WaKeeney KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Reserve: 800-562-2761

Info: 785-743-5612

Info: 785-743-5612

Email

25027 S Interstate

Wakeeney, KS 67672

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Nice KOA, stay here twice a year on our way to Missouri.
Apr 18, 2018
WiFi signal was poor but the grounds were perfect.
Apr 17, 2018
WONDERFUL hosts. Had to stay an extra night due to a blizzard and were treated wonderfully. The next day, had an issue with my slide out and EXCELLENT above and beyond assistance from the host. Provided help and assist me in getting my slide out back in manually. GREATLY appreciative. Highly recommend this KOA
Apr 17, 2018
Nice clean campground. Owners very friendly
Apr 16, 2018
I think all campsites should have lights on the posts. No extra amenities. Store is being redone so we couldn’t get supplies if needed.
Apr 16, 2018
Grave sites, long pull thru sites. We had to stay another night due a sudden Blizzard warning and I-70 was closed down on our way to Colorado , the office staff was super nice and understanding. Didn't use any of the amenities. We have stayed here several times and really enjoy our stay there.
Apr 16, 2018
I called last minute and they were very helpful! They had room for me so I could weather the 65 mph winds! Even opened up there office for me so I could get supplies
Apr 15, 2018
Easy in / out and great facilities.....
Apr 14, 2018
We just stayed overnight and it was a great location for that. Appeared clean. Staff was pleasant. We had a little trouble getting connected to the Wi-Fi and staff was responsive to our issue. Still once connected, signal was weak. This is not isolated to this campground but hoping if enough of us complain, campground owners will respond!
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
a good park in a perfect location for us on our trip
Apr 08, 2018
It was great
Apr 07, 2018
Great place to over night on a trip. Front desk person was very cordial.
Apr 07, 2018
A excellent KOA to stay at. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Apr 03, 2018
Easy access off I-70, clean facilities and nice staff.
Apr 03, 2018
Staff very helpful. Will stay again
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Conveniently located right off the highway. Easy to get in and out of spaces. Bathrooms were very clean, water for showers was hot. We stayed 1 night while traveling. Only drawback was the high winds which can’t be prevented.
Mar 30, 2018
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Only there one night
Mar 29, 2018
Convenient reservation by phone, arrived after office closing, paperwork and site ready when arrived, clean, well groomed sites with well placed utilities! The Dog park was nice too!
Mar 27, 2018
This was a very nice campground. They were very good with us since we didn't make reservations ahead of time.
Mar 26, 2018
The camp host screamed at us when we arrived because we didn’t know we needed a map. I booked our reservation online and the front office was closed and the sign stated what spots were available. We picked one and the host was extremely rude, yelling at my husband and telling us we didn’t know anything because we haven’t stayed at a KOA before. It should be on the door to get a map.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
This is definately a one night pass through KOA and not a family place for the weekend. This was the first weekend the KOA was open so I guess I expected the staff to be be super friendly and ready to go, but the lady in the office checking us in was pretty gruff. The "playground" is from the 60's, metal slide and all.
Mar 20, 2018
Price was great! Close to food and convienence stores. Very friendly as well. Quick but enjoyable stay. Thanks, John Fogle. North Dakota.
Dec 14, 2017
We'd been on the road for 4 months and were almost home, but had to stop for the night and sleep. Arrived after the office was closed. After-hours check-in was easy. We had a problem (nothing to do with the campground) the next morning and the owner was wonderful to work with on resolving it for us. She's a very nice lady!
Nov 16, 2017
We were so thankful to fine do you still open. Even though many things for wrapping up for you you were accommodating and kind! It was nice to have full hook ups after coming south from Idaho. Lynn you are so nice and thank you for your service to us.
Nov 13, 2017
We stopped for the night on our way back home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and easy to drive through to park our rig.
Nov 13, 2017
4 th time we have stayed here. Friendly clean and convenient! We love Koa
Nov 11, 2017
Great service and smooth check-in. My dog loved the dog park!
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Excellent campground. Nice people at the desk, long pull-through sites, ice cream socials and more.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
A "plain jane" campground but level gravel sites and everything needed for a convenient overnight along I-70. Free cable and inexpensive ice cream and root beer floats from 5-6:30 in the evening was a plus! Subway and convenience store within walking distance, too. Friendly and helpful campground staff.
Nov 02, 2017
Great service and very convenient to I-70.
Nov 02, 2017
We stay here twice a year on our way to Kansas City, the campground hosts are very pleasant and the campground is clean, the bathrooms are clean
Nov 02, 2017
Very cold, windy, snowy while there, but the park was clean,friendly, and easy to get to. Will return.
Nov 01, 2017
We stayed here for only one night while passing through to our next destination. Sites were level. Wifi and cable were decent. We were invited to have ice cream at their ice cream social, but we hadn't eaten dinner when pulling in at 4:00. There was not enough room for our car (we were pulling a 35' trailer with truck) and had to park it along a back row. Hosts were pleasant.
Oct 31, 2017
Ez in and out. Friendly staff , very helpful on finding a place to eat.
Oct 29, 2017
easy in, easy out, great service.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice. Clean bathrooms, level sites, good location on and off of I-70. Only 300 miles to Denver.
Oct 27, 2017
Awesome staff!
Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean friendly campground very convenient to the highway. Can't ask for more than that during a cross-country drive!
Oct 26, 2017
Good sites friendly staff. Wifi needs to be stronger...couldn't connect.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice clean park. Very well kept. Great staff.
Oct 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals