer. Since it was the last weekend, we were upgraded to a site on the water at no charge. New owners are working hard to upgrade facilities. We knew in advance there would be no showers available - restrooms were clean and upgraded. Looking forward to going back to see the progress!
Oct 30, 2022
Very nice place
Oct 29, 2022
Excellent campground! Would stay there again without hesitation!
Oct 29, 2022
Everyone was super friendly, helpful and welcoming. Very dog friendly, always makes me happy. Clean and well laid out. Location is close to Seneca Falls, Geneva, many attractions and much history, /breweries/distilleries/wine trails, easy access to the canal, Waterloo is cute little town too. Check them out and enjoy your stay!
Oct 28, 2022
Very nice, new and clean campground. Very friendly staff. Took us to our campsite and asked if we needed anything. Later another management staff member introduced himself and told us to let him know if we needed anything.
Oct 28, 2022
L’accueil de Jacline fut très apprécié. Site très bien entretenu et magnifique. La proximité des services ainsi que de la superbe ville Geneva nous à également ravi. L’absence de douches (en rénovation) nous à par contre contrarié.
Oct 28, 2022
Peaceful surroundings, improvements and updates in campground, friendly staff
Oct 26, 2022
Beautiful campground, well maintained, rest rooms were extremely clean. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable employees. They had great recommendations for activities and restaurants. All the sites were clean, trash pick up was efficient. Every site is either creek front or creek view. Kayaking renting and launching available right at the campground. Internet was fast.
Oct 26, 2022
Oct 25, 2022
It is a very nice KOA. They are very friendly and look to make any accommodation you may need
Oct 25, 2022
Staff were very friendly and love all the upgrades made to the campground. My only issue is how close the sites are to each other and it’s very pricey but i guess all the KOAs are the same in that regard.
Oct 25, 2022
We had a nice stay. Enjoyed the campground and the really helpful staff. Really enjoyed our site and the large field my dog loved!
Oct 24, 2022
We had a great time at this KOA, it is centrally located between Seneca and Cayuga lakes which made it very convenient. There are many small towns nearby and we visited most of them. We also went during the leaf changing season and the campground was surrounded by beautiful fall colors. We will definitely go back again!
Oct 23, 2022
We absolutely loved this campground, Holly and her husband are great hostesses, the grounds are imaculate, new wood on everything, the only ding I could give is there's a firing range just behind the campground, and some dudes like to start early
Oct 22, 2022
Still a work in progress Good so far When finished I think it will be great
Oct 22, 2022
They are still in the process of setting up this campground so there are no showers yet but other than that if was pretty good. Sites are wide and flat. We were camping in October so a little heat in the bathrooms would have been nice.
Oct 21, 2022
The staff is pleasant and very helpful. Restrooms are clean and well-maintained (cannot wait until the showers are completed). It is apparent that the staff is hard working and the improvements are constantly being made.
Oct 20, 2022
Office staff were excellent! Greg on the maintenance staff was very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi was excellent which is so rare. Campground is very neat, decent spacious g on pull through. You can rent kayaks and canoes at the office and you can launch them by the office. Short paddle to Seneca River and to an operating lock.
Oct 20, 2022
Nice stay...find a level spot...great folks in the office (Sue and Holly).
Oct 19, 2022
We were disappointed as we were looking forward to having showers available. They were closed. Given the exorbitant nightly fee ($110) - the highest we paid during our 5 weeks of travels, we would have expected a partial discount. Nothing was offered. The sites were nice and the pond was a pleasant addition. Unfortunately it still did not compare to the comfort, cost and beauty of state parks.
Oct 19, 2022
Beautiful area, will definitely return. Would actually consider a seasonal site. Only negative, my site was a little to close to others for my liking
Oct 19, 2022
Really liked the campground, plan on returning. Very nice owner, loved dogs. Appreciated having some 'street lights' around campground. When will new bathrooms be ready?
Oct 18, 2022
The facility was really nice and the staff was very friendly. We'll definitely come back!
Oct 18, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
This is a beautiful park and we will be back to see more of the upcoming updates. The staff are outstanding people. Thankyou & Best wishes Tom & Julia
Oct 17, 2022
Oct 17, 2022
One of our favorite KOA's.
Oct 16, 2022
Oct 15, 2022
My favorite KOA so far!!! Many improvements going on. Nice, flat, easily accessible sites for our 45 foot Class A.
Oct 13, 2022
The owners and staff at the KOA in Geneva Waterloo were great no complaints very very nice people very accommodating
Oct 12, 2022
Very beautiful campground right on the water, well maintained and very friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2022
Beautiful place! Love the big dog run and woodsy feel. Site where we stay was very tight, but walking around, we saw others that were a lot bigger.
Oct 12, 2022
Oct 11, 2022
Beautiful area. Friendly staff. We can see campground will be even better for the 2023 camp season. It's on our list to visit again!
Oct 11, 2022
Lovely and very convenient setting for exploring the Women’s Rights sites nearby. Grassy sites. Great laundry (2 washers and dryers, but large capacity). It was obvious the owners and staff are putting a lot of work into making this a top flight KOA! Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 11, 2022
The ladies at the front desk were super nice and gave us plenty of information of all the fun stuff to do near by. The campground was cute and small and located near all the wineries!!!
Oct 11, 2022
Warm, welcoming, very friendly and helpful team. We only had 1 night stay but we will definitely go back for a longer visit.
Oct 10, 2022
Wonderful first experience- couldn’t have asked for a better place to start our camping adventures! Great staff- super helpful with area info and camp accommodations. Quiet and clean campground, and our pull-through and hook-ups perfectly accommodated our 22 foot travel trailer. Will definitely be back!
Oct 09, 2022
Great stay! Clean campground with very clean laundry room and nice facilities. Staff was amazing!
Oct 08, 2022
Nov 01, 2022
Fantastic experience! Check-in was a breeze and the staff were super accommodating and friendly!
- Zacchary Stottsberry on Google
Nov 01, 2022
This has been one of ky favorite KOA'S since we have been on the road, great staff, live the layout, couldn't have asked for a better stay!
- david west on Google
Oct 23, 2022
This was such a beautiful spot, it is imaculately kept, wood on everything looked brand new, Holly and her husband are super pleasant and helpful, the only ding I could give it is there is a shooting range behind the campground, and some dudes like to start early
- George Jones on Google