WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
Very nice. It was chilly and the cabin was already warm & very clean.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice KOA, Cabin and restroom were clean. Could have had a nicer mattress on the bed (How often are those changed?) Have stayed in better and have stayed in worse.
Sep 27, 2017
Stayed in a cabin It was real nice. Had a large flat screen TV. Had a heater and cooler which all cabins Don't have. Clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean! Perfect for a quick night's stay on the way to Denver. The little cabin was very nice and highly recommend.
Sep 15, 2017
Clean, pleasant, friendly campground.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
As in every KOA, the bathrooms were clean, the cabin was exceptional and the staff was more than accomadating. Will use this KOA again as a halfway point to visit family in Colorado.
Sep 08, 2017
Late check in, early out so now t much interaction. Cabin was clean, shower room clean and felt secure.
Sep 07, 2017
One of best Ive ever stayed at. Great stay.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers clean. Pool was older but clean and fun for my granddaughter. Stayed in a kamping kabin was close to everything I needed to use. Will for sure stay here again.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Although very small, we felt welcome. The Kanin was a great size. Perfect fit. Loved the added touch of pancake breakfast. Great staff!
Aug 28, 2017
This cabin was very nice. Had a TV, and was very clean. It was especially nice b/c it was close to the bathrooms!! Staff was very helpful and friendly!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Campground well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We only needed to stay one night while traveling but everyone was very nice and the cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice cabin with air conditioning and cable tv
Jul 26, 2017
Although our stay was very short the staff was very helpful and, it appeared that, they went above and beyond to help various campers. This campground is one of the best we have stayed at and we look forward to staying with them again in the near future.
Jul 24, 2017
The cabin was a great. Very clean and very convenient
Jul 21, 2017
The staff was extremely helpful, the grounds were very clean, and our cabin was great. Our only recommendation would be to replace the mattresses in the cabin as they were clean but appeared worn
Jul 18, 2017
loved the ice cream
Jul 13, 2017
This was our first stay in a camping cabin and we loved it! The AC was perfect or a scorching summer night. The cabin was so clean, including the mattress. The staff was very friendly. We ran out of propane for our camping stove and were disappointed that the camping store did not sell any, nor could we find any at the nearby convenience stores.
Jul 12, 2017
The cabin was clean, comfortable. Restrooms clean. Staff very friendly. Would use a KOA Cabin again.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice KOA convenient to interstate. Pancake breakfast was nice. Clean restrooms!
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly folks; everything clean and comfy.
Jun 26, 2017
This kampground really accommodates the traveler. It is clean, offers breakfast in the morning, and has 24 hour laundry. It is a good quick stop on the road.
Jun 22, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This is where we stay when going west for vacations! Great service and staff!
Jun 04, 2017
A great overnight stop for a weary traveler. The campground is very well maintained. The sites are nice. The only reason I gave 4 stars because apart from one of the staff there, the rest were not very friendly even almost rude during checking in and checking out.
Jun 02, 2017
very nice
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay on your way west.
May 30, 2017
Great place. Great location.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Stayed overnight. Convenient.
May 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean surroundings. We'll be back!
May 22, 2017
Steve and Lynnn the Camp hosts were awesome! Friendly and informative; even recommended a great place for breakfast the next day. The cabin was clean and quaint! Even though right off the interstate, was still relatively quiet. The entire campground was clean and well maintained. The shower and bathroom area was immaculate, felt like I was in my own. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
May 14, 2017
Stayed here 1 night on our way back from Colorado. Nice and clean bathroom's, the toilet stall's at least had room to spare. We stayed in a cabin, it was a nice surprise to have a tv . A mini fridge & microwave would be useful, the mattress's were doubled so you didn't feel the board's which was nice! There was highway noise but it's expected when you are that close to Interstate. Would stay again
Apr 30, 2017
BAD EXPERIENCE.  After decades of staying at KOAs, this was my worst experience, by far.  NOISE:  Owner claimed no hwy noise.  WRONG.  Right on the frontage road to Hwy. 70.  Might as well camp on median btwn lanes.  SHABBY.   Shabby cabin with window stuck closed.  BAD SERVICE.  I prepaid, but when I arrived, NO envelope, NO cabin key, NO after hours emergency number.  Luckily one of the cabins w
Apr 24, 2017
Cabin was pretty clean and impressed with it. It was my first time at a KOA and cabin. Bathroom/shower area was really nice. The woman over the campground could learn how to be a little nicer about things. She had a rude tone to her voice. I really liked the woman that had just started working there.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice clean spacious cabin, close to very well kept restrooms. Our dogs loved their doggie run area. Would highly recommend and will come again in the future! Thanks!
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
next to hwy, deadbolt wouldn't latch, mattress was like sleepimg on a bed of mush !
Oct 16, 2016
We arrived around 4 pm on Monday 10/10/16. The cabin was ready, the hosts were above average with info & friendliness. My children enjoyed the well tended playground and were able to run off their excess pent up energy. We consider our stay a tremendous success. Thanks
Oct 15, 2016
I love this place. My second time here. I will definitely stay here again. Next fall in my new RV!
Oct 10, 2016
Cozy place but fantastic! I would stay here whenever I pass this way. Colorado girl
Oct 09, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy